App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TalentComp Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

27

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.27/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The software's reporting capabilities was not complex and they were able to provide a template report to look exactly like our Excel version of the process. Integration was great and very easy.
From start to finish, it was a great process. We are very happy with the final product.
Additionally, the customer service is fantastic. Our dedicated support is always so quick to respond and implement, and is always asking the right questions.
Need to click out of a field before a calculation/update happens to the data is sometimes confusing for users.
More difficult to incorporate complex equations or operators (i.e. if, and, or, etc.).
Executives don't like it for roll up purposes so we as an HR team have had to export to spreadsheets and track the changes made by executives and update the system.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eileen V.

Management Consulting, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very intuitive system

Reviewed 7 months ago

The overall experience was positive. When needed we pulled in the president to get things resolved in time for our implementation. Running our salary planning for the first time this year went surprisingly smoothly, thanks to the partnership in implementation.

Pros

We looked at several systems to meet our global compensation planning needs and we felt TalentComp was the best fit. Not only does it accommodate salary planning in 12 countries, it is intuitive and allows managers to export their information to do their modeling offline and import it back into TalentComp, something they could not do with our prior system. Also, they can pull the comp statements at any time.

Cons

We had a lot of back and forth during set up with many things that should have been addressed up front. We also had to rework the comp statement several times with the implementation team to get it into the format we wanted because we could not modify it ourselves.

AC
AvatarImg

Alisa C.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great experience with TalentComp!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Software is extremely flexible, support team is top notch and is available around the clock.

Cons

As with any software, there can be limitations of functionality, even with development work.

JL
AvatarImg

Jacque L.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good for small organizations

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

It's relatively easy to use and it is less expensive than others -b but you pay for what you get. Our organization has started to outgrow TC and it's capabilities which is making it harder to manage our merit cycle

Cons

It's not synced to our HRIS, everything is manual and there is very little customization and features (to able to handle promotions directly in the tool)

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your feedback. I'm going to have someone reach out to you to review all your needs. We can accommodate everything you mentioned. We have existing API connections with BambooHR and UKG and have simple automated sftp setups for any other HRIS. We also have a great deal of customization available, but promotions are a standard feature in TalentComp so we can assist with setting that up for you right away. As far as scalability, our average customer size is 2,500 employees, and our largest current customer has over 18,000 employees. We should be able grow with your company and add whatever functionality you need.

CN
AvatarImg

Cindy N.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Compensation Module

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very happy with the product, our managers feels it provides efficiencies in our annual performance cycle and compensation planning cycles

Pros

Easy to use, very customizable based on your business needs.

Cons

The annual process is a bit cumbersome to relaunch the tool.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're happy to hear that TalentComp is working well for you and your managers. We have a new release coming out in Spring 2021 with our new QuickStart admin self-service interface to make the process of re-launching each cycle extremely easy.

DW
AvatarImg

Dieter W.

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, easy to administer, easy to improve and grow with

Reviewed a year ago

Regularly stunned and happy. The reports and custom features are a big win.

Pros

The team behind the software really make this a win for me. Version 1 met our needs, and V2 comes out and blows off our socks, then it has a few tweaks needed and the team hops to it. Love the customer service and tool flexibility to our needs.

Cons

It would be handy to have a more influential role from CWS- I am coming to you with my problems, asks, requests, and your team is incredibly helpful and responding.It is like a white water ride, where everything is fast and I glance a tree as we go along, and there is a rock over there, but don't look too long because here comes the rapids again. It would be great to have a 'meta' review of what features are not being used, and how they could simplify or improve. We did not use 'preferred currency' and it would have been the right thing to do, but I didn't ask and it went by so quick I never really saw it or appreciated it. If someone at CWS did a performance audit to show how it can be even better, that would be well received.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review! We're thrilled to hear that you like the latest version of TalentComp and that our dedication to customer service has been helpful to you. We totally get that the number of features in TalentComp can be rather daunting. Our implementation approach is to configure TalentComp to your specific needs rather than dump a list of hundreds of features for you to sift through and choose from. Just ask us if a feature exists and we think you'll find the answer is YES! Of course, we're happy to reach out to schedule a performance audit. As for preferred currency, it's always on. We just defaulted your manager's view to CAD and hid the menu item for users to change it. We can turn the menu back on anytime.

RM
AvatarImg

Raymond M.

Furniture, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TC McCullough

Reviewed 3 years ago

We support over 40 different Review Forms; without paPlus, we would have a very difficult time controlling these. TalentComp has completely automated our annual Merit Increase process and is used by all Managers and Supervisors.

Pros

We use paPlus to administer all Review Forms and TalentComp to apply all Merit Increases each year. After initial startup and with annual enhancements, this product now serves us very well in both of those areas.

