Anypoint Platform Reviews

Anypoint Platform Reviews

Anypoint Platform

The only complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration and APIs

4.44/5 (471 reviews)
68,850

Ashish Saxena

Very intutive and rewarding

24/07/2017

Pros

Excellent pricing structure, full API Lifecycle Management capabilities, excellent support. I love the documentation for Mulesoft which is so easy to follow.

Cons

Some of the functionalities, FIFO queues are only hosted out of US thus we were not able to use them due to data restrictions in Aus.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pravin Raikwar

Very good. Have been using since 2014

23/07/2017

Learning and good platform.

Pros

Easy way to create API. Easy way to do any bulk data operation. Easily we can connect with any thing

Cons

heavy software takes too much cpu so our system should have good configuration otherwise it would be very hard to use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amol Laghate

Mulesoft is a powerful tool for data transformation. I have used mulesoft in multiple ways till date

21/07/2017

Pros

Dataweave is the most striking feature of this software. It enables you to transform the data in any format, and also to map the fields with each other using conditional logic.

Cons

From functioning point of view, it would be great if the unnecessary bugs in the software are reduced. Because sometimes, it gives an error even if there is none.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ankit Lawaniya

Anypoint plateform is one place to manage you API's.

20/07/2017

Pros

One place to design and deploy the Application , It has may features like defining policies , Rate limiting and throttling , Analytics tool provide more visibility on the application user's.

Cons

As such I don't see any cons in the Any point platform , even though I have some question on Integration of application with Any point platform like below: Is not application will be too dependent on Any point platform if we integrate application with anypoint platform for RAML definition , defining policies and applying other functionality on application ?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jaigopal Senapati

I like using Anypoint Studio.. Make life easier

18/07/2017

Pros

Simple to use, ease of creating mule flows, like the GUI and the palette. Nice graphical way to represent Mule flows.

Cons

More help features and examples. Could include more hint or help features for people to use. Also need more online tutorials about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Francois Rouxel

Administrator for my team (my job includes adding api, applying policies, managing users etc.)

18/07/2017

Pros

Love to create custom policies. It's a elegant way to do some AOP. For instance, I designed security policy to authenticate the client. I also design a custom policy to apply a capcha when required.

Cons

I can't manage to list my api in a pretty way. All my api are listed in the order of creation :-( I would like to be able to create some folders in order to manage them easily.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
jyoti  prakash

using mule is easy as compare to other middle ware products

17/07/2017

easy middlewere implementation

Pros

flexible easy to use mule and easy understanding . very clear naming convention.also the testing of application is easy

Cons

seems there is nothing like this , but there should be a update mechanism that will provide the new tools which were created

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Antony Nirmal Raj

Mule is an easy yet very powerful integration tool. I have been using Mule for over 10 years.

16/07/2017

Pros

Simple components. Flow and Sub Flow. Integration with Languages like Java, Groovy etc. New Connectors like SAP, Salesforce, etc.

Cons

The only thing that I know that requires improvement is on the Support side. Backward compatibility.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yogita Basale

Overall good platform with most features incorporated

13/07/2017

Pros

Easy to use and many features are included that help in easy development and saves a lot of time for development.

Cons

The workspace crashes many a times and we need to restart the studio to reflect changes. The studio gets too slow at times.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pramod Bellenawar

Ease to work with the tools

11/07/2017

Would describe in one sentence "one time go"

Pros

data weave, transforming to different format. Creating the API and connecting directly to anypoint studio

Cons

Running the Munit test cases as some time test cases get failed and some time they get succeeded and transformation

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mohammad Ghouse

Great Tool

11/07/2017

Easy Use and GUI is very useful even a new comer can easily understand the tool functionality and start coding

Pros

Easy to Use with Graphical interface and XML have many connector which is very useful for a developer

Cons

Getting some trouble when installing updates. so many toolkits making confusion which one to use and which not.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Srinivasarao nuvvala

it's very good to use and easy to learn.

10/07/2017

easy for integration

Pros

user-friendly. not much programming is needed. one can learn easily with the help of online course videos.

