App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Panoply Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Panoply product overview

Price starts from

639

Per month

Flat Rate

What is Panoply?

Panoply, the smart cloud data warehouse streamlines data from source to analysis. As an end-to-end data management solution, Panoply provides the tools for data integration, connecting, transformation, warehousing, and more. The world's only unified, ETL and Smart Data Warehouse, Panoply expedites the journey of migrating raw data to analytics using machine learning and natural language processing.

Key benefits of using Panoply

  • 100+ data integrations

  • Automatic data management with machine learning and natural language processing

  • Unlimited queries and users

  • An ETL engine to create unlimited transformations of data

  • SQL workbench for data querying
  • Typical customers

    Freelancers
    Small businesses
    Mid size businesses
    Large enterprises

    Platforms supported

    Web
    Android
    iPhone/iPad

    Support options

    FAQs/Forum
    Phone Support
    Chat
    Email/Help Desk

    Training options

    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online

    Panoply pricing information

    Value for money

    4.1

    /5

    20

    Starting from

    639

    Per month

    Flat Rate

    Pricing options

    Free plan
    Subscription
    Free trial
    Pricing range

    Panoply features

    Functionality

    3.8

    /5

    20

    Total features

    26

    6 categories

    Most valued features by users

    Reporting/Analytics
    API
    Search/Filter
    Third Party Integrations
    Data Connectors
    Data Storage Management
    Ad hoc Query
    Metadata Management

    Panoply users reviews

    Overall Rating

    4.1

    /5

    20

    Positive reviews

    Rating breakdown
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend7.88/10
    Rating distribution

    5

    4

    3

    2

    1

    9

    6

    3

    1

    1

    Pros
    The speed to solution is a big win for us. We were able to get a full data pipeline up in running in less than half a day.
    AvatarImg

    Nathan Patrick T.

    They are always on top of it. I also like the materialized views functionality and our custom integration with Twilio.

    RC

    Robert C.

    I like that it is easy to use. It is incredibly easy to navigate around.

    FJ

    Franklin J.

    Cons
    Tricky renewal process and absolute inflexibility. Charged us for an additional 12 month contract for unused product after auto-renewal.

    AR

    Anonymous Reviewer

    Materialization processes have some problem sometimes (downtime) and are not visible properly on the platform.

    NP

    Noam P.

    Organizing folders can be difficult if you didn't plan ahead because you can't select more than one at a time. Also difficult to search for information and it is slow when going in and out of folders.
    AvatarImg

    Jacklyn A.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Panoply gets the job done!

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    The support team behind Panoply is very helpful. We've used the on-site chat function to get immediate help. We've also submitted questions through traditional routes like email. All of which were answered quickly.

    Pros

    The speed to solution is a big win for us. We were able to get a full data pipeline up in running in less than half a day. That's with various data sources and incremental refresh. The UI is easy to use.

    Cons

    There aren't really any cons. The platform is in its infancy and I can tell that the team is listening to user feedback and already making updates.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Helped me immensely with analyzing netcdf data files

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    I am working with Geographical data that has latitudes, longitudes and a variable I am trying to analyze. This is a great tool to have for such data structure.

    Pros

    I was introduced to Panoply by a colleague. I was trying to analyze a bunch of climate variables that were in netcdf format. Before I could write a code in Matlab to analyze the data, I needed to know the data structure. For this I have used a combination of F77 and Matlab in the past. However, I wanted to exclude Fortran and have a more convenient way of knowing the basic data structure. Matlab was more powerful with the actual analysis but not with the pre processing. This is where Panoply came in handy. All I had to do was upload the netcdf data file directly into panoply and boom. It gave me the basic structure that includes the number of data points, latitudes and longitudes of the data points and other essential details I needed.

