App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Anypoint Platform Logo

Anypoint Platform

The complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration & APIs

see alternatives

(39)

Anypoint Platform Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.4

/5

553
96%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.7/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Excellent pricing structure, full API Lifecycle Management capabilities, excellent support. I love the documentation for Mulesoft which is so easy to follow.
Its graphical UI design which made me love a lot and its options and categorization is very good and the best part of it its free every where available.
Loved to work with it, it helps a lot during the development of the integration layer. Its ease to use this tool.
Mule folder and this should be unnecessary. Also I have to delete some connectors because have problems, the thing is that when i add them again the problem is fixed, it is a little weird.
The way as we transform the message, in spite that the only have to drag and drop when have the schema, its really difficult to do it when you dont have it.
I wasted 2 full days doing training that was dull, slow, factually incorrect and we had to help the trainer spot his own mistakes.

Anypoint Platform users...

avatar
listing-logo
Boomi-logo

Boomi

How would you rate Anypoint Platform?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


553 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Product for designing, Building and managing API's and its integrations for enterprise busines

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The most loving part of this software is a unified platform for api getting connectivity.This software enables organizations to easily build and rapidly scale an application network of apps, data, and devices through APIs and its integrations. It includes features like Rapid development very fast with the component design structure made easy,Connectivity to all system,With very optimal runtime providing...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Anypoint Platform from Mulesoft is a complete API management tool.

Reviewed 4 years ago

ease of use cloud support Java based re-usability good customer support Scalability

Pros

API Manager - Helps in managing the APIs right from applying in-built policies to creating custom policies. Create proxy on top of your applications seamlessly. In-built load balancer as well as customization option. VPC- Able to create a private network of your applications and allows limited access to some of the applications Runtime Manager - Deploy your applications either on-premise or on cloud....

Cons

Pricing is not very good. Need more features in API manager like payload limiting, debugging is weak, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Perfect Ipaas

Reviewed 24 days ago
Pros

Anypoint platform give great way of develop API for your SI, it gives perfect monitoring tools, easy to use integration. the way they propose to have a 3 layer approach is quite nice to organize your API and have a clean architecture

Cons

The main issue is to find good developer to use it, it's difficult to make a developer of classical langage to use the platform, and it's a nightmare to find people who already new the platform

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

it is great , with the help of anypoint platform we can do restful services and more.

Reviewed 5 years ago

we can create rest services . we can host the services on premises and cloud. these micro service will help the application to run fast .

Pros

Anypoint Exchange consists of a MuleSoft provided public list of APIs, examples, connectors, and templates that you can use to create applications. API Manager is a component of Anypoint Platform for managing and publishing APIs. If you set up your own account on the internet, you are assigned the Organization Administrators role. If your organization uses Anypoint Platform on a private cloud, obtain...

Cons

API Manager,Anypoint Exchange You can deploy an API implementation to a Mule Runtime that runs on a server, such as CloudHub in the public cloud. You can also deploy to a private cloud or hybrid. A hybrid deployment is an API deployed on a private server but having metadata processed in the public cloud. Regardless of the server location, each server belongs to an environment, such as Design, Test, or Production. Servers are defined in business groups and each business group can have multiple environments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best one to develop and deploy API and manage API using a single platform

Reviewed 6 months ago

I have been using it for 1.7years it works efficiently and is easy to use and has lots of features to explore

Pros

Raml design, exchange to publish the specs, runtime manager to manage deployed API

Cons

Design center acts weired sometimes, ask to use newer verify of raml while we self are are editing the the newer version

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Anypoint Platform by MuleSoft: Powerful API Management Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What I like most is how easy it is to deploy a project using the easy drag and drop feature. This ensures that much is done in less time. Another thing is the flexibility and support for python, JS, Scala, etc. Lastly, their support is very helpful whenever called upon.

Cons

Anypoint Platform is not cheap at all. It's far more expensive than competing solutions. Secondly, it requires a learning curve to master.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can't beat Mule.

