TrackingTime Reviews

TrackingTime

Set and forget time tracking

TrackingTime

Review Summary

Pros

I love how easy it is to track my time and add new projects. I also love that I can get a overview of my week and how many hours a day I've worked.

Nathan H.

I kept track of my working hours updating nutrition information on google drive. Wonderfully user friendly.

Geneva D.

As a freelancer this is extremely helpful information. Also being able to sync with my phone is a God Sent.

Nathan H.

Cons

The inability to have two users contribute to a common task is a SERIOUS deterrent to wider rollout and adoption within our organization.

Roget R.

There isn't much I don't like about it but I also use it in a limited capacity for just me.

Julie T.

When forgetting to hit 'stop' the time would continue to accumulate so sometimes it would go on over the weekend. Perhaps it could have some sort of timeout or a notification to flag such occasions.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.6

(12)

5

4

3

2

1

7

5

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great For Motivation + Project Tracking!

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is a life-saver for me!

Pros

I use this software to track how much time I spend on hourly projects as well as keep myself motivated and focused! I love that you can assign dates to pieces of the projects as well as urgency marks!

Cons

The support for TrackingTime is really slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Record your work hours

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This application has many advantages when working with freelance clients or with remote companies. You can calculate your hours worked with just start the tracker, if you forgot to start it you just have to start a new time log and edit the start time at which you started. You can also indicate in detail what you did during that period of time, have a record of hours worked per day, week or month, and an average of days worked in the week. Actually this app has made me manage my time and labor cost.

Cons

It can be improved in many aspects, such as taking screen capture while you work, connecting with a payment gateway to send a receipt with your summary of hours attached.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It was difficult to learn

Reviewed a year ago

I rarely use it now because I don’t have tons of use for it right now but I could pick it back up

Pros

It is accurate and once I learned how it worked it was much easier than my old system

Cons

It was really difficult to learn how to use it with software that wasnt web based.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great time tracking tool on the go

Reviewed 3 months ago

The experience was good, it was particularly useful to have reports issued in excel format.

Pros

I really like that you can track time spent on tasks in real-time by hitting the 'play' button on a particular task in a project and then pressing 'stop' to stop tracking.

Cons

When forgetting to hit 'stop' the time would continue to accumulate so sometimes it would go on over the weekend. Perhaps it could have some sort of timeout or a notification to flag such occasions.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tracking Time Made Easy

Reviewed a year ago

It works very well for what I need. I have recommended it to a few friends that work from home.

Pros

I have the free version and since it is just me using it I have never really needed anything else. It allows me to create individual items per client when I get side work.

Cons

There isn't much I don't like about it but I also use it in a limited capacity for just me.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Use the software every day!

Reviewed a year ago

Its been great, I've tried many other programs and this one just works and just keeps working.

Pros

I love how easy it is to track my time and add new projects. I also love that I can get a overview of my week and how many hours a day I've worked. As a freelancer this is extremely helpful information. Also being able to sync with my phone is a God Sent!

Cons

I don't love that its a subscription. Much rather have a one time cost.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A lightweight, full featured time tracking service that gets the job done.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The ability to report on project timeline performance with traceable, direct metrics was immensely helpful in justifying the business case for increased personnel and additional budgetary resources.

Pros

The ability to get instantaneous metrics on hours tracked, performance targets, and overall usage without having to spend time creating or reviewing complex reports. The dashboard view alone is virtually everything a Project Manager needs to be able to proactively adjust resources and priorities.

Cons

The inability to have two users contribute to a common task is a SERIOUS deterrent to wider rollout and adoption within our organization. That, combined with the limited access control features and lack of flexibility in input methods is what reduces this from the best in class application to merely an excellent entry in an already crowded field.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Time Tracker with a Great Free Version

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to learn. Tracks projects with multiple elements.

Cons

The free version limits the number of tasks you can have active. Honestly, I've been using TrackingTime for a couple years and have only ran into this a few times.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Free Version

Reviewed a year ago

I use this for my own personal planning and only use the free version because I am not convinced that the paid version would be much better for what I need (at the moment).

Pros

I have used the free version to keep track of my time on projects, and it seems to be pretty good. I like that it reminds me of an ongoing activity as well as being able to backtrack to fill in my time.

Cons

I wish it was available to use on a phone application. Additionally, I wish that you could set the time you want to spend on each task and it would notify you when you should switch and ask you if you have switched.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

TOP

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The mobile interface is very usefull

Cons

The price, it will be nice to have a lower price

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and Effective

Reviewed a year ago

I kept track of my working hours updating nutrition information on google drive. Wonderfully user friendly.

Pros

Easy to use and straightforward instructions for downloading the extension.

Cons

I couldn’t use Tracking Time without being an internet connection.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for timing yourself

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ability to time your task completion and time each step.

Cons

Forgetting to click the button to start the timer.