This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Unito

Build the workflows you need with the tools you already have

see alternatives

Unito Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The service has been great - they worked with me from the moment I tested the product until I had everything running smoothly. It's a great product and the perfect solution for our needs.

Diana S.

It has significantly improved the collaboration with our software supplier and speed up development trajectories to great extent.

Anonymous Reviewer

Highly recommend this for small teams needing to simplify processes and save time and money. For the cost of 2.5 man hours, we had an annual subscription that saved us DOZENS more hours, at a minimum.

Amy B.

Cons

A monthly price from $19 all the way to $374 / MONTHLY for a sync tool is just a terrible deal. For an app that makes one simple sync feature, it's a really bad decision for any entrepreneur.

Ailton B.

Very confusing and messy sync tool to set up on Trello.

Ailton B.

Sometimes I'll come into work and a random Asana task and BitBucket issue will get closed around 8:55am EST. It's never after a recent change on either platform.

Megan R.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

14

4

0

0

1

95%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works great out of the box

Reviewed a year ago

Unito customer support was great and super helpful. Thank you Hannah!

Pros

Easy to sync between Trello and Basecamp. Painless to setup and just works out of the box with both old and new to-dos

Cons

There could definitely be more sync options

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great tool to sync Jira with other project management systems

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I'm using Unito's Asana to Jira synchronization and it works perfectly. It syncs all statuses (Jira status can be mapped to any Asana section), all tasks content, comments, subtasks (available as a beta feature) back and forth. One little perfect detail is that it adds link to Jira ticket to the end of Asana description task, and vice versa. So two entities are linked perfectly. AND it adds a Jira...

Cons

Their pricing model. It's a pay per active user, meaning that each user mentioned in the ticket would cost you additional amount. That's independent on whether this person actually works on your project, or the ticket was just transferred to you from another team. All users that are just technical, e.g. Gitlab user, also count in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Useless and Terrible UX Sync Tool

Reviewed 10 months ago

A monthly price from $19 all the way to $374 / MONTHLY for a sync tool is just a terrible deal! For an app that makes one simple sync feature, it's a really bad decision for any entrepreneur. Just keep requesting Trello to add the sync feature in their roadmap.

Pros

There is no Pros, just lots of time wasted trying to learn this messy sync tool.

Cons

Very confusing and messy sync tool to set up on Trello. In my opinion sync between to boards\card option needs to be free, as the time spending on Unito is not worth and does not make your life easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saved my team time and made our lives easier

Reviewed a year ago

We used Unito in our marketing agency to connect a client's preferred project management tool (Asana) with ours (Trello). It was super easy to set up and saved our entire project team not only time, since we could continue to use our tool rather than learn a new piece of software, and frustration, allowing us to streamline projects between the client and our project team. Highly recommend this for small teams needing to simplify processes and save time and money. For the cost of 2.5 man hours, we had an annual subscription that saved us DOZENS more hours, at a minimum.

Pros

Finding a tool that integrates as easily as Unito is important on our small team, where every minute counts. The process of adding Unito to our suite of project management tools was really easy and solved a huge issue we were having.

Cons

I didn't experience any issues or problems with Unito.

Vendor response

Hi Amy. Thank you so much for your review! Happy to hear Unito is saving your team valuable time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing tool that freed my team from being locked into Jira!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I work on a team that uses Jira because that is the legacy tool that our Engineering team used. Jira is great for software engineers, but my team is a mixture of code and non-code folks. Jira is glitchy, super heavy, and slow. Not great for a team that needs to move quickly. I searched for a long time to find a way to get out of Jira, but most solutions were expensive or did not solve some of the core issues we have with Jira; namely, that Jira locks issues into statuses and a change in status = a change in kanban column. Unito allows us to dissociate jira issue status from column, so we can structure/view/organize our work however we want without being locked into 'To Do, Doing, Done.' We've become more efficient as a team, and this solution is great and inexpensive!

Pros

I like that it lets us work in Trello instead of Jira. I like that we have the freedom of Trello while ensuring that changes made in either system propagate to the other. Using Unito to be able to work in Trello is incredibly freeing and I'm really pleased with how easy this integration is to set up and use!

Cons

There's really very little to dislike here. This integration is easy to use, and it provides end users with the freedom to use the kanban board they choose - not the one they're handed on their team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Project Management made easy with a powerful integration tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

One thing that I love about Unito is that it can enable you to synchronize Asana to Jira very easily. All statuses get synced (I'm talking about the Jira Statuses that can be mapped to Asana Sections). Everything from comments to tasks and even subtasks can be synchronized. Their customer support is also on point as I got all my questions answered in no time. They are also very open to suggestions that can help them improve. Dealing with a company that holds customer sovereignty highly is a wonderful experience.

Pros

1) General: Unito is fairly priced and appears robust. You can easily tell that the app is built keeping durability and reliability in mind. I mean, I've not witnessed any bugs or errors so far. Even the setting up process was a breeze. Unito also allowed me to seamlessly mirror my Jira/Asana approaches without any data redundancy. 2) Synchronization Feature: The synchronization feature is very powerful and allows me to connect two applications and keep them up to date.

