App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

RFP360 Logo
RFP360

Request management software for RFPs, RFQs and RFIs.

visit website

(11)

RFP360 Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

254
92%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.98/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The RFP360 staff is incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and dedicated to what they do (and they are fun to work with).
Ease of use; Good functionality. Clean user friendly interface; responsive customer service, willing to make changes to improve platform; Import function is good.
Very responsive and eager to help make sure you make the most of your investment.
I created our style on the 360 site, but there was no option for formatting spacing which was a headache to alter.
Importing complicated RFP documents can be very challenging. I often end up with missing questions and its difficult to edit once imported.
Scalability of the product. There were concerns today when usage was high, that the system did crash on our users.

RFP360 users...

RocketDocs-logocaret
listing-logo

RocketDocs

Ombud-logocaret
listing-logo

Ombud

SAVO-logocaret
listing-logo

SAVO

RFPMonkey-logocaret
listing-logo

RFPMonkey

How would you rate RFP360?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


254 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful Product

Reviewed a year ago

This is a wonderful product that increases our RFP efficiency.

Pros

The feature we like the most is the knowledge base. It allows for ease in the initial draft of any RFP.

Cons

You have to make sure your documents are in the right format before importing.

Vendor response

Hi Sheila, we appreciate your review and kind words. It's great to hear that RFP360 is empowering efficiency and that the Knowledge Library is a helpful feature. We look forward to continuing to serve you and if you ever have any suggestions or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your customer success consultant.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Tool for RFP's

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

the ease of search and to locate responses

Cons

tags and clean up to stale data once the system was used for awhile can be challenging.

Vendor response

Hi Claudia, thank you for taking the time to offer insight about your experience with RFP360. We are continually working on enhancements and feedback like yours helps guide our efforts. If you ever have any questions or additional feedback, your customer success consultant would be happy to hear from you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Business Development Manager Flooring

Reviewed 4 years ago

Nice Portal to work with and will be more comfortable in the future. Could have easier way to add attachments on each question. To answer all the questions it would have been nice to export sections out of the Portal to various people/departments needed to help with input.

Pros

Easy to use once you spend some time on the program. The Portal saved the material and was easy to pull up at any time.

Cons

Just takes a while to become comfortable navigating through for a first time user. Did not understand how to use the Tags area. Attaching documents only where there was an area "Browse" although I could be missing something.

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive review! We're sorry to hear you struggled to leverage tags! They're often really well utilized, as they're integral in helping to organize content. We're also disappointed to hear you struggled with attachments. In the future please know that you're able to add attachments within the context of the text editor. Often our users like being able to assign sections to SMEs/various people/departments within RFP360 so all content contributions happen in a single spot. If you have any questions at all in the future, please feel free to reach out to our support team. They're here to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall Great Experience!

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, great experience using RFP 360 and working closely with the team.

Pros

The ability to customize for each engagement and for each client.

Cons

When deleting a question, the system will move the user back to the top. The uploading process does not always work so would like to see a more efficient process there.

Vendor response

Hi Tiana, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. It's great to hear that you've had such a positive experience with RFP360. We're always looking for new ways to make our customers' lives easier, so we really appreciate your feedback on the uploading process. If you ever have questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your customer success consultant, who would be thrilled to hear from you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

RFP365 Greatly Impacted Our RFP Process

Reviewed 5 years ago

RFP365 is a tool that I would highly recommend to streamline RFP/RFI completion. Due to our RFP process, we spent a great amount of admin time coordinating responses with global contributors who would then have to spend a great amount of time searching for and/or crafting responses. RFP365 has provided a tool that allows us to streamline the coordination process as well as a repository of responses...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pros and Cons

Reviewed a year ago

Overall good

Pros

Overall ease of use from uploading to the knowledge base.

Cons

Upload's are still very limited in formatting options, RFP's come in some very creative formats and within a grid, you have no ability to adjust a grid from within a grid to adjust to unique questions. In addition, I LOVE the predictive response from the knowledge base, but if administratively we could add the ability to also select supported, not supported and roadmap along with the predicted response, it would be more functional.

