Story Reviews

Story

Content marketing platform for businesses

4.11/5 (19 reviews)

Heather Bucar

Excellent customer support

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-28
Review Source: Capterra

CSR Berger has made Story very user-friendly. They are both very knowledgeable, helpful, and nice to deal with.

Pros
CSR are very nice to deal with. Always friendly and answer countless questions.

Cons
That you cannot bulk upload zip codes for targeting

Response from PulsePoint


Hi Heather,

Thank you for your feedback! Bulk zip code upload is a great idea and we'll definitely pass along this feature request to our product engineers.

And we're very happy to hear you are enjoying your experience working with your account reps!

-Story Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Story

Content marketing platform for businesses

Jonathan Smithgall

Review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Their support team has been great to work with. We are generating travel inspiration through our campaigns run by Story.

Pros
The ability to optimize across multiple native vendors.

Cons
There needs to be an easier integration with a Nielsen or other third party research arm in order to measure the true effectiveness of your advertising campaigns. Native advertising is often higher in the funnel, and there for you need other means to measure the effectiveness in order to avoid any potential cancellations from the client

Response from PulsePoint


Hi Jonathan,

Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you enjoy working with our support team.

Our newest feature, On-page Actions, helps marketers track users further down the funnel. Please reach out to your Account Manager for more information on how you can set this up.

-Story Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Story

Content marketing platform for businesses

Anonymous

YoY Improvements

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

We utilize Story for native distribution. When compared to other partners on the program, we noticed that Story "blasts" impressions reaching a potentially 'unqualified' audience. To avoid this, we count 'clicks' as a measure of impression to ensure they are qualified. Other than systemic differences, Story is a unique platform and account managers/customer service has recently been reliable and trustworthy (though in the past this was not the case).

Pros
Dashboard provides easy access to data and overall performance

Cons
Dashboard is not user-friendly/hard to navigate

Response from PulsePoint


Thank you for your feedback! Story is a content marketing platform focused on user engagement. Given this, we only track and optimize to actions taken, such as clicks and page views. We measure engagement once a user has landed on the page to guarantee a qualified audience.

-Story Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Story

Content marketing platform for businesses

Douglas Bohrer

Pulsepoint Story Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-28
Review Source: Capterra

My account reps are absolutely amazing and make every effort to accommodate my needs which has made for a wonderful experience over the past year and a half.

Pros
It allows my small team to function at the capacity of a larger agency.

Cons
I really need to distribute in-feed video. Also, more platforms need to be integrated such as youtube and pinterest.

Response from PulsePoint


Hi Douglas,

Thank you for your feedback! We will definitely take this into consideration when planning out our product integration roadmap.

With that said, we're so pleased you are enjoying your experience working with your account reps!

-Story Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Story

Content marketing platform for businesses

Jason Gluskin

IAB Pulsepoint software

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-06-30
Review Source: Capterra

Features are OK but limited. More things that would be helpful (what channels did they come from) Data doesn't seem accurate across many areas (our demographics and geographic seem way off)

Pros
Easy to navigate. High-level views

Cons
See above. I want to know how people found my content by channel. Cost & spend per piece? Data seems like it's off. Right now we lost all our content data prior to Jan 2016. Social shares seem inaccurate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Story

Content marketing platform for businesses

David Fries

Pulsepoint Story Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-08
Review Source: Capterra

We need a way to send out client content/articles, Story has helped us do that in an efficient way across multiple platforms

Pros
Merged well with our objectives and client needs

Cons
More details in reporting, such as site lists and categories

Response from PulsePoint


Hi David,

Thank you for your feedback! We will definitely take this into consideration when planning new reporting features.

-Story Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Story

Content marketing platform for businesses

Hannah Swanson

Great Native Offering

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I really enjoyed how easy to use Story is. It's great for Ad Ops and Planning teams to each use seamlessly.

Cons
I was confused about the score the software provides. It's more helpful for us as planners to have a universal measurement stick.

Response from PulsePoint


Hi Hannah,

Thank you for your feedback! For more information on the Engagement Score, please see here: https://storyhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360009291954-What-is-the-engagement-score-

The Engagement Score is most useful for campaigns tracking on page engagements, such as page views and average time on page.

-Story Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Story

Content marketing platform for businesses

Adam Whalen

Story Review

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-28
Review Source: Capterra

A great platform with room for improvement, but the foundation is clearly there.

Pros
I like that it is easy to access, and everything is laid out in a visually pleasing manner.

Cons
Beyond the surface level data there is a lack of depth to the data, I would love additional variables to mess with and garner insights from.

Response from PulsePoint


Hi Adam,

Thank you for your feedback! Other users have also expressed wanting to see more insights, and we listened! The newest update to our platform is the "Insights Dashboard" with customizable metrics you can play around with to see trends across channels, articles and creatives. Check it out and let us know what you think!

-Story Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Story

Content marketing platform for businesses

Chris Cooke

Story + Pulsepoint - Native Vendor

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

I

Pros
The Dash was easy to read and the support staff or Account Management team were helpful.

Cons
Campaign set up; Hard to produce complex reporting, as the UI did not fold campaigns-- I have to export several times, combine, then pivot... should be more simple.

