App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TOPdesk Logo
TOPdesk

The service management platform that makes service happen

visit website

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

TOPdesk Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

87

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.7/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

This is very easy to check and improve your own services. I enjoy working with TOPdesk with great pleasure and ease.
The ability to have a self service portal and knowledge bases are great features we are building on a lot. The imeplementation was very good, straightforward, simple and no post implementation issues.
This product is constantly under development and it's great that they actively encourage their customers to help in its development.
They lack a lot of features and functionalities that I grew used to with our old ticketing system.
Also, creating workflow-based email prompts consumes much time and delays work for a couple of weeks. The events and actions modules are sometimes frustrating especially when triggers do not work.
Mass manipulation of tickets is lacking. You can only mark tickets as completed or closed in their system, you cannot transfer to a operator/operator group on mass, or mass categorize.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


87 reviews

Recommended

DW
AvatarImg

Dave W.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Service Management built from the ground up requires a solid software base - This is it !

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and is modular, which means that you can build your Service Management processes, as and when you require them, especially when you are building new ways of working into your business. If you simply want Incident and Problem Management without Asset Management / Configuration Management / Change Management etc etc, then you can simply use and pay for what you need and then...

Cons

There are no real negatives with regards to the software. Sometimes creating the reports can be confusing but help is always at hand and once you have written a couple of bespoke queries, it becomes very easy with raw data exports available to create your own charts and report packs.

Vendor response

Thanks Dave for sharing this elaborate review. We really appreciate it!

GT
AvatarImg

Gábor T.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Topdesk as a mid-tier ticketing tool

Reviewed a year ago

In my late company, we introduced Topdesk, an English-created sw. to have a ticketing tool, capable of sending mails to the customers mostly.It turned out, it has a "customer self-ticketing" site, that would cost extra fee, but we left that out.The layout was very simple to handle, like an HTML based simple thing, too simple a bit.The multi-level user handling for my colls were a good feature, yet...

Pros

Fast and simpleOn-demand version available, reducing TOCSeparated e-mail update sending and ticket commentingAbility to create private commentsReasonable price per "agent"Customizable fields even in the data management partDelegation, access management and multi-level are usefulCan connect an e-mail address for processingSimple text editing

Cons

Simple layout, too simpleSome features are not available, like mass ticket movingAttachments and screenshots can not be embeddedMay charge you for additional featuresCodes, features coming from the centre3rd party tool integration would be a plusCustomer management could be betterRivals know more, not necessarily on a higher price

Vendor response

Hello Gábor, Thank you for sharing your review! We're pleased to hear that you've found value in TOPdesk's features like speed, simplicity, and customizable fields. Your feedback contributes to our growth, and we're glad you've found TOPdesk useful for your needs. Kind regards, Team TOPdesk

RK
AvatarImg

Ron K.

Facilities Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Topdesk review

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall I am very satisfied with the use of Topdesk. There is also internally satisfaction, and even more departements ate being connected.

Pros

Creating and following requests works great. Also the self service portal is very useful in the organisation to submit a request to the correct departement.

Cons

Configurating the Self Service Portal could be more flexible. For example field becoming visible on other fields and the formatting of fields.

Vendor response

Hi Ron, thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that TOPdesk is beneficial for your organization and that the self-service portal is proving useful. We appreciate your feedback on making the portal more flexible - we're always looking for ways to improve. Thanks again for your input, and we look forward to continuing to serve your needs. Best, Team TOPdesk.

RB
AvatarImg

Rudy B.

Computer Hardware, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT Services and Technical Support technician/Team leader

Reviewed 6 years ago

Its great for logging incidents and requests. The Self service portal is easy to use for customers, and can be used in any organizational process. We have been using this product since 2008 and it has improved with each version. We hope to eventually move to the SAAS version. The New Asset Management module has been a great innovation and is very simple to set up and configure. Overall this product is easy to use and will support all processes that an organization may use. This product is constantly under development and it's great that they actively encourage their customers to help in its development. Customer support is second to none, and they are always polite and professional.

Pros

It's ease of use, not just for the customers, but for operators too. Its easy to customize for your organization. Constantly under development and they listen to the requests of their users. The New Asset Management Module is easy to use and customize. This has been a great innovation and development. Great customer support, which is really important.