Reviewed 8 months ago

Very good. Computer programming fundamental are no needed to start working in Mule. It is a graphical flow designer and rest is UI based.

Pros

n number of possibility in integration space considering its direct competitors. Design Center is a mater stroke for creating API specification & API Manager(act as Gateway) which competitors doesn't have. Graphical flow design which is easy to build and debug.

Cons

I don't see any because Mule fulfills much need integration needs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

About Mule

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It is a very easy integrated tool mode by mulesoft i am working on it since last few months i am really feeling so nice while using this tool.

Cons

No, as per what I used I like this software as compared to the others.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Anypoint platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good

Pros

If you want to make your api and the things where api is used this is the best platform

Cons

Learning can be bit difficult at the beginning.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Anypoint Platform is very good platform which i come across , it is ease to use and user friendly .

Reviewed 5 years ago

Few Advantages that Mule has over other products are :- Mule has a large collection of different connectors to connect and integrate diverse systems. It is said like it can almost connect anything. Mule is very lightweight and easy to use compared to other esb. Since it is mostly Java based, so, it becomes very easy to use and build custom components. Most important is that, Mule is a pure esb,...

Pros

Data Mapping is the feature i like most in this software, there are many feature which are as follow are the best for my project. Debugging suppor,APIkit RAML Support

Cons

RAML Support, we can import RAML files for your APIs that are managed in the Anypoint Platform by the API Manager and keep them in sync with the platform.While working with a RAML file, you can also view an embedded interactive API Console that's automatically built from the resources and methods described in your RAML.Handle complex data mappings and transformations through the Transform Message component, that leverages the powerful DataWeave language. This component allows you to create your transformations both through a simple drag and drop visual interface or by coding in DataWeave to unleash all of the language's potential.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I would like to give my review on Anypoint Platform.

Reviewed 5 years ago

There are various of benefits of Anypoint Platform to use in Integrataion project. 1. Integration Platform: Anypoint Platform is a hybrid integration platform provided by MuleSoft which is used to build application network very easily, structurally and smartly with proper and neat documentation. 2. API-Led Connectivity: Anypoint Platform implements API-Led Connectivity approach to make application...

Pros

There are many things to like about Anypoint Platform. Few of them I would like to highlight: 1. Integration Platform: Anypoint Platform is a hybrid integration platform provided by MuleSoft which is used to build application network very easily, structurally and smartly with proper documentation. 2. API-Led Connectivity: Anypoint Platform implements API-Led Connectivity approach to make application...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best in ESB and API management

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am happy in using this tool for my integration tasks. Every tool has pros and cons. But i found more pros than cons. I am discussing below pros and cons pros: Best for both ESB and API management Ease of development with drag and drop approach. Development time will be reduced Has plenty of inbuilt connectors for cloud and on-premise systems and we can develop our own connector Supports 4 scripting...

Pros

Best for both ESB and API management Ease of development with drag and drop approach. Development time will be reduced Has plenty of inbuilt connectors for cloud and on-premise systems and we can develop our own connector Supports 4 scripting languages Groovy,Ruby,Java,Python. Easily integrates with java in various ways Dataweave support for transformation Easy designing of API with RAML and Swagger Supporting of API gateway,policies, SLA tiers Easy deployment seup in coud and on-premise

Cons

When some error occurs while developing, logging is not clear for them.Logging needs to be improved Unable to debug Dataweave script Lack of lookup tables support in current Dataweave. Has good support with DataMapper Need to be improved features in API management Documentation is good but can be improved Faced some issues with API kit router while handling with large data. Synchronising the data from on-premise systems to cloud systems and vice-versa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Feature rich API management and deployment tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

While the Anypoint Platform is a newcomer to API management tools, it still manages to be feature rich and offers a great deal of resources for both API development and deployment needs. As an ESB, it offers a plethora of connectors for making our various enteprise systems work with each other while exerting minimal effort to do so. The interface is extremely user friendly as both a developer, administrator and consumer of APIs.

