Automate.io Reviews

Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

4.35/5 (37 reviews)

Paul Klaszus

Full-functional automation integrator!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love how detailed and granular I can get with mapping fields, even in tagging my contacts in my CRM from notes from my google contacts account!

Cons
Needs some more integrations.. there are a few that I'd love to see more rounded out and give more options - it's most likely NOT Automate.io that's lagging on bringing them on board. It's probably the softwares that I'd like to see that are taking their sweet ass time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Melissa Sand

Beginner Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Automate.io is a powerful tool that is going to help our non-profit organization collect and work with our data in more efficient ways. Customer support was fantastic as I learned how to develop tools with this software without any previous experience.

Cons
There is a little bit of a learning curve for beginners with this powerful software. Although I used the software tutorials, there were places in developing our bots that I really had no idea what to do. Customer support was great to help me troubleshoot and learn this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Sandor Keresztes

Awesome!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

I was able to create 200+ integrations weekly between Google Sheets - Intercom - Eventbrite.

Pros
Really great product, very user friendly and great support! Provides great integration with many products and companies!

Cons
Nothing really to dislike, generally all issues I had were with the companies I had to create the integration with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

priya gupta

Awesome and time saver software that I have been using from past few months.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The integrations that is provided by this software. I am using it with zoho crm account, fb leads etc. Creating bot is not as much difficult even a non technical person can do that. The integrations they are offering is very good like adding automatic contact in google contacts within few minutes directly from crm lead. we dont need to add manually each and every leads contact in our google account abd so on phone that results in a great time saver and value for money.

Cons
while editing the bot it goes in off mode and if we did not notice the bot will remain off and will not run. so you need to make sure that after editing you makes the bot run again by doing it on.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Anonymous

Best integrations for the best value

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Integrates with all the tools we need but doesn't charge an arm and a leg.

Cons
Not much. Wish there were IFS type filters but not a big deal!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Daniel Etele

Awesome Technical Support Tool

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-22
Review Source: Capterra

It has a customer support system that makes customers love them.

Pros
It easily integrate with companies. It's very profitable and user-friendly. It helps with tagging google contacts. It saves time and cost-effective. It easily synchronises with google calendar. Super technical support.

Cons
The bot goes off while editing. It has issues with fixing of bugs. It's installation process is a bit difficult. Bots from the free tier are paused if threshold is reached. It has confusing Terms with MailChimp.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Tobia Invernizzi

Great bots for a great company!

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-01-21
Review Source: Capterra

Google Spreadsheet real-time synchronisation with Google Calendar

Pros
It's so easy to setup a bit without any code language knowledge. User-friendly and easy to use: this is the most important goal and Automate.io is the best company that accomplished! The best technical support EVER!

Cons
Some minor bugs that are unfortunately not well known even by the developers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Dan Lindell

Basecamp & Google Calendar sync

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-06-13
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Creating a new To-Do in Basecamp, Automate.io syncs it with the calendar. It saves a lot of time, because there is no need to add those tasks again in the calendar. Support was/is very helpful and they actually modified the settings for me.

Cons
Setup was a bit tricky at the beginning, but their support solved the case quickly and professionally.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Justin Giovanetti

JIRA + Google Calendar

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Good experience

Pros
That we finally got it to work! JIRA issue due date synced with Google calendar as calendar events. Now we can see due dates of jira issues right inside of our Google calendar. element9design.com + automate.io ... successful joint effort

Cons
That it took 3 weeks of development and testing to get it to work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Paul Das

Really works - Could not believe it but it does

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to integrate ZohoCRM and Zendesk to the perfect workflow with NO coding. Support was superb

Cons
Nothing at all. If you don't like this product you have problems!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Boris Bedzent

Was a big Zapier Fan until I found Automate.io

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

So far really glad I found them, since Zapier is just too expensive for a small business

Pros
The guys have pretty much the same functionality from what I saw so far, but they are unbeatable on pricing and customer service. Our rep from the support team replied several times almost faster then I could formulate my questions. That's something I've so far only seen at Intercom directly. Thumbs up!

Cons
Hmmm, on the free tier the bots are paused when the threshold is reached. I wasn't aware of this so that was a little downer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Kelly S

Awesome Product!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

It helped me integrate my apps - Gmail, CRM, Slack the way I wanted. It went on much smoother than I expected.