Cons

1) Data Field-Mapping: In my opinion, Unito is not fit for field-mapping, however, I've found many walkarounds around this issue and I'm pretty sure you can too. This certainly isn't a deal breaker because I've found ways to counter this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome and highly flexible tool for multi-platform collaboration

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We have used Unito for a bridge between Asana and Jira. It has very powerful benefits in real-time synchronizing the content between platforms. It has significantly improved the collaboration with our software supplier and speed up development trajectories to great extent. Very much recommended if you are looking to combine the benefits of Asana as projectmanagement tool and JIra for development.

Cons

There are customized JSON possibilities. Not sure, but didn't find catalogued information how to use this interesting feature.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. We don't have a central list of our JSON offering because the features are pretty specific, but our team would be happy to work with you to address your needs! Don't hesitate to reach out!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unito is Unique

Reviewed a year ago

It was a great opportunity to meet the service and their operational team. They were always very helpful - in every possible way one can imagine. Even when I did mistakes, they were there to help and get it fixed as fast as possible, providing the best customer experience -- which was already excellent as the sync service was already doing the job with no errors or problems. I not only recommend as I also pretend using it again whenever needed in the future.

Pros

I needed a service to connect Trello and Jira. Although finding a few options, Unito was the tool that made it easy and as simple as "plug and play". At a later stage, I also need to select what was going into each direction and thought it would be hard to manage only to figure out that Unito also provides filters and other tools to do exactly what I needed.

Cons

The trial was a bit limited but I came to understand it is mostly because you may need a heavy/busier project to trial Unito with. I wish I had a busier project to find some trouble to try and test the service at its full capacity, but unfortunately, I did not had the chance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Connectivity tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Unito helped me manage several productivity tools, as some departments preferred different tools to manage tasks, like Trello and Asana together with Jira. Unito helped me keep everything synchronized in my favorite tool, Trello so I could really focus on getting tasks and projects done.

Pros

Setting up a sync was simple and very easy to do. I also liked that automation so that once It was set up, I didn't have to think about it anymore.

Cons

It was something I had to purchase on my own, so the cost was definitely a factor in my decision to discontinue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Unito review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use unito to synchronize our Asana projects with GitLab. Asana tasks go back to GitLab when we add an expanded tag to our Asana tasks. Closing the tasks on the GitLab side passes the Asana tasks to finished status.

Pros

The synchronization feature is powerful. It allows you to connect two applications and keep them up to date.

Cons

The synchronization times are a bit long. We sometimes have to start them manually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Syncing BitBucket and Asana

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's a great tool if you don't have a dedicated PM. It's very helpful because though we use Asana for projects and reporting issues on our sites, we don't want to track everything in BB. Being able to have certain tasks exist in both BB and Asana is really helpful.

Pros

I like the filtering and the rules you can set up to sync to different BB issue trackers. I like the auto sync and how often it runs.

Cons

Sometimes I'll come into work and a random Asana task and BitBucket issue will get closed around 8:55am EST. It's never after a recent change on either platform. It's happened 2-3 times but so infrequent that I've never opened a support ticket for it. Also, I was grandfathered in with amazing pricing, but I accidentally turned an auto-sync off (thinking I could switch one of my auto-sync to a different project since I was still able to use old features on my plan) and then couldn't turn it back on. If I remember correctly, the pricing more than doubled, possibly even tripled?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful integration tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Useful tool - fairly priced and seems to be well-built in terms of durability (i.e. rarely falls over or errors)

Pros

Quick and easy to set up - allows mirrored Asana/JIRA approaches without duplication of info. In our use-case allows Agile teams to track workflow with non-JIRA using team with Unito doing all the heavy lifting.

Cons

Not perfect on data-field mapping - although easy to figure out workarounds for any gaps in the sync across (and they are very minor)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Super intuitive to setup. When issues came up--entirely of our own making--the support team at Unito responded quickly and got to the bottom of it. Very little follow up or badgering required, they just helped. That was refreshing.

Cons

no cons, so far. It works just they like say it would.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes Project Management a Breeze for all Team Members

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Unito allows each team member to use the project management tool that is best suited to their needs. Engineers can use GitHub issues while product managers can use Asana.

Cons

Nothing really. The new pricing was a bit confusing, but their customer support was very responsive and helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Extremely Easy Integration with both of our product and project management tools!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The versatility and reliability that it provides to our project and development teams. We are constantly pushing and pulling repos and it is always 100%

Cons

The sync update notifications can be a bit too much and too often at times. But there is not much "bad" that I can say about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unito has worked great with our project management software. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy, seamless integration with our project management software. Setup was just a few clicks; have used every day.

Cons

No complaints about the software/functionality itself. We had an issue early on with duplicate notifications being sent, but it seems to have been resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect solution

Reviewed 9 months ago

Excellent! The service has been great - they worked with me from the moment I tested the product until I had everything running smoothly. It's a great product and the perfect solution for our needs.

Pros

It was exactly what we needed to pull information together into one place!

Cons

My sync disappeared without a reason that could be determined. But it wasn't a big deal getting it back up and running.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Really great support when we needed it

Reviewed 8 months ago

When we needed support from Unito they really stood up and responded

Pros

Response and ease of support when needed

Cons

I'm not aware of any cons in relation to this product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review