App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Yext Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

107

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.08/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

We use Yext to help manage the listings of our clients and so far so good. They are super responsive and I love how everything is updated pretty quickly when you submit or if you have a question.
I love that updates and changes are seamless with this software over multiple platforms. Also love the ability to track and monitor reviews all in one place.
Support team has been excellent getting us started with the capabilities of the app. We have many happy clients thanks to the help of Yext.
The customer support is horrible after implementation. It takes almost a month for Yext to respond to questions and they do not allow you to talk to a real person unless you pay an additional 20.
For the price, I just don't see the value, the vast majority of the search engines and directories they list are useless, especially for small businesses.
Another thing that has always perplexed me about Yext is that it doesn't seem to actually do much in the ay of data analytics besides grab readily available information from Google.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


107 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

George P.

Agency Development / Information Services

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

A must have to keep your internet presence information consistent across all sites!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

George P.: Hi, I'm George and I'm the director of systems development. I give Yext five stars. For more...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anne M.

Sr Manager, paid media & social media strategy

Real Estate, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Great way to distribute information to multiple sources

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Anne: Hi, my name is Anne and I am the Manager of Paid Media and Social Media Strategy for a real estate...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anne M.

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great way to distribute information to multiple sources

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Using the Yext API, we were able to connect our website CMS - which controls our hours - with Yext. Thus each time our hours are updated, all search engines and social media sites are updated simultaneously. Real timesaver and ensures accuracy!

Cons

It would be great if we could add the update of Twitter cover photos as well.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving your review, Anne. So happy to hear that our products have helped your business save time. We will pass along your feedback on adding Twitter cover photos to our product team. Thank you again!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A need for some. For the rest, expensive.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Yext is a comprehensive solution that allows for ease of updating multiple platforms. This is helpful for changing an address after a move, a branding change to name or spelling, and even consistency across online profiles for improved SEO rankings. We have used this solution for improving rankings where profiles were not consistently listed with the same name and address. This solution is almost a necessity for those who do not have login access to all of their online accounts. If you plan to manage your reviews online, this solution offers user-friendly reporting as well. User engagement is key for reputation management. This is the most comprehensive solution available.

Cons

Yext is expensive for something you can have intern do over time. If you want to edit profiles, someone can do this one by one by hand. So the cost of this solution can be intimidating. And soliciting reviews and managing can be as simple and sending requests. But this automates the process. Custom support has not been my favorite as well.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving your review. We appreciate your candid feedback and are happy to hear that our software has helped your business keep consistent information across the web and with your reviews management strategy. There are a few ways to correct your digital knowledge, some of which are quicker than others. You can manually update information on each site by adding your business information to each individual publisher. You can also leverage a tool like Yext, which does this in near real-time across the hundreds of publishers we partner with, saving time and resources.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome platform for multi-unit data management!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall Yext provides exceptional results at a reasonable cost.

Pros

I love the ability to control multiple entities from one source of truth that then populates out to the various networks/data aggregators.

Cons

The review platform could use some revamping/improvements.

Vendor response

Thanks for leaving your review and your helpful feedback.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Get listed in all the major directories with a few key strokes

Reviewed 5 years ago

Simple directory submission software.

Pros

Yext offers a simple process for submitting directory listings, cleaning up listings, and updating listings.

Cons

Fairly expensive to use Yext services, you lose access to your listings if you decide to leave, but they do offer a generous reseller program for agencies.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving a review! We're happy to hear that Yext has been easy to use. To clarify, cancelling your Yext subscription does not overwrite the updates you have already made through Yext, and Yext will not force your listings to revert. When you cancel your subscription, Yext no longer sends your digital knowledge to the sites in the PowerListings® Network. Afterwards, your digital knowledge becomes subject to the normal data compilation process of each publisher, which may result in your data and content changing over time. We appreciate your feedback and will share with the team. If you have any questions, please email support@yext.com.

JK
AvatarImg

Jonathan K.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If You Want It, Take it!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall it has been a great experience! I like that Yext takes our feedback and implements it into their on going development.

Pros

Ease of use. The ability to update all connected directories at the same time.

Cons

The inability to send review requests that populate on Google, Yelp and Facebook.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback, Jonathan. We're glad to hear that you've had a great experience with our products and services. We appreciate the feedback around our reviews product and will share that with our product team.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love Yext

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall we will keep using Yext great product.

Pros

We love Yext so much, it has helped us take our client's online presence to a new level.

Cons

wished they had more training for their Partners.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving your review and for your feedback. We're happy to hear that our solutions have helped your clients find success.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amber C.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Consolidate Your Listings, A Bit Expensive To Do So

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, our marketing agency puts all of our local clients on YEXT. It's an easy way to consolidate all your business listings in one place and manage them accordingly!

Pros

As a marketing agency, we have a ton of clients that need a listings management service like YEXT. YEXT can help you consolidate all your listings in one place and when your business switches addresses, YEXT is a lifesaver. Their duplicate suppression is also key to doing this job well!

