This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Skedda Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.8

/5

197
98%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.54/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

User information for people who have booked spaces can be hidden. The rules are very comprehensive for setting up your spaces just like you want them.

TR

Tricia R.

The excellent support is probably the biggest reason why I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Skedda to others, and why I feel confident now sharing it with my colleagues.

AM

Alison M.

Brilliant, lovely customer service. AND a useful, practical product.

BB

Becky B.

They provided no customer service when I had trouble with the system. Automatic reply said that they will come back after 1 hour, but they didn't.

SS

Satoko S.

What I dont like is because Skedda has made the room booking process so easy, some people abuse it by booking rooms but end up not using it. I find myself looking at empty "booked" rooms.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Using Skedda avoids human error in the booking process, and prevents double booking of a room.

PO

Peter O.

Skedda users...

EZFacility-logocaret
listing-logo

EZFacility

Compare both
Acuity Scheduling-logocaret
listing-logo

Acuity Scheduling

Compare both
OfficeRnD Flex-logocaret
listing-logo

OfficeRnD Flex

Compare both
How would you rate Skedda?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


197 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple interface, intuitive to use, flexible under the hood and great support.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use the free version of Skedda to control access to our three counselling rooms in our not-for-profit organisation. It is used by about 30 quite mature and technically challenged personnel who have had very few problems with the simple interface. It did most of what we wanted from day one but Skedda have responded to requests for changes and it now fits all our needs. It has always been reliable and glitch-free and is quite a flexible well thought-out platform. I've been particularly impressed by their helpful and fast response to our enquiries, especially since we are not fee paying customers!

Pros

Reliable, simple interface, but flexible set-up. Perfect support. Has to be the best out there. A very good free service.

Cons

Free or expensive pricing structure. We'd happily pay if there was a low tier pricing step.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Skedda Provides Easy Reservation Options

Reviewed 5 months ago

We don't get marketed to every second. They created a really useful way to take care of space reservations, and our students/artists can do it easily without a lot of hassle.

Pros

I love that there ways to set up multiple spaces for reservations, the easy link sharing, the ability for users to communicate directly with the system. And that there is a free account option - I don't think we'd be able to afford paying for a service at this time. And this makes it very easy to manage our space - especially when we don't charge for usage.

Cons

So far, I haven't found anything to complain about! It does what it says it will do, and if there are issues, it is easy to get help and support.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a great review of Skedda! We so appreciate hearing that we've been able to provide a space-scheduling solution that works for you and your team during these strange times! We're so excited to continue providing you with great support, a user-friendly system, and a jam-packed feature set for your organization! All the best, The Skedda Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cricket Club Net Booking System

Reviewed a month ago

Fantastic!

Pros

We can create a number of different user types using the "tags" system to allow parents and juniors artificial net opportunities and senior players nets in the middle. Recurring bookings are used for club training nights. We can limit the number of nets a user can book and the levels of flexibility to support our head coach with his personal 1:1s makes this a vital club tool. The ability to remove billing details over the winter and the platform sit dormant (with all the setup remaining intact) is hugely advantageous for us.

Cons

The unique link that is sent for registration carries the user "tags". If a member chooses to use that link in the future to book this removes those tags. We have got around this by providing "first registration" and "ongoing" booking instructions but it has caused inbound queries from members. As a volunteer-led organisation these types of chats would be great to avoid to save people's time.

Vendor response

Hi Tomas, Wow - thanks so much for leaving such a great review of the Skedda system! We're so glad to be helping you out with the scheduling and booking of your cricket club's nets. Wishing you all the best in your space-scheduling endeavors with us, and we hope to continue impressing you with the Skedda system well into the future! All the best, The Skedda Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

No customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

They provided no customer service when I had trouble with the system. Automatic reply said that they will come back after 1 hour, but they didn't. So I ask the status. Message was seen but no reply.

Pros

Great system which can use for fee with some limitation.

Cons

They change the system without notification.