Cons

Integration with existing business processes was not difficult. Administration of TalentComp is somewhat non-intuitive, but Admins can eventually find their way around without issue.

NK
AvatarImg

Nancy K.

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Year end Compensation process has been smooth with Talent Comp

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We had a short time line to set up the system (made purchase decision in early October and ran merit/bonus/equity process in early December). Team was great to work with and VERY responsive to all our calls, questions and needs. There were bumps, yes, but that was to be expected. We did a deep dive into the issues right after we closed the process and were able to address all the issues in the next year's cycle. I would recommend for any company based on my experience.

Cons

The one thing that users have not liked is that the scrolling ability is slow. Executives don't like it for roll up purposes so we as an HR team have had to export to spreadsheets and track the changes made by executives and update the system. Still so much better than when we were functioning in spreadsheets only with 60+ managers and having to consolidate, etc.

KP
AvatarImg

Kimberley P.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stop Using Spreadsheets for Salary Admin - TalentComp is a lifesaver!!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

From start to finish, it was a great process. We are very happy with the final product.

Pros

There are so many things that made the transition to TalentComp the best solution for our Salary Admin process, one of the top reasons is the ability to have managers route their recommendations through the hierarchy and have an audit trail. In our legacy process, we had an excel spreadsheet for each department, we have 32 departments and had to route and track changes for 32 spreadsheets! It was madness!...

Cons

Honestly, there was nothing that we did not like about the software!

MT
AvatarImg

Megan T.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent Choice for Comp admin management

Reviewed 3 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was our implementation partner for our year-end module and is an absolute delight to work with. She is very knowledgeable and timely in all of her responses. I did not have the same experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on the Unity side of implementation. He was not as organized and we had glitches that took weeks to work out.

Pros

Easy to design 100% customizable to our organization Very user-friendly so business implementation way easy Streamlined our year-end process and cut our admin time in half Unity suite brought us from paper forms to all digital approvals and record retention

Cons

I do wish that the reporting was more customizable so that you can "build" a custom report I would like to see a job description repository module added

KL
AvatarImg

Kerry L.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smart and Effective System

Reviewed 10 months ago

Easy to navigate around TalentComp

Pros

It is simple to use and our managers found it easy to manage especially as this was our first time using TalentComp. The team were very responsive to our needs and we got everything in place we required to move forward.

Cons

Nothing to note at all as every aspect of TalentComp is great

JG
AvatarImg

Jacky G.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 7 months ago

Implementing TalentComp made managing our annual salary review exercise so much easier than sending a multitude of excel spreadsheets to managers for completion. Good customer service made implementation fairly easy. Good people, genuinely interested in my success. Very much appreciated.

Pros

1) ease of use - managers required little to no training2) customizable rules for different groups3) can manage multiple currencies

Cons

Delivering Total Rewards Statements to employees presented some challenges. We managed to come up with a workaround that aimed to go beyond the basics, although the outcome fell short of our expectations.

KF
AvatarImg

Katie F.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend TalentComp

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I love most is how much we can customize in the tool. The team always has a way to deliver on what we've asked for. Additionally, the customer service is fantastic. Our dedicated support is always so quick to respond and implement, and is always asking the right questions.

Cons

As a technology and design driven company, the tool isn't the "prettiest" and we sometimes receive feedback from our employees.

Vendor response

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We are thrilled that you are happy with TalentComp's configurability and our support team. A new, "prettier" user interface is in the works for 2021 that we hope will please your managers.

RM
AvatarImg

Ron M.

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Superior Talent Comp

Reviewed 3 years ago

Outstanding experience. Customer service and pull through was superior

Pros

Simple to implement and easy to use. Our management team was very impressed with the system and support.

Cons

Would like to have comp mgmt. system available all year. System basically reset itself and the end of the process.

ML
AvatarImg

Maria L.

Security and Investigations, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for STI and Annual Salary Review

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent customer service, quick responses and helpful feedback in designing the system.

Pros

Having direct access to the programmer is invaluable and so efficient.

Cons

Some added reporting functionality intended for those who audit and then reports for those who review (Leadership, Finance).

CB
AvatarImg

Christine B.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TalentComp

Reviewed 3 years ago

Solved the problem of paper forms to process merit increases and created batch files to load to the Payroll system.

Pros

Ability to automate the submission and approval process for merit increases company-wide. Data rolls up to various levels of management giving the ability to track averages against company budget. Export files feed into the Payroll system. Customizable cycle dates allow management of timeframes associated with the merit process.

Cons

Need to click out of a field before a calculation/update happens to the data is sometimes confusing for users.

