This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Fivetran Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The downtime has been minimal and appears to be getting better as they improve the product. Fivetran is also great value in terms of the service provided and overall cost.

Andrew G.

Fivetran is an amazing tool for data warehousing and is really straight forward to setup. We were able to get it implemented in just a few hours of work.

Anonymous Reviewer

So far we have loved having this service to help us move our data to our warehouse.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

Most of the time I just assume that there is something wrong with the service Fivetran is trying to pull from but there isn't much detail on it/ estimates on when a delayed connection might catch up.

Andrew G.

There isn't too much that I don't like about FiveTran. Looking forward to new features that they will add.

Afzal J.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

9

3

1

0

0

92%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful and Easy tool to use!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Fantastic software easy to use and best of all not expensive. Helps you simplify what usually becomes complicated. Now I manage ETLs without having to write or keep the code.

Cons

For the meantime, Five Trans only offers one direction data sync. It would be phenomenal if it would offer a two way directional sync. However for the price, it is a great acquisition.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to set up and even easier to manage multiple integrations across multiple systems.

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software has allowed me to manage a vast majority of my major ETL integrations without actually having to write or maintain any code. This has been greatly beneficial for my time as I'm not able to devote more focus on other, more value-added tasks for the company. I'm currently only a team of 1 and the time that Fivetran saves is immeasurable. It just is a high quality product that does exactly what it says it does and does it reliably.

Pros

Very easy set up. Troubleshooting is made simple when there are problems. The downtime has been minimal and appears to be getting better as they improve the product. Fivetran is also great value in terms of the service provided and overall cost. When I've had issues, their tech support has been quick to respond and helpful.

Cons

Occasional delays do occur and there's sometimes no real good explanation for it. Most of the time I just assume that there is something wrong with the service Fivetran is trying to pull from but there isn't much detail on it/ estimates on when a delayed connection might catch up. Other than that, there's no way to make connections to services that aren't pre-built which is understandable but that should get better over time as Fivetran adds new connectors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great, but overly expensive product

Reviewed 18 days ago

Their support is fantastic, sales reps are great - all good experiences, but way too expensive compared to alternatives.

Pros

Fivetran is incredibly easy to set up and likely has the best no-code ETL there is

Cons

It's incredibly expensive for what they offer and they are inflexible with contracts and credit purchasing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Holy cow batman, your SaaS data at your finger tips

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have known these guys since they where an iddy pitty start up...There product is killer. Get all your SaaS data synced to your warehouse with out writing code or API or ETLs....Brilliant!

Cons

Like any start up, they have little quality issue .... but nothing material for the price you pay.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Plug n Play integration with any app

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Fast setup - setting up connector for any app takes minutes Seamless data sync - Fivetran incremental data sync makes it seemless Convenience - You can pick records or objects from your app that should be synced. Plethora of ready made app connector available Option to import excel data. Great customer support

Cons

Currently, Fivetran offers only one direction data sync. Having both directional sync would be awesome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fivetran's service is efficient and extremely satisfactory

Reviewed 4 years ago

Efficiency on creating data streams from all our 3rd party programs, this helps us retrieve our data much quicker and be able to spend less engineering time.

Pros

1. The ease of the interface and how it can be easily used by any user without any technical background. 2. The amazing customer service is one of the major things that I always point to when I think about fivetran's service. Any troubleshooting emails or questions that we may have are always answered at an extremely attentive team, whether it is a question to our AM or a technical issue that might even be picked up by one of the founders. In addition, any need for a new integration that we request is often considered and then eventually built in. 3. The time it saves by having a common integration ready to go is extremely helpful. Instead of having to require an engineer to build the connection, we are able to leverage fivetran for our data streaming needs.

Cons

There isn't anything in general I don't like about Fivetran in all honesty. I think generally the only con I would mention is that there are some features that could be improved such as improving visibility into what is happening after we do an integration such as logs of files uploaded, exact upload to column name references and allowing a little more flexibility on some of the newer integrations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Forget about ETLs!

Reviewed 3 years ago

High-frequency ETL's to our data warehouse with an extremely simple setup and great support team. It helped us build our data warehouse with a complex setup in no time.

Pros

Ease of use and high quality of the data source connectors. Every connector supports a very high replication granularity (down to 5min and planned to go down to 1min), plus some connectors have specialized features, such as logical replication with the Postgres connector (which is a killer feature for real-time, low overhead, consistent replication).

Cons

It would be great to have more detailed logging, when there is an issue it is some times hard to diagnose the cause without contacting support. Likewise, it would be great to be able to configure the query batch size (which by default is 10M rows), or to automatically adjust that based on the table size (GiB and row count), because right now if you have a table with ~10M rows but very large size, it can stall the historical sync process or require extremely large statement timeout settings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product with a helpful team.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, works perfectly. Does exactly what we want it to do with minimum overhead and clear documentation

Cons

Nothing really, a few long-term roadmap features that I am looking forward to but nothing holding us back at the moment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fivetran - user friendly, Configuration driven big data ingestion

Reviewed 9 months ago

It ensures a smooth big data ingestion experience and less time to market. As this is mostly configuration driven, custom coding for ingestion is not required.

Pros

Fivetran is easy to use data ingestion software, you just need to configure source and destination connections and ready to go. It automatically tracks changes, hence makes the ingested data automatically backward compatible

Cons

The price point is a bit on the higher side

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Top tier ETL service

Reviewed a year ago

So far we have loved having this service to help us move our data to our warehouse.

Pros

Fivetran is an amazing tool for data warehousing and is really straight forward to setup. We were able to get it implemented in just a few hours of work.

Cons

This is not the cheapest product out there but it is the most featured rich of ETL services out there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fivetran's integrations have enabled us to access our data very cheaply and very easily.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Fivetran's software is easy to use, is very cheap and simplifies what would usually be difficult and time-consuming processes.

Cons

There aren't really any downsides to the software. Perhaps they could have more integrations with other common cloud-based software, but I know these are on the way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

FiveTran has helped us automate our ETL process

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Super easy to use this software and add data sources for what you need access to. The compatibility with Redshift is great.

Cons

There isn't too much that I don't like about FiveTran. Looking forward to new features that they will add.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fivetran is easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

I have used the Free trail with limitations

Pros

As a non database person running SQL scripts in fivetran was easy for integration and reports

Cons

The only issue was that the product cost money and is not Free. Price is reasonable though.