Vendor response

Hi Satoko, Many thanks for your review. We're sorry that you weren't satisfied with our support on December 20. For reference we've included the response times for your messages over the years below. We're proud to be able to provide non-paying customers with support as well. Our auto-reply message aims to give an estimate for when our team begins to process customer inquiries. If faster responses...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy scheduling for library meeting rooms

Reviewed 4 months ago

We worked with the free version for a while (only entering half of our rooms) to test the functionality. I was very impressed with the support we received as I tried to figure out how to apply their system to our setting. The ease of use, price point, and great support made this a wonderful option for us.

Pros

Skedda provides an easy to use interface for our staff to schedule meeting rooms and for the public to be able to see events and availability. The cloud hosted option removes a lot of the headaches we had with our previous software. And the support has been great for helping us find ways to make the product work for our needs.

Cons

Public libraries are different than business settings in that everything we offer is essentially free and we have to track a lot of different statistics (monthly room usage broken down by type of meeting). There are features related to charging for room use that it would be nice to be able to disable. And the reporting isn't as robust as would be ideal. But it's easy to ignore the fee sections and the ability to export the stats to Excel gives us all the info we need with just a little manipulation.

Vendor response

Hi there, Monique! Thanks very much for taking the time to leave such a great review of Skedda! We're so glad that we've been able to assist with your library's meeting rooms, and look forward to continuing in this regard into the future! All the best, The Skedda Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple clean but professional looking booking software

Reviewed 5 months ago

For a small meeting room booking system inhouse, this has been really helpful and seamless. Nice professional and reliable and great features. We definitely will look to upgrade down the line as our business expands. Really great software and customer support via chat or email has been pretty good.

Pros

The interface is clean, simple, user friendly but looks really professional. It was fairly easy to learn how to set things up and we find it works really well.

Cons

There's a big jump between free version to the cost of the Pro Pack. The free version is obviously fantastic for what you get to use at no cost but there's a couple of little features that would be nice to add at a smaller cost without jumping straight into the full Pro Pack pricing. Perhaps small add-on pricing for some of individual features would be a nice option for low user.

Vendor response

Hey, Claire! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review of the Skedda system. It's so great to hear how we're helping to making your room-booking processes a lot easier! We're all about having a smooth, user-friendly user interface, reliable performance and uptime, as well as a great feature set, so it's great to see that you've mentioned this in your great feedback! We look forward to working with you as your business expands in 2022! Many thanks, Skedda

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shared Kitchen Use

Reviewed a month ago

Has always worked and been easy to modify rules.

Pros

Very easy to onboard new members. Every time I had a question or concern the Skedda staff has been able to help.

Cons

A lot of my dislikes have been improved over the years as they are always making updates.

Vendor response

Hi there, Troy! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such an encouraging review of the Skedda system! We so appreciate having you with us for a number of years, and hope to continue assisting you with the bookings for your spaces well into the future! All the best, The Skedda Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and efficient booking system

Reviewed a month ago

This allowed us to manage spaces safely during the covid 19 pandemic by altering the number of spaces to suit allow individual use or small groups

Pros

It took the pressure off individual in charge of managing the centre and gives great access and flexibility to users.

Cons

Setting conditions is a bit tricky and would like to require different tags on different days.

Vendor response

Hi Helen, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a great review of the Skedda system! We're so glad that we've made space management simple and easy for you at your organization. Thanks for choosing us! The Skedda Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great application

Reviewed a month ago

A real life saver in our organisation

Pros

So simple to use and log bookings im not sure how I coped without it

Cons

None I have nonissues that I can record with this

Vendor response

Hi there, David! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review of the Skedda system. It's so great to hear that you found the platform to revolutionize the way you manage your spaces! We're so glad to have you, and look forward to managing many more bookings for your spaces! The Skedda Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Keep it Up

Reviewed a month ago

Great customer service and ability to solve the issue.

Pros

Help to reduce the booking error. Reduce the manpower.

Cons

So far so good. Didn't find any major issues. Most of the issues are able to solve with online chat with customer service.

