10to8 Reviews

10to8 Reviews

10to8

Appointment management system with automated text reminders

4.68/5 (181 reviews)
1,201     1,102

Mary Jo  Macdonald

These guys get full marks across the board.

22/03/2017

I have been searching for a scheduling system and checking out reviews and through my research found that 10to8 is the best option. It seems much more professional and less pushy and loud than most others - and this suits my needs for my professional practice. Further, huge credit to Marcel at 10to8 who made sure my questions were answered in a way that made sense to me. He understood what I was asking! He was very clear in explaining, and 10to8 has proven very easily navigable that before long I had a working integration with my exchange calendar. (Another scheduler's customer support person could only parrot back what I had asked and send links to articles that contained some of the words I was using but could NOT answer in a meaningful way). Professional, pragmatic, clean visuals, strong intuitiveness for users, an all around excellent scheduler. Thank you 10to8.

Pros

ease of use, visuals, intuitiveness, professional looking

Cons

wish the time zone could be more specific but this is a minor point. I'd rather it the option be for the name of time zone rather than the location which in my case is for a city 3 hours from me, but in the same time zone. We Canadians don't think of ourselves as being in "America"

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering 10to8

Terrific knowledgeable support that actually knows their product from a user's perspective ! Generous in their efforts to assist.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Liz McConnell

A simple fix for a simple life has rejuvenated my business

21/03/2017

I needed to upgrade my image and services recently and one of the things that came across loud and clear was the advantage of an online booking system. I looked long and hard before I found 10to8 and it was almost almost too good to be true. It let's me and my clients manage, individual appointments, group bookings, long and short training courses and I can schedule time for meetings or personal appointments on one very easy to use platform. The set up was so simple I managed it in an afternoon. The 10to8 team were on hand and helpful but not pushy or overwhelming. 10to8 even opened the door to online payments for me. Something I'd stayed away from because I was worried about cost and time. I needn't have been. 10to8 have done all the work and put the links in place to make this a really seamless operation. I'm still very new to all this but my clients don't know that. Feedback from them says it's all really easy to use and they love the appointment reminders. It makes their life much easier too. What I hadn't expected was to find myself being more creative and innovative within my business. It just seems so much easier to set up a new service and take a few risks with courses and new ideas because I can such great feedback via the booking service. No more wasted time running a course for a few people and hoping some turn up who haven't already booked. Easy communication with existing clients. So much more to explore but I'm looking forward to it and when I'm ready to expand and grow I know 10to8 will be part of it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrea Dean

One thrilled customer

13/03/2017

I couldn't be happier with 10to8! it is the most efficient and easiest to use booking system that I've used. I can't imagine how I'd be without it!

Pros

Lots of features to customise it for your business

Cons

Haven't found anything

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering 10to8

So many features provided for free!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dean Cairns

Made a change to how we work

28/02/2017

Being able to let customers book in online has been a huge benefit and reduced the need for people sitting on phones seeing what fits best... also the message updates to customers are fab

Pros

ease of use

Cons

nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering 10to8

good for start up Business

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nancy Everson

A Pleasant Surprise

23/02/2017

Give this program a try. I was looking for an easy way for my students to schedule appointments with me without them having to call our receptionist and answer a bunch of questions about what they want. I was able to set up two types of sessions: 1 hour consultation or 1/2 hour follow up. Every student so far has stated that it was really easy and convenient to use. The students also receive 2 reminders about the appointment, thus minimizing the number of no shows. I have only been using this for one week, but so far I have found this to be an excellent solution to my need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jon Freeman

Straightforward and effective

15/02/2017

I am a low-volume user on the free version, but if I had the type of business and volume I would see it as worth paying for. It integrates well with the Google calendar I use in my associateship with another organisation and allows me to manage my personal diary and coaching clients independently. My only "better if" would be to have more control over the display sizing / fit to screen on the calendar, but it's really minor. Happy to recommend.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joel Trigger

Exactly What I Was Looking For

08/02/2017

I had been looking for a scheduling solution for my counseling business for a few years, ever since I started, and had tried several different options that fell short. 10 to 8 is the exact solution I was hoping existed out there somewhere. So simple, easy for users with no long registration process, and either free or super affordable depending on your needs. Has been a huge help in my business and I couldn't recommend it more highly.

