Skedda Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

Skedda

The smartest way to manage your spaces

4.76/5 (157 reviews)

Skedda Pricing

Starting from: $5.00/month

Pricing model: Free, Subscription

Free Trial: Available

Skedda offers 3 packages: Core, Pro and Premium. The platform can be used for free for up to 5 spaces. Pricing is based on the number of bookable spaces alongside other paid platform features.

Custom pricing is available for enterprise-size customers.

Full pricing details can be found at: https://www.skedda.com/home/pricing

Competitors Pricing

Alchemer

Starting from: 49.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Checkfront

Starting from: 39.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Kayako

Starting from: 15.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

SurveyMonkey

Starting from: 25.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Zoho CRM

Starting from: 14.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Skedda Pricing Reviews

Pros

  • User information for people who have booked spaces can be hidden. The rules are very comprehensive for setting up your spaces just like you want them.Tricia R.Read the full review
  • The excellent support is probably the biggest reason why I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Skedda to others, and why I feel confident now sharing it with my colleagues.Alison M.Read the full review
  • Brilliant, lovely customer service. AND a useful, practical product.Becky B.Read the full review

Cons

  • They provided no customer service when I had trouble with the system. Automatic reply said that they will come back after 1 hour, but they didn't.Satoko S.Read the full review
  • What I dont like is because Skedda has made the room booking process so easy, some people abuse it by booking rooms but end up not using it. I find myself looking at empty "booked" rooms.Verified ReviewerRead the full review
  • Using Skedda avoids human error in the booking process, and prevents double booking of a room.Peter O.Read the full review
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

24 reviewers had the following to say about Skedda's pricing:

Paul B.

Simple interface, intuitive to use, flexible under the hood and great support.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-03-01
Review Source: GetApp

We use the free version of Skedda to control access to our three counselling rooms in our not-for-profit organisation. It is used by about 30 quite mature and technically challenged personnel who have had very few problems with the simple interface. It did most of what we wanted from day one but Skedda have responded to requests for changes and it now fits all our needs. It has always been reliable and glitch-free and is quite a flexible well thought-out platform. I've been particularly impressed by their helpful and fast response to our enquiries, especially since we are not fee paying customers!

Pros
Reliable, simple interface, but flexible set-up. Perfect support. Has to be the best out there. A very good free service.

Cons
Free or expensive pricing structure. We'd happily pay if there was a low tier pricing step.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Bare Bones Functionality -- Integrations come with an Added Expense

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2021-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

I vetted several solutions to office-sharing/conference room booking. Skedda was not the worst of the bunch. The UI seems dated and not very well developed. I wish the integration came native (not having to go through Zapier).

Pros
Pricing does not differentiate between "rooms" or "desks" -- just total number of assets. Some other competitors have different pricing tiers depending on the type. The web UI is pretty easy to navigate. If you can use Outlook calendar (or something similar), your users should have no issues. There appears to be a mobile app supporting both IOS and Android

Cons
Pricing is a little cryptic when you want to see "premium" pricing. The integrations with other apps (such as O365, etc.) comes with an added cost of $19 per month.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Casey P.

We use this program to schedule classrooms and conference rooms. It has been great!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-06-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is very easy to use! It is easy to get going and to navigate in. It is great for the price. The customer support is also wonderful. They have always been extremely polite and helpful when we have had questions.

Cons
It doesn't have all the functions that the expensive software out there has but it also doesn't have the expensive price tag! It has everything you really need without all the unnecessary functions you never use anyway.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Tom F.

Fantastic Customer Service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

Good! Mainly thanks to the support team

Pros
Beautifully laid out and everything other than the pricing conditions has been a breeze. Luckily the support team has been there to help with the (many) inquiries I've​ had regarding this and gone out of her way to fix them for me time and time again.

Cons
Pricing Conditions are a little bit if a struggle

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Melissa L.

Great Free Features

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Very good for the great price of free! Very easy to use and I like that we can share across emails.

Pros
It allows me to organize the multiple rental spaces and event spaces among the entire museum. We are not overbooking space any longer!

Cons
That you only get so many rooms for free. Of course, we can purchase a premium package to get the extra features but I only need 1 or 2 more slots.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Marios M.

It is a very easy to use software with lots to offer!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

I can easily keep track of all my bookings and payments. Also very useful to track down cancelled sessions.

Pros
I like the flexibility regarding setting different price charges for your bookings and how it can communicate with other software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Berk Y.

Simple & to the point

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to implement/setup & easy to use. Covers most aspects of meeting room scheduling. UI is clear and functional.

Cons
Pricing scheme and exception create some problems. We try to keep everything as is without exceptions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anita I.

I really enjoy using Skedda interface. It is easy to use and the customer service is always fast!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

Easy access and ease of use for my staff.