Cons

Its modular based and this can bump up the initial price if you require other modules. The Actions and Events module needs a steep learning curve to learn and use properly, and can at times be very frustrating when triggers don't work properly. The Forms module has been a great free addition, but it needs more work on to be fully functional, templates could have been provided. Change Management module can be very daunting to use.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing this experience as a long time customer! We look forward to many more years to come Rudy.

MW
AvatarImg

Martin W.

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top Marks

Reviewed 5 years ago

I was looking for a Helpdesk tool for my small, but growing company, branching across multi-sites and countries and found a SaaS solution that I quickly realised will allow me to grow the system / teams and complexity as I need it to. You can start with a really simple set-up but its complexity can grow to fit any company. This allows me to make changes as we grow without having to upgrade to other...

Pros

Topdesk can be as simple or as complex as you want / need it to be. It's ideal for small companies to large organisations, it will take it all in it's stride.

Cons

I still find the idea of having to use third party software for complex reports. The reporting side is not its strong point.

Vendor response

Wow, thank you Martin for your top marks. We appreciate the feedback and compliments!

NB
AvatarImg

Nick B.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service excellence experts - supplier as a business partner

Reviewed 5 years ago

TOPdesk are beyond that of a supplier and more a business partner that many other suppliers could learn a lot from. They provide awesome support backed up by knowledgeable staff / consultants who share your desire for service excellence.

Pros

Does what is says on the virtual tin - the modules are well designed and fit for purpose and allow for customisation's when rarely needed. The software can grow with your own needs as and when needed making it a great return on investment and is not limited to 'just a insert team name here' system allowing for integrated processes and oversight end-to-end. The expansion into allowing microservices to bolt onto TOPdesk via the marketplace only add more value.

Cons

Its very minor but being able to save a complex form component - it would be great to save a small number (3 max) of complex built form components that can be re-used on other forms rather than having to rebuild it each time its used. e.g. long drop downs just for speed, consistency and efficiency.

Vendor response

Thank you Nick for sharing your thoughts in this review. We really appreciate you experience TOPdesk as your business partner. This goes both ways looking at all the constructive feedback you provide on roadmap topics for instance. Hope to have you with as as a customer and business partner for many years to come!

KP
AvatarImg

Kevin P.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A solution that doesn't try to do everything

Reviewed 5 years ago

TOPdesk is a solution that doesn't try to cater to every single aspect of Service Management. Its core strength is its approach to Call, Change and Operations Management, which means it's very focused on Service Delivery. This means most people at the 'coal face' can understand how the TOPdesk system works with only a small amount of training. It's fair to say the system has its own slant on how tickets should be dealt with and changes managed, but the overall effect is of a solution that appears simple to use while doing some quite complicated things below the surface. I've found the company to be among the best in its proactiveness and involvement with customers, and their support function is extremely good. They're also very keen to work with customers on new features.

Pros

Extensibility and integration options. Takes an uncomplicated approach to service management.

Cons

Built-in reporting. No serious attempt to support Release or Deployment.

Vendor response

Hi Kevin, you're spot on. We aim to be "best of breed" in ESM/ITSM with heavy focus on service delivery. Thank you for the compliments and feedback. Most welcome.

SJ
AvatarImg

Stephanie J.

Packaging and Containers, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Let the great team of TOPdesk help make your life easier

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to tweak the software to make it work in line with your current processes. It helps shape them so everyone can easily follow guidance and procedures. We currently use Incident, Problem, Change and Operations Management successfully and are very excited about continuing to improve our processes with such a knowledgeable partner at our side. Our audit rating and maturity levels continue to get better and better as a consequence as well.

Cons

Of course there are times that we'd like to do something that the software isn't quite capable of doing yet, but the labs team is constantly looking at new trends and often there is already something in development. If that is not the case the consultants are great in helping us develop workarounds.

Vendor response

Hi Stephanie, thank you so much for your review. Great to have such great experiences from a long time customer.

GR
AvatarImg

Gert R.

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review Gert Ruiters

Reviewed 3 years ago

Maintenance contracts entered in TOPdesk now run automatically. visitors are properly registered with the visitors registration module. No phone calls anymore, tickets are created by the customers direcly.

Pros

Many modules which means that Topdesk can be widely used in the company

Cons

in asset management, for example, there are still some points that could be improved, but Topdesk is busy with this, I'll keep an eye on the roadmap. API connection with other systems is not yet possible for all modules.