BM
AvatarImg

Bill M.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Start Up Compensation Management- Lifesaver

Reviewed 9 months ago

Our experience was top notch. [sensitive content hidden] was our project manager. She did an excellent job of meeting our needs and responding to requests.

Pros

Talent Comp is customized to our needs. It differs from the standard out of the box software in which we have modify our process to fit the software limitations. CWS did an excellent job of working with our HR team to customize the software to align with our process and needs.

Cons

The user interface takes a little getting used to. There is too much data to fit on one screen so scrolling to find the data is a bit clunky. But to be expected given the amount of data that we requested to be available to managers.

JP
AvatarImg

Janet P.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TalentComp

Reviewed 10 months ago

We initially went with a one year agreement, not knowing if TalentComp would be helpful for us. We will be renewing our agreement for another 3 years.

Pros

TalentComp is very user friendly. If you run into any issues, support is always available with a quick response.

Cons

The software is just what we were looking for - no negatives.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review! We're pleased to hear that TalentComp has been helpful to your organization and love that you chose to extend your agreement! We look forward to partnering with you for the next 3 years.

MT
AvatarImg

Matt T.

Biotechnology, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HR Pros should get TalentComp to stay sane.

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Flexible, auditable, great manager experience, simple to use, the support team - [sensitive content hidden] were the best partners we could have ever had.

Cons

I had no issue with the features or offerings of Talent Comp

Vendor response

Thank you for the review! We are thrilled to hear that our support/implementation team were such a positive part of your experience. We put as much effort into hiring the best people as we do developing the great software.

SH
AvatarImg

Sharon H.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great ! We used to have a very manual process for compensation management and after a lot of demo's i chose this product and am extremely happy

Pros

The customization of this software was really the selling point for me as it has so much flexibility and we could make this into something that was 100% what we were looking for

Cons

I dont think there is any challenge we came across that couldnt be resolved

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear about your positive experience with TalentComp and look forward to continuing to work closely together as you needs evolve.

KV
AvatarImg

Kevin V.

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall excellent product for the price.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Good functionality. Very user friendly with a professional but simply look at each screen. Very user friendly. Price is at market.

Cons

I do not see major cons. If I had a wish list, would like to see additional features such as long-term I-comp tracking.

KL
AvatarImg

Kristin L.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changer for Compensation Management

Reviewed 9 months ago

The TalentComp tool saved us a tremendous amount of time from constructing and managing our focal process with huge spreadsheets. The tool also greatly reduced the opportunity for human errors.Working with the implementation/support team was a pleasure -- they felt like an extension of our HR team and we look forward to working with them again in future cycles.

Pros

The TalentComp implementation team is extraordinary. The tool itself is easy to use and navigate.

Cons

There are no cons that come to mind when I think of the TalentComp tool.

MV
AvatarImg

Mark V.

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

New first time tool for my organization

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive. I hope that in the future we can cerate a SFTP (Secure File Transfer Protocol) where the data gets updated daily automatically. Also, the resource we worked with was readily available and had good solutions for our requests.

Pros

-Works like an Excel spreadsheet on steroids -The platform is easily accessed through the web (available to as many stakeholders as needed) -Configuration is flexible -Can produce statements from the platform -Can enter comments at appropriate places and can easily structure the data -Can make changes to the level of security

Cons

more difficult to incorporate complex equations or operators (i.e. if, and, or, etc.)

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review! We can definitely help with the automated SFTP data feed whenever you are ready.

JT
AvatarImg

Joe T.

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TalentComp review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, we received positive feedback from users across the organization. By using TalentComp, we were able to push decisions around salary and bonus out to managers who could then make recommendations directly. Although a brief Q&A tutorial was given to introduce TalentComp, the system itself was intuitive and easy to use.

Pros

We implemented both a performance management system (Noteworthy) and a compensation management system (TalentComp) so we could move from paper documents to an online system. The tools were very customizable so that the logic and flow from our old systems were incorporated into the new ones, giving us a high adoption rate and positive user feedback.

Cons

As our organization grows, we will want to do more compensation modeling. At this time, I believe modeling and scenario planning is still being optimized within TalentComp.

RA
AvatarImg

Robb A.

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Talent Comp's customizability is key to its success

Reviewed 7 months ago

TalentComp has created a seamless process, especially during our annual review/merit cycle. In practical terms, it simplifies and unifies the process. Well-received.

Pros

It is well received by managers and helps to create transparency with compensation planning. It was easy and smooth to integrate into our existing structure.

Cons

Nothing in particular. It has been an asset to our comp structure and planning

DL
AvatarImg

Denis L.

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

smooth implementation

Reviewed 2 years ago

Inplementation was very smooth and allowed us to finalize our annual compensation review on time and on budget.

Pros

Ease of use for HR as well as for line management. Quick implementation.

Cons

Nothing.