Pros
I enjoy the flexibility and ease of use. The options for privacy and members are all very well thought out and easily customizable for user needs. Even our most technologically challenged staff are able to navigate and book the room needed. Whenever I had any questions a quick email was sent and within the day it was replied. I have fully appreciate the response time from the Skedda staff.

Cons
The pricing can be steep for some companies who are in the education or non commission companies.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Colin M.

Great Booking software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-09-23
Review Source: Capterra

It was a vital piece of booking software that helped us through the Covid-19 issues and made it simple to book a rink on the green.

Pros
It was easy to set up and easy to use, allowing a link to be sent to other members by email or messenger made easy access for them. Recorded all members details once logged on, which made booking a slot easy without having to enter their full details every time.

Cons
We used the free version, did not know what the prices were for full version could not find them.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Michelle P.

Fabulous Software- I HIGHLY recommend!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-18
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use, simplicity, effectiveness, time savings, I could go on and on. Excellent software!

Pros
So easy to use! Has helped simplify our conference room scheduling process for our non-profit partners. No more paper calendars or confusing processes. This is the best software and is reasonably priced.

Cons
Nothing, this software is GREAT to use. I cannot think of a single con! It truly has changed the way we help our community because we have simplified our scheduling process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Temi Y.

Very ease to use system and helps us manage our room bookings

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use, affordability - free account, layout and format. The team are very friendly and helpful.

Cons
Response time from support team on chat. But there a support section with FAQs updated regularly which is good

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Daniele C.

INTERESTING BUT EXPENSIVE

Reviewed 2014-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

I really like the Skedda Booking software. I like the clean viewing and easy-to-use features. Though some important features that other software on the marked have are missing (p.e. acceptance of the booking by a supervisor or a secretary, the booking of specific electronic equipment available for the rooms, ecc.) I find the cost of the premium edition expensive, especially if the software is used by little churches or non-profit organizations like mine. Unfortunately for this reason I will not use or buy Skedda Bookings.

Response from Skedda


Thanks for the feedback! We hope that the price of the premium plan generally represents quite good value for most venues. We will be in contact with you to see if we can arrange something! Thanks for checking us out!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Cara T.

This does what no other software can do.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-05-26
Review Source: Capterra

Brilliant. Wonderful customer service. Great knowledge. Proactive. Exceptionally communicative (I even received a personally recorded video to outline the different options I could use with a fiddly setup wishlist).

Pros
I liked the sense of it - simple on / off type functioning. Our pricing structure is complex and I investigated over 30 products. This was by far the best. The support is exceptional. We've had to pivot in a Covid-19 world and they have been amazing (and charming) - even though we are in New Zealand - literally the other side of the world and time-zone inconvenient.

Cons
We'd love to see a last minute option where if people book within 24hours, they get an additional discount - but hey, it's still the best!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Sam B.

One of the most user-friendly products I've come across

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

From the day of my first enquiry into Skedda the team have been a great help and have been there to answer any questions that have come up in a really quick and proffessional manner. The system itself is incredibly user-friendly and everyone using it from our office has picked it up in a matter of minutes. Skedda is a great product at an even better price!

Pros
It is so simple to use and you update a whole year of regular bookings in a matter of seconds

Cons
It would be great if when booking slots, we could change the colour of the boxes to make it instantly recognizable who has booked

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Stuart P.

Fantastic user friendly online software, it just makes sense.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Students can book rooms for themselves in their own time and not queue out side my door anymore.

Pros
User friendly, easy to read and make changes, fantastic for young people to use e.g schools/college, bookingscan be made from a mobile phone/cell phone. The free version is great for departments with low budgets like ours.

Cons
Not able to sort users by date they signed up, cant import trusted users on mass from a spreadsheet, times are in 15min intervals and would be good to make this custom times e.g 12:50pm

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jack E.

Simple, Effective, Easy

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its free, but that doesn't detract from the value that it provides in any way. Its the simplest, and easiest booking management software I've ever used.

Cons
Would be nice to show a month overview on a calender type format similar to how google calenders work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Emma T.

Website is very easy to use for our purposes (organising our limited car parking spots).

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The website is simple, easy to use, and does its job. It was annoying when you couldn't use it on a mobile, but they've fixed that now. And it's free, so value for money is outstanding!

Cons
It would be great if there was an iOS app, but now that the website works on mobile devices, this is not a big deal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Gary G.

Simple, easy and cost effective backed-up by excellent support and service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

Really can’t fault overall offering. We were looking for a solution to help manage Covid booking system and recording contact details for players and this absolutely did the job. Bonus is that as we are a summer sport (outdoor bowls) we can ‘pause’ our subscription and reactivate each year.

Pros
Technology solution worked really well for us - very positive feedback from our members. And whenever we have needed to make contact for support the response has been exceptionally quick and v.helpful. Tremendous service and overall value. Thank you.

Cons
A minor issue with some of the descriptions on the mandatory fields caused a little confusion and could be clearer - but minor issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Fran E.

Community centre crisis!

