App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TOPdesk Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

52

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.9/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

This is very easy to check and improve your own services. I enjoy working with TOPdesk with great pleasure and ease.
The ability to have a self service portal and knowledge bases are great features we are building on a lot. The imeplementation was very good, straightforward, simple and no post implementation issues.
This product is constantly under development and it's great that they actively encourage their customers to help in its development.
They lack a lot of features and functionalities that I grew used to with our old ticketing system.
Also, creating workflow-based email prompts consumes much time and delays work for a couple of weeks. The events and actions modules are sometimes frustrating especially when triggers do not work.
Mass manipulation of tickets is lacking. You can only mark tickets as completed or closed in their system, you cannot transfer to a operator/operator group on mass, or mass categorize.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


52 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jon F.

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

From early engagement to beyond our successful full implementation, a thoroughly positive experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has overall been a really exceptional and rewarding engagement of a software supplier and implementation of their tool.

Pros

Easy to use UX, end-user focused and people-centric, fabulously engaging and innovative implementation consultants, modular building blocks, value for money offering, usable as a cross-organisation service desk, builds upon and improves existing rigour, attracts and converts even the digital wary, brilliant ongoing support and account management ... with us for the journey.

Cons

Although TOPdesk already offers many APIs and integrations, there are some of our more obscure legacy software that required new integration developing, however this is not really truly a representation of TOPdesks very comprehensive offering

Vendor response

"It has overall been a really exceptional and rewarding engagement of a software supplier and implementation of their tool." Wow. That's what we strive for! Thank you Jon for your feedback and compliments.

DW
AvatarImg

Dave W.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Service Management built from the ground up requires a solid software base - This is it !

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and is modular, which means that you can build your Service Management processes, as and when you require them, especially when you are building new ways of working into your business. If you simply want Incident and Problem Management without Asset Management / Configuration Management / Change Management etc etc, then you can simply use and pay for what you need and then...

Cons

There are no real negatives with regards to the software. Sometimes creating the reports can be confusing but help is always at hand and once you have written a couple of bespoke queries, it becomes very easy with raw data exports available to create your own charts and report packs.

Vendor response

Thanks Dave for sharing this elaborate review. We really appreciate it!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

TopDesk is a ticket system that has very basic functionality.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Gets the job done, but lacks a lot of common features that other ticketing systems have out of the box.

Pros

TopDesk is actively developing its product which is awesome! It is a good ticket system that gets the job done. I have had very little down time.

Cons

They lack a lot of features and functionalities that I grew used to with our old ticketing system. Mass manipulation of tickets is lacking. you can only mark tickets as completed or closed in their system, you cannot transfer to a operator/operator group on mass, or mass categorize. They only recently introduced a chat integration but you have to contract the chat service through a 3rd party so another cost.

Vendor response

Sorry to hear you are having trouble with bulk updating. Perhaps this is something we could talk more about in a Dr. TOPdesk session! This is a free dedicated hour with an in-house TOPdesk consultant, where we can help you find a way around the issue and also show you some other cool TOPdesk tips and tricks. Get in touch if this is something you're interested in at https://www.topdesk.com/uk/dr-topdesk/. By the way, we are always looking for your input to drive new functionality, so please don't hesitate to communicate your feature request to our product managers on the TOPdesk Innovation Platform (https://tip.topdesk.com/).

GT
AvatarImg

Gábor T.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Topdesk as a mid-tier ticketing tool

Reviewed 3 months ago

In my late company, we introduced Topdesk, an English-created sw. to have a ticketing tool, capable of sending mails to the customers mostly.It turned out, it has a "customer self-ticketing" site, that would cost extra fee, but we left that out.The layout was very simple to handle, like an HTML based simple thing, too simple a bit.The multi-level user handling for my colls were a good feature, yet...

Pros

Fast and simpleOn-demand version available, reducing TOCSeparated e-mail update sending and ticket commentingAbility to create private commentsReasonable price per "agent"Customizable fields even in the data management partDelegation, access management and multi-level are usefulCan connect an e-mail address for processingSimple text editing

Cons

Simple layout, too simpleSome features are not available, like mass ticket movingAttachments and screenshots can not be embeddedMay charge you for additional featuresCodes, features coming from the centre3rd party tool integration would be a plusCustomer management could be betterRivals know more, not necessarily on a higher price

MW
AvatarImg

Martin W.

