ShipBob Features

ShipBob

Your Brand. Fulfilled.

3.82/5 (90 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

3PL Management
API
Accounting
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Air Shipping
Alerts/Notifications
Backorder Management
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Barcode Recognition
Barcoding/RFID
Billing & Invoicing
Cataloging/Categorization
Channel Management
Container Shipping
Cost Tracking
Customizable Branding
Cycle Count
Data Synchronization
Discount Management
Forecasting
Ground Shipping
Import/Export Management
Inventory Auditing
Inventory Control
Inventory Management
Inventory Optimization
Inventory Tracking
Kitting
Mobile Access
Multi-Channel Management
Multi-Location
Order Entry
Order Fulfillment
Order Management
Order Tracking
Parcel Shipping
Product Identification
Purchase Order Management
Purchasing & Receiving
Real Time Data
Real Time Reporting
Real Time Synchronization
Real-time Updates
Receiving/Putaway Management
Recurring Orders
Reorder Management
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Retail Inventory Management
Returns Management
Search/Filter
Shipment Price Calculation
Shipment Tracking
Shipping Labels
Shipping Management
Shipping Services Integration
Special Order Management
Status Tracking
Supplier Management
Third Party Integrations
Transportation Management
Warehouse Management
eCommerce Management
Learn moreCompare App
3PL Management
API
Accounting
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Air Shipping
Alerts/Notifications
Backorder Management
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Barcode Recognition
Barcoding/RFID
Billing & Invoicing
Cataloging/Categorization
Channel Management
Container Shipping
Cost Tracking
Customizable Branding
Cycle Count
Data Synchronization
Discount Management
Forecasting
Ground Shipping
Import/Export Management
Inventory Auditing
Inventory Control
Inventory Management
Inventory Optimization
Inventory Tracking
Kitting
Mobile Access
Multi-Channel Management
Multi-Location
Order Entry
Order Fulfillment
Order Management
Order Tracking
Parcel Shipping
Product Identification
Purchase Order Management
Purchasing & Receiving
Real Time Data
Real Time Reporting
Real Time Synchronization
Real-time Updates
Receiving/Putaway Management
Recurring Orders
Reorder Management
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Retail Inventory Management
Returns Management
Search/Filter
Shipment Price Calculation
Shipment Tracking
Shipping Labels
Shipping Management
Shipping Services Integration
Special Order Management
Status Tracking
Supplier Management
Third Party Integrations
Transportation Management
Warehouse Management
eCommerce Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
3PL Management
API
Accounting
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Air Shipping
Alerts/Notifications
Backorder Management
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Barcode Recognition
Barcoding/RFID
Billing & Invoicing
Cataloging/Categorization
Channel Management
Container Shipping
Cost Tracking
Customizable Branding
Cycle Count
Data Synchronization
Discount Management
Forecasting
Ground Shipping
Import/Export Management
Inventory Auditing
Inventory Control
Inventory Management
Inventory Optimization
Inventory Tracking
Kitting
Mobile Access
Multi-Channel Management
Multi-Location
Order Entry
Order Fulfillment
Order Management
Order Tracking
Parcel Shipping
Product Identification
Purchase Order Management
Purchasing & Receiving
Real Time Data
Real Time Reporting
Real Time Synchronization
Real-time Updates
Receiving/Putaway Management
Recurring Orders
Reorder Management
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Retail Inventory Management
Returns Management
Search/Filter
Shipment Price Calculation
Shipment Tracking
Shipping Labels
Shipping Management
Shipping Services Integration
Special Order Management
Status Tracking
Supplier Management
Third Party Integrations
Transportation Management
Warehouse Management
eCommerce Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


0 reviews

Android App


0 reviews

ShipBob Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about ShipBob's features:

Jesse P.

ShipBob building a Partnership

2019-10-14

There was a learning curve at the beginning for both parties. This is common in most working business relationships I have been a part of.

Pros

There are easy ways to customize each order to match customers specifications.

Cons

The work being done (real-time) is not always easy to see (figure out).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Marketing and Advertising company, 1-10 employees)

Automate your shipping process

2019-04-17

Pros

Their warehouses are all across America, allowing my customers to receive their shipments extremely quickly.

Cons

No real cons to report.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael K.