Cons

We do have a bulk package which makes YEXT a little cheaper, but if I were a business just getting YEXT on its own, there are cheaper options. You should also look at all the listings they can create - Not all of them are applicable to every business and every industry, but they do have a good selection overall.

Vendor response

Hi Amber, we really appreciate your honest feedback and are glad to hear about your positive experience with Yext!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Partner

Reviewed 4 years ago

Support team has been excellent getting us started with the capabilities of the app. We have many happy clients thanks to the help of Yext.

Pros

- Easy to add locations - Excellent interface usability and aesthetics - Great Customer Service

Cons

- Sometimes the verification process can be difficult.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving your feedback!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vladimir D.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect Local Citation Management Tool for Franchisee

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've been using Yext for our Enterprise SEO clients. Great local citation management tool.

Pros

The software is great and the Yext team always working on improvements. Support is awesome. You can easily manage the most important information for your listings: store hours/business descriptions and hundreds of other options.

Cons

Unfortunately, you can't just simply sign up through the website and start managing your listings while you need to go through the long contract process.

HO
AvatarImg

Hailey O.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Yext Solutions for Location Listing Management

Reviewed 4 years ago

Syndicating data across the web can be a daunting task for anyone. With Yext, that task is manageable for those that are scaling their business.

Pros

It's direct API connections into the various publishers ensure that our client's updates get published within seconds.

Cons

It's expensive and for service based organizations they don't provide any support when verifying with Google.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving your review, Hailey. We appreciate your feedback regarding our support and verifying with Google. We will relay that information to our team.

CC
AvatarImg

Caitlyn C.

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love these numbers

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love using Yext analytics and sending them to my customers. I find that all of their analytics are not data that are found on a lot of other websites. My customers always appreciate the analytics reports I send them.

Cons

I have had zero issues with Yext. You have to make sure you are set up correctly for them to collect the data, but that is user error and not their fault.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving a review! We're happy to hear that Yext Analtyics has been insightful and beneficial to your customers. Yext Analytics strives to bring customer interactions into focus everywhere they occur. If you have additional feedback or have questions, please email support@yext.com.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Reputation management made easy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I went through the Yext Certified Partner training and test, and found them very informative and beneficial. The team took the time to schedule one-on-one calls for training, and quickly responded to any questions I had. The customer service is wonderful and reason enough to use Yext.

Cons

I wish it were more all-inclusive. Or at least have just a few packages. It felt like any time I asked if I could do 'X' or 'Y' the response was to buy an add on product.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving a review! We're glad to hear that the Yext Certified Partner training was helpful. We'll share this review with the team. We'll continue working to provide you with great customer service! We will also pass on your product feedback to our team. If you have additional feedback, please email support@yext.com.

GS
AvatarImg

Gary S.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Local SEO Software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, customer support and it works!

Cons

Not a thing. Yext delivers exactly what it says it does. I will continue to invest in this excellent software.

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words, Gary. Great to have you as a Yext customer!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brandon B.

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Take care of all your social media account at the same time!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love that all our Social Media accounts can be taken care of in one program. I don't have to go to each account to see reviews, stats, and reply to my customers.

Cons

Honestly, and this may be a little petty, but the program is simply boring. It could use a little more color and life.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving a review! We're so glad to hear that Yext has helped you manage your social media accounts. We will share all feedback with our Product Team!

TT
AvatarImg

Tracey T.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Yext for Listings

Reviewed 3 years ago

With Yext your business listing can show up on many. It even causes you to move up on major search engines.

Pros

I like the fact that it gives you access to websites that you may have never heard of for your business listings.

Cons

I do not like the cost for what they offer. And I don't like that the software is so integrated with other sites that they try to force you to use Yext.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving your review, Tracey. We appreciate the feedback and will be sure to pass it along to our team.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

George P.

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have to keep your internet presence information consistent across all sites!

Reviewed 5 years ago

An improved SEO and ease of managing our business listings on the web.

Pros

This is a one-stop dashboard to ensure that your company's information is accurate and consistent across 140 informational websites. This can be important to search engines and your company's position on the web. Additionally, if you have multiple business branches, this is almost a must to ensure that each location is coming over as accurate on the web.

Cons

Mostly you are left to your own to manage and navigate the program. It could be a bit more challenging for users that are not privy to the importance of internet SEO.

Vendor response

Thank you for writing a review. We are glad to hear that Yext has been helpful to your business. If you have any questions about the product or how to use it, please email support@yext.com.

KF
AvatarImg

Katie F.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Yext - Worth It.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Yext is incredibly simple to use. Literally just add your locations and manage the basic NAP information directly from one platform. Nice to be able to suppress outdated and incorrect info. It's kind of like the mafia - while you may not want to pay for a service like this, the alternative is having bad info impact your business. So just do it.

Cons

Yext seems to be getting a bit big for it's britches - I respect the listings aspects, but they're branching too deep into analytics. Like they're having an identity crisis (great at listings, but wanting to be a Google Analytics, etc.) Recommend they stick to what they do well!

