Highrise CRM Reviews

Highrise CRM Reviews

Highrise CRM

Simple customer relationship management

4.52/5 (28 reviews)
2,282

Laura Dombrosky

Great CRM for account management

22/02/2017

We use Highrise as our customer relations/account solution and I've found it to be easy to use, easy to update and flexible to help manage small projects related to an account. I would recommend this as a small business solution for customer management but not for metrics.

Pros

Easy to create and update accounts from web and email.

Cons

Cannot update photos to an account from the mobile app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Darren Boston

So Glad I Found Highrise

01/02/2017

My web developer introduced me to this program a few years ago and it's the best thing he could have done for me. I could NOT get by on a daily basis without Highrise keeping all my information and appointments together for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laura Jaeger

Great features, easy to use, keeps team in touch

18/01/2017

I have been using HR for 6 years, and I find it to be an asset to the company I work for. The whole team is able to follow customers and projects with ease. I would recommend HR to other companies to enhance their existing customer service programs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Liz Crawford

Small Business Owners Take Note!

10/01/2017

Great value, user-friendly, perfect for a small business. Price levels make it affordable. Features make CRM monitoring a smooth process.

Pros

Ease of use and accessibility

Cons

NA

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Highrise CRM

Use it for all business relationships. Great resource!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jesse Spencer

A great way to manage leads and opportunities

22/11/2016

I just needed a simple place to track conversations with potential clients and marketing leads. Inputting conversations and information is as simple as blind carbon copying an email address. Setting up contacts and companies is simple. The to-dos are easy to use and follow. Tracking the value of deals is extremely simple. Everything you need to track personal and team marketing leads without the hassle of unnecessary fields and information that isn't useful.

Pros

Super simple to use. This makes tracking leads and marketing contacts easy and fun to use.

Cons

I'd like to see some more automation and workflows when a new email is blind carbon copied into Highrise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Highrise CRM

Forget the big name software and try this first! Maybe not great for a international company or one with thousands of sales reps, but for the average small and medium size business, this can't be beat!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Phil Shewmaker

GREAT CRM!

27/07/2016

I have used lotus databases, other online CRM's Highrise is the easiest to use of all I have experienced.

Pros

Tags, being able to dropbox link email correspondance to customer (person). I like the ease of management of duplications, since we have several employees accessing and adding contacts.

Cons

We deal with power companies, over several states. Multiple contacts in multiple cities. It would be nice to be able to search for example : Duke Power, Indiana (or city), then drill this result down by tag. I don't think there is a way presently to do this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Highrise CRM

It would be nice to have a report of additions say, in last week. Also, if the page number at the bottom could show, like " 1,2,3,4,5>>256, and be able to jump to last page.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Highrise


Thanks for the review Phil! This blog post and video shows how you can filter on a city AND a tag at the same time (today): https://medium.com/highrisehq/new-filter-ui-ded3467f5022#.pfxj0x3nv.

And be on the lookout for some reporting updates soon!

Read more
Peter Mehit

It'd be freaking great if I could sync with my Android.

26/07/2016

Overall, I love Highrise and have since it was introduced. Really, I have to make this 100 characters before you'll accept it? Seriously?

Pros

Having all the information about a client on the same screen is excellent.

Cons

Come on you guys, come up with an easy way to sync to Android.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Highrise CRM

Buy low, sell high.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Highrise


Thanks for the review Peter. We released our Android App in January: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.highrisehq.android

Read more
carlos roca

aesthetic review (mostly)

19/07/2016

The experience has been good. I think there's lots to gain from the application that I'm not using yet. It'd be great to see integrations with Asana as well.

Pros

It's helpful and functions well.

Cons

I think my biggest sticking point is that visually highrise needs an update!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Highrise


Thanks for the review and feedback Carlos! We're working on lots of visual updates as we speak - though we want to introduce them in a way that minimizes disruption for current users. Hope they help!

Read more
Dave H.

Highrise-the best CRM with Everything.

14/07/2016

The first thing you notice about Highrise CRM is their email customer service. They answer quickly and completely. (Less back and forth emails). The next thing you notice is that they are always, always improving. Coming out with new features.

Pros

Good price for a "complete" CRM program!!

Cons

No phone support -- but hey -- they have answered my emails very quickly!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Highrise CRM

They have the best YouTube training videos available. They have features that cost triple with other CRM programs.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samuli Seppävuori

Great CRM for small businesses

14/07/2016

This is an affordable and easy to use CRM, freeing up time to those important things (like selling). The functionality is basic but really quite sufficient, and that's also why it's very easy to use. There is no reporting functionality (yet), but there are a few providers that offer deal funnel reporting a.s.o. Also, Highrise integrates nicely to Gmail with an external tool. All in all, you won't loose much money trying it out and I'm quite sure you will be pleased with it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Clinton Boyda

Highrise is a Great CRM

14/07/2016

Solid product, love seeing it being actively improved on a regular basis. Also have been using as easy to share task based system. LOVE the way I can add a bcc email address to help file all customer email conversations, that and the search make for a huge insurance investment to ensure we always know what was said for each client.