    Cons

    I did not come across any problem in particular for the 2+ years I have used Panoply. Sometimes, It did take a little long to load it if the netcdf file I was working with was a large file but it was not a big deal. Panoply actually was immensely helpful in knowing the data structure of the variable type for which I followed a much more complex procedure in the past before I used Panoply.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend2/10

    Share this review:

    Customer service is great until you cancel

    Reviewed a year ago

    Decent product, overpriced for it's function, the support team and customer service team need to get their act together.

    Pros

    We used Panoply to ingest DynamoDB data and send it to the analytics platform for intellegence. The software worked and functioned fine, our we had a simple use case, but it never failed us.

    Cons

    The pricing was really steep for our simple use case and didn't bring the value that the price tag suggests. Ultimately we found a service that is 40% the cost that suites our needs. When I went to cancel there is no unsubscribe button, I had to hunt for a cancellation email address. After going back and forth with the director of customer service, I finally got it cancelled. However, they threw a 30-day notice clause at us causing us to pay an extra 50 days for a product we are not using. Really bad form in my opinion.

    Vendor response

    Hi Matt, Thank you for your review. We value feedback from all of our customers. I am glad that you had a good experience with our platform and that our platform allowed you to get some insights. I am sorry about your experience with the cancellation process. While we are disappointed when one of our customers leaves, we aim to make the process as simple as possible by following the terms of the signed contract. One of the terms is our requirement to provide 30 days' notice before the next renewal date. We state this in our terms and conditions but apologize for any misunderstanding, and we will work to make that part of the agreement clearer. We wish you all the best and hope that we can work together in the future.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8/10

    Share this review:

    Panoply is a great product that helps in WH management as well as optimization.

    Reviewed 4 years ago
    Pros

    Query optimization is great and all behind the scenes. Views automatic materialization is great and enable me to create very complicated views without considering runtime. support representatives are very responsive and usually very helpful. In general, very flexible company that always to get better and answers it's clients needs

    Cons

    Web platform can be built better Materialization processes have some problem sometimes (downtime) and are not visible properly on the platform

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    A great service to connect all your data sources to and analyze them together

    Reviewed 4 years ago
    Pros

    It's really easy to start and add various data sources. You can then create connections between data sources and start building custom reports that show you insights and valuable data.

    Cons

    The biggest con I can think about is the lack of built-in visualization tools. At the moment if you want to see your data visually you must use an external software. Hoping they would get around to adding it soon!

    Panoply FAQs and common questions

    Q. What type of pricing plans does Panoply offer?

    Panoply has the following pricing plans:
    Starting from: $639.00/month
    Pricing model: Subscription
    Free Trial: Available | (No Credit Card required)


    Q. Who are the typical users of Panoply?

    Panoply has the following typical customers:
    Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Small Business


    Q. What languages does Panoply support?

    Panoply supports the following languages:
    English


    Q. Does Panoply offer an API?

    Yes, Panoply has an API available for use.


    Q. What other apps does Panoply integrate with?

    Panoply integrates with the following applications:
    HubSpot Marketing Hub, Google Analytics 360, Dropbox Business, Quickbase, Mailchimp Transactional Email, Trello, Google Drive, Looker, Outreach, Buffer, NetSuite, Twitter, Stripe, Sisense, Pardot, Airbrake, Brightpearl, Salesforce Sales Cloud, Typeform, Google Ads, Crashlytics, Tableau, Flurry, JIRA Service Management, Meta for Business, Amazon Cloud Search, Mixpanel, Stitch Labs, Librato, Mailchimp, Twilio, Criteo, Marketo Engage, AdRoll, Salesforce Platform, Intercom, Shopify, Zendesk, Microsoft Excel


    Q. What level of support does Panoply offer?

    Panoply offers the following support options:
    FAQs/Forum, Phone Support, Chat, Email/Help Desk

    Common Panoply comparisons

    Panoply logo
    Domo logo
    PanoplyvsDomo
    Panoply logo
    Tableau logo
    PanoplyvsTableau
    Panoply logo
    Sisense logo
    PanoplyvsSisense

    Related categories