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving your review, Katie. We're happy to hear that our software has helped your business!

TJ
AvatarImg

Taylor J.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Support, Fast Turn Around

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall good experience and it fills the need that we are looking for. Hours update, new store openings and response review all are great products and heavily reduce manual work on our end.

Pros

Always a great experience working with the support staff as well as the account manager. Our requests and questions all get answered in a timely manner and new products and services are being shared with us.

Cons

Same day edits are sometimes slow. If we request an edit sometimes it takes 24-48 hrs to get a response when sometimes we are looking for an immediate response. The account manager sometimes fills the gap. Most questions we have to go through the support email rather than talking with our account manager.

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback, Taylor. We apologize for the slow response times and will pass that feedback along to our team. Information like this helps us to make improvements to our services and provide the best possible solutions for our clients. Thank you again!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great way to push updates to my business listings

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like being able to push out updated hours, photos, or statuses to all of the social media pages that I use for my business

Cons

I would like to be able to do multiple locations at the same time for the updates instead of one store at a time

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad to hear that Yext has been helpful in helping you to push updates to your business listings. Our Support Team would be happy to work with you in managing multiple locations. Please email support@yext.com, and a Yext representative will be able to assist you.

JB
AvatarImg

Julie B.

Verified reviewer

Public Relations and Communications, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Yext is great for updating information across platforms

Reviewed 4 years ago

I think it is a useful product. I will recommend that my client keep it. Having one dashboard to push out information, especially a food menu with built in schema is a time saver.

Pros

We recently signed our client up for several of the Yext products for restaurants. Having the ability to add menus and have then pushed out to several platforms has been great. It is also nice being able to update Google Local Listing as well as other platforms for hours. Having the ability to send a message to social platforms when the client had to close due to frozen pipes within a few minutes was a great feature.

Cons

I think it is sometimes hard to navigate. When I signed on they offered one-on-one training but have since discontinued it. Some of the features I wanted are for Enterprise level only. I think the analytics are hard to set up without the one-on-one training.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving your review, Julie. We appreciate the kind words and will pass your constructive feedback on to our Product Team for review.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tyler S.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mandatory Software for Local SEO

Reviewed 3 years ago

Much like your medicine, you have to take it. Yext is a mandatory tool for local SEO.

Pros

The title says it all- Yext seemingly has a monopoly on local listings, making it mandatory for local SEO efforts. That said, it is quite effective at what it does.

Cons

The pricing is a little prohibitive and we'd like to see some discounted options for bundle purchases. Otherwise it's fine.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Tyler. We appreciate the feedback and will send it along to our team.

DR
AvatarImg

David R.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An indispensable tool for businesses with a physical location

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software as a service product ensures that my business's listings are both correct and identical across all of my listings. When my business underwent a re-branding effort about a year ago, we were able to update our listings with our new branding. This is a MUST-HAVE for all businesses with a physical location.

Cons

Honestly, I have zero complaints. Obviously I have ideas for additional features, but the software does exactly what it's supposed to do.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear that you're satisfied with the product. During a rebrand, the Yext platform helps to seamlessly update your business information everywhere it lives online in near real-time. Thank you for being a great customer, and if you have additional feedback about the platform and features, please email support@yext.com. We'd love to hear more from you!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Bring traffic, not yet bring $$$$

Reviewed 4 years ago

OK, but not great

Pros

Easy to use, but it does not lots of marketing functions.

Cons

Not yet help in mobile marketing that target to a group of client only

Vendor response

We appreciate your candid feedback. We'd love the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience to gather more details. Please contact us at support@yext.com to speak with us further.

ss
AvatarImg

spring s.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great to use until you stop paying and they reverse the listings

Reviewed 5 years ago

When you pay you see benefits but once you stop paying and it's reversed you didn't get any value just a headache.

Pros

About five years ago they had a fantastic sales person who provided tons of support and made sure things were quickly resolved.

Cons

Once you stop paying for the service, listing are reversed. I had many conversations with support about this but they just wanted more money and continue paying to fix the issue.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving a review. Yext does not hold your data hostage. Cancelling your Yext subscription does not overwrite the updates you have already made through Yext, and Yext will not force your listings to revert. When you cancel your subscription, Yext no longer sends your digital knowledge to the sites in the PowerListings® Network. Afterwards, your digital knowledge becomes subject to the normal data compilation process of each publisher, which may result in your data and content changing over time. If you have additional questions, please email support@yext.com.

BP
AvatarImg

Bryan P.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Citation Service That We Have Used

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been able to save time and allow our clients proper NAP across all platforms that Yext pushes to! I look forward to more integrations in the future!

Pros

I love the ease of inputting in new clients and the amazing customer support. All issues are addressed within 24 hours and we have not struggled with any major issues.

Cons

We have not had any cons with Yext so far!

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words, Bryan. We appreciate you leaving your review.