This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Userlike Logo

Userlike

Live chat and customer messaging for businesses of all sizes

see alternatives

Userlike Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.6

635

5

4

3

2

1

415

198

17

4

1

97%
positive reviews
99%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Userlike?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

Great design; Great scalability; Easy integration; Great customer support; Many features and functionalities.

JT

Jose T.

Works, does what it should, integrations like Slack or Pipedrive are still far from being awesome.
AvatarImg

Christoph H.

Very Easy to use and a perfect Implement in my website. Best and very fast costumer support.

MR

Marco R.

Cons

The major problem came suddenly and imperceptibly: the userlike system stopped to send offline messages to our inbox.

PA

Pavel A.

The chat feature is about to be retired and replaced by a new feature which is available in beta only for now. That currently makes it a little confusing.

SG

Sebastian G.

But it was really weird, imagine: the client close the chat widget to continue the navigation or to read something on the page, and when he reopens it - it's a new conversation that starts.

PA

Pavel A.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


635 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and GDPR-proof

Reviewed 3 years ago

We want to consult prospects on our website.

Pros

Easy to use and even quite easy to implement. You need some time to walk through all settings but they are already drilled down to a minimum. Awesome and quick customer service.

Cons

Payment through invoice, even for low monthly payments would be nice. The chat feature is about to be retired and replaced by a new feature which is available in beta only for now. That currently makes it a little confusing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We implemented the snippet in less then 5 minutes at our page and could start chatting.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Super-easy implementation and fast insights about the incoming questions.

Pros

We were curious about what kind of questions our customers will ask and what resources we had to provide to serve good quality responses to the incoming questions. It's a big advantage that Userlike comes with a 2 weeks, free test period and a super simple installation. Literally, after 5 minutes we have been able to chat with our customers. You simply register at the website, get your snippet to implement at your CMS or shop system and start chatting.

Cons

We tested the full version. The free and cheaper versions will have limited functionality. We did not test this yet. The only negative point we found: if all operators are offline, the chat widget still shows up in the front-end. We would prefer the chat button to disappears if no operator is available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Definitely gets the job done, but is pretty hard to navigate

Reviewed 5 years ago

Live chat support! Great way to talk to customers.

Pros

I enjoy the fact that you can manage multiple chats at once, and see what other operators are doing. I also like the push notifications and integrations with HelpScout.

Cons

For some reason the character limit for the "Topic" is really short. Way too many modals. The "my chats" window is a pain in the butt to use. For some reason the chat you click on appears at the bottom of the screen. If you're viewing 100 chats, you have to scroll forever to view the one you clicked on. On top of that, the scrolling breaks down with this (it seems to try and auto scroll, and it gets stuck pretty often). Again, way to many modals / scrollable elements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GDRP compliant Chat

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good experience from starting the test till the end.

Pros

This is the only truly GDPR compliant Chat we found. It has very granular Settings Options and is - given the many Options - still user friendly in handling.

Cons

What is bad about it is bad about ANY Software we've found so war. NO Chat Software allows entrepreneurs to answer the Chat via Email. You can get INFORMED via email, but you can't ANSWER that email so that the web user would get the answer through Chat.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice and easy way to be closer to your customers

Reviewed 5 years ago

We see the main benefit in the shortening of the distance to our customers. They can easily ask questions without filling in a whole contact formular.

Pros

I like most the possibility to give the chats a topic afterwards so that I can analyze what the main questions are from customers that visit our website.

Cons

I like least the setup are. It is a little bit confusing when you do it for the first time. But I have to admit that I did not do the tutorials before I set everything up. I just did it on intention.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

We do not know yet but sure we will let you know. PS Mara is an excellent support person.

Pros

The system was implemented on a test version of our site last week. The implementation was easy to perform however the set up is not that easy but this will be explained in the next text box.

Cons

As explained above, The system was implemented on a test version of our site last week. The implementation was easy to perform however the set up is not that easy but this will be explained in the next text box.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Userlike is very useful to get in contact with your customers or with potential ones

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's very complete, with a lot of insights available and customizations. I would recommend it to every one is thinking to a chat platform for engage customer on the web site.

Cons

Nothing particular. May be at first time it's not so extremely intuitive, but it doesn't take you so long to get practiced

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very User friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago

Thanks

Pros

This is so smart and a good way to communicate in my business we really need something like for the business to keep going. All good and very easy to manage

Cons

Nothing so far it so consistent when it comes to its' nature. Please keep it up. And i am planning to use it for all of my life.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very helpful

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We have been using Userlike frequently and are very impressed by the many functions it provides. It makes cusotmer support and feedback solutions very easy for customers and helps to interact with customers. Would recommend it immediatly.

Cons

It takes a while to understand how to set up the various functions. It would help to have a "default" option and maybe one tutorial-video (instead of many small ones).

Vendor response

Thank you for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Th best Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is a very valuable platform to work in a team through a chat

Cons

Nothing, it is a very valuable platform for good teamwork

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best one I tried

Reviewed 5 years ago

Inexpensive, easy to configure chat program that comes with a chatbot. What more can you ask for?

Pros

I love the look and feel of this chat program. It is pretty, simple and clean. It comes with a chatbot which is fairly unusual in this price range. It was easy enough to set up in my test environment. This solution felt very complete. There wasn't anything that I couldn't do except for add my own branding. I think that may have been a limitation of the trial version.

Cons

The configuration for the chatbot was really tucked away deep in the configuration. The only other complaint was that the trial should have had more features available than it did.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great value for money chat application

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Userlike is a great software for startups working on a budget. It does have its cons (more about that below), but the overall value for money we get from Userlike makes this a clear recommendation.