Vendor response

Hi Gert, Thank your for making some time to review our product and services. We really appreciate it. We will always improve our product and we are happy to hear that you know where to find the updates. If you have any suggestions or questions feel free to contact us. Always happy to help.

FK
AvatarImg

Frederik Kalb N.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

TopDesk review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and gets you a clear overview over support cases.

Cons

Some missing features, such as being able to easily assign several cases to a specific supporter/agent at once.

Vendor response

Hello Frederik, Thank you for your review! If you have any more questions feel free to contact us.

SV
AvatarImg

Silke V.

Government Relations, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Topdesk ervaringen

Reviewed 4 months ago

Over het algemeen erg goed. Snelle opvolging op vragen. Fijne sfeer. De contractwijziging had voor ons als direct gevolg dat de kosten gigantisch omhoog gingen (bijna 100% prijsstijging!). Dit was zeer onaangenaam en moeilijk te verkopen.

Pros

Het samen uitdenken, inrichten en implementeren van het SSP. Consultancy dagen zijn altijd leuk.

Cons

Dat de module Meerjarenplanning ons vrij recent verkocht is. Deze module hebben wij nu volledig gevuld en in gebruik. Echter blijkt nu dat deze module niet meer ondersteund wordt door Topdesk. Het verdwijnen van de functie checklists is erg jammer.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you Silke for writing this review and sharing your compliments and feedback. This helps us to keep improving, so we really appreciate it. Great to hear consultancy days are always fun. Best, Team TOPdesk

RB
AvatarImg

Robert B.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review TOPdesk

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been using TOPdesk for almost 2 years now. TOPdesk is very easy to use and the functionalities speak for themselves. Creating a ticket in TOPdesk is easy. In addition, you can design TOPdesk entirely according to your own taste. Changes are therefore made in no time. You also have the option to generate reports. This is very easy to check and improve your own services. I enjoy working with TOPdesk with great pleasure and ease.

Pros

TOPdesk is very easy to use. The software is full of useful functionalities. In addition, it is possible to retrieve the correct data from TOPdesk. Furthermore, the TOPdesk developers are continuously working on improving the product. This is very nice. TOPdesk is suitable for both large and small companies.

Cons

After the last update, TOPdesk has some preformance problems. However, the developer is busy fixing this and they are well on their way.

Vendor response

Hello Robert, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate it. If you have any questions in the future feel free to contact us. We are always happy to help.

BC
AvatarImg

Barry C.

Paper & Forest Products, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YOUR helpdesk package from a company who makes their helpdesk YOUR helpdesk

Reviewed 5 years ago

Topdesk has helped us to ensure we meet all aspects of our SOX compliance around incident and change management.

Pros

Topdesk is a very flexible modular helpdesk application, for which I not as of yet found limitation with. The support team encourage you to adapt the system to complete new activities they have not as of yet thought of. The API and flows support built in by default make this a very powerful system

Cons

In all honesty, the only con, is that I cannot think of a con at a moment

Vendor response

Hi Barry. Thanks for sharing this review and to read we've helped you take the SOX compliancy steps. Smurfit has been with us for many years and we hope we can continue this great collaboration with you for many years to come!

LP
AvatarImg

Lee P.

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helped us to improve customer experience and team workload at the same time

Reviewed 6 years ago

Self service to help staff help themselves. Better visibility of change status and Service desk that now feels better equipped to deal with incoming tasks and still has headspace to turn those into good KB pages to share knowledge within the team and with the end users.

Pros

Self service portal flexibilty, the designer lets you set this up to look how you want it to rather than forcing you into a default look and feel. You can customise it so much you will never run out of things to do with it.

Cons

Time it takes to learn the package as there are so many options. Sometimes it takes a while to remember where the option you are looking for as the admin is. Also sometimes things change on the SaaS environment and we missed the update notice and had to contact support to figure out what had happened to a fearure. Now look at the update feed so we are ready for them.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience Lee! We really appreciate it.

JV
AvatarImg

Johan V.

Government Relations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great support

Reviewed 4 months ago

TOPdesk is an user friendy application. Continuously innovative

Pros

The consultants has a lot of knowlodge. They response quick on the quistions we have.

