Accelo CRM Reviews

Accelo CRM Reviews

Accelo CRM

More than just a CRM

4.5/5 (26 reviews)
4,414     3,430

Ben Threadgill

Professional services automation tool

10/01/2017

Our business moved to Accelo about a year ago and allowed us to combine several software tools into a single PSA tool. There are a lot of great features and I love how everything is integrated. It is a significant lift to integrate into an organization but will bring together parts of your business that was not possible with separate tools.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jacob Moore

Worthy Software

07/12/2016

There are some issues with the overall functionality of Accelo. Sure the features present work in such a way that are really helpful in tracking utilization, but it misses the mark when it comes to reporting. Want to do a simple-ish report and add columns? Too bad. All that being said the UI and client portal make for a compelling and worthy software.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Poor reporting

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chen Alon

Full One Stop Shop for your business

16/11/2016

The integration with Google Apps emails, the automatic capturing of emails, the relation to the relevant client and the stream view which shows you a full timeline history with your client. Also, it is giving really useful tools to manage an agency. The task / tickets management lacks a lot more intuitive UI. The JIRA integration needs more improvements and better synchronization (planned to get improvements on Q4 2016 as per Accelo roadmap). A bit of slow performance because most of the UI actions are required a whole page refresh (planned to get improvements on Q4 2016 as per Accelo roadmap).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kasper Prentow

The perfect tool for an IT service company

07/11/2016

The best feature is the automatic email capture and the ability to free text search anything. It would be nice if Accelo had a clearer design line.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Accelo CRM

Accelo has all the features we need to run all our business processes including handling of tickets, projects, time tracking, ressource scheduling, contact synchronisation and much more. So by adopting Accelo we have gone a much better overview of our business as well as we are saving a lot of time every day.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Jones

Simply brilliant

02/11/2016

Accelo has become integral to the way I run my business. We use it for every aspect of our process, from logging a new client on the system to invoicing and reporting. Accelo allows me to keep a track of everything happening in my business. It's made me more aware of the time we spend on different tasks which has resulted in us being able to improve efficiency.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessica Wynne

An excellent all-rounder

02/11/2016

In our business we can have a long sales cycle, we also have consulting work, training, software we resell, support level agreements, adhoc support tickets, and we have larger project work as well. It is a lot to manage with a small team. I tested many software solutions before we chose Accelo. Many packages were great in one area of our business but couldn't transition work as required. That is what really attracted me to Accelo. In Accelo you can start with a sale, migrate it to a project or a support ticket or a support ticket to a project. The system has the flexibility to work with the systems you are already used to and at the depth you want to go. Accelo is a great all-rounder for a small business. It also integrates with the major accounting packages to ensure the tail end is taken care of as well. When it comes to support, I've found the Accelo team to be supportive, encouraging and tuned in to their customers. The software is also evolved and improved regularly to respond to customer needs and to fine tune functionality in this worthwhile tool. The time tracking functionality in the tool is excellent, and one of the features which sold me on the tool. I love the integration with outlook as well, creating that audit trail for future reference. In some ways though I think activities should come through with an aggregate cost, to simplify reporting to clients - sometimes too much information is a bad thing. It also takes longer than I would like to complete a time sheet and sometimes time is missed because work hasn't been approved. Also as updates are always happening, the time isn't static and this can be an issue when auditing time spent against an invoice down the track. Customer facing reports/dashboards are also sourly lacking in the tool and my number one frustration right now. When a client calls me up and says how is my SLA tracking. I want to be able to produce a report which gives them the 5 key pieces of data they are after on the spot and send it to them, or at the very least screenshot it - at the moment we will export a detailed list of the support tickets and projects in progress for a client into excel, aggregate and manipulate the data manually and a create a dashboard front page which we then send them. It's a lot of work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Accelo CRM

Inconsistencies in practices between employees (in terms of tracking time, logging work, quoting and invoicing; lack of visibility over past history vs current year data; audit trails; risk management; and cost of sales tracking.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rob Laidlaw

Ongoing clever innovation keeps this product fresh

02/11/2016

I like that Accelo combines almost all facets of my business in one application. Not only do I get CRM & sales capability, I also get job/task tracking, project management, support ticketing, and billing! There is integration with key third party apps so I rarely have to go anywhere else to run the business. I also like the user community engagement and level of communication to keep informed on product development. It is hard to dislike anything given all the recent improvements, but next I'd like to see a payroll feature, so either I can export timesheet data to a third party application or run a payroll process within Accelo.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Accelo CRM

Accelo solves the problem of double handling data when progressing clients from sales to work in progress and maintaining ongoing work for that client. This saves time and cost... In the past we had to re-enter the contact details from a CRM, after the lead became a client, into a Project Management system, for service delivery, then into a Support tool, to manage ongoing work. A single license with Accelo was cheaper, than other software systems combined.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dave Jameson

