App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

InvGate Service Desk Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

91
96%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.2/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Easy to setup and easy to understand on daily usage, the relations between grouping, help desk and catalog is superb.
Invgate Service Desk manages complex processes in a very easy and nice to use way. The integration with Invgate Asset Management tool is amazing.
I love this product beacuse very good when it comes to understanding and I also love the thing that I can design the ticket in very simple and easy way.
Getting the correct permissions for all agents/users is a frustrating experience. Somewhat confined to canned reports with little customization.
Organization, problem tracking, time management.
Workflows are subpar, even just a basic onboarding workflow is hard to build out.

InvGate Service Desk users...

Zendesk-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

Zendesk

JIRA Service Management-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

JIRA Service Management

Microsoft Power Automate-logocaret
listing-logo

Microsoft Power Automate

HubSpot CRM-logocaret
listing-logo

HubSpot CRM

How would you rate InvGate Service Desk?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


91 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Invgate has provided our organization with excellent service and ticketing solutions.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's friendly UI that end users feel comfortable navigating though. The Service Desk has been adapting well to our environment and we're getting many compliments from staff stating that its alot easier the Kace.

Cons

I dont really have a con. the Service Desk is very easy to use and administer. Our only issue is that we didnt purchase Invgate sooner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple but not least robust

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I like most about this software is its simplicity. However, it's robust at the same time.

Cons

It's still difficult to find some older request made by different users and collaborators.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Disruptive and Amazing Software !!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Invgate is doing things in a total different way as the tradicionals Service Desk Tools, from his Starting Page to the last of his employees the company is really fresh !!

Cons

They have to grow faster, it´s a matter of time. I really don´t have a thing of the solution that I like least, since we chose Invgate, we are really satisfied with the tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easily used

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

What I really like about it the most is that they make it simple to customize forms, workflows, etcs.

Cons

There is no online phone support. You have to use the online support help desk in which I am not crazy about doing things like that online. I would rather speak with a person but it is still pretty simple.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I've never before used a helpdesk software so easy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Service Desk improved my workday assisting me with internal clients request by providing an efficient and easy administration. Users are very excited with Knowledgebase feature also.

Cons

It will be great having a mobile App to notify technicians in the field. Everything else is perfect

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

High recommended solution based on cloud

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Cloud based Look and feel Simple use Knowledgebase

Cons

Sometimes complex to make automatic workflows Avoid repeating the same claims

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing tool!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Invgate Service Desk manages complex processes in a very easy and nice to use way. The integration with Invgate Asset Management tool is amazing. We saved a lot of hidden costs and the tools were payed with that. The analytics and reports are very good and gave us a lot of visibility.

Pros

You can manage everything there: - ITIL processes - Services and incident management - IT department management - Gamification: with this feature we were able to align the team with the goals and dramatically increase the motivation

Cons

Hard to find one. So far we are very happy with the product and support services.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Management al Servicio de Gestión

Reviewed 6 months ago

Un verdadero partner de Servicio IT!

Pros

Para nosotros es una herramienta de Gestión, que nos ayuda en nuestras labores diarias a adaptar nuestros procesos, darle trazabilidad y seguimiento a nuestras actividades!

Cons

Más innovación! debemos aventurarnos más rápidos a los cambios del mercado IT

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A reliable and powerful tool for the organization, has facilitated communication with users

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The dashboard allows a simplified view of the operation of the day Knowledge base to help users AD integration is easy to configure

Cons

It´s not easy configurate multiproperty or support groups, the granularity of the tool complicates a process that should be simple

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We change the way we work, organize the sector and communication with the client. It became more flu

Reviewed 4 years ago

Organize the department and improve communication.

Pros

It speeds up the operation of the sector, optimizing response times between the user and the help desk.

Cons

It lacks a section for projects, internal department, where you can be assigned time and human resources and materials.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Invgate Review. Great product!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love the fact that it is very easy and simple to set up. And I also like that it also has a support system for users. Love this!

