This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

TrackingTime Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I would recommend this to anyone. It works well and keeps track of everything wonderfully.

JT

Julie T.

The experience was good, it was particularly useful to have reports issued in excel format.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

The ability to report on project timeline performance with traceable, direct metrics was immensely helpful in justifying the business case for increased personnel and additional budgetary resources.

RR

Roget R.

Cons

There are sometime where I go and forget to set the timer off. I read somewhere that there was a new update that detected this and stopped to tracking.

FS

Flavio S.

Integration was difficult with the software I currently use.

JH

Jason H.

I switched to a different time tracker when I needed to only track the hours spent for billing at another job. I only really needed a phone app with a stop watch at the time.

RA

Robin A.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

22

12

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


34 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great time tracking tool on the go

Reviewed a year ago

The experience was good, it was particularly useful to have reports issued in excel format.

Pros

I really like that you can track time spent on tasks in real-time by hitting the 'play' button on a particular task in a project and then pressing 'stop' to stop tracking.

Cons

When forgetting to hit 'stop' the time would continue to accumulate so sometimes it would go on over the weekend. Perhaps it could have some sort of timeout or a notification to flag such occasions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's awesome!

Reviewed 9 months ago

I love TrackingTime! It always saves me from pulling out a watch and manually creating a spreadsheet in order to track everything!

Pros

I love how easy it is to track/adjust time per task.

Cons

It may have been a bit of a challenge to reopen archived projects.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Multiple Job Organization

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, in a basic sense it works well but wish the functionality for our particular situation was better. It's time consuming to fill out time sheets when we have to enter multiple 18-25 digit numbers in the comments for multiple jobs per day.

Pros

The interface is relatively self explanatory and easy to use in a basic sense.

Cons

We work on multiple jobs per day that need to be charged to multiple accounts. The issue that that we can't figure out is how to setup the software so that it's possible add job #'s to the pay categories to select from, like the "Reg Pay" selection. We currently work around it by entering our time as "Regular" but then we have to enter the account numbers and a brief description of what we did on that account in the comments section. It would be nice if under "pay category" that we could have it setup with a job number, like #8508, and then the software automatically applies the account information to the job # in the background. It seems like this is how the software is setup but it seems to be non-functional on our end.

Vendor response

Hi Dustin, thank you for your review! Regarding the issues you explain, we recommend that you contact our support team to find a solution. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

On Track - On Time!

Reviewed 10 months ago

I know where to pull my resources of time, energy and management and use them effectively for every unique project that comes across my desk.

Pros

I have many aspects in projects going on at the same time. For example: Audio Production, Video Production, Research and general touching base with all those involved on our end and the client's. I have accountability data....THIS is of great value!

Cons

I have no problems with the standard features. A timer of proposed and projected time of what a possible part of a project may be estimated. That could come in handy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's awesome daily analytics

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

- setting the goals, ie you have achievements for each day. For example," more than xxx hours of Software development" etc - access for the analytics on both desktop and mobile - reasonable small memory footprint, you keep doing great! No builky and heavy windows, this program not even noticeable in background.

Cons

Not particullary, everything working as expected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Record your work hours

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This application has many advantages when working with freelance clients or with remote companies. You can calculate your hours worked with just start the tracker, if you forgot to start it you just have to start a new time log and edit the start time at which you started. You can also indicate in detail what you did during that period of time, have a record of hours worked per day, week or month, and an average of days worked in the week. Actually this app has made me manage my time and labor cost.

Cons

It can be improved in many aspects, such as taking screen capture while you work, connecting with a payment gateway to send a receipt with your summary of hours attached.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love Tracking Time for my freelance business

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Tracking time makes it super easy to track hours for different projects in a day or even the same time. It's a great addition you can have it as an extension on google chrome if you need to quickly clock in. I also find the reports and manage projects tab so helpful when creating invoices and ability to track what I worked on and when in a week.

Cons

I don't have any cons about the software for the moment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Free or Paid it is worth it and reasonable.

Reviewed 8 months ago

I would recommend this to anyone. It works well and keeps track of everything wonderfully

Pros

It is so easy and straight forward to use. I have been using it for years and never had a complaint. When I decide to actually go for the monthly payment version, it got even better and is very reasonably priced.

Cons

There really isn't anything I can say that is bad about this item. It works as advertised and a great producte.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product that you can use for free

Reviewed 9 months ago

Are use tracking time to track all my Billable hours that and then transfer into our internal system. Overall tracking time it’s been a year to use and well designed product

Pros

What is views and what you can get for free is a great value

Cons

It is pretty expensive for what it offers. There are a ton of extra incentives to go behind the free product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall very good.

Pros

That it has a bar measuring the time you spent on a project within the budget assigned to each

Cons

There are sometimes where I'm not tracking time and the ball on Chrome (the chrome extension) still shows red as if I was. That confuses me. Also, to start tracking time you need to create a task, that should be optional, I would want to start tracking time just by the project. There are sometime where I go and forget to set the timer off. I read somewhere that there was a new update that detected this and stopped to tracking? But it's not working for me. So I have to edit the time. Abd to get to the time log, it's not that easy. I wish it was easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Use the software every day!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its been great, I've tried many other programs and this one just works and just keeps working.

Pros

I love how easy it is to track my time and add new projects. I also love that I can get a overview of my week and how many hours a day I've worked. As a freelancer this is extremely helpful information. Also being able to sync with my phone is a God Sent!

