App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Newoldstamp vs WiseStamp Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

HoneyBook logo

HoneyBook

4.8

Agile CRM logo

Agile CRM

4.1

EngageBay logo

EngageBay

4.6

Templafy logo

Templafy

4.8

NOLA logo

NOLA

4.8

Terminus logo

Terminus

4.6

Good recommendations?

Overview

Newoldstamp is an email signature management and marketing platform perfect for small teams & enterprises. Quick and simple...

WiseStamp is a cloud-based professional email signature generation tool and management platform which offers a variety of...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

Pricing

Starting from

11

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

0

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.6

567

5

4

3

2

1

391

139

30

5

2

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
97%
would recommend this app

4.4

117

5

4

3

2

1

75

24

10

2

6

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
83%
would recommend this app

Pros

I love how easy Email signatures is to use. I love that I can save time and know my emails are finished with a professional signature that includes all contact information and is consistent.
I love that I am able to customize the signature AND I loved how easy it was to integrate with Gmail.
I really like that you don't need an IT department or additional software. Each team member receives a signature to copy with detailed installation guides, so it is amazing because you can do it fast.

Pros

Easy to use, very good, effective, and user-friendly interface which helps you get what you want, basically it transforms your idea into something even better. People love to see a good signature.
I think it’s amazing how much freedom there is with the free version. I love using it and I look forward to upgrading to the paid version when I get a job.
I really liked using Wisestamp, it is easy to use, free mostly, and works great with email signatures for all of my outlook and gmail accounts.

Cons

The only problem I have ran into with the email signature is if we have to restart the computer my signature that I had saved is no longer there.
For small business or individuals it is difficult to buy premium plans.
No ability to amend banners, restricted with banner designs.

Cons

We finally got it working, but the directions are badly written, the issues we needed not addressed, and the worst customer support we've ever encountered make this an unfortunate choice.
However, the support is only via email, and is very limited and frustrating.
It is awkward and cumbersome to transfer the signature files over to my email client.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review15 days ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review16 days ago

Key features

  • Total features23
  • AB Testing
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Active Directory Integration
  • Auto Update
  • Campaign Analytics
  • Campaign Management
  • Campaign Planning
  • Campaign Specific Signature
  • Click Tracking
  • Compliance Management
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Templates
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Email Templates
  • Engagement Tracking
  • Image Library
  • Lead Generation
  • Preview Functionality
  • ROI Tracking
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Signature Creation
  • Signature Management
  • Signature Templates
  • Social Media Integration
  • Template Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • User Management
  • User Profiles
  • Total features26
  • AB Testing
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Active Directory Integration
  • Auto Update
  • Campaign Analytics
  • Campaign Management
  • Campaign Planning
  • Campaign Specific Signature
  • Click Tracking
  • Compliance Management
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Templates
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Email Templates
  • Engagement Tracking
  • Image Library
  • Lead Generation
  • Preview Functionality
  • ROI Tracking
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Signature Creation
  • Signature Management
  • Signature Templates
  • Social Media Integration
  • Template Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • User Management
  • User Profiles

Integrations

  • Total integrations6
  • Adobe Commerce
  • BigCommerce
  • Google Ads
  • Google Analytics 360
  • HubSpot CRM
  • HubSpot Marketing Hub
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn for Business
  • Mailchimp
  • Marketo Engage
  • Meta for Business
  • Pipedrive
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twitter
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Zapier
  • Total integrations6
  • Adobe Commerce
  • BigCommerce
  • Google Ads
  • Google Analytics 360
  • HubSpot CRM
  • HubSpot Marketing Hub
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn for Business
  • Mailchimp
  • Marketo Engage
  • Meta for Business
  • Pipedrive
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twitter
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Zapier

User reviews that mention these apps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Newoldstamp logo

Newoldstamp

Using NEWOLDSTAMP

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've used WiseStamp in the past and now use NEWOLDSTAMP

Pros

Good looking signature that provides a clean way to look professional.

Cons

Could definitely use some updates to make the signatures look even better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Newoldstamp logo

Newoldstamp

Amazing Value

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I was looking for something comparable to Wisestamp (but cheaper) when I stumbled upon Newoldstamp. It is every bit as good as Wisestamp, but without the recurring subscription (I purchased lifetime) and limitations.

Cons

I can't think of any real cons. The service just works.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Newoldstamp logo

Newoldstamp

Useful

Reviewed 4 years ago

I’ve used the auto populating versions through various email apps and WiseStamp

Pros

Ease of creating multiple signatures, banner ads

Cons

Lack of customization for banner ads and social icons. As a podcaster there were plenty of icons not available - it’s be helpful to be able to upload individual icons rather than to create an exhaustive library

Vendor response

As to the icons there are a few missing in the library, wi will update the number of icons very soon, so just wait for it :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Newoldstamp logo

Newoldstamp

Didn't work for my platform, unless I created a template, an added step I do not need.