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top Marks

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was looking for a Helpdesk tool for my small, but growing company, branching across multi-sites and countries and found a SaaS solution that I quickly realised will allow me to grow the system / teams and complexity as I need it to. You can start with a really simple set-up but its complexity can grow to fit any company. This allows me to make changes as we grow without having to upgrade to other...

Pros

Topdesk can be as simple or as complex as you want / need it to be. It's ideal for small companies to large organisations, it will take it all in it's stride.

Cons

I still find the idea of having to use third party software for complex reports. The reporting side is not its strong point.

Vendor response

Wow, thank you Martin for your top marks. We appreciate the feedback and compliments!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Giovanni Ficcadenti L.

Verified reviewer

Internet, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloud-based software.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It provides spectacular functions that allow you easily customizable construction. The interface is very intuitive. It enables you to automate emails speedily and easily. Its best feature is a self-service portal that helps to remove numerous doubts from consumers and avoids overloading the support staff who can keep their focus on consumers with issues. It provides a clear overview of open incidents. It can create KPI-based reporting. In simple words, it is an excellent tool to obtain information about consumers quickly. It addresses the issues, reports, and replies to the questions speedily. It offers operation management and object management very effectively.

Pros

It helps businesses offer the best services to their consumers. It enables you to create workflows, manage incidents, and keep track of configurations. It's design and installation are simple as compared to other ticketing systems. The customer support is excellent. The API enables you to build incorporations into other tools without dependence on marketplace applications. It enables you to monitor the activities of the department.

Cons

Creating reports is sometimes confusing. Also, creating workflow-based email prompts consumes much time and delays work for a couple of weeks. The events and actions modules are sometimes frustrating especially when triggers do not work. It has some limitations regarding chart building. The change process is confusing and requires regular guidance. It is pretty expensive. The installation process is quite tough. It does not allow users to update their profiles with additional details such as education, contact numbers, and links from social media forums.

Vendor response

Hi Giovanni, thank you very much for reviewing TOPdesk and the feedback. If there's anything we can do to help you please reach out. Happy to help.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Having used many CAFM system's this is certainly the best software and comes with excellent support

Reviewed 5 years ago

na

Pros

Easy and intuitive to use, easy to model for your needs, with many modules available. Can be used across the business Function: IT, HR, Admin, Soft FM, Hard FM and with excellent asset management, room bookings and reception services. The Help Line staff go out of their way to support. Mobilisations or start up Help Desks are also supported with excellent consultants that lead a team through the setup up and training. The Workaid module allows two way communication directly with suppliers and sub contractors whether they have TopDesk or not. Regular seminars/conferences held to address innovation and to allow networking across different business sectors to allow best practice to promulgate.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you! Great to read you experience the ESM value we can offer to various departments.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Wesley W.

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

That is possible in TOPdesk

Reviewed a year ago

When I started at my current employer, I said for a year "that is possible in TOPdesk." If for example. someone asked for an overview of the status off tickets or Assets. After a year we purchased TOPdesk, which supports our daily work well. And provides much more structure and overview.

Pros

You get an overview of your assets and repairs and their status. Because everything is connected, you can easily make a list of whatever you want.

Cons

Integration with email is difficult between TOPdesk and the system administrator of our company. And that's why it still doesn't work

Vendor response

Hi Wesley, Thank you for the review. We really appreciate it. If you have any questions feel free to contact us.

JL
AvatarImg

John L.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Basic work easy, reporting a little difficult

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The creation of tickets and the overal feel of topdesk isn't too difficult. Also the automatic importing of mails is a nice feature

Cons

reporting is a bit difficult at times and you don't always know what categories to include

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stella P.

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TOPdesk reduces the response time of any customer question.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We improve the response time to customer questions. We improve the work flow. TOPdesk users have improved performance because the problems are better recorded. We can give a quick answer to any question.

