This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Project Insight Logo

Project Insight

Automate Your Work. Unify Your Data. Make Your Life Easier.

see alternatives

Project Insight Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.4

/5

56
95%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.25/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

They continue to help find ways to help my company improve through the use of their software that together I know my company will eventually get to the improved level we want to be.

BC

Brian C.

PI has so many great tools and reports it is excellent to allow users to "deep dive" on their projects to help identify issues and tasks that may need improving.

BC

Brian C.

This tool enhanced the way we tackle projects and gave us a better visibility the total hours associated to each project. We are very pleased with the ease of use and the team providing support.

LR

Luis R.

Once I submit my Time entry worksheet to my manager, it becomes really difficult to correct the mistakes in the submitted sheet.

SV

Sanjay V.

Exporting data can be a mess. Price might be high for the market target of this software.

YP

Yazir P.

The scroll down on the time grid should automatically keep the heading for the dates. It’s hard to constantly rescroll and keep the Info needed where it needs to be.

LF

Laura F.

Project Insight users...

Continuum CRM-logocaret
listing-logo

Continuum CRM

ProjectManager.com-logocaret
listing-logo

ProjectManager.com

How would you rate Project Insight?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


56 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Another cool application for managing projects and tasks!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Project Insight helps with managing projects and tasks and help us stay track with our project timeline. Our clients use this tool and are happy with the way it allows them to participate with project team.

Cons

The reporting is great and helps see the visuals on the status of project tasks and timeline. Helps with the project billing details.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User-friendly Software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to use and can be learnt by a new user very quickly.

Cons

Customizing Email Notification template is a bit difficult for a non-technical guy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review on PI

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's efficient (as long as I enter things properly the first time). Qualitatively speaking, a good product that I would happily put to use, even if it was my choice to do so.

Pros

My use is really limited to primarily putting in my project hours and related functions. I have not (yet) used it for other project management aspects. However, the setup for time input and scheduled non-working days/holidays works very well.

Cons

The requirement to revert to another screen area to change hours attributed to an project's task.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Basis of Project Insight

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Helps in time mangement and project management which is a +

Cons

Agile Methodologies, forecasting least used

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

need improve mobile app

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

the web graphic user interface is easy to use

Cons

mobile app is difficult to track time and hours

Vendor response

Thank you, Duong for taking the time to share your great experience using PI. As for the mobile app and time entry, we are sorry the process doesn't seem as easy as it does on the desktop. We are committed to continuing to improve both our mobile and desktop experience. If you would like to provide more specific feedback, please reach out to us at https://projectiinsight.com/support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PROS OR PROJECT INSIGHT

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent in filling up timely sheets.

Pros

Easy to use, smart handling of routine work, easy to edit.

Cons

More graphics would make it extremely delightful. (Better UI experience)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Solution for Project Management !

Reviewed 4 years ago

A nice software to monitor your projects from start up to end !

Pros

I like the most with this Product is that it really helps us in task dissemination in each team members wherein it also provide access on real time reports.

Cons

So far, there's nothing negative feedback i can say with regards to it's functionality, instead it is very helpful and user-friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Project Insight Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The product is easy to use and provides multiple ways for user to use as per convenience.

Cons

Need some improvement in time sheet dashboard indication.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

True Team Project Collaboration With Real-Time Performance Monitoring

Reviewed 7 years ago

As a software development house implementing of own software solution we needed a quality product which could be configured to our own processes and replace MS project and an existing timesheet application. Project Insight provided an alternative integrated solution which was quick to deploy and adopt company wide. Project Insight enables our project managers to quickly create plans from templates...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

a weekly user

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is fast. The interface is nice.

Cons

It is not convenient to change/delete the time that has been logged already.

Vendor response

Thank you, Ke for taking the time to review PI for us. We are so glad you are happy with the ease and interface of our tool. As for time entry and timesheets, we purposefully require more effort to revise time entries so that users don't accidentally edit something that is already entered. If you would like to share more specific ways we could improve this process, we would love to hear about it here: https://projectinsight.com/support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The most impactful feature for my team and I is the dashboard and the calendar reminders.

Cons

There isn't a particular feature that I do not like.

Vendor response

Thank you, LaTasha for taking the time to review your great experience with PI. We have been so pleased to work with TD Jakes Ministries!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful application to track project hours

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Project Insight has been a great application for us to track project hours. It helps clients to see the exact billing they will be making at the end of month.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very innovative

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Project insight easy to use. This software makes collaboration simple . It is a great application for us to track project hours

Cons

Project insight helps the custom managing. some naming conventions are not necessarily obvious. No more bad to say about project insight.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Project Insight

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

As alternative to larger, more publicized platforms Project Insight has more functionality and ease of use for the amount we spent acquiring the licenses. Customer support has been great, with feedback or responses immediate or less than an hour in off-peak times.

Cons

It does take some getting used to the platform and learning your around, similar to the more popular PMIS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Time Tracking against Task

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to track task and submit timesheets.

Cons

Instead of weekly , monthly view would have been more easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and very collaborative. It has organized our practice projects in one area and at all times everyone knows what we are working on. Love it

Cons

I don't really have anything bad to say about this product as it has everything I need in a Project Management Software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Collaboration helps with keeping everyone updated

Reviewed 5 years ago

Project Insight is good for communicating the needs with other colleagues. It helps with collaborating the project files and the project tasks. We can share files with each other and collaborate using the activity logs.

Pros

Great for team communication and collaboration.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Currently used by Ulster County IT department to manage projects

Reviewed 7 years ago

Handles the basics of project management well - project creation, task plans (if you're familiar with MS Project this will come easily), resource planning and tracking, project status reporting, etc. It is used by the development team of the IT department for all PM, including the tracking of all hours. Entire team brought up to speed very quickly on the use of PI. Permissions are a bit tricky so pay close attention to this in the training. I recommend the software to all size organizations.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Custom reporting helps manage projects well.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Project Insight helps with creating custom reports for the projects. It helps understanding project summary which can be presented to the executive team!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Clean user experience; Great graphical statistics!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Project Insight is easy to use application and have a very clean look and feel. It is easy to manage your projects and assign the related tasks. The statistics charts look really good and help to understand the status. Reporting through Gantt charts helps further understanding the statistics and make this system look good.

Pros

Statistics are easy to understand via the graphical chart format. The system is easy to use and have a clean layout. Can be adopted with any team easily.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This is great Project Management that support PMBOK!

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is great software for Project Managers that supports PMBOK!

Pros

This is an innovative; forward thinking, very intuitive Project Management Software. This is very easy to use and set up. There is tons of help when you are getting started. This software makes collaboration simple and fun.

Cons

I would like to see a mobile app for the Android market. I think the mobile app would really help get things done on the road.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great PM software!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I find PI very easy to use and use and customize. I quite often create numerous "custom fields/items" for a project and use these, in conjunction with "custom reports" to manage my project. I also find the support team very responsive to questions and/or problems (which are few and far between). Keep up the great work!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 7 years ago

PI has helped increase efficiency and transparency in our business. While it may not always be intuitive, the customer service is incredible and have always helped us figured out how to get what we need. There are a lot of features that we haven't even touched yet. The reporting capability is especially useful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Software, Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 7 years ago

PI is a full bodied product with many layers of customization already built in. The team in California is both knowledgeable about the product and a pleasure to work with. I'd totally recommend this software to someone looking to understand where their efforts and money are going month to month.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It had great potential to integrate with other existing products our business was running, and created excellent, granular reports

Cons

Unfortunately the price was put of our range, and was a little too expensive considering we weren't in a position at the time, to fully utilise every aspect of the product