Cons

it would be good to share the sample videos for all the component present under palette.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nidhi Vohra

I am having good experience in development through Anypoint Studio.

07/07/2017

Pros

I feel Anypoint is a smart tool. Like in other integration tools we need to specify each and every thing manually where as in this based on the location we are placing a palette, it automatically pick up the behavior and do basic thing itself. Dataweave is a powerful functionality we have in Anypoint studio, which is again very smart palette. Above all, availability of multiple connectors.

Cons

Setting up the project in local that too in new system is very difficult and time consuming. It takes too much time for updating dependencies, mostly maven.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jinesh Modi

I am working on Mulesoft since last 2 years and find it very easy to use along with its features

06/07/2017

Pros

Mulesoft provides the very good different connectors to connect just to give by certain params, also transform message is powerful feature of Mulesoft which can transform any data format to any.

Cons

Some times not able to Debug the flow even after creating the fresh instance of Anypoint Studio, also there is no hint or predefined Oatuh url each time need to go for particular connector documentation

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rajendra Kharat

Anypoint Platform is a very good product

05/07/2017

Pros

Its performance is very good. Its performance is very much good than other products, that's the thing I like the most

Cons

Normal users cant use. Its performance is very much good than other products, thats the thing I like dont like the most

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aakash Mishra

Amazing

04/07/2017

Pros

Data Weave functionality provides easy access to the attributes. Mapping data is easy. easy to configure and customize.

Cons

Look and feel of the studio is similar to eclipse which makes it, less interesting. Less short-cuts methods.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
BHARATH PALANIVELU

just started few months back. Had a fast & good hands on learning experience in short span of time.

03/07/2017

API Led Connectivity approach and RAML API Designer was very good.

Pros

CloudHub platform that enables API-Led Connectivity approach (System Api, Process APi and Experience APIs)

Cons

Performance issues during project building and deployment and hard to debug the logs that gets generated during the project flows debugging.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pavani Gunda

Awesome

01/07/2017

Pros

API Management, SAAS connectors and transformation tools and easy implementation of EAI integration patterns

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nithya  dk

Easy to use software, enriched with variety of features

30/06/2017

Pros

It makes developers to concentrate on building the application rather than spending much time on configuration part, as it has many built in connectors

Cons

Memory issues are there while using it for a long time. Getting out of memory exception often or the system getting crashed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
sandeep nangunuri

Good Experience to use it

30/06/2017

Integration of different platforms.

Pros

Drag and drop of components in anypoint studio.And we can view source of mulesoft as it is an opensource.

Cons

EDI(electronic data interchange) support,Long Run Transactions, only integration with GitHub for repositoy storage.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adrien NELLI

Based on Eclipse, evolutive, fast

30/06/2017

Speed, adaptability, multi environment, robustness

Pros

It makes it possible to make the best use of the many features of the mule engine. It integrates a runtime, which allows to quickly test the flow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
srikanth ve

very nice experience

29/06/2017

Getting more easy for playing good role on Integration platform end

Pros

1. Application Program Interface concept. 2. Playing as very good role in Integration platform compare to other Integration tools like TIBCO ,Web methods and Oracle Fusion ... etc

Cons

1. customer support 2. product patch versions 3. Need to introduce some of connectors or adapters for establishing connection between mule to destination applications or systems like SAP......etc

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Akkiraju Ivaturi

Anypoint Platform does excellent job of Enterprise Integrations using APIs and ESB

29/06/2017

Pros

Anypoint Connectors, Runtime services and Anypoint Exchange are the favorite components of the developer communities.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pritam Prakash

I love working on Mulesoft Thats it.

27/06/2017

Pros

Transformers. Truly. it has saved us from extra effort and dataweave is blessing in disguise. And easy connections to endpoints.

Cons

It works slow on my machine specially. More hot keys to be invented in this. I don't like clicking it all the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Satya Srikanth

Been using the tool and find it easy to implement the interfaces.

27/06/2017

Pros

Easy implementationof the interfaces. Batch processing feature for ETL based transactions. Easy deployments to cluster servers.

Cons

message payload changes after every component execution. Have to explicitly save the payload as a variable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more