Pros

The self-service portal is very useful for users to make forms and manage accidents. With TOPdesk we create the forms for new workflows. We can know the problems of users and we can answer any questions from customers. It is very easy to use and has a very simple configuration.

Cons

Currently we have no complaints about TOPdesk. It is perfect to be able to offer help to clients (quickly). It adapts to our needs. It is very efficient and simple to use for accident management.

Vendor response

Thank you for writing this review Stella. We appreciate it!

RB
AvatarImg

Rudy B.

Computer Hardware, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT Services and Technical Support technician/Team leader

Reviewed 5 years ago

Its great for logging incidents and requests. The Self service portal is easy to use for customers, and can be used in any organizational process. We have been using this product since 2008 and it has improved with each version. We hope to eventually move to the SAAS version. The New Asset Management module has been a great innovation and is very simple to set up and configure. Overall this product is easy to use and will support all processes that an organization may use. This product is constantly under development and it's great that they actively encourage their customers to help in its development. Customer support is second to none, and they are always polite and professional.

Pros

It's ease of use, not just for the customers, but for operators too. Its easy to customize for your organization. Constantly under development and they listen to the requests of their users. The New Asset Management Module is easy to use and customize. This has been a great innovation and development. Great customer support, which is really important.

Cons

Its modular based and this can bump up the initial price if you require other modules. The Actions and Events module needs a steep learning curve to learn and use properly, and can at times be very frustrating when triggers don't work properly. The Forms module has been a great free addition, but it needs more work on to be fully functional, templates could have been provided. Change Management module can be very daunting to use.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing this experience as a long time customer! We look forward to many more years to come Rudy.

NB
AvatarImg

Nick B.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service excellence experts - supplier as a business partner

Reviewed 4 years ago

TOPdesk are beyond that of a supplier and more a business partner that many other suppliers could learn a lot from. They provide awesome support backed up by knowledgeable staff / consultants who share your desire for service excellence.

Pros

Does what is says on the virtual tin - the modules are well designed and fit for purpose and allow for customisation's when rarely needed. The software can grow with your own needs as and when needed making it a great return on investment and is not limited to 'just a insert team name here' system allowing for integrated processes and oversight end-to-end. The expansion into allowing microservices to bolt onto TOPdesk via the marketplace only add more value.

Cons

Its very minor but being able to save a complex form component - it would be great to save a small number (3 max) of complex built form components that can be re-used on other forms rather than having to rebuild it each time its used. e.g. long drop downs just for speed, consistency and efficiency.

Vendor response

Thank you Nick for sharing your thoughts in this review. We really appreciate you experience TOPdesk as your business partner. This goes both ways looking at all the constructive feedback you provide on roadmap topics for instance. Hope to have you with as as a customer and business partner for many years to come!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Fund-Raising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Topdesk has improved over the years.

Reviewed 3 years ago

All in all this is a sound product that gets the job done. As it is very configurable we have over the years automated al lot of services via the self-service portal.

Pros

The self-service portal is very configurable. We have setup a nice look self-service portal that gets improved over time. Having used TD for many years, we have seen it grown over the years and like it. The SSO option is available and as many people use it daily it is almost a must to use it. Setup of it was relatively easy.

Cons

We have a useability issue with Firefox and the operator console where an "X" character is not recognized. This will be solved by an update, but in the meantime it is annoying. I don't like the default search option of "Fuzzy". I always use the quotes around a search term to disable that. I would like the default be changed or at least configurable.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to have you with us for many more years to come!

KP
AvatarImg

Kevin P.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A solution that doesn't try to do everything

Reviewed 4 years ago

TOPdesk is a solution that doesn't try to cater to every single aspect of Service Management. Its core strength is its approach to Call, Change and Operations Management, which means it's very focused on Service Delivery. This means most people at the 'coal face' can understand how the TOPdesk system works with only a small amount of training. It's fair to say the system has its own slant on how tickets should be dealt with and changes managed, but the overall effect is of a solution that appears simple to use while doing some quite complicated things below the surface. I've found the company to be among the best in its proactiveness and involvement with customers, and their support function is extremely good. They're also very keen to work with customers on new features.