Pros

Easy to use, easy on the eyes, super functional.

Cons

Integration with Gmail is neat, but what about the rest of us? After reminder or todo passes the expiry date program doesn't keep reminding user of old/late task (which is essential) Would love to see some 'health' so clients that haven't been touched for awhile popup as needing a call/attention.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Highrise CRM

Highly recommended CRM tool

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katie Munoz

I LOVE Highrise

13/07/2016

Everyone at my company loves Highrise. It's easy to learn and intuitive to understand --even for the seriously non-technical employee. The few times that I have needed to contact support their response was swift, friendly and easy to follow. It's WAY cheaper than Salesforce and some of the other contact management databases out there.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to learn, easy on the eyes. It has an intuitive design and it NEVER breaks down.

Cons

I'd like to be able to run a report on all of the entries marked Clients to see their basic data and the field that I added "Referred By."

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Highrise CRM

Don't make it so powerful that it gets hard to understand.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ivan Collins

The best Customer Relationship Management Tool Ever!

13/07/2016

I've been using Highrise for 6 years and there was a period under 37 signals that there wasn't a lot of innovation going on. Since 37 signals passed it off to Nathan Kontny and company it's been moving at light speed. I can't wait to get the Android app!

Pros

The ease of use, features, prices, and tutorials are all amazing. There's quite a few small features like BCCing all emails to your customer so you can review conversations is a game changer. Being able to tag tasks with colored codes really helps. My to do list looks like that are amazingly convenient.

Cons

I really wish my task list was organized by a calendar. There's some syncing to Google Calendar that people use, but I frequently move blue (not important) tasks to the next day when I run out of energy. Then I review it. Google Calendar doesn't update fast enough to review it. I really want to see it organized by day of the week. Also, an Android app would be nice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rebecca Kolker

BEST CRM EVER

13/07/2016

I love this CRM system. I use it to keep an accurate record of purchases clients have made, along with the outreach I do for the client.

Cons

I have no complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Sabo

My Go-To for keeping track of my clients

13/07/2016

I have used other CRM platforms before and after Highrise. As a result, I came back to Highrise for it's ease of use and functionality.

Pros

I can categorize and organize my clients and candidates in a way that makes searching for characteristics a breeze.

Cons

Sometimes I am working so fast that I forget to his save and lose what I was working on it I flip to another page. Auto-save would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emily Magazzi

How did I ever work without Highrise!?!

13/07/2016

I have recommended Highrise to every small business person I have spoken with for years. And it only gets better and better with their frequent feature additions and improvements. On the rare instance I do have a question or a suggestion for improvement, the customer service is responsive, helpful, and friendly. I feel like they are a part of my team and working for my company's success along side me! I can't thank this team enough for the product they've produced.

Pros

Intuitive Customer Service Value

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Highrise CRM

Try it for yourself and you will soon wonder how you ever worked without it!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Benedikt Van Nieuwenhove

Happy customer

13/07/2016

We love Highrise because of its user friendliness, the many features in the meantime (and this is increasing ever more!). Great support team to, very much on the ball!

Pros

Pritty much everything

Cons

There is no reporting features, but there are nice workarounds for that

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laurence Killick

Its great strength is its simplicity.

27/06/2016

We have previously paid thousands of pounds for a CRM system (allied to a popular accounts package) which was a disastrous mistake. Countless controls and functions and sections and definitions and miserable standard of support meant it was shelved within a few months. The term CRM became closely allied to leprosy the whole exercise moved proper contact management back by months or possible years. I found Highrise on an internet search and saw that many people described it as simple or stripped down which was exactly what I felt we needed. We took the free version for about 4 weeks and then upgraded to a very cost effective monthly subscription.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Highrise CRM

My advice would be to sign up for the free versions and then appoint an office Champion for it. Someone who will take ownership and monitor usage. Within a few weeks you will know which paid for option will suit you best.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex Sirota

When you need a simple to learn and use CRM, Highrise is the best.

