TimeClock Plus Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

TimeClock Plus

Cloud-based time & attendance software

4.42/5 (170 reviews)

TimeClock Plus Pricing

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Contact TimeClock Plus for pricing information.

View Pricing Plans

Competitors Pricing

DATABASICS Leave Management

Starting from: 10.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription

Schedule Publisher

Starting from: 90.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

PeopleInsight

Starting from: 2000.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription

Pounse

Starting from: 25.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Fama

Pricing model: Subscription

TimeClock Plus Pricing Reviews

Pros
  • Easy to fix when people forget to clock in and out. The reports are a great asset and being able to narrow things down by job code is a great plus.Kimberli D.Read the full review
  • I like this software because it is user friendly, the Time Clock Plus staff is amazing and very helpful. I get updates all the time and am offered help at every turn.Patti M.Read the full review
  • Seamless Integration with our ERP - Infinite Visions has been a big labor saver. The ease of the use of the product for end users is pretty good, with a modern, well designed UI.Robert F.Read the full review
Cons
  • We then have to have our supervisor go in and fix the errors. This software is especially difficult for 10 minute breaks.Stacy P.Read the full review
  • I dislike how difficult it is to initially set up on a phone.Ashleigh S.Read the full review
  • Essentially this company lied about what I was purchasing and the time myself and my staff would need to spend on it.Josh Z.Read the full review
92%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

15 reviewers had the following to say about TimeClock Plus's pricing:

Michael Flora

Go with something else

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Bad.

Pros
It's cheapER than other software. But you get what you pay for. Which is low quality, barely working software.

Cons
But you pay for what you get. This last upgrade to V7 of their product was awful. The Single Sign On integration barely works. We found a blatant security hole in their software for that piece as well. A user could log in and once in, could back out and then login as ANY other user without their password. It took them almost a year to fix that issue before we could go live. Also, we had trouble getting single sign on to work in the first place. We actually had to call another one of their clients to help us as their own support staff couldn't get it to work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Buyer Beware - Auto Renewal with 90 day cancellation

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

Been on TimeClock for years. There are newer software programs that have a much cleaner interface and integrate with accounting softwares for the same price. Auto renew has a 90 day cancellation. If you don't cancel before the 90 days, you are stuck for another year.

Pros
It was affordable and customer support was competent

Cons
Mobile clock in and out was sporadic, field guys complained that at times they couldn't clock in. Had to delete and download the software again. Management interface was cumbersome and software did not integrate into my accounting software.

Response from DMI


Hello,

We're sorry you had issues with TimeClock Plus. Our cancellation policies are meant to ensure we follow strict compliance with employee data retention policies and can put actions in motion to prevent the processing of personal data beyond the contract expiration. With that said, we would encourage you to speak to a Sales Manager about terminating your agreement without penalty. We integrate with 300+ payroll providers, so the combination of us not integrating with your payroll and your trouble with mobile apps causes concerns for us. Unfortunately, this review is anonymous so we cannot reach out. If you can reach out to us and provide more information we'd be happy to help you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review

Cheryl Wadsworth

TimeclockPlus

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

TimeclockPlus functions well as a timekeeping resource. Cost is low .

Pros
It functions in conjunction with our payroll software

Cons
Difficult to make % of pay adjustments and similar adjustments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Lisa McNamara

Quiet Competence

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

TimeClock Plus allows us to track staff hours for payroll & wage/hour compliance. It is a quality product that needs little maintenance and when the day is already busy - to know this will be working seamlessly is important.

Pros
Reasonable price; quality product -- works quietly in the background without a lot of maintenance.

Cons
I would like it to track staff competencies, training, etc. I would like an expanded version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Gary White

TimeClock Plus Review

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-14
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, support is great. The product is solid and my clients like the reports they can generate about their employees time.

Pros
I support the installation and migrations of this product. My users that use it find it very easy to use. They have no issues using it and tell me it's very easy to use whether you are using their physical time clocks or the software on a Windows machine. From a support perspective, their support team is excellent and very thorough. The last upgrade was a large one and their support was very prepared and led us down a great path toward a very successful upgrade with no down time.

Cons
It is expensive. The cloud version was cost prohibitive for my client so they stayed with the onsite version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Tom La

Great support but comes at a price

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
the support is great and they really help you through setup and functionality of the software

Cons
that great support comes at a terrible price. once support runs out, they will refuse to talk to you about anything until the support is reinstated, at much $$$$

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Samantha Kopfmann

Saves Time & Easy to use

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

TimeClock Plus been so incredibly beneficial to our school district. We save an abundance of time by not having to manually figure out each employees hours. The system also catches errors which eliminates mistakes we have made entering the time manually. Also, compared to other systems we save time and resources by being able to upload the time to our school accounting system.

