HappyFox Chat Reviews

HappyFox Chat

Premium live chat software

4.6/5 (15 reviews)

Michel Golovkin

Great tool, with a small lack of features

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
HappyFox Chat is slightly over-priced for its availability. Once we spoke to a very kind sales-man from them, we were pleased with the integration of dozens of APIs with other platforms. The interface is certainly appealing.

Cons
HappyFox chat lacks certain features such as keeping both support members when transfering a chat until one takes over. We also found a slight issue with scheduling more than 1 language on the interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


HappyFox Chat

Premium live chat software

John Nakulski

Helped Konnekt sell more seniors video phones in the first 2 weeks

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

HappyFoxChat helps Konnekt with customers who don't like to telephone us to enquire about seniors video phone, and who need instant answers (which email doesn't provide). It also helps our customers in other time zones where they don't want to be on the phone so early/late (because they might be typing from their bedroom or a shared living area). It also helps with customers whose first language is not English. It is gaining Konnekt more seniors video phone sales and leads, and allowing us to help more customers who have an elderly parent who struggles with loneliness, social isolation, memory loss or who simply can no longer use a tablet or phone.

Pros
Great support. Automatic translation. Works with CRM, WordPress, Google Analytics, MailChimp, etc etc. Android app available. When I'm busy, I can either show no chat available, or have an offline email-only "mode".

Cons
I would've liked the live chat preview to be included in the cheaper product option, but this is really a minor issue or a "wish". We love the product and use it daily.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HappyFox Chat

Premium live chat software

Geoff Gourley

Very pleased

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

It is a wonderful everyday tool for us. It always works and it is simple to use. The customers can contact us easily now.

Pros
Design

Cons
Somewhat clumsy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HappyFox Chat

Premium live chat software

Karri Koivuniemi

Fatal issue on Android and they couldn't fix it in 30 days.-

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Well, it's fairly easy to use and fairly affordable compared to competition.

Cons
They had a problem with smaller Android devices where user couldn't basically send a message using the chat as the text typed wasn't showing. Told about the problem to the company, and they were not able to solve it in 26days (as of now). So you've got a fatal error with like 30% of the devices and you're not all red flag trying to solve the problem? Not good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


HappyFox Chat

Premium live chat software

Oscar Del Real

Amazing product

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-10-21
Review Source: Capterra

HappyFox is a great cheat tool, also I've been a client of HappyFox Help Desk and I've happy with the product.

Pros
UI and ease of use

Cons
A bit expensive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HappyFox Chat

Premium live chat software

Sanjeeth Kumar

Fantastic live chat experience

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-07-29
Review Source: Capterra

I wanted to enable live chat support for my online business and HappyFox Chat was a breeze to install and use. The entire installation took less than 2 minutes. It integrates with many software that I am already using. To top it all, it is completely free.

Pros
- Integration with Slack, Google Analytics, Pipedrive - Multiple chats can be handled at once - Desktop and mobile apps

Cons
- Little expensive - Some nice features are available only for users in paid plans

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HappyFox Chat

Premium live chat software

Lachezar Yordanov

Excellent

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-08-29
Review Source: GetApp

So far this is the best online chat for WooCommerce. It is quick, it is simple and it is complete. Invoices, order status and any other info are available for every customer.

Pros
Customer history of chats and actions is provided real-time. Plenty of extensions. Affordable. Awesome customer support :) Nice commands

Cons
App is paid Missing - Cobrowsing; Push-pages, remote screenshots

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HappyFox Chat

Premium live chat software

Arnaud Débart

Very comprehensive

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-15
Review Source: Capterra

Perfect integration

Pros
I use this software daily on my WooCommerce website. What I like the most is the ease of use and the very comprehensive integration that is allowed with WooCommerce

Cons
I would say that even if it is very easy to use, the numerous sections and menus can be just a bit messy sometimes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


HappyFox Chat

Premium live chat software

Russ Haslage

Awesome App AND Support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-08-26
Review Source: Capterra

The app does everything I need and more. AND they're adding new features almost weekly. The one app I need for all live customer service.

Pros
WooCommerce and Facebook tie-in. Intuitive and easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HappyFox Chat

Premium live chat software

Noah Henscheid

Well-integrated chat service that's affordable to boot!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-27
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
I love that HappyFoxChat connects with so many apps and channels. Finally, a practical omni tool for connecting with customers.

Cons
There are a couple minor gripes with the design of the chat widgets, but they're mostly preference-based. Some chat services like Intercom have a better UI, but they're also exponentially more costly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


HappyFox Chat

Premium live chat software

Luis Manjarrez

The best live chat I've used, great features included in the free version!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-09
Review Source: Capterra

I had a live chat that looked like from the 90's... I was looking for something that wouldn't increase my fixed costs and that would permit a Slack integration. HappyFox is a perfect fit for me.

Pros
The design, ease of use and integrations.

Cons
Nothing so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HappyFox Chat

Premium live chat software

Yashasvi Athugala

Excellent Experience

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-02
Review Source: Capterra

for the price it is a pretty good app but if they can improve the design and add more features would be okay to even sell for a better higher price.

Pros
Very user friendly design. Also, it is affordable for a starting business. New features have been adding up from recent new updates. It is a very good tool to connect with customers to increase sales.

Cons
Many people doesn't know about the software therefore needs more marketing. Need to add more features and updating. New chat designs needed to be added.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


HappyFox Chat

Premium live chat software

Rudolf Korv

Game changer for my design business

Reviewed 2016-12-08
Review Source: Capterra

I landed 2 new deals in the first week of using HappyFox chat. Not to mention my customers want this product on their site. Win Win! Thanks for such a outstanding product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


HappyFox Chat

Premium live chat software

Cindy Jouffin

Great to keep in touch with clients

Reviewed 2016-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

This chat is very usefull to help clients before they order online, or to give them advice about the product that most suits their need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


HappyFox Chat

Premium live chat software

Denton Christner

Excellent Platform

Reviewed 2016-10-14
Review Source: Capterra

We use across all our websites and recommend this service. Easy to install and use. Easy to add users. Tracks activity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


HappyFox Chat

Premium live chat software