Vendor response

Hi Dawn, thank you so much for your review and feedback! It's amazing how complex RFPs can be, and we are continually working to make the import and export process easier. We just released some major Word and Excel improvementswe hope those help. Tags may be an option to your selection criteria use case. If you want to reach out to customer success, they can assist with a possible solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Generally easy to use RFP database

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ability to attach documents at the point they are referenced.

Cons

Lack of functionality to retain formatting of responses in standard freeform response fields, but especially in fields preceded Y/N or other questions that start with a response selected from dropdown.

Vendor response

Kevin, we appreciate you taking the time to review our solution and are glad you found it easy to use. Within our system, RFP issuers are empowered to decide the types of answers they will accept (drop-downs, text, configurations, etc.) and dictate how replies can be formatted. Thank you again for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

improvements

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Over all I think the software work well.

Cons

Need to allow to assign multiple people to the same questions or sections. Also would have been nice to have each of the questions that needed to be answered have its own question to be answered or attach documents instead of being buried in the scope of work or the agreement. would have made the process a little easier to keep track of.

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive review, David! We're glad our solution worked well for you with your response and we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We also have positive news for you! RFP360 does offer the functionality needed to assign multiple people to the same questions and sections. In the future, if you receive a questionnaire from our solution and need help assigning multiple people to questions or sections, please let us know and we can share our help file on this topic or walk you through it. Additionally, at RFP360, we empower our issuing clients to dictate how questions are listed and how they want to receive responses. As you receive more RFxs with our solution, you'll see multiple options for responses. Again, thank you for your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It stores data from previous questions and is fairly good at tying together similar questions for newer RFP Questions; works as attended and is up and functioning often.

Cons

Learning curve on using it is a bit high and sometimes it seems like it doesn't like certain characters

Vendor response

Hi Jenn, thanks for taking the time to review and share your experience with RFP360. It's great to hear that you've made good use of the Knowledge Library. You're right -- there is a lot to learn, and we do our best to make improvements often. We have a Customer Success team in place to help with navigating the features within the platform, so if you ever have questions or need quick tips, please reach out!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Nice Product and Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have already used RFP360 for one Proposal and hope to use again and again!

Pros

User Friendly, Organizes Everything in One Place, Nice Layout and Graphics

Cons

Some of the Features are Difficult to Understand without explanation or training.

Vendor response

Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad you found the platform user friendly and plan to use it for lots of future proposals. Your comments around needing some additional training and explanation around some features have been sent to our onboarding team so they can continue to improve this experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to re-assign tasks & pull info from past RFPs. Pretty seamless process overall

Cons

No real complaints. It has made completing RFPs much smoother than in the past

Vendor response

Hi Sean, thank you for the kind words. It's wonderful to hear that RFP360 has been easy to use and the RFP process is now running smoothly. We look forward to continuing to serve you and if you ever have any suggestions or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your customer success consultant.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Familiar with RFP365 and like the updates!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Efficiency in completing an RFP

Pros

I like the updates to the downloaded responses to the format you prefer e.g., Word, Excel, etc. The importing of tables into a response from another source and asking if you want to keep as is or clean it up.

Cons

Drop down questions with no opportunity to elaborate in a comments section. Ability to add several document uploads to one question. Maybe we can, I just don't know how.

Vendor response

Laura, we appreciate you taking the time to review RFP365. Layouts for drop-down responses are dictated by the RFP issuer, so they decide what types of answers they will accept (drop-downs, text, document uploads, etc.). Thanks again for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Helpful tool

Reviewed a year ago

Overall the customer service is great! Whenever we have a question it is quickly answered. This tool has helped a lot.

Pros

The ability to work on a response collectively as a team and save the responses for future use. Also it's been great to pull already completed responses from the knowledge base. Saves so much time!

Cons

It can be hard to seamlessly pull in a RFP and export with out having to edit/format on your own. Tagging responses could be easier.