Pros
The program is amazing! It gives you the option to have multiple job codes for each employee. We calculate overtime based on a weighted rate and the TimeClock Plus system does that for you as well. The reports are great as well! I am able to print off reports showing the overtime and the different job codes. The system is very easy for employees to use as well. They are able to clock in/out with either the phone app,scanning their finger on the scanner located in the break room, or they can use a 4 digit code which is typically the last for of their social.

Cons
I don't have any complaints. Other than the pricing is a little high, however, you get what you pay for and this system has been a great tool for our school district.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Kathy Williams

InMotion

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

We have been able to get very good job cost information.

Pros
The features. The ability to download the info into QuickBooks

Cons
Not that easy to find how to use a feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

John Dominowski

Lack of support for legacy versions

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

While we acknowledge that we are over due for upgrading to a newer version there are other larger issues that need attention first such as a new server , a better switch, etc. Therefore we need to continue using our current version. TimeClock Plus absolutely refuses to provide any kind of support or assistance. It has lead to us looking into possible new software providers. Very disappointing.

Pros
TimeClock Plus performs all the functions that we need. The employees find it easy to use. No complicated instructions or training is required.

Cons
Expensive to purchase or upgrade but not really far off the mark compared to other alternatives. All the various software packages I reviewed were expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review

Dennis Unbehant

Cost Effective Solution

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we have a good experience with TCP and their customer support is very good.

Pros
Good value to provide a time clock solution for employees. Can be purchased so we don't have to pay for it every year. Reasonably easy to deploy and maintain.

Cons
Sometimes user clock-ins fail when using the mobile app or computer website to clock in or out. Seems to be random and we just correct as managers to complete the entry.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Tara Kinney

Good software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

Our overall experience is pretty good. I like the step-by-step instructions that are available.

Pros
Home page. We like all the information/data was shown on the home page. We fill it's a great product for the cost.

Cons
It's hard to figure out the vacation time for salaried employees. It does not seem to calculate correctly for us. There is no way to alert us when an employee is approaching overtime unless we are in the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Jesse Clark

great for small or large companies

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-08
Review Source: Capterra

timeclock Plus is a great asset to have to track employees time and also vacation/ sick time if needed

Pros
use your employee ID number to clock in and out, the location tracking is nice so you can see if an employee was actually in the office.

Cons
rather expensive, difficult for employees to figure out, if the network is down you cant clock in or out

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Easy to use - lots of features

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

Saves hours of time in manual entry over the old paper punch

Pros
Priced very competitively compared to the other big name in time clock software and has handled all of our organizations needs. It keeps up with accruals, vacation, sick, and can also be customized to keep track of specific tasks. We just needed something basic for the ins and outs and vacation/sick and this is perfect, but also gives us the ability to do more if needed. Paired this up with the biometric time clock and we were up and running in a very short amount of time. We are uploading the data into our ERP and it has saved our payroll department hours of time.

Cons
Nothing really off the top of my head. We are using an excel spreadsheet with a macro to import our data into our ERP, but it works.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Josh Zarrilli

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

-Essentially this company lied about what I was purchasing and the time myself and my staff would need to spend on it. (was supposed to be a reintroduction of an old system that my staff knew how to use, but ended up being a brand new system that would require full implementation as well as retraining of my entire staff) -They were going to implement a system that we were unfamiliar with without any proper training or review of how they system works. -They never took the time to really understand our need of the system and how to make it work for us. -Made me purchase additional implementation hours in order to try to make it work. -When I realized their process (which was never disclosed) was going to take too much time and effort as well as money to train and retrain my whole staff, they refused to give me any kind of refund. Which I didn't even request a full refund, but basically wanted the money back for the services that were never rendered or the implementation hours that were purchased half of which were purchased due to them lying to me about how long the implementation would take.

Pros
I never got to the point of getting to use the software, so I don't have any input on the actual user experience.

Cons
As part of implementation, I do know that they are very inflexible in the complexity of allowing you to select multiple jobs for multiple departments. If you do not have a very simple Job costing flow then you are unable to have multiple jobs with the same name as part of your workflow and job selections.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Robert Ferrentino

Seamless Integration with our ERP - Infinite Visions

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

Leaving Kronos and moving to TimeClock Plus was an easy move. The implementation team was great, and true experts. Seamless Integration with our ERP - Infinite Visions has been a big labor saver. The ease of the use of the product for end users is pretty good, with a modern, well designed UI. We opted for an entirely cloud-hosted option, which makes upkeep even easier.

Pros
Seamless Integration with our ERP - Infinite Visions. No need to do endless imports / exports of text files.

Cons
Single Sign-On is an added cost, and the company doesn't take it seriously. In 2019, everyone should allow "Sign On with Google" and all the other major services, standard, out of the box. Some aspects of the product can be more complex than appear necessary, but are often there for larger or more complex installs -- the downside? You're stuck with all those unnecessary complex options. URL for the hosted instance is dumb; unnecessary long, and the company is inflexible about addressing this issue - they think they know best, I disagree there.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review