Pros
- Easy to setup integrations - Very affordable - Great support

Cons
- Not too many apps yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Anonymous

Superb customer service

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The customer chat's helpfulness was more than I asked for! Linking my company's Typeform survey to MailChimp was effortless. Most of all, customer service not only replied instantly to my questions but actually did the bot connection himself. Time, and thus money, saved.

Cons
Studying Automation.io before using it was a bit confusing. What can I exactly do and with which apps? Terms (concerning MailChimp) were a bit confusing (adding a user to a list, group, segment..) but it would be unreasonable to blame Automation.io for that part. Maybe some more specific uses cases on the website wouldn't hurt?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Samuel Hurley

Made my life easier!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-21
Review Source: Capterra

-Facebook Leads to Google sheets -Facebook Leads to Mailchimp Campaigns -Facebook Leads to Automated welcome messages

Pros
I operate a small fitness center in Bangkok Thailand. With tons of emails, lead generation and excel files in my face all day. Automate.io has made my 5 man team feel like a 50 man team. I would highly recommend this product. Customer service is very active and helpful.

Cons
There is nothing wrong with the prodcut that I was able to see.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Anthony Esper

It really works!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-29
Review Source: Capterra

We were looking for a good auto-response system that could handle reply-to emails. I found this product and thought to myself "Nah... no way they could pull this off." Beholden to my surprise, they really did it! Product is working great and we can scale much faster now! I am so happy I found these guys!

Pros
It actually does what it says it will do. Great UI. Great Support. Awesome integrations.

Cons
I have not found anything I don't like yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Anonymous

Great software and great customer support!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

I was worried because I didn't know how to integrate Google forms with Mailchimp for my clients. But Automate.io made it simple and easy! And when I got stuck (my fault) the customer support was fast to answer and gave me an instant solution. 100% recommended

Pros
It's super easy to use, even for people like me that isn't super techie. And it makes complex things super easy!

Cons
I didn't find any cons, it's perfect for me.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Michel Bender

Very cool tool

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

I solved a business problem with no coding at all. For light business processes this is a brilliant tool

Pros
The User interface is very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons
I have no real complaints but what could be better is the full integration of for example Jira. In my case i needed another automation tool to change the status of an issue. If you integrate another vendor. do it in full.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Oscar Marciulionis

Automate.io is great

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I would like to resolve the updating contacts from Mailchimp to Hubspot Thank you

Cons
It is confusing to set the bot, is not easy!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Anonymous

Automate.io is a great service for any automation task

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and a fast, great and nice support

Cons
Some features are missing, but i am sure it will be available soon

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Marko Cirkovic

Great support and communication

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-04-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy of integration and use, I would like to point out

Cons
Timeline of the implementation of the service

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Todd Nevins

Major time saver

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
They sync with all of my apps and saves me time documenting any sort of correspondence with my team and clients.

Cons
The Outlook to Hubspot took some trial and error but the automate.io support team was outstanding in troubleshooting the problem and getting it fixed. The Support team are Pros.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Anna Blake

Fantastic automation platform

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

As a marketing agency, Automate.io has allowed us to quickly solve data integration problems between our most commonly used apps, like Google Drive, Mailchimp, and Facebook ads.

Pros
Lower cost than competitors, more flexibility. And it's very easy to use!

Cons
Still a new platform and has a limited number of apps to connect.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Daphne Blumenthal, MS

A very elegant and useful service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-03
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Best user interface, great functionality, and excellent technical support. I was able to get support in real time.

Cons
I really have no issues to report. I truly am extremely pleased with Automate.IO. Thank you for your help!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

Anonymous

Limited functionality

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-06-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple interface, easily connects to apps

Cons
the bots would constantly shut down & there was a limited number of available apps to connect with minimal actions. I also figured out how to integrate a lot of the apps that they have on the platform myself with no coding.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

sophia labeko

Customer Support for the WIN!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

I found the easy of bot set-up okay, it was a little confusing. I reached out to support and the whole bot and Automate's experience was saved by CSR. He was able to answer and fix all the issues, even discovered an external issue with a form we were using. Throughout all our interactions he was understanding, kind, and helpful. Honestly, his support is what converted me to Automate from another tool. I will recommend Automate to my office.

Pros
- works well integrating complex AirTable form to MailChimp

Cons
- I guess the fact that the most premium plan is kind of expensive, but it must work for some.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software