Cons

I think the ticketing system is not really flexible, I mean does not have a so much options when doing things in ticketing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

I'm not very impressed with this software

Reviewed 4 years ago

I can track my service tickets by calling in and checking on them

Pros

I like the fact that it assigns a ticket number to your request and that you can use the ticket number to review your request even though you can only do it via phone call

Cons

it assigns multiple tickets that have no relation to each other to your service requests. And when you get a reply back via email that your service desk ticket has been submitted there's no references to what you called about so if you put multiple tickets and then you have no idea what your ticket was about

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best and easy way to manage all your IT support requirements

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Their ease of use, their customer support. The feature set is the best, they have all the functionalities needed and more.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to implement and use this solution, great support team.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I was responsible for scoping. purchasing and implementing this solution. Was a great experience all the way through from Sales to implementation to support. I would highly recommend InvGate.

Cons

This company is still fairly new in the marketplace but team is highly accommodating to new feature requests.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software is well worth the price and also it is very easy to use. I was able to implement the software in just a few days. And my staff likes it very well as also

Cons

customer Support could be better They have long Hold times And the staff could be a whole A lot more friendlier

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software for Technology Industry

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is designed for tech team to collaborate information so various groups can understand progress and team members contribution before final resolution. It works well for small company to maintain internal communication without all the emails and organized via project base ticket created.

Cons

It takes some time to learn the system with a lot of communication between tech support and our own learning how to implement to customize our operation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great Ticketing Solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

InvGate provides a good base ticket solution, it's workflows are good, but aren't the smartest when it comes to assigning and customizing. They're constantly providing feature updates, but need to pay more attention to expanding on reporting, the current metrics and dashboards aren't very intuitive.

Pros

Good Customer Portal Customer Satisfaction Ratings Gamification

Cons

Knowledge Base layout is great Workflows are subpar, even just a basic onboarding workflow is hard to build out

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful tool to work in a real collaborative way

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The best thing that product does is the easy way that you can implement (you really can) very complex ITIL base process

Cons

It not manage CMDB concepts. I mean, you cannot have configuration items, relations and useful information about them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential at our company

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

its versatility, reports, amount of information provided.

Cons

There's no phone help desk, only an online support board.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazed that this good a service desk product exists for this price

Reviewed 4 years ago

VALUE. This product does everything we wanted for an amazingly low cost.

Pros

Value for the money. This is a "Top Five" Service Desk platform for less than a quarter of the next best / cheapest option.

Cons

There's a little learning curve on where some of the settings are, but I wouldn't actually call that a "con" -- overall, it's easily the most intuitive service desk system I've set up (fifth one so far in my career.)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very useful to optimize working hours.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Optimize work hours, organize tasks, and centralization in one place.

Pros

Reduce the number of calls to the office for technical assistance Centralize all pending work, and performed in one place. That the user has options of manuals to solve problems himself.

Cons

The time it takes to configure all the options of the forms. The way in which the system shows the updates of the case open to the user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's really good. It have all the function we need in our daily task.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The simplicity at the implementation / integration with our Enterprise. We are very satisfied with the customer Support at the reply's time and quality of the service.

Cons

Maybe the way the system Works when add collaborators.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use service request tool.

Reviewed 4 years ago

This tool made raising service requests and tracking them easy.

Pros

Popular request section helps you to find and raise request for frequently used services. All service requests are categorized nicely and are convenient to find by browsing through categories.

Cons

requests are difficult to find via search functionality. Search often returns irrelevant results. Overall UI of the can be improved. Feels clunky and old.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Friendly and easy

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Invgate is based on solials networks. Is has a user friendly interface. A vendor is very aware to de customer needs

Cons

not things that dislike me. the product is very complete and reliable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Invgate brings ITSM and ITAM together cohesively

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are currently using a big leaders service desk ticketing system today. What it lacked was the ability to integrate hardware and software asset information on those internal business users. This information is crucial to understanding when incidents and requests are submitted. What was also lacking in there big complex service desk solutions is the modernization of bringing daily operations tasks to the 21st century. Invgate is a solution that pushes the boundaries of technology with HTML developed application platform, intuitive out of the box real-time dashboard reporting. It also has a system that rewards workers with a trophy system for performance which gives a indirect competitive environment for service desk operations personnel.

Pros

Modern HTML5 look and feel. Mobile interface. Fully customizable. Out of the box real-time reporting and analytics. Multiple KPI and scorecard developments

Cons

None