Cons

We have no issues with TOPdesk.TOPdesk is a good product

Vendor response

Hello Johan, we're really glad to hear that you're pleased with the knowledge and responsiveness of our consultants. It's wonderful to know you're finding TOPdesk a good product. Your comments about the user-friendliness and continuous innovation of TOPdesk are really appreciated. Best, Team TOPdesk

Dv
AvatarImg

Diekus v.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

TOPdesk review Dec 2023

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Overal usability and functionality. Adaptebility

Cons

Not able to use ritch text and copy/paste pictures

Vendor response

Hi Diekus, we're happy to hear you enjoy TOPdesk's usability and functionality. Your feedback about rich text and picture pasting is noted - we're always aiming to improve. Best, Team TOPdesk

MG
AvatarImg

Marciano G.

Accounting, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Topdesk is overall good to work with

Reviewed 4 months ago

Its good my overall experience espacially the Change module and the variaty in topdesk

Pros

I like the Change module in topdesk and the different things that u can do with it

Cons

When different people work in the same card

Vendor response

Hi Marciano. Great to hear you like the Change module and it's capabilities. Thank you for sharing your review!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ian S.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

TOPdesk has been a great asset enabling us to improve our customer service

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

- Follows the ITIL model - Has a number of flexible modules which link together - Allows different teams to be separated within the same system - Almost completely administered via web interface

Cons

- Can be tricky to get set up and to maintain as there are lots of settings and configurations to be aware of - Form designer is a bit limited and the advanced custom form development tool is difficult to use - A couple of elements of the product still need to be administered via an external tool

Vendor response

Thank you Ian for your review!

RM
AvatarImg

Rory M.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy call management!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Helping users 'self-solve'. Tracking incidents and requests. Managing estates / assets.

Pros

Simple and clear call management. Flexible and highly customisable asset management and SSP.

Cons

Some settings are buried deep within the menu structures - can make it tricky to locate the one you need.

Vendor response

Thank you Rory!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Sports,

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool for big and busy businesses, to make sure every todo is being taken care of

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Managing tasks, getting things done and trusting your lists are a big part of why I like this. It offers so many functionalities and is still easy to learn. I also love that it's SaaS.

Cons

Although it's easy to learn, it's hard to master. We are missing some integrations, but we have yet to find a better software than this.

Vendor response

Thank you for the great compliments and do please reach out to our support or consutancy guru's if we can assist in mastering the software.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quality

Reviewed 6 years ago

from 1st visit to build to launch everything was so professional. Everyone I spoke to was an excellent ambassador for the company.

Pros

so easy to use.. have used servicenow/remedy etc and this has all of the functionality they have whilst being a lot more individually tailorable

Cons

nothing yet, we have been very happy with all aspects of the software

Vendor response

Thank you for the great compliments and comparisons! We really appreciate it.

Rv
AvatarImg

Remon v.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TOPbest!!!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The ease to learn the basics of the software

Cons

Sometimes i am missing some documentation about certain cases. But overal i can find what i need else i will contact the service desk.

Vendor response

Hey Remon, Loving the wordplay in your review - TOPbest, that's what we aim for! Glad to know our software's basics are easy to pick up. We've taken note of your point about documentation - we're on it. And yes, our service desk is always ready to assist you. Best, Team TOPdesk

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Estela R.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

its versatility and the quality of services

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Wow, a company like TOPdesk does not deserve anything other than good reviews, as a client I'm really satisfied, I'm sure that in the field of help desks stands out a lot and is one of the best, its versatility and the quality of services are indisputable.

Cons

I really do not have any complaints to give, on the contrary, only excellent comments, I'm very happy, 100% recommended.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Estela. Compliments like these make our day!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Inés P.

Telecommunications,

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good work

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very good work done by TOPdesk leaves me in no doubt that it is one of the best companies currently in the field of help desks.

Cons

I'm really leaving without any complaints, very happy with the best service that they gave me. Excellent, highly recommended.

Vendor response

This is the cherry on the cake for us Ines. Thank you for the great compliment.

NP
AvatarImg

Nils P.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Maybe the best Ticket System

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

It looks fantastic! Probably the best-looking Ticket System on the market.

Cons

Kind of hard to set up and maintain. Imports are done by Scripts.

Vendor response

Hello Nils, Thank you for the review. We really appreciate it. If you have any questions feel free to contact us. And if you have any tips for us about the set up you can also contact us.