App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Hired  Logo

Hired

Recruitment management & assessment for hiring teams

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Hired Reviews

Overall rating

4.1

/5

274

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.58/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Hired is a great way for you to find a job that not only pays the bills, but is a great fit for you personally. I'm so glad I found it--and that it helps me save so much time.
Great hiring platform, especially for tech candidates. The pool of talent is very impressive.
Hired has good, solid candidates. Good customer success and account management teams as well and an easy to use platform.
I've already spend gobs of time sifting through the old ones. So many product designers have horrible, outdated portfolios in combination with insane salary asks and thus show up over and over.
A lot of hired candidates are interviewing with so many companies that they go dark or communication gets lost between the platform/email.
It's not a software problem rather a user problem - it's not an everyday tool. The candidate flow isn't so high that it requires daily review.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


274 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Free candy for recruiters

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Hired is seriously like trick or treating for recruiters. Full of well-qualified candidates who are all actively looking. I see faster response times through Hired than any other software. The interface is very clear to read and digest all information. Being able to search for specific skills is key in tech recruiting and Hired makes this very easy.

Cons

The amount of candidates I see for niche roles

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great recruiting tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Hired has been a great resource for hiring technical talent. Majority of our hires have come from the platform.

Pros

Candidate are very responsive. Platform is transparent both for candidates and companies.

Cons

Some candidates don't completely fill out their profiles. Some markets / jobs don't have sufficient candidate pipelines but that is to be expected.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best sourcing tool out there!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Hired is amazing-- I have been in recruiting in the SF Bay Area for ~7 years and touched multiple agencies, in-house companies, and every sourcing tool out there along the way. Hired is the best of the best.

Pros

Hired is hands-down the #1 sourcing tool for tech recruiters. Candidates are ready to make the move, every detail you could possibly need is right in front of you, and candidates come from top companies all-around. The account management and customer support team are amazing to work with-- responsive, extremely personable, and as hands-on or hands-off as you want them to be. Unlike competitors, Hired...

Cons

Tech recruiting is competitive any way you put it. Losing candidates because they have other offers is what I probably like least about Hired, but again-- it's a competitive market on and off of the recruiting platforms.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great platform!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

User friendly. All the information you need to know about a candidate is easily available. Filters have improved a lot. Quality of candidates is higher than its competitors. Account Representatives at Hired are very responsive and helpful and offer great candidate recommendations.

Cons

The years of industry experience is sometimes misleading. Candidates sometimes appear to have more experience than they actually do in certain roles/industries.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's god a nice UI It's easy to use Nice functionality

Cons

Sometimes it's a little slow I could do with a refesh (been the same for sometime)

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hired Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Candidate quality is amazing and the response rate is great as well.

Cons

There is a lot of competition so you need to move quickly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrea C.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Waste of money as a recruiter, great as an engineer looking for a job

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

If you are a decent engineer you can get lots of opportunities

Cons

If you are a recruiter it's mostly a waste of time and money

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Maria G.

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Feedback was Hard to Get

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the branding. I think Hired has done a good job at branding their platform as sophisticated and on-boarding new users, especially those seeking a job. I thought the process of filling out your profile was really good and pretty easy to use. Overall, I think the look of the profile for a candidate feels a bit more refined than other platforms.

Cons

I thought the feedback system was a bit odd. I would get the email response before the actual content being live or available on the site. Meaning, if I get a response, it wasnt available on the site, but I did receive it via email. This generated a lot of confusion for me. I also felt that the actual display in which the recruiter or interviewer would chat with me was a bit odd. It felt like it was constrained within a screen with a lot of information.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jordan B.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hired is a great tool to use if you're in the tech market and looking for jobs, but it needs work.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like how quickly you can import a resume, fill out some basic information about yourself, and get up and running. It makes it more likely for you to use, because you're probably juggling a lot of job sites and saving time is important.

Cons

I dislike the availability of jobs on the site - I'm a data scientist and found very limited company options in my area (Chicago).

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sean N.

Market Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product for Tech Recruiting

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've really enjoyed my experience. Customer service has been great and they truly work with you on hiring candidates. It's great to have people working hard to help you achieve hiring goals.

Pros

I like the transparency of the software - candidates can tell you exactly what they're looking for and pay is transparent up front.

Cons

As with any sourcing tool, some candidates do not understand the need to have more complete profiles. I've encountered a few (although this is not the majority) people who only list their job title and where they worked. Then there's no resume attached to the profile, and the LinkedIn profile they attach is not complete either. It makes it difficult to assess a candidate when there's no information on them.

NC
AvatarImg

Neil C.

Management Consulting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tech Consultancy with constant Engineer hiring demand

Reviewed 5 years ago

Historically, our recruitment model relied heavily on incoming applications, leading to excessive conversion rate figures and leakage in recruiter efficiency. Using Hired has helped us reduce our '1st stage Pre-screen Call to Hire' rate by almost 200%, which intern has played a huge role in supporting our growth in business scale and revenue.

Pros

Hired provided a fast, efficient platform for us to engage, communicate and drive a pipeline of highly skilled and motivated engineers. Time and velocity is critical to recruiting in an ever more fragmented and competitive tech market, using hired has provided us with not only a direct channel to aligned talent, but provided insight and advice to maximize our efforts.

Cons

As Hired starts to expand their UK offering, it will allow us to take advantage of the other major digital growth locations in the North. Currently the platform is London-centric

TC
AvatarImg

Tonia C.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for Tech Talent

Reviewed 5 years ago

Using Hired has helped us find great tech talent, much quicker than regular sourcing and helps us save time. With some improvements and being more innovative and comparable to other tools, Hire can do even more amazing things because the concept is fantastic.