Cons

Chat settings are pretty hard to find the first time you use it (under "Widgets"), but once that is sorted out, no prob. Big con however is that there doesn't seem to be a way to set chat rules by URL and that you cannot rule that the chat or "leave a message" window won't be shown at all if now agent is online. Will be happy to correct this if we simply haven't used it correctly, because we're only on it for two weeks now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easily installed, easy to handle

Reviewed 3 years ago

Powerful tool, easy to handle, easy to install!

Pros

I like especially the simpleness of the tool. Just a few clicks and you can start chat sessions on your website. The chat panel is optimized for quick answers. With various makros you can prepare in Forehand you can answer really quickly. For a lot of functions there are tutorials and the customers service is top!

Cons

The price is pretty expensive, seen that there are freeware-tools available in the net. But you get a really professional tool with a very good support. So it is worth the money. The amount of Operators in the Team Upgrade (3 only) is nevertheless too small.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

awesome free live chat tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

used this solution on a few websites that i run now. great initial product with the opportunity to grow into its higher tiers

Pros

its free, its easy to use, its professional, high quality and easy to install. and... it works! not much more you could ask for from a free solution

Cons

you have to keep their branding and stick to the lite version for free but that's fine as in this version you have all you need to get going

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product to Connect with Customers

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, it's been great and a solid addition to our website. We'll look forward to continuing using it well into the future!

Pros

It's very easy to use/install, and looks great on your website. There are lots of features to customize for your website look and color scheme.

Cons

The only downside is that, on mobile, it can sometimes be confusing for the customer to know how to send a message. I'd recommend the company considering a change to optimize that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Userlike Live Chat

Reviewed 5 years ago

The set up looks good and is very easy to use. I wish they had a search section to look up past customer correspondences as this helps out with some customer service departments.

Pros

easy to use, organized, and retard proof.

Cons

no search history for past customer communication, sometimes notice does not update/pop up, when a chat is live.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazingly easy to work with!

Reviewed 4 years ago

More Customer interactions Higher Conversion rate Fast and easy support for our potential customers

Pros

Awesome functionality Easy to setup Highly customizable Easy to use Perfekt use of roles and support topics* * We have a wide range of support topics within our online shop and due to the possibility to assign different operators skills and roles, it's easy to get directly to the right operator!

Cons

To be honest, theres nothing negative to say about. If you got a problem or looking for a solution and cant find it, theres always a nice guy on the Customersupport livechat who will give you the right answers in a very short time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Generous 'forever free' option

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a great way to generate qualitative user feedback. The front end is slick and very user friendly.

Pros

The 'free' option is sufficient for a small business, with no limit on chats and essential features included.

Cons

Slightly confusing what's actually included in the free option, as the free trial includes premium options and reverts to free at it's end (a very minor criticism). It would also benefit from a customer service mobile app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect customer support / Easy handling for admins / Works as we expect

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We can provide the user exactly what we want to provide - real time and mobile usable chat software for getting in contact with our counseling. Easy to adapt to our corporate design. If no operator is online, requests get automatically converted into mails/tickets. Customer support is perfect, helped quickly and solved our problems immediately.

Cons

Until now, there is no feature we are missing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It has a very good user experience

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software helps my website manage my customers and provide support. It provides all features a small business will ever want.

Cons

The software is sometimes slow. The documentation seems to be lacking sometimes too and the customer support is not the best.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Userlike review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Globalement, je suis très contente de l'outil Userlike et nos clients sont aussi très satisfaits. Pour l'instant, nous ne pouvons encore évaluer la performance de cet outil mais nous savons déjà que grâce à lui nous avons reçu beaucoup moins de mails dans notre boîte mail de contact.

Pros

-> Chat panel très facile d'utilisation -> Widgets très faciles à configurer -> Réactivité du chat -> Les macros Etc ....

Cons

-> Pas d'envoie de fichier dans le chat panel -> On en peut pas répondre aux messages hors ligne directement sur Userlike -> Il manque certains paramètre de configuration

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Good

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The interface is well structured and for the most part also easy to understand. A few settings are a bit more complicated than they need to be.

Cons

There were a few settings in the setup of the chat widget that we didn't find that intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for fast and efficient customer support.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

- Very easy to use - Great setting possibilities - Good adaptability - Good value - Fast Support from Userlike

Cons

- It would be great if you could send pictures in chat - Individual modules (such as analysis) are not purchased separately

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sale sIncreasing Chat System

Reviewed 7 years ago

So far we are loving our experience with Userlike. It’s easy to manage and maintain. It has greatly increased our contact with our customers and makes it easy for them to ask us quick questions. Many of our chats end in sales that may not have happened without the chat program. Userlike has a great clean look to it and makes it a simple process for our customers to chat with us.

Pros

It’s great to see the url that customers are looking at during the conversation and to have the live view of what they are typing. It makes it easy to have quick responses to questions and point customers in the right direction.

Cons

There isn’t a phone app available for Userlike which would be really nice for when I’m not sitting at the computer. Their mobile site looks nice, but just not as nice as an app would be. It would also be nice to have the ability to save replies for the most common conversations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very happy so far!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's easy to install and took me just a few minutes to start chatting with customers. Had a question since it was not working on mobile devices immediately and support helped me out perfectly.

Cons

The only thing I could think of is that the software loses connection sometimes. But it doesn't really bother me and could also have something to do with my internet connection.