TOP - Overall Wonderful Experience

2020-02-16

Pros

On the software side, the minimum amount of analytics are very useful, pricing per shipment and breakdown is honest and transparent, pricing issues are handled quickly, support is quick, reports are easy to export and the platform very easy to use.

Cons

I believe they are introducing access to their API shortly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
April G.

Excellent Fulfillment Service!

2019-10-31

The onboarding experience was PHENOMENAL. They really help you get setup and make it as painless as possible. Great customer support and clear documentation on costs. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Pros

Very user-friendly, excellent real-time reporting, and well organized.

Cons

I wish I could delete inactive SKUs that have 0 inventory.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Greg U.

Solid fulfillment service, straightforward user interface, responsive customer support

2019-10-05

I have never packed a box thus far, which frees up time for value-add activities

Pros

I like that the user interface is pretty straightforward, customer support has been good (during setup and post-launch), and that the price seems to be reasonable.

Cons

I had a minor issue mapping Shopify shipping methods to ShipBob shipping methods.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Courtney J.

A simply platform that allows you to focus on your core business-all with an amazing support team!

2020-03-23

I oversee business development efforts for Natural Cycles and recently was tasked with taking over our US logistics. When I first took this over everything seemed like a foreign language but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (Shipbob support team) reassured me he would be able to help me every step of the way! He has been incredibly prompt with his support and has taken several calls with me to personally walk me through features on the platform. He never has seemed frustrated (and with all my questions, I do not know how this was possible!). I just wanted to call the support team's superior service and recognize how simple the software is to use. The features are so straightforward.

Pros

The software was easy to integrate with our core systems. The order tracking is clear and concise.

Cons

I truly have no complaints. The software and the support team are amazing!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dennis v.

Awesome Software!

2020-03-09

We look forward to a long-time partnership.

Pros

The connection with Backerkit is ideal for us and setting up the software was easy and quick.

Cons

Sending tracking codes to customers from the dashboard would be ideal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Austin Distel C.

My trusted 3PL partner for non-Amazon fulfillment.

2019-10-10

ShipBob gives us a single source of truth for all our order data, inventory data is easily filterable across all fulfillment centers, broken down by sales channel, etc.

Pros

I love that I can put 2-day shipping on my personal store.

Cons

Design is a bit behind and minimal, but that's more of an aesthetic thing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ShipBob


Hi Austin, thanks for the review and glad you can take advantage of the 2-day option for your customers!

Read more
Rachel K.

If I could give 0 stars, I would

2020-05-15

Worst of all, we lost customers due to delayed orders and faulty tech related to shipping options.

Pros

-The Dashboard is nicely designed and easy to navigate

Cons

- They offered us "real time rates" for overnight orders that were not actually tied to real time rates; it was a complete misnomer and false promise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer

Once you set it up, Shipbob works very nicely as a fullfilment company with woocommerce

2018-01-18

It will allow us to be much more competitive internationally because of the intenational shipping prices they can get.

Pros

Once it is setup to your satisfaction it works very nicely, and more importantly, handling & shipping prices are generally better that what any small company will be able to get just for postage cost, particularly in international shipments.

Cons

Although the interface is relatively intuitive, it is not always super straight forward.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric T.

Not good.

2018-01-23

Pros

Interface design is clean.

Cons

We'd need claims filed on damaged goods on large shipments that aren't easy to track.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer

ShipBob has been an instrumental partner in scaling our business regarding operations and logistics

2018-03-22

Pros

Very simple to edit orders and adjust shipping services on an order by order basis.

Cons

The ability to auto-export inventory would be very useful in syncing inventory with Shopify.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim N.

good software but buggy on shipping price.

2018-01-29

Pros

Inbound shipment is quick and easy.

Cons

shipping price is not consistent and aligned to contracted price.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eli D.

Gave Me My Time Back

2019-10-11

Pros

It helped me offload one of the most time consuming tasks; order fulfillment.

Cons

Sometimes if I need support I will submit a ticket and I get 3-4 responses from their team. Its a lot of support which is great, but sometimes it can be hard to get eveyone on the same page about the issue, so I guess you could say there is almost too much support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kaushal K.

Highly Recommended

2020-03-23

Have had almost zero issues with them since starting. Shipments go out on time, and delivered without any problem.

Pros

Website/dashboard is easy to use and see all of your orders.