Pros

Ease of use for both business and client, coupled with the affordable price. To have both in one product is unbelievable.

Cons

There are a few features that would be helpful to have added, like more customization for communicating with clients after they've booked. I believe the company is working on adding those important features though as they've always been receptive when I provide that feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robin Anderson

Excellent product

08/02/2017

Using 10to8 has reduced my no-shows from what I considered to be an unacceptably high level to almost zero, reducing all that wasted travelling time and expense. And as it's free for small businesses, you can't get better than that!

Pros

Does the job

Cons

The client search can be very slow. The iPhone app is a bit buggy compared to the desktop version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering 10to8

If anyone runs an appointment based business and suffers from no-shows, this is sure to help.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Doris  Wylie

Fantastic Boost to Business

06/02/2017

Since I've signed up for the FREE version of 10to8 I've had more new and unsolicited customers than over 4 or 5 paid facebook promotions. It was easy to integrate into my website, reasonably quick to update my diary and it's produced great results so far. I think new clients really appreciate being able to book online.

Pros

It does a great job of converting browsers into customers and there's a facility to send follow up emails for feedback which is really useful.

Cons

It can be a bit clunky when updating the diary - lots of things to click on - but the benefits outweigh this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering 10to8

I can't believe how beneficial it's been for my business.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michelle Ahluwalia

Seriously Brilliant!

06/02/2017

I was recommended 10 to 8 by my coach and I have not looked back. Once my client is booked in they get a message that an appointment has been made for them, then they get two reminders - the day before and the day of the appointment. This also gives me peace of mind that I don't have to send out messages the day before to remind people because I know it will already be done. It's very user friendly and self explanatory even for a for a complete technophobe like me. If I have a question I send an e-mail and I get a reply quickly - brilliant! I completely recommend 10 to 8 to my friends who need to keep track of clients and appointments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Merve Can

Very useful for standalone practitioners

02/02/2017

Using as a standalone practitioner Easy to use Great tool if you are managing your own calendar and serving many clients Clients cannot see who else is getting the service

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephen Long

Outstanding product and customer service

01/02/2017

I highly recommend 10to8 for their business online booking system. It works extremely well and the customer serve that I've received has been tremendous. It is generous with its free package offering tremendous advantages for business like mine that are new to using a service such as this one. My one regret is that I didn't know about this service last year! Many thanks, 10to8. Outstanding! Thank you.

Pros

Ease of use; efficiency and accuracy.

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering 10to8

If you are looking for an online booking system look no further; you've found it!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexa Williams

I finally let go of the paper Diary!

31/01/2017

Really enjoy using 10 to 8.Its user friendly even for a Technophobe like me! I am a one woman band and have another job so it's invaluable to be able to carry my IPad about to check out what I am doing and where I should be.I have been a Beauty Therapist for forty years this year...this makes life and organising myself so much easier. Really great idea and Service..thanks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mary Lamplough

Fabulous app for appointment based business.

31/01/2017

This is a brilliant booking system. I can track how many times a client has attended, when and for which treatment. Clients LOVE the text confirmations and reminders. Being able to book from my iPhone is a real bonus and the booking also show on my iPhone calendar. Congratulations to 10to8 on a great, user friendly product.

Pros

Ease of use, text confirmations and reminders. Can block out holidays and colour code services.

Cons

Can't think of anything that I don't like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering 10to8

It's easy to use, functional, easy to set up to your own requirements for services. Brilliant product.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kasia Picciurro

Great application

31/01/2017

Very useful and handy. My clients love the reminders and possibility of booking appointments. Highly recommended

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anita Hains

Great solution for a small business!

31/01/2017

I have a small allied medical practice and 10to8.com makes in possible for me to run my practice smoothly and efficiently. I have managed to do without a receptionist because patients make their own bookings and can contact me through the website any time of the day. I love that each patient gets a reminder, my patients love it too! I haven't even tapped into the full features available! I highly recommend this to anyone needing a booking system!