Response from PulsePoint


Hi Chris,

Thank you for your feedback! We will take this into consideration for future reporting improvements.

-Story Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Story

Content marketing platform for businesses

Savannah Doviak

A marketing success story

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Through this software, my company has been successful in reaching a new audience and also gaining new users. The ads typically perform well across all of our eight brands.

Cons
I wish the reporting was a little better. I wish you can export the whole campaign broken out by day instead of the current limit of ten days.

Response from PulsePoint


Hi Savannah,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! We are looking into building out additional reporting capabilities when it comes to daily exports.

Stay tuned for more updates from your Account Manager!

-Story Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Story

Content marketing platform for businesses

Wardah Sabih

Great experience

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience. The team is really friendly and quick to address and questions or concerns.

Pros
User friendly interface. Ability to work with multiple platforms through one interface.

Cons
Perhaps suggestion to improve the campaign would be great for straight forward metrics/campaign goals.

Response from PulsePoint


Hi Wardah,

Thanks for your feedback! We're happy to hear that you're satisfied with the product and team. Also want to let you know that we are currently working on building out actionable insights into Story, which will provide you with more strategic campaign guidance.

-Story Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Story

Content marketing platform for businesses

Irene Malatesta

OK, maybe we will try again later on

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

We wanted to generate brand awareness and leads. We did the former but failed at the latter. The account team at Story gave us high expectations of the number of leads we would get and it was not successful. If we have more budget to work with maybe we'd try again with some different types of campaigns.

Pros
It is a great concept and a good way to test promoting content across many channels in one campaign

Cons
I expected more input and expertise from the team running our campaign. They seemed to be looking to us to tell them what to do. I expected that they would have more strategic guidance and insight for us based on their experience with similar campaigns.

Response from PulsePoint


Hi Irene,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We always aim to support our clients and deliver on campaign KPIs to the best of our abilities, and for this we're sorry to hear you did not get the results you hoped for. However, we are glad to hear that we were able to drive awareness for your brand, as this is our main strength as a top-funnel solution. With that said, if you would give us another chance, we'd love to work with you again!

-Story Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Story

Content marketing platform for businesses

Andy Brunn

Relatively new native partner for us, happy with early experience.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Overall ease of use, multiple creatives can be created quickly, multiple inventory sources available, test/optimize automatically

Cons
Further geographic granularity would be great, but I understand that is difficult, also helping with Facebook's editorial standards would be helpful as well, but again, understand this is a difficult ask.

Response from PulsePoint


Hi Andy,
Thanks for your feedback. The Story platform actually is able to target down to the ZIP on some channels.
Please, work with your Account Manager to see if this is a viable option for your campaign.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Story

Content marketing platform for businesses

Anonymous

cost efficient, added value

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User friendly interface. Although there was no training to use this software properly, after quick search, I was able to use.

Cons
Response time of support (mainly resulted by time difference).

Response from PulsePoint


We are glad you find the platform easy to use.
We did take note of your feedback regarding training and now offer 1-on-1 training sessions for our self-service users. Additionally, we have enhanced our online resource center.

For additional questions or to schedule a training session, please reach out to storysupport@pulsepoint.com.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Story

Content marketing platform for businesses

Jennifer Kincaid

Great team behind decent software

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It gives great insights into what is performing well (or not so much) and the ML capabilities toward optimization are great!

Cons
The interface is a bit tough to navigate, and it would be awesome to be able to create custom reports and/or views

Response from PulsePoint


Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are continuously building out additional reporting capabilities and are releasing a customizable insights dashboard early next year.

-Story Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Story

Content marketing platform for businesses

Gina Carriero

User-Friendly Platform to use!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

Overall Story has been very helpful to myself and team to look and pull performance data easily!

Pros
I like how the platform has the ability to breakout each campaign in detail to show performance granularly

Cons
Sometimes using the date range function by campaign is finicky and doesn't roll over page to page

Response from PulsePoint


Hi Gina,

Thank you for your feedback! We greatly enjoy working with you and your team.

-Story Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Story

Content marketing platform for businesses

Anonymous

Incredibly easy and intuitive tool

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to navigate, read and understand the dashboard. Love how easy it is to compare and control all the different ads I have running on all the various native platforms.

Cons
love to be able to drill down in the metrics even deeper to see publishers and the actual creative

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Story

Content marketing platform for businesses

Anonymous

Great test!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Great, hands-on help and team reporting. Overall, a really great test for native. Looking forward to hopefully testing again next year!

Pros
Simple interface, easy to customize dates and drill down to creative level.

Cons
Not a ton really wrong with it, at least for what we used it for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Story

Content marketing platform for businesses

Brooke O'Neil

So far my experience has been positive. The Pulse Point team has been extremely helpful!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is fairly self explanatory, and wasn't too difficult to learn how to use. Sometimes I have questions on certain features, but Pulse Point staff is extremely helpful in getting me answers.

Cons
Once you submit creatives you can't really edit them without pausing the current one and creating a new one. It would be so much easier to be able to edit one that is already created.

Response from PulsePoint


Hi Brooke,
Thanks for your feedback. We are looking into addressing editing creatives without pausing current campaigns in future product releases.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Story

Content marketing platform for businesses