Vendor response

Hi Lis, it's fantastic to hear that RFP360 has improved your team's efficiency and collaboration. We're always looking for new ways to make our customers' lives easier, so I really appreciate your feedback. If you ever need help with exporting or tagging, please don't hesitate to reach out to your customer success consultant, who would be thrilled to hear from you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RFP360 Review

Reviewed a year ago

We complete RFPs that are set up by our partner advisors through RFP360

Pros

IT's very user friendly compared to most databases.

Cons

I really can't think of anything. It's the database I like using the most.

Vendor response

Hi Brittney, we are always excited to hear how RFP360 is helping organizations like yours - thank you taking the time to write your review. We're looking forward to continuing to deliver features that empower you and your team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Takes some getting used to, but I will get used to it

Reviewed 4 years ago

Meh. I expect it will get better over time. Its great to It does NOT need more "bells and whistles" -- please K.I.S.S.(Keep it simple,stupid) ! Too much more will ruin a potentially good thing. It needs to be easier to set up users, and easier to export the final submitted copy -- I can't rename or set the folder to save into, and everything exports with the exact same name. Ugh.

Pros

I mostly loved that I didn't have to put together a paper response and FedEx it the day before the due date, so it saved me money and time. I also liked the Dashboard feature letting me know what section was in which phase of work, especially when I thought I was done and ready to submit, but it made me go back and "finalize" two parts.

Cons

Very difficult to get set up to use it at the beginning; My coworkers never managed to get in to review the proposal online. This program is minimally intuitive. In several places, RFP365 required file uploads that were not required by the question. I had to get around this by copying my text answer and then opening Word, pasting to a new Word file, saving as a PDF, and uploading the PDF file. Saving the unnecessary document file then cleared out the Comments (aka "response") field, so luckily <ctrl><V> let me fill it again without retyping.

Vendor response

Mary, while we're glad you enjoyed saving time and money, along with gaining efficiencies with our solution, we're sorry you didn't have a more positive experience. We're sorry you struggled with the setup and user interface. In the future, if you have any questions on how to use RFP365, please know that we'd love to help and are available online or via phone at 844.737.0365.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the better online RFP submission tools

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I use a lot of different online platforms for writing and submitting RFPs and RFP365 is definitely one of the best!

Cons

No issues; clean interface and good functionality.

Vendor response

We're so glad you enjoyed using our solution. Thank you so much for your glowing review and for recommending our software!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Wish it could do more

Reviewed a year ago

It's never easy unfortunately. Only because majority of our RFPs are in excel format

Pros

It's great for RFPs the are in word format

Cons

Does not work well with RFP in excel format. Does not upload tables. Does not work well with complicated tables. Wish it would keep the formatting when exporting.

Vendor response

Hi Carol, thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it! Our most recent release included major updates that introduced a far more flexible and forgiving import and export process for Excel (and Word also)especially if you're dealing with complex files. If you would like to learn more, you can reach out to your customer success consultant anytime.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly, easy to use.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The response boxes accepting rich text was good, it enabled user to express the responses in the form of graphic, tables and special formatting.

Cons

Few drawback that if addressed the software will be the best: 1. The rich text did not have the capability to recognize sub-bullets, it accepted only primary bullets. 2. Tables with merged cells has challenges/issues needed to workaround to get it upload correctly. 3. Did not see the option to download or upload the entire RFP/RFI in Excel or Word format like some other sourcing tools do.

Vendor response

HI Simon, Thank you so much for your review! I'm so glad to hear that you found our system so easy to use! Also, thank you so much for your suggestions. Regarding #1. and #2. we are aware that these are issues and we are actively working to address them. And regarding #3, you'll be happy to know you can absolutely upload a Word doc, PDF, or Excel file using our import feature. Learn more here. http://help.rfp365.com/ Just let me know if you have any questions - marketing@rfp365.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

RFP360

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

INtegration into business easy. Downloading reports a nightmare and they are ugly. Not enough features to make the product more user-friendly.