Pros

Online booking feature, sms/email reminders, integration into my google calendar

Cons

Slow on my tablet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering 10to8

Take time to look through all the features and options. If you need help, the customer service is amazing!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Austin

Great for Entrepreneurs Getting Started

30/01/2017

I was looking for a free or less expensive option to start scheduling and tracking my coaching clients. 10to8 does the job! I love the way it automatically sends out reminders to my customers and allows them to make changes if need be. I like having all my client's information in one easy place.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Suzanne Thibault

Best Online Client Appointment Calendar

28/01/2017

10to8 does appointment calendaring right. It is user friendly, even for clients. Clients can book their own appointment or you can schedule one. 10to8 emails everybody regardless of who books the appointment so you are always in the loop. The calendar connects to other calendars you might use, like Google or Outlook, so your appointments always show up. Their email and SMS option of appointment notification works well, leaving you time to work on other things. There's even a time zone converter, so no matter where you clients are, everyone is on the right time for the appointment. Thanks 10to8 for your free option as well as paid services!

Pros

Easy to use and personalize for business.

Cons

Sometimes tricky to block off time for no appointments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering 10to8

Keep up the good work, 10to8!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Teresa Johnston

Great Scheduler!

27/01/2017

I use this for my business and really enjoy it. Makes my admin so much simpler. With 10 to 8, my clients can select appointments whenever is convenient. All feedback from users has been positive.

Pros

Ease of use and convenience for customers.

Cons

I would like to link PayPal with 10 to 8 but not available.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering 10to8

None.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bridget Bath

Great customer communication system

27/01/2017

10to8 provides myself and more importantly my clients / patients accessibility to my working diary so that they can book easily on line when I am not available to speak to them . It also reminds them that they have an appointment and when. So many say how great this is. 10to8 maximises communication between Greenacres Chiropractic Centre and our customers.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Sometimes goes off line or runs slow.... but that may be more often to do with my tech than the system

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering 10to8

Easy to set up and change

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Peer

Best Appt Program EVER

26/01/2017

If you own a small business and you need to make appts that communicate through technology this is the only way to go - look no further - most affordable

Pros

Everything

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering 10to8

This is the only one you will need - BUY IT

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cath Hopkinson

Beyond expections

16/01/2017

I have a small Pilates and therapy business, and needed to set up an online booking system. I found that my work hours / admin /study hours were being blurred by the fact that I wasn't disciplined enough with my diary. I used to show my diary, and my clients would pick a slot, but as I hadn't blocked off that time, they took it. I did mean I was teaching when I was supposed to be doing some behind the scenes business work. Now, because I can show what appointments are free on the mobile app, they pick those. My work hours are set, and I do not deviate from them. Clients love the reminders and has improved the students attendance. 10to8 are always adding new features, and for the price, are more than worth the monthly subscription. I recommend 10to8 to all small and medium businesses - you won't go wrong with 10to8.

Pros

Ease of use App for iPad Ease of tracking client appointments Easy interface

Cons

Would like the text option on my package (available for the more expensive packages)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shaun da Silva

10 to 8 Review

12/01/2017

Great service with everything you need to have you clients book appointments with you online. Easy to understand and navigate interface and responsive and helpful customer support. For the price, we are quite happy with the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amina C

Fabulous! Easy to set up and easy to use.

10/01/2017

I have tried a few different programs to manage my calendar, This is by far the best and I am going to stick with it. the setup was fairly easy. It's just easy to use and it is great value too! I would definitely recommend.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lexx Ellins

Best option for solo entrepreneurs

03/01/2017

I love how easy to use and customizable this platform is. I run my business solo and it's so wonderful to not be worried about booking clients in around their schedule. I can have multiple service options, set my availability, and simply send the link to my clients so they can choose when they would like to book. It's a wonderful piece of software and I will definitely be continuing to use it to grow my coaching and training business.

Pros

The ability to customize everything and offer multiple products.

Cons

I have yet to run into any issues with this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more