Excellent tool for a Marketing Agency looking to get hold of productivity

02/11/2016

Before we used Accelo, time spent on work was gathered via a rather ugly Outlook task list workaround, which was neither practical nor scaleable. Accelo's project and retainer scheduling functionality allows us to book-in large projects much more easily than before, and also ensures that time is tracked more accurately, allowing senior management to find true profitability of projects and marketing services. Of course there are a few elements of Accelo that could be improved, but one of the benefits of working with Accelo is that they listen to their clients. I am constantly in touch with Geoff and the team to offer ideas and help with beta testing, which makes me feel like a valued customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Accelo CRM

We are solving many problems with Accelo, from project scheduling and timesheeting through to sales forecasting and email tracking.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Craig Harman

Most feature packed project management tool we could find

02/11/2016

With Accelo everything is all in the one place: CRM, Email Communication, Project Management, Support Ticketing, Invoicing, Retainers, etc. and it also integrates with our other tools (Xero, MailChimp) and when there isn't an integration there is the API which covers 90% of the product. It's the only product we found that did everything well. Interface is clean and easy to use (although has a bit of a learning curve - mostly due to the HUGE amount of features and multiple ways to get things done). Support is responsive and when something doesn't work they are quick to rectify. The automatic scheduling is a little inflexible and favours distributing work across multiple work days rather than in one solid block. The API doesn't cover retainers. We have almost 800 subscriptions from a previous product that we can't import. The product is pretty expensive when compared to competitors - even for all the functions it provides. Reports are limited to what is provided and filtering of tables. Would be great to be able to build more complicated reports across different record types. Xero integration is great but doesn't track custom columns in invoices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Accelo CRM

Our whole business now runs on Accelo. From sales leads (CRM) through to project management and invoicing. We are now able to track projects through one system from lead to completion and measure profitability and manage staff time.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thijs Raman

Accelo is a must try tool when managing projects

02/11/2016

The best part is you can easily log work without losing time. Afterwards you have a clear overview per project and you can review were you are spending too much time and are losing money. I currently miss the ability to easily share timelines with customers. a website were you can see the progress and deadliness would be great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Accelo CRM

By using this tools we are able to optimize our internal processes and improve our pricing were needed.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Liv Norman

Flexible and intuitive CRM / PSA

01/11/2016

Accelo has been a great solution for our company - we replaced our old CRM that was integrated into Outlook (but nothing else!), and have found Accelo has many functions that go beyond what we were expecting from a CRM system. We haven't had any major issues so far! The amount of flexibility / customisation available in Accelo has been just right for our business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Accelo CRM

We have much greater visibility of all our communication with our clients. Additionally, we have found the sales pipeline features really useful to track opportunities.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laurence Wood

Brilliant bit of kit

01/11/2016

I like the combination of power and usability best. But I dislike the fact that tasks can't have individual unique ID numbers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Accelo CRM

Our communications are tracked more effectively, we are saving time collating business process data in one integrated platform and we hope to soon take advantage of the customer portal features.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brad Stumpp

I live in this 8 hours a day... here's what I have to say

01/11/2016

I like the ability I have to manage my own tickets and while also being able to track my teams progress as well. The automation features really help cut down on time spent on writing responses and helps to deliver good service to our end users. The ability to search past tickets seemingly from the beginning of our service with is insanely helpful when trying to remember back what I did to resolve a specific issue. The stream is also a great tool to see what the team is up to. I dislike that it's web only. I feel that having a local app that looks to the online data would open up a world of possibilites. I struggle with the fact that when I open a note or start sending an email I cannot reference ANYTHING on the ticket or site. The note or email consumes the screen. Being able to minimize that window or better yet have all the information on one screen so you can reference past notes on the ticket or review past responses and details in previous emails. Currently it's painful to do and it is hands down my least favorite aspect of the service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Accelo CRM

We use Accelo solely for a service ticket platform. It is where our service team works everyday. We track our time here we use it as a crm as well. Once I became accustomed to how the search functionality works this was been the single best tool we have at our disposal. Being able to quickly reference old notes and tickets is critical to resolving issues and looking professional. The timers are immensely useful. It helps keep you honest and makes you realize how much time you spend on specific issues. These timers help us determine how long it should take to perform a certain task - Thereby helping us scale up as a business.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Will Goodall

Great solution for bringing all of our prospects and project management together

01/11/2016

Having all of our leads and project management in one place allows us to follow through relationships with prospective and current clients, right from the initial contact to project delivery and follow up. The learning curve is quite high and on boarding new employees takes some time. This just needs the procedures set up but it does take resources in a small company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Accelo CRM