Pros

- Intuitive user interface. It's extremely easy to locate API information and consume analytic information. - Easy to do create new APIs via RAML. - Fast and easy deployments and updates. - Wide range of connectors.

Cons

- Customer support can be a bit slow and hard to reach. - Developer Portals for APIs do not allow for much customization. - If you manage a lot of APIs, it is hard to keep track and administer APIs since tables do not let you sort using API request date and other variables.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MuleSoft Mapping with other Middleware Tools

Reviewed 6 years ago

EAIESB is middleware Expertise Company. We have started with SeeBeyond, SRE, ICAN, Java CAPS 5, Oracle Fusion 10G, 11G and 12C, TIBCO 5.X and TIBCO 6.X. We have considered Mulesoft as an open Source tool (after diminishing of OPEN ESB / Glassfish ESB). In 2014 /15 we have chosen Mulesoft as our middleware tool in building Smart Cities project (Integration, IOT & Big Data). Considering the cost and...

Pros

-Connector Development Kit

Cons

-Fewer features in connectors but not source stopper

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cloud based integrated platform and middleware solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

1. Mulesoft can be used to provide an integration platform to a large number of systems like Salesforce, ODBC, JDBC, SAP, Mongo DB, etc. 2. A large number of out of box connectors are available in the market place to be used. 3. Ability to write custom connectors to meet the integration needs of the client. 4. Excellent option to develop microservices and real-time integrations

Cons

Not as robust in handling large data volumes, Informatica is better in that respect.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mulesoft Anypoint Platform - "One Stop Solution for All your Integration Needs"

Reviewed 5 years ago

First of all the GUI is Good and easy to use, Mule palette has the connectors needed and if you want more connectors go to exchange and u will good huge number of connectors for each need of the requirement. We stay focus on our main service, while experimenting new services by trying connectors or even develop our own connector. Development is made easy with this drag and drop with very minimal coding based on the requirement.

Pros

1. Runtime Manager- Very easy to deploy the build on cloud and manage applications. 2. Exchange - Provides wide range of pre-built connectors, APIs, Examples Etc. Along with these you will also find the links to source codes and documentation in the github. 3. API Manager - Designing REST base APIs made easy using API Manager. You can also publish and test APIs. It offers secure architecture for managing APIs.

Cons

Recent Upgrades are not compatible with old components, we have to rebuild the old code to get with the new upgrades. In memory wise it take little bit high RAM usage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I have been using MuleSoft Anypoint platform at customer places and the experience is getting better

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ease of Integration API Portals and API Gateway

Pros

USP is Connectors and how rapidly the flows can be built. I am an admirer of Mule Runtime and the time it takes to start, deploy applications and the number of transactions it can handle with minimum hardware configurations.

Cons

Anypoint Studio - There are so many bugs when TransformMessage is used with big XMLs and JSON schemas. Anypoint Runtime Manager: It is very inconsistent in managing the run time without any issues. RAML Editor: It has to improve while showing errors. Flow Analyzer: It is needed in ARM which is available in MMC. Autodiscovering APIs: It is very inconsistent and has to improve MuleSoft need to support Swagger along with RAML to have more options to the developers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Integration Software development framework

Reviewed 3 years ago

By far the best integration software platform i used in my 14 years of professional career. Easy to use and manageability of application is easy.

Pros

Easy to connect to various external systems such as database, File Systems etc.. We can use existing connectors to connect to various external systems instead of writing the code. Amount of time take to develop a application is relevantly less.

Cons

Support from the mule soft is not sufficient so far. we need to raise a case if we face a issue and average respond time from mulesoft folks is not fast as would expect. we have faced this problem couple of times in my office.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Low Code Hits the ESB

Reviewed 6 years ago

Mule is by far the easiest ESB I have been exposed to. I have reviewed several others and all of them are very code oriented requiring a rather steep learning curve just to deploying your first project. With Mule and the drag-n-drop Anypoint Studio deploying your first project is very simple. Performing transformations also is very simply with the DataWeave component. This component is very flexible. Its use can be as simple as dragging one field from the input to the desired location in the output. Or it can be complex allowing you to develop functions to retrieve other data, manipulate the provided data or create new data. All in all AnyPlatform is a excellent ESB.