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-03-20
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
It's free and looked much more user-friendly than Bookeo.

Cons
I couldn't set up the 3 basic timeslots we needed - am, pm and evening for different time periods 5 hours, 5 hours, 6 hours. Whatever conditions I set I couldn't get them to appear. It would just let me book any old time length slot. We also have a complicated pricing structure with different slots costing different amounts on different days. This wouldn't feed through either. Also when I fed the app through onto our Squarespace site it wasn't clear to users what they had to do. They wouldn't know how to drag the space without a tutorial. The calendar didn't look clear either, it was too big. Also, we have a 24 hour booking slot for the hall and this couldn't be set up either. It just wasn't intuitive. And I couldn't find any help function for the areas I needed. The YouTube video focussed on the easy bits.

Response from Skedda Bookings


Hey Fran! So sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience setting things up. Sounds like the system would be able to do all the things you mentioned, maybe just with a helping hand! Please get back in touch any time if you're still in the market for a solution.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review

Steven V.

Skedda is a great overall package

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

Skedda was a very positive experience and ticked many boxes that we required for our tennis club booking system. Best of all is the support I got from the Skedda team - always available and willing to help.

Pros
Our tennis club needed a cost effective and user friendly way to manage court bookings and I'm so glad that I discovered Skedda. It's easy to set up and understand, very feature rich and well designed.

Cons
There are a few features that we required that were not available but the Skedda team took our requirements and passed them to development for consideration.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Miriam B.

Bookings for a Day Centre

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Bookers would often change their minds about days and times and I found I was wasting an hour a day changing bookings and negotiating dates and times to get everyone in!

Pros
Easy to use, paired up with our website for users and potential users to see the rooms available. we have only 5 rooms to rent so we are able to use this with no cost to our charity.

Cons
nothing at all - it is really good and has been a real joy to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Becky B.

5 Star Customer Service & Practical Set-Up Tools

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2021-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it's the customer service that have stood out! The team, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], have been amazingly supportive! Checking in when they knew we were launching the system, on hand to help with any problems / when things needed explaining to me, helping us make the most of what Skedda had to offer in order to meet our needs AND help with that to work with our budget... Brilliant, lovely customer service! AND a useful, practical product!

Pros
The rules that could be changed down to very specific details to really make the system work according to our own (very particular!) needs. The User Tags / Labels come in very useful! As do the way members can sign up, admins can also do bookings for members (or to block out spaces if they are unavailable for any reason)... It is easy to integrate into our website and to set up online payments. Compared to lots of other options I looked into, Skedda ticks the most boxes for what we needed!

Cons
I suppose the way 'spaces' work, but this is something we were still able to work around, with thanks to the great support from the Skedda team. We would like for there to be an option for a member to book 1 space and pay a different price depending on the booking is for 1 person, or up to 4 people... (But this hasn't been an easy thing to set up with any other booking system unless it's a bespoke booking system built especially... but that's far beyond our budget).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Kata S.

Made my life much easier... Even the free version is great, going to upgrade to full access soon!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-29
Review Source: Capterra

It saves me a lot of time and gives freedom and autonomy to the users of my office spaces. Also frees me from the manual work of making the monthly user time and cost lists. Gives more air of professionalism to my little business of renting out spaces for fellow therapists and coaches. What I also like very much is that I can easily check what is happening with the bookings in differnet views, by spaces or by users. I don't have good technical skills but this quite sofisticated software fits me perfectly.

Pros
Ease of use, good structure, fool-proof, prompt and great client support. It feels that you are looked after and supported fully by a very knowledgeable stuff which means so much if you don't want to spend ages learning a system. Good visual design and the users started booking without asking questions all the time so I guess they like it too. Love the possibility of making lists, this also helps a lot. I can whole-heartedly recommend Skedda for smaller businesses as well!

Cons
If there is something that would be: I would like to use in an application format making it maybe easier to use on a mobile phone. But I guess it is soon to come :-))

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Manage your meeting room bookings through Skedda

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We have been using Skedda to manage our interview and meeting room schedules. In the past, this was handled by the receptionist and would be done using paper and pen. Now, the respective users are managing their own room bookings. These are the strengths of Skedda: 1) All online and completely paperless. As I mentioned above, we would be printing weekly calendars on paper and filling these out for each meeting room. We have saved so many trees with Skedda. 2) Creates accountability for employees. In the past, rooms would be booked in advance only for the user to back out. No one would have known about this. Now, if a room is booked but no one is there at the scheduled time, we can question and find out who is wasting our resources. 3) Skedda has freed up the time of our receptionist. She can now do more value added work such as guiding walk-ins.

Cons
Skedda can improve by adding a free-form time interval option to the scheduler. The intervals are currently done in 15 minutes which is too rigid for me.

Response from Skedda


Thanks so much for such a helpful review! Great feedback on smaller incremental / granularity times on the scheduler - we'll reach out with any developments on this front.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review