Reviewed 4 years ago

None. Was not compatible with my email platform.

Pros

Nothing as I could not get it to work properly. No use to me at this time. A waste of my money. Wish I could be refunded.

Cons

Not compatible with all email platforms. I will be going back to Wisestamp as I never had compatibility issues.

Vendor response

Hi Vincent. It's sad that GoDaddy doesn't allow simply adding an HTML signature to yuor emails. That is why you have to save it as an email template. We do not require third party software to be installed, like others do. Thanks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Newoldstamp logo

Newoldstamp

Great Email Sig Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've used Hubspot's free tool, WiseStamp, and others to create, but find this is by far the best value and intuitive platform.

Pros

The tool is easy to use and I like the finished product of their email signatures. I've used competitor products and they are missing some of the key features. I also like the design of the interface compared to others.

Cons

I least like that I'm limited to a specific amount of signatures. I also wish I was able to just copy the HTML code directly in the platform versus sending an email to the address to activate the signature. Goes back to them limiting your number of signatures.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review. The service is giving you the ability to create signatures and they are unlimited. The subscription is giving you the opportunity to choose the amount you need to have the necessary spots for the signatures and use the service to create them and manage them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Newoldstamp logo

Newoldstamp

Great tool - ideal for the online marketer and business owner

Reviewed 4 years ago

Loving NewOldStamp and what it can do for us. We quickly moved away from Wisestamp as soon as NewOldStamp became available!

Pros

It provides attractive and easy to customize signatures for the entire company. Updating the master signature will update all signatures in use! Fantastic!

Cons

It is not super straightforward to set up and the selection of pre-made banners is a bit limited, but these things have no real impact on the awesomeness of the tool!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Newoldstamp logo

Newoldstamp

Review of NewOld Stamp Email Signature Tool.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Email signature allow for any of my recipients to have all of my important contact and social media information in one professional looking section at the bottom of every email I send. Never a reason for anyone to not know how to get a hold of me.

Pros

I like all the different features and customization this allows for my email signatures.

Cons

Unlike WiseStamp, I wish the email signature would automatically populate at the end of my messages opposed to the very bottom of the email thread itself..

Vendor response

Thank you, Jeff!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Newoldstamp logo

Newoldstamp

NewOldStamp is an amazing email signature product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Email signature platforms are evolving, and I love the brand identity and marketing options available with NewOldStamp, and their commitment to improve month by month.

Pros

NewOldStamp is an very professional product, that is easy to use and has a great support team that stands behind it. It is one of the greatest investments i have made for my business, due to all of the brand building and marketing features

Cons

After being a WiseStamp customer for a few years, I have nothing but superlatives for this product. There is no "like least" with NewOldStamp because they are constantly adding features based on customer feedback.

Vendor response

James, I know that it can be pretty tricky when it comes to changing the service you are using. And I personally thank you for giving us a try and really understanding how our service can cover your needs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Newoldstamp logo

Newoldstamp

Switching from WiseStamp

Reviewed 4 years ago

We evaluated the tool when it was on AppSumo. I bought the 15 signature package because we are small enough that we are covered for years with that many. When we have asked questions of support they responded quickly. The answer was also complete, it explained why things worked that way. It seems they are making changes on a regular basis also. It doesn't seem that WiseStamp has made any significant changes since we started using it years ago. Certainly not to the user interface. So far we are very happy with the change.

Pros

It is very easy to set up Banners and CTA buttons. Getting a signature I really liked took a couple of minutes.

Cons

When I want to do more advanced stuff with it I had to fumble around a bit. There aren't options to do some of the things we were doing in WiseStamp simply because it works differently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Newoldstamp logo

Newoldstamp

Great Email Signature Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I picked up a discounted version of this on an AppSumo deal. I used it to replace a more expensive email signature tool, and got virtually the same thing for an even better deal because of AppSumo.

Cons

This is missing the ability to add an automatic confidentiality notice and a "please save the trees" notice like my previous software option did. I would like to have it, but not enough to pay the difference in price for WiseStamp.

Vendor response

The option exists in the Editor. It is called a "green message" in the signature apps section.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Newoldstamp logo

Newoldstamp

Great software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I tend to change my email signatures around quite often for my multiple jobs. I've tired many different types of esig software programs, and these guys are great when I used them1.amount is not huge for what you get here. There is far more consistency in this software than free ones like wisestamp which has some bugs and ones where you can't really add much pzazz to your signatures!

Cons

I really didn't have many issues with it, their templates were at one point a little limited, but they put some real effort into their new templates and designs.