We are a small company without a dedicated business development of sales team. Accelo really helps with keeping on top of new leads and following them through to project setup and delivery. As the Principal in this it has allowed me to be much more in touch of when leads are being neglected or projects are stagnating. In addition, the time keeping functions allow us to bull approximately 10% more hours, just by keeping better logs

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amitaf DaSilva

A truly all in one business web application

01/11/2016

Accelo brings all the tools we need to run our business under one umbrella. We can see and be aware of everything that is going on right within Accelo. We wish it had a KB (Knowledge Base) system built in into the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Recommendations to others considering Accelo CRM

We have all our clients data and history stored in Accelo. The benefits is a centralized data container for every interaction we have with our clients.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim King

All-in-one system for Accounting/Consulting Firms

01/11/2016

Liked how integrated Accelo is with Gmail, including how it suggests calendar appointments when filling out time tracking, you can send emails and meeting requests within Accelo and Accelo records the time in drafting the email, and that staff member emails sent to a contact that's in Accelo get recorded in Accelo.. As with any system that is feature rich, it is a bit complicated at first. You just have to carve out time to do new features each week. The biggest benefits are time savings from being in one system instead of multiple and getting reports on staff utilization and client profit margins.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christian Monahan

Amazing CRM and Project Management Tool for your small or midsize biz

01/11/2016

At the same time this online tool comes out of the box ready to run and play, it also allows you and your business to customize the workflows and projects skeletons to shape to your business requirements... Zero coding programing... everything is very intuitive, visual and helps you manage and delegate the entire process since the moment the client/customer knocks the door to approving and billing. It's helping my business grow and helping create accountability across our teams and employees.

Pros

At the same time this online tool comes out of the box ready to run and play, it also allows you and your business to customize the workflows and projects skeletons to shape to your business... Zero Programing with Coding.. everything is very intuitive, visual and helps you manage and delegate the entire process since the moment the client/customer knocks the door to approving and billing. It's helping my business grow and helping create accountability across our teams and employees.

Cons

needs improvement in mobile app. need to provide better training on setting up when starting from scratch, even after paying for the full initial setup package.. still needed to invest internal time to personalize the tool to our requirements

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Freeman

Good At Lots, Not Great At Anything

01/11/2016

What do you like best? The platform has a number of serviceable solutions that integrate well with each other, and with Google Apps / Gmail. The onboarding options are helpful and support staff are very friendly. The Retainer tool does a decent job of managing recurring tasks and commitments once you figure out how to use it. What do you dislike? Unorthodox vocabulary, modules operate differently from class leaders, so the learning curve is significant and that can impair adoption across a team. None of the modules can reasonably be called best-of-breed - but most are still useful. - The Ticket system is a far cry from Zendesk, but still good enough. - The quote feature doesn't stack up to Quote Roller, so we still use QR for sales proposals. Accelo used to support integration with Quote Roller, but no longer does. - We tried to get by with their Project Management tool, but everyone gave up. Now we use JIRA for major projects. - We have multiple businesses operating in different currencies, so we reply on Xero for accounting, and Freshbooks for invoicing. What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you realized? We switched to Accelo (then AffiniityLive) in 2014. We acquired another company that was using a different CRM and had to choose: Move their stuff to our CRM, our stuff to their CRM, or everything to a new CRM. Given the number of tools included Accelo won the day. We have benefited from significant cost savings. For which purposes do you use Accelo? Project Management Professional Service Automation CRM

Pros

The platform has a number of serviceable solutions that integrate well with each other, and with Google Apps / Gmail. The onboarding options are helpful and support staff are very friendly. The Retainer tool does a decent job of managing recurring tasks and commitments once you figure out how to use it.

Cons

Unorthodox vocabulary, modules operate differently from class leaders, so the learning curve is significant and that can impair adoption across a team. None of the modules can reasonably be called best-of-breed - but most are still useful. - The Ticket system is a far cry from Zendesk, but still good enough. - The quote feature doesn't stack up to Quote Roller, so we still use QR for sales proposals. Accelo used to support integration with Quote Roller, but no longer does. - We tried to get by with their Project Management tool, but everyone gave up. Now we use JIRA for major projects. - We have multiple businesses operating in different currencies, so we reply on Xero for accounting, and Freshbooks for invoicing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Dench

Run away! Terrible quality updates and the worst customer service. False advertising of integrations