Vendor response

Hi Vince, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review of the Skedda system! We're so glad to hear that we're reducing booking-admin mistakes, as well as helping to reduce the manpower you need to handle scheduling for your spaces! We hope to continue tackling space management for you for 1000s of bookings into the future! All the best, The Skedda Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have product backed by fantastic and supportive employees!

Reviewed 4 months ago

We managed to use Skedda to solve the room booking system as an alternative to what was the process which was booking through excel which was inefficient. My experience with Skedda has been made so easy through the help of their staff which I feel all deserve lots of credit. I mainly spoke to two people called [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and they were both excellent. They answered any questions I had and there were quite a few as I wanted it to operate as perfectly as it could and they did so with no qualms. Always so professional and great to receive help from so I wanted to add how great they were!

Pros

The features on the software were incredibly easy to navigate for both the individual setting the framework up and also the Users and there hasn't been much difficulty aside from asking a few questions to staff to see how much we can do with the features. Through the help of staff I have been able to efficiently utilise the software in such a way that it functions without much attention which is great...

Cons

The only con I can think of was when trying to navigate the payment process feature. The way it is set up through the order method of 'if this' or 'when this is met' was fairly hard to utilise exactly how I needed it. However, there are always alternatives for example I simply export the usage to an excel sheet and manually invoice which doesn't take much time and works great so It did not make me have an issue with the software at all!

Vendor response

Hi there, Bashkim! Wow - what an amazing review! What more can we say? So encouraging! From hearing that the Skedda platform increased productivity and removed booking hassles by freeing your team from the spreadsheet, to the fact that we were the standout platform amongst 15-20 others, to hearing that our success team members were so supportive to you, this is all so amazing! We so value your support, and hope to continue in helping you manage your spaces in a way that helps you and your team tackle the things that really matter at your organization. All the best, The Skedda Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Skedda is a life-saver!

Reviewed 5 months ago

We use Skedda to manage reservations in about 60 rooms in our building, and it replaces a very old limited clunky system. Skedda really saved us from having to rely on that awful system, or on a series of Outlook calendars, and it has saved us from a system where one person did all the work, and only one person knew what was available when. It's the exact right solution, it adds transparency to the process, and allows several colleagues to help themselves within limits. We use it all the time! 1600 reservations by 40+ users in the last 3 months!

Pros

It's easy, yet complex!! It's very easy for my colleagues to use with minimal or no training (Skedda is super easy for them to figure out on their own), and it has the complex/nuanced admin settings that we need in order to limit certain rooms and users to meet a variety of needs. It has truly been a life-saver for our entire community, and we often use it as our gold-standard example when we're discussing "the exact right solution for the problem" (as opposed to other problems where we have an inelegant incomplete solution). Thank you for being awesome!

Cons

It would be helpful if it were easier to see a list of rooms that are available on a given date/time, and it would be helpful if we could add the option to include set-up and break-down time to a reservation. We currently add set-up and break-down time as separate reservations, so for our events that require this, each reservation is actually 3 entries (set-up, event, break-down).

Vendor response

Hey, Rebecca! Thank you so much for your amazing review! It's great to hear that we've been able to help out with making space scheduling a breeze at your organization. We're all about unrivaled customization that's only matched by our user-friendliness, so your kind words really encourage us in this regard! Our 'buffer time' feature allows you to place tear-down and setup time chunks before and after your bookings, so feel free to reach out to us if you'd like to hear more about that feature and we can help you get it set up on your account! All the best as we near the end of 2021, The Skedda Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Skedda bedding in well

Reviewed 2 years ago

We now have a fully supported system without any concerns about business continuity. We were given extended time to test out the system due to the timing and were able to We have found the support staff exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable and very quick to respond to our questions with answers or suggestions, usually within the same day. After using Skedda for just a few weeks we made several suggestions that we thought would improve the system further from our point of view, without too much expectation that we would be listened to. We received an encouraging response almost immediately that showed our ideas had been thought about in a lot of detail and some might well be implemented. A refreshing experience to get such instant feedback.