Pros

Extensibility and integration options. Takes an uncomplicated approach to service management.

Cons

Built-in reporting. No serious attempt to support Release or Deployment.

Vendor response

Hi Kevin, you're spot on. We aim to be "best of breed" in ESM/ITSM with heavy focus on service delivery. Thank you for the compliments and feedback. Most welcome.

SJ
AvatarImg

Stephanie J.

Packaging and Containers, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Let the great team of TOPdesk help make your life easier

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to tweak the software to make it work in line with your current processes. It helps shape them so everyone can easily follow guidance and procedures. We currently use Incident, Problem, Change and Operations Management successfully and are very excited about continuing to improve our processes with such a knowledgeable partner at our side. Our audit rating and maturity levels continue to get better and better as a consequence as well.

Cons

Of course there are times that we'd like to do something that the software isn't quite capable of doing yet, but the labs team is constantly looking at new trends and often there is already something in development. If that is not the case the consultants are great in helping us develop workarounds.

Vendor response

Hi Stephanie, thank you so much for your review. Great to have such great experiences from a long time customer.

JA
AvatarImg

Juber A.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super Functional Tool For Ticket Management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This was a very big jump from our previous Service Desk management tool. It is very fast, has many features, is easy to use and has many different escalation routes. This helps in collaborating without having to start explaining things from the beginning. One of the features which I really love, is the ability to prioritise and categorise workload. The deadline function is also super helpful as it allows you to see when something needs to be seen to urgently. Finally, I love the fact that the search feature is very dynamic and very fast which enables analysts to search very quick for a ticket.

Cons

The worst part about topdesk, is learning how to use it. Most people will love their experience with using it, however, getting to grips with it can be daunting and off putting. There is no easy way out though and it does require very basic minimal technical knowledge.

Vendor response

Hi Juber, thank you very much for reviewing TOPdesk and the feedback. If there's anything we can do to help you please reach out. Happy to help.

RB
AvatarImg

Rudy B.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Journey with TOPdesk

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is a great tool for Shared Services, and its potential as a one stop shop for all requests and enquires within any organisation, no matter how large or small that might be.

Pros

Ease of use, plenty of self help guides and support, they are always introducing new features and actually listen to its customer base, which to a greater extent drives their development of the products.

Cons

Having to invest in extra modules. Setting up the actions and events

Vendor response

Hi Rudy, thank you very much for sharing your review. We really appreciate it! We're all about Shared Services, so happy to read it fits your needs.

RB
AvatarImg

Robert B.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review TOPdesk

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been using TOPdesk for almost 2 years now. TOPdesk is very easy to use and the functionalities speak for themselves. Creating a ticket in TOPdesk is easy. In addition, you can design TOPdesk entirely according to your own taste. Changes are therefore made in no time. You also have the option to generate reports. This is very easy to check and improve your own services. I enjoy working with TOPdesk with great pleasure and ease.

Pros

TOPdesk is very easy to use. The software is full of useful functionalities. In addition, it is possible to retrieve the correct data from TOPdesk. Furthermore, the TOPdesk developers are continuously working on improving the product. This is very nice. TOPdesk is suitable for both large and small companies.

Cons

After the last update, TOPdesk has some preformance problems. However, the developer is busy fixing this and they are well on their way.

Vendor response

Hello Robert, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate it. If you have any questions in the future feel free to contact us. We are always happy to help.

CF
AvatarImg

Caroline F.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Success with self-service

Reviewed 4 years ago

TOPdesk are an excellent company to work with, very responsive and helpful. You are made to feel like part of the wider team. We feel we get excellent value for money with this product.

Pros

It's so easy to customise and configure. Using this product we have developed a self-service portal showcasing multiple services from various departments, not just IT services. TOPdesk has made it possible to streamline our service provision, and automate some of the call management. Our self-service portal is regularly achieving over 75% entry.

Cons

It's difficult to find something I don't like but maybe I would like to have more text formatting tools.

