OptiMonk Reviews

OptiMonk

Free popup builder to turn your traffic into sales & leads

5.0/5 (11 reviews)

Gabor Imre

Effective & Easy-to-use

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-07
Review Source: Capterra

When it comes to collecting email subscribers, OptiMonk is the best option you can choose. Recommended!

Pros
Gamification popups (e.g. lucky wheel) and wide range of targeting options.

Cons
I use a smaller CRM system and there is no direct integration (although we can connect the 2 systems by using Zapier).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


OptiMonk

Free popup builder to turn your traffic into sales & leads

Soma Toth

Best way of collecting Facebook Messenger subscribers

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

With 80-90% open rates, Messenger marketing is the new email marketing. OptiMonk is one of the earliest adopters of boosting Messenger sign-ups that comes with lots of personalization features.

Pros
Smart form display: asking Messenger opt-in instead of forcing email sign ups when the user is logged into Messenger. That’s super useful especially on mobile devices.

Cons
I don’t really have any complaints, rather a feature request :slightly_smiling_face: More templates (e.g. side messages) with Messenger opt-in.

Response from OptiMonk


Thanks for sharing your thoughts We're just working on dozens of new templates - including some sidemessages that can be used to gather Facebook Messenger subscribers :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


OptiMonk

Free popup builder to turn your traffic into sales & leads

István Kovács

MUST HAVE if you run an Online Business

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-15
Review Source: Capterra

One of my favorite online tools. The real value for money at my side starts when I put 1$ in and get at least 10$ out. With OptiMonks kickass premade popup templates I’ve made so powerful campaigns (no design skills at all, I’ve grown up on Canva 😀),​ that it’s crushed my ROI. With the FREE trial, it’s a real no brainer.

Pros
Tons of free templates, outstanding design, powerful triggering settings. I've tried a couple of alternatives, but this one is delightful 👌

Cons
The only thing I’m missing is the built-in​ embedded forms function. That would be reaaallly astounding 😀

Response from OptiMonk


Thank you soo much for sharing your thoughts with us :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


OptiMonk

Free popup builder to turn your traffic into sales & leads

Anonymous

OptiMonk saves time for me

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Highly recommended - especially for email capturing.

Pros
The best exit-intent popup plugin I’ve ever used. It provides mobile exit intent as well! OptiMonk saves lots of abandoning visitors day by day in our garden store.

Cons
I can’t see detailed statistics by device.

Response from OptiMonk


Many thanks for your feedback and your tip :) It's been added to our list of feature ideas :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


OptiMonk

Free popup builder to turn your traffic into sales & leads

Norbert Szávai

My favourite marketing software

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

One of the best marketing softwares that I use continously.

Pros
Targeting and design options, and the first-class support.

Cons
There are smaller bugs in the editor that I don't like.

Response from OptiMonk


Hey Norbert, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We're continuously working on our editor to make your design work even more enjoyable :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


OptiMonk

Free popup builder to turn your traffic into sales & leads

John Vrancsik

Best lead generation tool

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing ROI, tons of templates, versatile editor. Highly recommend it!

Pros
The possibility to capture Messenger subscribers is beyond imagination! Amazing tool

Cons
Nothing I can think of at the moment, I like it as it is.

Response from OptiMonk


Thank you John, your feedback means a lot to us :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


OptiMonk

Free popup builder to turn your traffic into sales & leads

Richard Johnson

Best Targeting Available

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Simple, easy to use. It just works.

Pros
It's reliable targeting and the ability to create popup series, each one triggering the next in the series.

Cons
Sometimes is was slow to load, but this is just as likely to be my connection than their tool.

Response from OptiMonk


It's great to read your thoughts, Richard. Thanks a lot!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


OptiMonk

Free popup builder to turn your traffic into sales & leads

Zsolt Domán

If you want to make money with your popup, Optimonk is the way to go

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love the great built in designs, and drag and drop builder is cool as well. But what I like the most is that you can make money with Optimonk. There are lots of special features, that allow popups to be personalized and triggered at the best moment and place.

Cons
The software itself is really smart, so you need some time to get around. But after that, you're good to go.

Response from OptiMonk


Thanks, you're awesome! I'm glad that our drag'n'drop editor and the personalization options are useful for you :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


OptiMonk

Free popup builder to turn your traffic into sales & leads

Angela Wagner

Great Product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I really like this product. My web guy installed it on my new coaching site and it's been a great way to capture people as they leave the site and offer them a free value add in exchange for their email.

Cons
I haven't used it enough to have anything negative to say.

Response from OptiMonk


Thanks for your feedback, I'm glad that we could help you collect valuable email subscribers :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


OptiMonk

Free popup builder to turn your traffic into sales & leads

Gabor Papp

Say goodbye to intrusive popups with OptiMonk

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Powerful app that comes with fair prices (including a totally free plan).

Pros
Personalization and segmentation. Behavioral targeting enables to treat your visitors as humans (not just ‘users on a website’).

Cons
Set up, like in all new platforms, requires a little bit of a learning curve. But thanks, Monkie, for making this journey fun! :)

Response from OptiMonk


Thanks, Gabor - I'm glad you enjoy using our app :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


OptiMonk

Free popup builder to turn your traffic into sales & leads

Anonymous

Excellent Campaign Maker

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

I have been able to grow the Amount of Visitors that are interested in my Offers in less than 30 days

Pros
I like the ease to set up Appealing Offers and Campaigns that Converts for my Customers

Cons
I would love to have the possibility to also create landing pages in OptiMonk - that would be a great Asset

Response from OptiMonk


Hi there, thank you very much for your feedback :) I'm happy to see you enjoyed creating campaigns with OptiMonk. We're continuously working on new widget types, so I appreciate that you shared this feature idea - it's been added to our list :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


OptiMonk

Free popup builder to turn your traffic into sales & leads