Assessment Generator Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

Assessment Generator

Assessment scoring, survey and feedback tool for coaches

5.0/5 (5 reviews)

Assessment Generator overview

Assessment Generator is a cloud-based assessment management solution which helps coaches and small businesses with online quiz, assessment, and survey creation. Key features include feedback management, customizable branding, employee review, audience segmentation, and reporting.

The Assessment Generator platform includes pre-built assessments across verticals, such as life and wellness, business and entrepreneurship, career and leadership, and employee coaching. Teams can create question banks, define scoring procedures and develop tools to perform specialized result analysis, charting, response processing, and more. Administrators can add branding, colors and logo to customize assessments, as well as generate PDF reports, which can be shared via email.

Assessment Generator enables marketing teams to automate lead generation processes, and supports integration with third-party applications including Zapier, ActiveCampaign, MailChimp, Highrise, GoToMeeting, AWeber, Google Sheets, ClickFunnels, TangoCard, SharpSpring, Ontraport, Drip, Insightly, Constant Contact, Slack, and more. Users can also build automated marketing funnels to segment audiences based on assessment scores, and email customized marketing content.
assessmentgenerator.com

Pricing

Starting from
$20/month
Pricing options
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Asia, Australia, Canada, Europe, Middle-East and Africa

Supported languages

English
Assessment Generator screenshot: Assessment Generator results screenshot Creating A New AssessmentAssessment Generator screenshot: Assessment Generator customer survey screenshot Assessment Generator screenshot: Assessment Generator question editor screenshot Assessment Generator screenshot: Assessment Generator admin panel screenshot

Assessment Generator reviews

Excellent
5

Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.6
  4.8
  4.6
  5.0
Kathy Sparks

Assessment Generator Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

I use this software in my on VA business to help people understand working with a VA and to help people interested in becoming a VA - if it is a good decision for them. I also use it for my customers - specifically for a free Job Interview quiz - I've made this both with instant feedback and with a total score. The assessment is taken quite often. I also chain together questions, so after they finish answering one question, they can choose which question they'd like to answer next. That way they don't have to go through questions that they may already feel confident in answering.

Pros
It is the most flexible survey software I've experienced, the new upgrades, including being able to group and sort assessment takers results, actually see the branding colors while building the assessment, multi-color bar and pie chart capabilities, and I could go on. I've made a few suggestions to them for features and they have accommodated my request (thinking it might be a good feature for others). Oh, and their customer support is the best customer support I've experienced with any software - and it's free. A big plus is that they are willing to customize assessments for you.

Cons
I wish there would be a way automatically load the questions in my Word document into an already created branded assessment.

Response from Assessment Generator


Hi Kathy,

First of all, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and it's great to know that we hit the mark for you.

We're thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the flexibility of our software as well as our fantastic features. At Assessment Generator we pride ourselves on taking care of our customers so your kind words about our customer service are especially appreciated.

Thanks for your review!

Sincerely,

Jen Sparks
Owner and Director of Operations

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Nancy Boyd

Long time customer praise

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-20
Review Source: Capterra

The assessments give me a powerful way to connect more personally with people who can benefit from my products and services; they help those people self-select as to whether they are ready to work with me or not; and they establish my expertise as someone who understands their situation and who can offer appropriate solutions. This is by far THE most powerful tool in my resource box and I'm so grateful for it. Over the years I've been with Assessment Generator, we have all gone through many changes and challenges, and I want to acknowledge the support team to always show up professionally and promptly to help. They are courteous, knowledgable, and very skilled at what they do. I can't say enough good things about them!

Pros
It's intuitive and user friendly, which is critical for me since I'm not a geek by any stretch of the imagination. Tech things flummox me, but this. . . I can do.

Cons
There have been times when I thought I might want it to do more things for me, but upon closer analysis realized that its simplicity is just what will work best for what I need it to do.

Response from Assessment Generator


Dear Nancy,

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review.

We are thrilled that you love your experience with Assessment Generator. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to continuing to support you well into the future.

Sincerely,

Jen Sparks
Owner and Director of Operations

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Michelle Hastie Thompson

Fits All My Needs!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-20
Review Source: Capterra

The customer service and functionality of Assessment Generator have been amazing. I used a basic form company before and I have loved this one so much more. Highly recommend!

Pros
I am able to use it as a pretest-posttest for my clients with complex scoring as well as an application to vet potential customers and unqualify people who are not a good fit for my business.

Cons
There have been a couple of minor things like not being able to access my account on mobile and a glitch here and there. Nothing major.

Response from Assessment Generator


Dear Michelle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review -- it made our day!

We are so grateful for your kind words about Assessment Generator. We are continually looking for ways to add even more value to our community and we very much appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,
Jen Sparks
Owner and Director of Operations

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Tres Adames

Tremendous Value

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-15
Review Source: Capterra

So far, I am very satisfied with this software and highly recommend it.

Pros
There are a ton of customizable features that make your assessments look like they were created in-house just for your business.

Cons
I am hoping the customization features keep coming.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Robin Harrison

New user

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

I loved creating the quiz but unfortunately it’s useless

Pros
Creating the assessments wasn’t hard to figure out

Cons
It’s impossible to load to my social media or website

Response from Assessment Generator


Hi Robin,

Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please could you contact me at jen@assessmentgenerator.com? We'll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. Again, thank you for your feedback!

Sincerely,
Jen Sparks
Owner and Director of Operations

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Assessment Generator pricing

Starting from
$20/month
Pricing options
Free trial
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

Basic version costs $20 per month for 3 active assessments
Advanced version costs $30 per month for 6 active assessments
Private Label version costs $60 per month for 10 active assessments
Contact Assessment Generator for Enterprise plan pricing.

Assessment Generator features

CRM Integration
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Email Integration
Social Media Integration
Third Party Integration

API (358 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (214 other apps)
Activity Tracking (159 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (195 other apps)
Calendar Management (180 other apps)
Custom Fields (147 other apps)
Customer Database (152 other apps)
Electronic Payments (131 other apps)
Mobile Integration (128 other apps)
Real Time Data (129 other apps)
Reminders (184 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (226 other apps)

Additional information for Assessment Generator

Key features of Assessment Generator

  • Contact Import/Export
  • Data Export
  • Individualized Assessments
  • Lead Segmentation
  • Mobile Survey
  • Multiple Question Types
  • Scoring
  • Skill Testing
  • Supports Audio / Images / Video
  • Survey Builder
  • Surveys
  • Test / Quiz Creation
View All Features

Benefits

• Type or Category based assessments allow users to score by cateogry.
• Questions support images and videos.
• Results can be customized and formatted to meet the user's needs.
• Users can be redirected to specific website pages based on their score.