Pros

Easy to learn Highly flexible Focused on not only improving technology but being a disruptor in the technology field

Cons

Is rather expensive Could use better database integration tools The IDE tends to be sluggish

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best Platform for API management

Reviewed 6 years ago

Anypoint Platform has a Wide range of enterprise connectors are key to its integration success. Having a rookie on the job for integrating an application? Well it does not matter. It is a very easy tool to get started with and with wide range of documentations and example it is very easy for someone to start integrating applications in no time. Are you from Java background or Dot Net? It does not matter. You can easily learn and integrate applications using Anypoint Plateform. One tool for complete integration solutions having GUI based interface and focusing on configuration over coding making developers life easy and delightful.

Pros

Anypoint Platform has a Wide range of enterprise connectors are key to its integration success.

Cons

Frequent upgrades and releases though I think it's required to make the product more powerful but sometimes its difficult for customers to plan upgrades.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Exceptional and Powerful transformation

Reviewed 5 years ago

Faster development speeds. Unprecedented productivity. API-led connectivity to gain a competitive advantage. Enables developers to bridge applications together fast and hassle-free, allowing them to exchange data easily. The Mule run-time engine of Anypoint Platform brings together the power of data and application integration across legacy systems and SaaS applications, with a quick path to the other capabilities of Anypoint Platform and the full power of API-led connectivity.

Pros

Light-weight. Scaling down - quick point-to-point integrations. To the Cloud - CloudHub.

Cons

Circular reference is wrongly interpreted during deployment, even though it will not result in loop.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Glass of ice water in hell

Reviewed 6 years ago

Server startup is really quicker than all other integration tools i have experienced. VM queue is awesome feature enabling messaging without a server in between. Object store and Cache is also an excellent concept. I would like to avoid cluttering the code with all the logs we had to add in the code in order to trace a message flow.

Pros

- Starts up quick. - Vm queue - Eclipse based IDE - Easily extendable - Simplest SDK every seen - Ability to use Hybrid environment

Cons

- Minor data mapping change required a development cycle. - Log cluttering - To many release, and non backward compatible changes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Anypoint Is A Good Way To Go

Reviewed 3 years ago

As I was implementing for a client, time to implement and getting a system up and running w/o issues and cost were major issues. This product succeeded, and the client is quite pleased.

Pros

The ability to load and install for free with some support. The advanced integration and API approach for combining services and other products makes the product extremely useful and quick to test and implement without any financial commitment.

Cons

LIke any other free open-software package, when it works, it's fantastic. When it doesn't, or when you are trying to do something that doesn't seem like a common usage, it can seem like you're on your own. It can take a while, solutions can be found, but it can take some time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

How MuleSoft made me switch to Java from Microsoft after a decade

Reviewed 6 years ago

After working on Microsoft's BizTalk Server for over a decade, I stumbled upon MuleSoft and decided to give it a shot. I was so impressed by this integration platform that I've been suggesting my clients to switch to MuleSoft.

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive user interface, no need to install any database to run the software, download the software and you're ready to go, large number of out of box connectors adapters to connect variety of systems, very easy to implement enterprise integration patterns

Cons

Sometimes error messages are cryptic and need basic knowledge of Java Spring to sort them out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mulesoft as a middleware

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was a great experience to work using Anypoint Platform. It has both on premise and cloud.

Pros

Well versed and configuration and creating iFlow is easy. Interfaces can be designed easily based on RAML and diagram is simple drag and drop.

Cons

Main problem about this software is different connector type is there for different protocol except different SAP connector. There is only one connector called SAP. It will be great if there will have different connector like idoc, RFC, proxy etc.