24/06/2016

We are using Highrise and help other businesses transition to it. It is a terrific small business-friendly product that is super-easy to learn and has some great features most larger products have such as bulk, personalized, track emails and segments. We really enjoy being able to use the email drop box features to control much of the functionality of the product, and it's quite unique in that respect

Pros

Easy to use and learn especially in team settings Email drop boxes that can be used for emails to contacts, cases, deals Use for support helpdesk functionality and it works great (check out the blog for more details) Bulk emailing that can be tracked and separate segments created

Cons

Sometimes filters are hard to navigate Could be better with integration from other SaaS products Limited reporting

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Highrise CRM

Read the 37signals blog to learn more and make sure you follow the README notes on changes -- the product is always evolving and getting better day by day.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Avi Kolko

Easy to use CRM

22/06/2016

Researched many CRM programs until I settled on Highrise. I found it to be the best blend of usability, stability, features and price.

Pros

Easy to use! Very well-written software; we almost never come across bugs or glitches. Very aesthetically pleasing. Very easy to input and access data. Very "smart" and does a lot of things automatically that other CRMs require manually. Many innovative and helpful features. The price is very reasonable.

Cons

The iPhone app isn't complete - you can do many things on it but not all. E.g we use custom fields and those cannot be filled on the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Filip Tomaszewski

Great CRM tool. They did keep it simple ;)

17/06/2016

I love Highrise. I try to make everyone in my company love it and some of them do really fall in love ;)

Pros

Xml exports. Enable me to do my own useful reports It's not overloaded with features

Cons

No reporting tool

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Highrise CRM

Please add: Tasks inheritance so on a company page there are displayed tasks assigned to people from this company More dropdown fields with predefined categories Instructions for filling in the form fields (in ALT?)

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vicki Floyd

A Database Program That Has Multiple Functions

13/01/2016

Pros

Before we began using Highrise, we thought that we were going to have to hire someone to create a database for us, then hire someone to maintain it. When we discovered Highrise, this solved our issues. We are an executive search firm, and Highrise allows us to keep track of every job candidate who sends us a resume. We have their contact information at our fingertips, and we can attach their resumes and any other pertinent info to their Highrise entry. We have also found it extremely useful to use the tags. In this way, we can differentiate our candidates by the type of work that they do, and also by what positions they have applied for in the past. If we are trying to reach out to someone with a financial background, we do a Highrise search using our financial tag, and everyone who has financial experience will come up in the search. We can even narrow it down to region, city, state or zip code. We like using the notes so that any of our team members who look at a Highrise entry can see if there's anything about a particular candidate another team member found notable during a phone conversation, for example. We also really like how integrated Highrise is with LinkedIn, because we use LinkedIn quite a bit. There are a lot of features of Highrise that are automatic that help us a lot. For instance, as long as a person's profile in Highrise has their email address, we can forward emails to a dedicated Dropbox email and Highrise will automatically pick it up and add it to that person's Highrise profile.

Cons

It's not very hard to overwrite an entry and you have to be careful when you are importing contacts from other software programs. It's time consuming when setting up the database to enter all of the data, however, Highrise has made it as easy as possible.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Highrise CRM

Create a "temporary group" that you simply play around with. This will allow you to make mistakes that won't count in the long run. Don't be afraid to experiment with your temporary group. When you are in LinkedIn, you can right click on a person’s name and click the “copy shortcut”. You can paste that into the person’s profile: 1. You must be in edit mode on the profile. 2. Paste the shortcut link into the “LinkedIn” space 3. Save. That creates a new tab on the person’s profile.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ileana Chermenschi

Incredibly useful for a small company/team that has to deal with plenty of leads efficiently

12/11/2015

Highrise is just amazing for a small company. Very straight forward, uncomplicated. It helped us immensely in dealing with 2000+ leads with only a 3 person sales force. On the con side, which is not really a con, just something I'd like to see in this product is an ability to see some statistics of the type of contacts that you have. Right now I have to sort them by tags and export in xls and then do a pivot chart - which is inconvenient. This feature would help to know the distribution of your portfolio and its evolution, at a glance. Who could use it: Sales teams for managing contacts & deals Marketing teams for managing contacts (PR, bloggers, journalists, suppliers perhaps) Who couldn't use it: Marketing for email marketing, campaigns, statistics - had to clarify this because CRM is often a misleading, blanket term for a lot of features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Highrise


Thanks Ileana! We appreciate the review and kind words. Also, we're in the midst of rolling out bulk email for simple marketing campaigns and are constantly making improvements to other features with reporting definitely on the radar. Check out our blog: http://blog.highrisehq.com for the latest updates.

Read more
Scott Lazarus

Simplistic and affordable

01/02/2012

Hightrise does exactly what you expect from a solid CRM: It improves your customer service and your follow-up on leads while centralizing the company’s database of clients. My favourite core feature is the "dropbox", which is indeed an intelligent mailbox.

Pros

The tags allow me to assign a lead to an individual using their name

Cons

Sometimes a little bit too simplistic --> need for more features

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter Menchetti

Verified Reviewer

02/01/2017

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more