Cons

I don't love that its a subscription. Much rather have a one time cost.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A lightweight, full featured time tracking service that gets the job done.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The ability to report on project timeline performance with traceable, direct metrics was immensely helpful in justifying the business case for increased personnel and additional budgetary resources.

Pros

The ability to get instantaneous metrics on hours tracked, performance targets, and overall usage without having to spend time creating or reviewing complex reports. The dashboard view alone is virtually everything a Project Manager needs to be able to proactively adjust resources and priorities.

Cons

The inability to have two users contribute to a common task is a SERIOUS deterrent to wider rollout and adoption within our organization. That, combined with the limited access control features and lack of flexibility in input methods is what reduces this from the best in class application to merely an excellent entry in an already crowded field.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Time Tracker with a Great Free Version

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to learn. Tracks projects with multiple elements.

Cons

The free version limits the number of tasks you can have active. Honestly, I've been using TrackingTime for a couple years and have only ran into this a few times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

This product is easy to integrate into project management platforms, which I loved very much. And it was easy to use! And allowed me to track time spent on different aspects of a task or project.

Cons

I would love for there to be reminders. Sometimes I forgot to start and end tracking, so had to go back in and manually edit the time. I like that I can go back and fix times. But really wish there was a way there could be a start and end button always on top of whatever I'm doing. Or at least reminders.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Free Version

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use this for my own personal planning and only use the free version because I am not convinced that the paid version would be much better for what I need (at the moment).

Pros

I have used the free version to keep track of my time on projects, and it seems to be pretty good. I like that it reminds me of an ongoing activity as well as being able to backtrack to fill in my time.

Cons

I wish it was available to use on a phone application. Additionally, I wish that you could set the time you want to spend on each task and it would notify you when you should switch and ask you if you have switched.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Time Tracking Software I've Tried

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The tool is super easy to use, they have a desktop version that tracks automatically, making edits is a breeze as well. And as a designer, it's aesthetically appealing compared to others that I've tried.

Cons

I'm actually really pleased with this software and I've tried many out there. This one is by far the easiest to use with the features that I need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

TrackingTime was very easy to use and quick to setup. I used this for short-term projects with a lot of pieces to manage. For example, it was a great help as a graduate student tracking the time spent on different elements in my thesis. I could look back at the end of the week and see how much I got done.

Cons

I switched to a different time tracker when I needed to only track the hours spent for billing at another job. I only really needed a phone app with a stop watch at the time. Would try TrackingTime again in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good software, difficult to understand at first

Reviewed 5 months ago

I used the free trial to track the hours for my freelance services. I loved the PDF reports, it's a pity they are gone after the free trial.

Pros

I love the features and the look of it, you can track your hours easily

Cons

It takes a while getting used to it, wasn't easy to find everything at the beginning. Not very user-friendly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Efficient Tracking Software for my Small Business

Reviewed 9 months ago

It helps me accurately bill my clients using the time tracker apps

Pros

Its simple to use, with mobile apps and integrations with other tools I can customise projects and tasks and get detailed reports of projects I'm working on

Cons

Its fairly reasonable nothing overly wrong with it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple & powerful task manager

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Great way to keep track of how much time I spend on my tasks. Also, this app is cloud-based and syncs well with the desktop app

Cons

The only thing lacking is the ability to change the hourly rate to a project rate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nifty tool to analyze where your time is being used

Reviewed 10 months ago

It was good. I was expecting two way communication for some of the integration but I am okay with what I got with TT

Pros

- Omnipresent: You can use it from any where from email, to a desktop app - Auto Sync: Dashboard stays in sync with the timmer running from anywhere - Analytics: proper analytics of activity in which you are spending your time in

Cons

- Some features are paid which should be basic. Like analytics report. Free plan only allows you to see basic analytics - Support chat bubble come up all the time in desktop app

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really great app to track and make you aware of your time, it will help you be more productive

Reviewed 10 months ago

I am very happy with the software, I think it's one of the best out there on tracking time and staying productive, together with an app Freedom this is great for anyone who might struggle with procrastination

Pros

I really enjoyed the ide behind this and the easy use, I do really appreciate the stop and play feature, where when I start the task I can just click a simple button and know the exact time

Cons

I think it can be made just a bit more simpler, I wouldn't add more features, I would maybe think of ways it can be a bit more simple

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great For Motivation + Project Tracking!

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is a life-saver for me!

Pros

I use this software to track how much time I spend on hourly projects as well as keep myself motivated and focused! I love that you can assign dates to pieces of the projects as well as urgency marks!

Cons

The support for TrackingTime is really slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and Effective

Reviewed 2 years ago

I kept track of my working hours updating nutrition information on google drive. Wonderfully user friendly.

Pros

Easy to use and straightforward instructions for downloading the extension.

Cons

I couldn’t use Tracking Time without being an internet connection.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Arts Nonprofit using TrackingTime

Reviewed 9 months ago

I love it! As a nonprofit this an easy and inexpensive way for us to track hours spent on projects or create timesheets for payroll while using our Google Calendars.

Pros

It allows us to use our Google calendars to track time we spend on projects. We're also using it to tack part staff hours.

Cons

The specific needs to keep all # filters the same. If we use #Development to track development hours and someone on the teams used #DEVELOPMENT those two filters will be grouped separately.