Pros

It is not too complex to set up and use and training admin staff does not involve days of training. We got the hang of it very quickly during the trail period with very little need to ask for advice as the 'pop up' help information explains the purpose of each field very well or links to a more detailed explanation for the more complex bits. Compared to other systems we looked at it had a very good look and feel to it - uncluttered and almost intuitive to use with very little knowledge of the system. When it came to going live, on 1 September 2020, we had already created the system in the trial version so it just required making a couple of adjustments to the settings and recreating our existing future bookings.

Cons

Ideally we wanted a system with integrated invoicing as we bill our customers in arrears for their room bookings. We almost did not give it a second look as it did not have this key functionality but the booking side was so much better than other options that we looked at. We were also encouraged to examine the Zapier integration which links bookings to external invoicing systems and we subsequently...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The ONLY scheduling software that works perfectly for my band rehearsal/recording studio.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have tried about 15 different scheduling apps, but I kept coming back to Skedda. It just works for my needs PERFECTLY!! Other app were missing this feature or that feature but Skedda had them all. End of story!

Pros

There are so many interesting and versatile features embedded within this software. The most impactful features that excites me the most in selecting this software is the ability for the customer to book their band for a specific studio package all within a comfortable and easy interface. Skedda is so VERY versatile to work exactly as I plan it to. I chose to automatically block off booked times slots...

Cons

It costs a bit more that other apps, but for the additional options and features, that is to be expected. There is a learning curve that is involved with figuring out the 'Space Sharing' aspect of skedda, but the customer support was the best!! With an app this versatile, it is expected to be difficult to figure some aspects out but they instantly replied to my chat requests with a friendly response to all my questions and walked me through my struggles in an easy to understand step by step explanation. I had it all figured out within minutes thanks to their experienced and knowledgeable staff. Thank you guys!! After I got skedda set up exactly the way I needed, the integration into my Wordpress website was easy and works flawless!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Skedda is an excellent, extremely user friend, online booking and scheduling system for our venue

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are a busy community centre that caters to a diverse range of services and events. We needed a system that would allow us book out rooms for varying times and reoccurences. Previously we had used excel spreadsheet but this was hugely time consuming and required lots of human resource hours to set up and maintain. Skedda is so easy to use, bookings, cancellations and rescheduling are made in seconds. The ability to book rooms for daily, weekly or monthly events and choose an end date is a huge plus.

Pros

We have a large organisation comprising of personnel with different IT skills and capacities. It has a large functionality system whilst at the same time being very user friendly so that those with little or not IT skills can easily navigate the system - booking and scheduling room use.

Cons

I cannot think of anything we like least about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Skedda is great for straightforward needs!

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It is very easy to use both for users and admins, it does it's job very well and has all the needed features to have a smooth room booking process.

Cons

If there was a possibility for two way integrtion with other apps it would be great. I mean if other apps could make changes to bookings or make bookings all together.

Vendor response

Hi, Snezhina! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review of Skedda! It's awesome to hear that we've made things smoother for you and your room-booking process. This is A-plus stuff for us, for sure! We're glad to hear that our pricing proved to be value-packed for you, as well as the fact that our simplicity has been a plus for you, too! We hope that we'll be able to continue managing your spaces as smoothly as ever, into 2022! Thanks so much, The Skedda Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does All The Work For You

Reviewed 5 months ago

Skedda allows our members (in a pandemic world) to check availability before coming in. It also helps them organize their weeks by planning in advance and knowing they have all the space amenities they need to be productive.

Pros

Skedda is easy to navigate and very intuitive. Being a Coworking space we add users daily. I only need to send them an invitation and they are good to go. I also appreciate being able to search by user, space and/or time frame.