15/10/2016

The first reason we chose AffinityLive, now Accelo due to what was a great set of tutorials and video demos. We requested a live demo as they offer on their site however we we're keen to do a live demo and paid for a single subscription for a month so we could start trialling it until our request for a demo was requested. The front line tech I spoke to said I was ineligable for a demo as I had already purchased the product. The training videos are ancient or totally missing large parts of the product as they update so much so frequently its almost a new product every few weeks.... We we're flat out refused any demo despite it being advertised on their site. The actual product was nothing like the demo video so a live demo really would have helped us get off to a flying start. The second reason we committed to an early purchase in good faith that a live demo would be provided, was because it advertised integrations with Kaseya and Maxfocus that I was later told by both those businesses and staff at Accelo no longer worked. They are still advertised on the page despite my multiple complaints about the false advertising (Maxfocus has been Logic now for 6 months and they still advertise the integration on their homepage). Our account manager spoke to us three times in 14 months. Once when we had complaints about the lack of a demo which he also refused and then again to help us cancel our subscription, then one more time when they took a payment a month after we had cancelled our subscription and requested a refund.... Staff have no idea about their own product as it changes so drastically so often. A huge billing overhaul left us unable to invoice for three weeks! This was the final straw for us. We organised an export of most of our data (about 10 different exports required) but had missed the time on projects, we requested a copy of this data but they had deleted it all just three weeks later and were unable/unwilling to provide any policy document on data retention. The CEO is the rudest person I've ever spoken to. All sorts of threats about the first amendment despite me being Australian, them having an Australian office and being bound by Australian consumer law. The product is useless out of the box unless you purchase every premium and module they have. We were paying around $450AU each month for 2 techs! We're now using Atera at $89 per tech with integrated RMM with unlimited endpoints! Staff are amazing! couldnt be happier!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Darby Young

Great Project. Clean and user friendly

28/06/2016

Very easy to use. It's customization is awesome. There staff take the time to train us and every question is answered in detail.

Pros

customization, layout and app

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Harris Love

So Happy I Switched to Accelo!

07/04/2016

I was running another CRM for the first 4 years of my business. However, as we continued to grow and expand, the CRM had many flaws that were holding our business back. We found Accelo and could not be happier we made the switch. The CRM is saving us time and money in our business and is very user-friendly. It provides a ton of features that make day to day business excellent. Accelo really understood that there are a lot more businesses that do not sell "widgets" and built a program that interacts with true business relationships. We look forward to our future with this platform.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Stickling

We use it every day to manage our projects, support and marketing endeavours.

23/07/2015

Affinity is very powerful whilst being malleable to your needs. Where you have a query the team is lightning fast at responding to either help or to take input to make Affinity even better. It feels like they care about their customers. They're super genuine people.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rachel Quinn

Easy to learn with helpful staff

27/05/2015

Pros - easy to use especially with the guides and you tubes and google searches. It can be hard sometimes to understand the answer but I just ask a question and the team answer for me. - the ideas field is excellent as there are a number of solutions already posted for problems which you can use to adapt to your settings. - constant upgrades and improvements. The team recognize that the product needs to be alot of different things to different companies and are constantly improving and upgrading each section so it is more versatile. Cons - unable to set multiple bill rates per engineer. Our rates vary per job for the one engineer. With the version we have we are unable to set multiple rates. However I do believe this is possible with a different version. - Quotes section - would be great to be able to import our template to make it easier to use. However Affinity have already communicated that Quotes is a work in progress with more improvements expected in Q3/Q4 Overall - it is an easy to use tool that suits our business needs. We have the basic access but are still able to manipulate data and reports to get what we need. - Each day I learn more and more about the tool which is also enjoyable as we see how it helps our sales team each day. - The team who answer all of my questions (and I have ALOT) are really helpful and break down the answers into a language I understand. I have no HTML background or programming background so for technical engineers to be able to translate a product into a language that the lay-person understands really is an excellent skill to have (and rare).

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Franklin

A superb product

19/05/2015

This is a superb product. it really makes a lot of sense if you need something in the PSA space. You really get the idea that these guys know what you would want to be able to do and then provide it. Time and again I have asked for something that is already actually there and in place. Coupled to this you get unbelievable follow up and service. Tech support invariably duplicate what my question is. answer it quickly, are honest if they can't help and proactive when they can. No question is ever a dumb question. Time and again these guys have answered me, helped me and taken my calls, not because the product is hard to work with - on the contrary, but because I am trying to get the most out of the product and have had a lot of questions. I can speak from having had the experience of working with and configuring systems such as Oracle E-Business Suite R12.1, Microsoft Project Server 2007, Clarizen, Salesforce and others. Nothing holds a candle to AffinityLive for functionality, value for money and overall support. I strongly suggest you take a look - we did and I think it was one of the best decisions we made.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ashley Bond

Great product

26/08/2014

We're so happy we found this product. Literally saves us a ton of time (use to spend up to 40 hours a month invoicing and billing alone) we've since been able to eliminate pretty much all of that. It's also nice that the CRM module logs things automatically, instead of us having to fill things in automatically. Big time saver.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more