Vendor response

Sorry for being slow on this particular response.. Fortunately you've experienced that in other direct channels we are quite fast. Thank you Caroline for being part of this great team and sharing your experience! Over 75% entry, that's amazing work. Well done!

GR
AvatarImg

Gert R.

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review Gert Ruiters

Reviewed a year ago

Maintenance contracts entered in TOPdesk now run automatically. visitors are properly registered with the visitors registration module. No phone calls anymore, tickets are created by the customers direcly.

Pros

Many modules which means that Topdesk can be widely used in the company

Cons

in asset management, for example, there are still some points that could be improved, but Topdesk is busy with this, I'll keep an eye on the roadmap. API connection with other systems is not yet possible for all modules.

Vendor response

Hi Gert, Thank your for making some time to review our product and services. We really appreciate it. We will always improve our product and we are happy to hear that you know where to find the updates. If you have any suggestions or questions feel free to contact us. Always happy to help.

FK
AvatarImg

Frederik Kalb N.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

TopDesk review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and gets you a clear overview over support cases.

Cons

Some missing features, such as being able to easily assign several cases to a specific supporter/agent at once.

Vendor response

Hello Frederik, Thank you for your review! If you have any more questions feel free to contact us.

JP
AvatarImg

Jasper P.

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TOPDesk Toppakket

Reviewed 5 months ago

Door alle IT aanvragen via TopDesk te laten verlopen hebben we bij IT inzicht gekregen in de support aanvragen die we binnenkrijgen en de hoeveelheid tijd die nodig is om ze op te lossen. Dit is erg waardevol voor onze organisatie.

Pros

TOPDesk is wat mij betreft één van de fijnste ticket systemen waar ik mee heb gewerkt. Gebruikers kunnen eenvoudig tickets loggen, waarbij ze toch gedwongen worden de benodigde informatie mee te sturen. Daarnaast werkt de onderliggende workflow erg prettig om tickets te verdelen naar de juiste personen.

Cons

Kennisitems zijn niet altijd zichtbaar voor alle gebruikers. Het is mij niet duidelijk waarom dit onderscheid wordt gemaakt.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

BC
AvatarImg

Barry C.

Paper & Forest Products, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YOUR helpdesk package from a company who makes their helpdesk YOUR helpdesk

Reviewed 4 years ago

Topdesk has helped us to ensure we meet all aspects of our SOX compliance around incident and change management.

Pros

Topdesk is a very flexible modular helpdesk application, for which I not as of yet found limitation with. The support team encourage you to adapt the system to complete new activities they have not as of yet thought of. The API and flows support built in by default make this a very powerful system

Cons

In all honesty, the only con, is that I cannot think of a con at a moment

Vendor response

Hi Barry. Thanks for sharing this review and to read we've helped you take the SOX compliancy steps. Smurfit has been with us for many years and we hope we can continue this great collaboration with you for many years to come!

GW
AvatarImg

Gareth W.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Training at Manchester office

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great, all the staff at TOPdesk were helpful and keen to ensure we achieved our goals.

Pros

Attended the Manchester office for training to improve our knowledge of the system. Will was an excellent tutor who explained the system in simple terms at an acceptable pace. The software is extensive and simple to navigate where we were able to find solution to all the tasks such as standard forms for easy entry of issues and requests along with the production of reports.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of.............

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Gareth! I'll be sure to pass the compliment to Will.

LP
AvatarImg

Lee P.

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helped us to improve customer experience and team workload at the same time

Reviewed 5 years ago

Self service to help staff help themselves. Better visibility of change status and Service desk that now feels better equipped to deal with incoming tasks and still has headspace to turn those into good KB pages to share knowledge within the team and with the end users.

Pros

Self service portal flexibilty, the designer lets you set this up to look how you want it to rather than forcing you into a default look and feel. You can customise it so much you will never run out of things to do with it.

Cons

Time it takes to learn the package as there are so many options. Sometimes it takes a while to remember where the option you are looking for as the admin is. Also sometimes things change on the SaaS environment and we missed the update notice and had to contact support to figure out what had happened to a fearure. Now look at the update feed so we are ready for them.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience Lee! We really appreciate it.