Cons

Being a Coworking Space, I wish I could load all my spaces and have an ‘enable switch’. This way I could only be charged for my active spaces but could keep an accurate historical record of attendees. Right now once a desk is occupied (for long term use) I remove it from the calendar so as not to confuse others who are booking. But that also erases the history. So if I search a month back, all my reservations for that desk before the full time person came are gone.

Vendor response

Hi there, Mary Jo! Thanks so much for your amazing review! We so appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts on Skedda with the world. We hope that we can continue building the platform in ways that add value to your processes, and look forward to managing your spaces into 2022! All the best, The Skedda Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Managing a busy Community Centre

Reviewed 5 months ago

We run a busy community centre with multiple rooms and previously managed using a paper diary. The software saves us time and gives us clarity and helps us avoid duplications. End of month invoicing is also made easier as we can extract all the bookings for a set period.

Pros

Easy to set up and use on a daily basis. Our multi-room centre can be viewed at a glance allowing us to see current bookings, adjust bookings and take new bookings. Repeat bookings are also really useful, saving lots of time.

Cons

The biggest challenge we have is where a repeat booking may need to be moved to alternate room for more than one week which has to be done on a week by week basis. However, this is a minor inconvenience.

Vendor response

Hi Nigel, Thanks so much for leaving such an encouraging review for Skedda! We so appreciate that you've taken the time to share your thoughts on Skedda with the world. We're glad to hear that you find our user-friendliness a big plus! That's definitely a strong focus for us, so it's awesome that this is something that stood out for you. Wishing you a great festive season, and we look forward to all the great space management that we'll get to help out with into 2022! The Skedda Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

5 Star Customer Service & Practical Set-Up Tools

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it's the customer service that have stood out! The team, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], have been amazingly supportive! Checking in when they knew we were launching the system, on hand to help with any problems / when things needed explaining to me, helping us make the most of what Skedda had to offer in order to meet our needs AND help with that to work with our budget... Brilliant, lovely customer service! AND a useful, practical product!

Pros

The rules that could be changed down to very specific details to really make the system work according to our own (very particular!) needs. The User Tags / Labels come in very useful! As do the way members can sign up, admins can also do bookings for members (or to block out spaces if they are unavailable for any reason)... It is easy to integrate into our website and to set up online payments. Compared to lots of other options I looked into, Skedda ticks the most boxes for what we needed!

Cons

I suppose the way 'spaces' work, but this is something we were still able to work around, with thanks to the great support from the Skedda team. We would like for there to be an option for a member to book 1 space and pay a different price depending on the booking is for 1 person, or up to 4 people... (But this hasn't been an easy thing to set up with any other booking system unless it's a bespoke booking system built especially... but that's far beyond our budget).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, flexible solution to manage use of our shared studio space

Reviewed 5 months ago

As the administrator, I find it easy to use and to update quickly as the needs of the organization change. The members of our pottery co-op love it because it is easy to use and gives them a good picture of what to expect when they go to the studio (number of people there, and what areas they will be using).

Pros

Skedda is very easy to set up. And user administration is really simple.

Cons

Some part of making conditions for booking were a bit tricky at first. Skedda support answered my questions and helped me set them up. With those examples, the rest was easy.

Vendor response

Hi, Janet! Thanks so much for the awesome review that you left for Skedda! It's so great to hear that we're the space-scheduling solution you've chosen to go with! We're glad that our support team was able to offer the help you needed while getting set up, and that the system itself was fully-featured and simple enough to get moving quickly with smart space management! We look forward to tackling space-management at your pottery co-op now and into the future! All the best, The Skedda Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Skedda for Small Holistic Centre

Reviewed 3 years ago

The therapy centre has been using a paper room booking diary for the past 20 years. Skedda will make life so much easier. It means we can be much more responsive to clients wanting to book treatments and therefore appear more professional, and mean that we have to rely less on colleagues to make bookings on our behalf if we are not in the Centre. It might seem like a little thing, but for me it will...