Cons

Should be able to compare same vendors from different RFPs. Downloaded reports are not great.

Vendor response

Hi Gina, thank you for your review. With consolidated reporting, you can see how a particular vendor's responses have changed over time, plus also get a year-over-year comparison and evaluate responses across similar RFPs. Our customer success team would love the opportunity to help you improve your experience with reportingjust reach out anytime.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Submitting Bid

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall good experience as a first time RFP 360 user.

Pros

User-friendly. The tool was fairly self-explanatory, without needing to watch the instructional video.

Cons

It was laggy. When clicking on a drop-down menu, there was brief lag time from the start of clicking the arrow to the time of selecting the appropriate response.

Vendor response

Nico, We are glad to hear you found the RFP360 platform user friendly. We are always looking for ways to improve and your feedback around the drop-down menu latency has been sent over to our product team. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Knowledgebase searches are very accurate, other features need work

Reviewed a year ago

Global RFP knowledgebase of previous fills is very useful. All other features are not useful unless a full time effort is expended on inserting and formatting many old RFP. By the time it's in, the data is old and no longer relevant.

Pros

Searching data from previous RFP's for filling a new one using copy paste is very good.

Cons

Text of data needs to be plain text without HTML so that copy paste doesnt drag formatting actoss Filling RFP's into the platform is clunky and difficult System has no intelligence built in for inserting new RFP without an individual having to spend a lot of time formatting and filling Glorified knowedgebase - no additional features function unless serious admin time injected. Doesnt handle embedded images - many RFP have images embedded such as network diagrams. There's no way to mark data as old/not true/not relevant

Vendor response

Hi Sam, thank you for your feedback. We've introduced a number of key enhancements recently, including AI-driven proposal automation and import/export features that should really improve your experience. Also, our customer success team is always available with tips and tricks to make things more efficientreach out anytime.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Resource for Any Sales Team

Reviewed a year ago

Overall positive. Its a great tool to access all existing submissions and information. It is a life saver.

Pros

The ability to integrate existing RFP documents.

Cons

Some times navigating and searching for specific keywords and questions can be clunky and difficult. I don't like the fact that clicking leads to editing the answer. There should be a view only mode.

Vendor response

Hi Shane, it's fantastic to hear that RFP360 has improved your team's content management. We are continually working on enhancements and feedback like yours helps guide our efforts. Be sure to check out the resources available in the app called Online Help, where you can find tutorials and best practices. If you ever have questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your customer success consultant.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Infrequent user with basic feedback

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to see what parts are missing.

Cons

When responding to an RFP for multiple services that allows vendors to only bid on certain sections, it would be much more user friendly if there was an option to select "not applicable" or "not bidding on this product" for those sections instead of being required to type "n/a" in each question. I just submitted a response to an RFP and had to do that step 101 times as I was only bidding on one of 16 products included in the RFP.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

User Feedback

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have used the software twice for proposal submittals.

Pros

I thought that the functionality for submitting online was wonderful.

Cons

I was hoping for a more seamless exporting process into a template. I created our style on the 360 site, but there was no option for formatting spacing which was a headache to alter.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Natalie. We are glad submitting online using our platform was a good experience. In regards to your feedback on the exporting process, we're always working to improve the quality of our exports and appreciate your feedback about spacing. There is template functionality that our dedicated customer success team helps customers set up that could have been helpful in this situation. The flexibility of the template is also dependent upon the RFP issuer, who dictates the type of response that can be used for each question (i.e. list, text, number, etc.). In the future, please feel free to reach out to our support team so they can help troubleshoot any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

allowed for easy document uploads; main responses allowed for lengthy responses; checkboxes made sense for the most part

Cons

There were too many steps to finalize a response: "mark as complete" "approve". Also, it would be nice if the additional comments field allowed for formatting.

Vendor response

Hi Christa, Thank you so much for your feedback! We're so glad you found it easy and helpful. Thank you for constructive comments as well, that's super helpful. We'll look into how we can make that more straightforward. Have a great week! -RFP365 Team