Pros

Quality candidates They are open to new opportunities Cuts sourcing time in half Make a Recruiters life much easier

Cons

I feel the product needs more work in terms of feature development and usability. They also do need a mobile app. I found bugs in the software frequently and hopefully the Hired QA team can look into this much more. It would be helpful also if every candidate on there had a resume on their profile vs write ups. This makes it easier for TA/HR Professionals to download resume and upload it to our system vs having to look up the candidate on Linkedin and download their profile as a PDF. The calendar tool also needs some work.

EE
AvatarImg

Erica E.

Computer Games, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hired Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, I stick with Hired because we make hires from your platform and your customer service is on top of it. Overall, it's a product that works for me and Niantic!

Pros

There are 2 things I liked about Hired the most. One, how easy it is to use. Two, the customer service. Ali (and Rigis) are super helpful on tracking our hires and movement.

Cons

There are few things I do not like. 1. The quality of engineers has gone down since hired has grown. 2. It took a while to get the feature of having the same question with different locations on your platform. Thank you for doing that!. 3. As a personal thing, Hired turned off our service because we were late signing our new contract. I thought this was not great business since we've been working with you all from the beginning and have made a lot of hires from your platform.

JJ
AvatarImg

Jaime J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

At fast changing startups, Hired’s effectiveness is one thing that remains constant

Reviewed 5 years ago

Hired has the reliability and consistency that most other recruiting agencies don’t have. It should be in the toolkit of any startup that has raised at least a Series A.

Pros

Recruiting is not just one of the most important, but often one is the most difficult functions within a company. Hired provided our company a platform to make things a little easier. Unlike third party recruiters, you can operate on your own time.

Cons

You can make the assumption that all the candidates are actively looking—making the sell process in a buyer’s market tougher. That’s not a problem with the software—it’s just the nature of things. I wish there were more active updates about where the candidate was in other company’s processes.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kimia N.

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A review of hired?

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good candidates on there but there really should be a way to go into a certain account and see all the interactions with that person.

Pros

Easy to see line up pf candidates and send them a message, also very easy to schedule interviews. I like that it syncs with my google calendar automatically.

Cons

Very hard to review a comprehensive account of people contacted, rejected, interviewed by myself. The list only goes down as far as last 10-15 people contacted.

JC
AvatarImg

Jenny C.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hired

Reviewed 5 years ago

Customer service have been excellent!

Pros

The candidates on Hired have been screened, and are active with all the relevant info provided -- location prefernece, comp expectation, specific skills, etc.

Cons

The candidates could already be in our internal system or loaded on other recruiting platform. Or sometimes the skills listed on their profile does not match up with their resume or my requirement.

RS
AvatarImg

Reena S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

No tool is perfect, but Hired is a great option

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

- strong pipeline of quality candidates (with new talented added frequently) - easy to use - built in templates make it easy for a "personal" message - good customer support - dedicated AMs make my life easier and provide insight on candidates

Cons

- competitive space - candidates have several completing offers - doesn't currently integrate with our ATS

JR
AvatarImg

John R.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

hired.com review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I like hired.com! There is always room for improvement but its a simple, easy to use, straightforward tool for finding quality software developers and it has worked well for us so far.

Pros

hired.com has made it very easy for us to find quality software developers and the price is very reasonable compared to other services.

Cons

it would be great to have a filter option for US citizens as well. "authorized to work in the US" covers green card holders and those with work visas but does not filter out potential candidates which could obtain a security clearance with the US government.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Expensive Recruiting Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The platform is easy to use and allows for more streamlined conversations with talented technical talent. The integration with our ATS system makes things efficient from our perspective.

Cons

While the system is great to use, the feature that requires salary information to be transparent has caused inflation in salaries and a bidding war that is not warranted on actual experience. The platform is too expensive in general for what it is as well.

Pa
AvatarImg

Priya a.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for Hired

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been amazing finding job on this platform. The consistent support provided by this platform to helping me out finding a job was marvellous.

Pros

Hired is a best platform to find job. I have used it to get interview calls from tier I software companies. The way this platform works is very accurate. They ask to fill in professional details, and then as per the background of the candidate determine the skill-set, and set the calls from companies.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about this software. Considering the fact that I got this job after applying through this platform, I don't see any negative point of this platform.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Technical Sourcer

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I've primarily been more on the hardware/firmware side of recruiting in the past and never utilized this tool as much. Switching to software in 2018, I've really changed my stance on the quality of the product. The visibility into candidates as well a MUCH better response rate vs. Linkedin makes this a must-have product for technical recruiting teams.

Cons

The search functionaltiy could improve.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Worth the Cost

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Searching for candidates and skills is really easy, initial search results are easy to sift through to find candidates with the qualifications to fit your role. Managing candidates is self contained and can (If you have a supported ATS) be integrated into your ATS.

Cons

iOS application was not supported when I tried to use it. Would be nice to search while "on the go"

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Hires with Hired

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like we get high-quality candidates and the easy functionality of moving recs through the pipeline.

Cons

Some of my harder to find recs have zero candidates.

jb
AvatarImg

jen b.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like that platform lets the candidates provide ample information on what they are looking for to give you a good sense of potential fit with the company.

Cons

I dislike the new update, I find it more difficult to search candidates not easier. It would be nice to have a stronger search and filter process.

CB
AvatarImg

Christina B.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Design manager review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

the ability to easiy flip through candidates and reach out to them directly

Cons

it doesnt connect with our internal tracking system