Pros

Skedda provides my small organisation of self-employed therapists with a really clear, straightforward and user-friendly alternative to the paper room booking diary system that has been in use for the past 20 years. We don't need anything fancy, or special features, and the free version is perfect for our needs. The fact that it looks very similar to our regular diary, and the ease of use, has also made it easier to persuade colleagues who were less certain about making the switch.

Cons

The only issue that I have found so far, is that regular 'users' cannot see WHO has booked rooms, just that they have been booked. In a small organisation such as ours, we sometimes need to swap treatment rooms for accessibility reasons etc, and this would have been a useful feature. It is a minor gripe, however.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Skedda is everything you want plus some!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Before deciding on which "booking" software to go with, I did a lot of research and tried several "free trials". Most of which left me lacking. None could provide the simplicity of "booking" for my more technically challenged users, combined with the complexity of managing multiple spaces, and even spaces within those spaces; except Skedda! Skedda does it all! And they have a very responsive customer service team that answers any questions that you may have in seconds, not days!

Pros

Before deciding on which "booking" software to go with, I did a lot of research and tried several "free trials". Most of which left me lacking. None could provide the simplicity of "booking" for my more technically challenged users, combined with the complexity of managing multiple spaces, and even spaces within those spaces; except Skedda! Skedda does it all! And they have a very responsive customer service team that answers any questions that you may have in seconds, not days!

Cons

I have yet to find something about the Skedda software that I don't like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Booking system that works

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

We started using the free version of Skedda 3 years ago as a booking system for open outdoor beach volleyball courts in 4 different places. What we liked about Skedda was that it was really easy for new members to sign up and they could reserve court right away. It was also super easy to work with as an admin, setting up the venues and time slots, and even see how many booked over the year, and all this was in the free version. So when we needed scheduling system for our business (indoor beach volleyball courts for customers to rent) there was no question that we took the business version of Skedda for our company.

Cons

Unfortunately Stripe which is the payment partner of Skedda does not offers service in our country, so we can not use the payment feature.

Vendor response

Hey, Karl! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review of Skedda with the world. It's so great to have a long-time user share such encouraging feedback about the platform, and we're so chuffed that you found Skedda easy to set up and a pleasure to use for your business. All the best, The Skedda Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can you use Skedda in a Performing Arts Venue such as a Theatre?

Reviewed 5 months ago

We need a system that could just make bookings and we have that in Skedda with the potential to do so much more when we are ready to expand further into the system.

Pros

Sometimes in Theatre, we overthink what we need of a booking/scheduling system, I could list out everything after operating most types of facilities over the last 20 years but why, it's all here within Skedda. Ok, it may not all be in Skedda yet, but the bits we really need every day are. The simplicity in Skedda design is an art form in itself and this is what I can not fault and love.

Cons

We need to spend more time to find the Cons of Skedda, and in 2022 we are planning to work it to the point we find all the Cons, if any, and we will be back to let you know what we find!

Vendor response

Hi, Allan! Many thanks for leaving your great review of Skedda. It's so encouraging to see how the system is being used in the Performing Arts, and we're so chuffed to hear that our team, codebase, and capabilities proved to be the perfect mix for your requirements! We look forward to partnering with you further in 2022, and look forward to supporting however we can when it comes to managing your spaces! All the best, The Skedda Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Skedda - the best booking and scheduling system out there!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Streamlined booking for our village hall has enabled us to maximise usage. Using the data extracts to generate invoices has saved at least a day's labour per month with increased accuracy and instant financial reporting.

Pros

Instant tailored booking and scheduling are the core strengths of Skedda. Customer details are easily accessible and data extracts are complete enabling reporting, invoicing and many other data reports to be easily tailored.

Cons

The only shortfall for me is the inability to store addresses against individual customers. They can be stored on bookings but moving them to the customer record would be perfect!

Vendor response

Hi Pete, Wow - thank you for leaving such a great review of Skedda! We're so chuffed to hear that you like us so much! We're all about being a tailormade booking solution for our users, so it's awesome to see that this is one of the big things you really like! We hope to continue help with managing your spaces into 2022! All the best, The Skedda Team