FileCloud Reviews

FileCloud

Enterprise file sharing, sync & backup solution

4.7/5 (10 reviews)

Madalina Voinea

All your data in one cloud

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-01
Review Source: Capterra

This product covers all basic needs for small teams or companies. They can make their data easily accessible for each employee, regardless of their location. As a result, you will get more agonized and dedicated team, as well, as a smooth workflow.

Pros
This platform has different plugins, which provides a decent level of customization. Also, you can integrate this software with different apps, so your work process, which can improve your work process drastically. Big plus is that you can access internal file server data from any place in the world, of course, if you have a high-quality internet connection. We use FileCloud on a daily basis, as it is a cloud based data sharing plus sync system. It allows coworkers to access and sync all essential data from any type of device. This software provides with all necessary features for successful work: file sharing, backup, sync or remote access.

Cons
Tech support is weak and incompetent. They respond non-regularly, with delays and zero useful information. Very often instead of fixing an issue, they blame users. FileCloud has an old school and non-intuitive interface, so you need to invest much energy to learn how the system works. Also, if you are Mac user, be prepared to face some issues, as this app doesn’t work well with iOS. Moreover, this product is actively being updated, with preventing this app from working for several hours, till a new update will be loaded.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


FileCloud

Enterprise file sharing, sync & backup solution

Anonymous

5 star service and response to issues! By far, one of the best vendors I have worked with!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

We get the benefit of utilizing different storage types from SAN storage to Network Attached storage. The ability to scale quickly and easily allows us to respond to the users quickly and efficiently while utilizing one of the most intuitive and easy-to-user administration interfaces I have ever used.

Pros
1. Top notch, responsive support 2. Ease of manageability 3. File Versioning 4. Office365 Online Collaboration (with Team Folders) 5. Granular controls

Cons
We have a lot of teams utilizing this tool, currently, there is no way to put a quota on the individual sub folders for teams, however I believe they are reviewing this issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


FileCloud

Enterprise file sharing, sync & backup solution

Ted Thurmond

Excellent On-prem File Hosting

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Great alternative to cloud hosting for private data.

Pros
Easy set up Reliable Customizable Extensive option set DUO 2FA support External sharing capability

Cons
A remote connectivity analyzer would be helpful Codelathe portal is obscured by sales materials

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


FileCloud

Enterprise file sharing, sync & backup solution

Anonymous

Qualiy File Sync and Share alternative to Dropbox / Box / One Drive

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Dropbox will not run properly on a server. Wanted to "cloud-ize" our file server while keeping a local copy for certain offices.

Pros
The software works well and is fast. Customer support is by far the best I have ever seen.

Cons
Still a few quirky things. Scans the whole archive each time looks for changes rather than allowing Windows to just alert of changes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


FileCloud

Enterprise file sharing, sync & backup solution

Anonymous

Quick and easy to implement and use

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Super easy to learn and use quickly. Everyone on the team was up and running without a hiccup. And the implementation is a snap.

Cons
It's great, and affordable, but it's not free

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


FileCloud

Enterprise file sharing, sync & backup solution

ADNAN ALNSER

One of the best storage tools.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using this app since 3 years, and I can say it worth it!

Pros
- A descent tool for storage & sharing of multi-media. - Easy use. - Multiple options available.

Cons
- Not much popular. - The limitation of storage!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


FileCloud

Enterprise file sharing, sync & backup solution

Benjamin Austin

FileCloud allows local and remote teams to collaborate in a seamless and secure way.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

FileCloud solved several security and remote server access issues we had when working on communications projects with freelancers and partner organizations.

Pros
I like that it interacts with our local server, so remote team members can share updated versions of projects with outside agencies and our Operations Center team in a clear, secure way.

Cons
Some team members were daunted by the syncing process at first since the interface looks a lot like Windows folders. They thought syncing might be too technical for them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


FileCloud

Enterprise file sharing, sync & backup solution

Anonymous

Great experience from service to post sales support tickets

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

Easy file sharing. Security.

Pros
After an initial learning curve upon installing the software and some internal training that took a bit longer than we had hoped we found out that FileCloud was a really great tool and exactly what we had been looking for. We use the on premise solution and it's really helpful.

Cons
A bit of a learning curve at the beginning but once you get the hang of it it becomes really easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


FileCloud

Enterprise file sharing, sync & backup solution

Danny Nguyen

A great cloud storage service

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Secure Files synced automatically Easy to learn A way to save storage

Cons
It's not a free service, it cost money.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


FileCloud

Enterprise file sharing, sync & backup solution

Goutham R D

File cloud is used to transfer your files and securely share information on cloud basis.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1.simple file transfer 2.You can share all types of files such as images,database,documents etc. 3.you can access files at anytime from anywhere. 4.Using File cloud you can integrate with other file sharing servers. 5. File cloud also has password protection to keep all of your files safe.

Cons
1.It works on Pay for service. 2.In File Cloud to share a file you must follow a series of steps like add a person to whom you want to send the file.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


FileCloud

Enterprise file sharing, sync & backup solution