Cons

Nothing really. They may not be the cheapest out there, but I haven't really shopped around since everything just works with them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Louisa T.

Great platform for those starting with fulfillment

2019-08-26

We needed a fulfillment center that was easy to work with and didn't have too many requirements around how to package items for shipping. Shipping rates are fair and support is always willing to audit our orders for any discrepancies.

Pros

The dashboard is easy to use.

Cons

I've had issues with posters getting damaged in shipping.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tisha M.

Seamless Production

2020-03-26

Pros

Easy to create a shipment and to see orders coming in and shipping out.

Cons

Picks up products from Squarespace that are not for fulfillment.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marcus Y.

Amazing Service and Easy to Use UI

2019-09-27

ShipBob helped us transition from another fulfillment center and we realized what a professional fulfillment center should be operating at. Very easy transition from our old fulfillment center with a dedicated point of contact to start with and professionals in helping our business succeed with insight from the fulfillment side of operations.

Pros

The onboarding process was seamless and our success manager was very helpful in implementing our specific fulfillment needs like available shipping options and inventory management.

Cons

Submitting claims is a little clunky. Honestly haven't really found anything that was difficult to use or that I wasn't able to do. We had a few very specific requests that they are looking into, but nothing that made managing our fulfillments difficult.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul C.

Avoid

2020-05-29

Then they over-bill for storage -- every warehouse bills a different amount for the same items.

Pros

It is only as good as the people inputting the data. Every warehouse location operates differently, so you will see wild inconsistencies, incomprehensible descriptions, and just flat out wrong information.

Cons

Not only is there a learning curve, but there is a need to constantly check what they have done. Over billing, incorrect completion.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Food & Beverages company, 1-10 employees)

If your products are breakable/fragile, DO NOT USE THEM!!

2019-08-07

Then, they wanted us to file an individual claim for each of the broken shipments - huge waste of time and money.

Pros

Interface is very user-friendly. The dashboard is super streamlined and helpful.

Cons

Claims process is slow, onerous and overly complicated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ShipBob


Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and we will not be satisfied in our solution until we are a 10/10 for all customers. We'd like to dive deep into your case around fragile/broken items ASAP. Your information is private, but can you please share your contact info or customer ID with us, so we can look into this? Thanks!

Read more
Karen R.

Great program and easy to use!

2019-01-08

Pros

Very easy to order books and have them shipped to your customers.

Cons

I have been using for the past 9 months and have not found any negatives.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christopher V.

Optimally Review

2020-03-23

We have found that Shipbob takes an exceptionally long time to check in new inventory.

Pros

I also like the multiple shipping locations.

Cons

The long time it takes to load between screens.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
STELIOS C.

Late Shipment !!! Do not use it you are using EBAY

2020-05-01

Not suitable for Ebay users i will search for other company

Pros

This cause to my eBay accounts late shipment and item not shipped and tracking number on time... in the end you loose your selling performance ... as a results minimize your future sales is unacceptable that the shipping label is not created automatically as the size and the weight of the item is already given ...

Cons

practical software easy to use but useless as the service is very slow

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ShipBob


Hi Stelios, we set out to build a 5-star product for all customers, so we take your feedback serious. In our reply, you have my email, so you can reply directly.

You mentioned shipment timelines. We have stayed 100% within our SLAs, as we had to slightly extend the timelines due to Coronavirus and the carriers changing their SLAs. That being said, we also stayed 100% operational through Coronavirus to support all customers. Also, you mention different storage locations for every SKU, but this is part of any agreement before anybody starts shipping with us. If there was any miscommunication, let's please resolve this together.

Read more
Kendrah M.

We're having troubles as a team and shared our feedback with our account manager.

2018-01-26

Pros

The support team wants to be helpful and has decent turnaround time. The design looks nice and isn't overwhelming.

Cons

Locating the orders within ShipBob based on our order number and the followup through email and the ShipBob platform isn't ideal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
susan w.

Beware - slow ship time, lost shipments, and dirty inventory

2020-07-21

We have lost Customers as a result of Shipbob taking too long with shipping out orders.

Pros

Dashboard and functionality easy to use.

Cons

Customers complain and ShipBob won't do anything about it unless it's been over 30 days and only if customers didn't receive their shipment. - Some of our inventory were left in worse condition than when we shipped them to their warehouse.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more