This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Workflow Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The support we got from our rep in our videocall. He was really kind and supportive and shared a few tips to help us improve our digital strategy.

Anonymous Reviewer

Their princing system is fair and just to the professionals and reasonable to us, as the employers. In general, Contentools is a great contributor to our growth in the market.

Thiago S.

We already had intercurrences, but we were always accompanied with great care and attention. It is more than the cost x benefit of the software, it is a real partnership.

Ana Paula F.

Cons

We were having trouble with low performing copywriting personell, and those in house professionals were costing a lot to the agency.

Thiago S.

I have no negative comments to talk about the platform.

André V.

There are the occasional bugs, which can be annoying but once you notify their team, they jump right on it.

Petra H.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

9

2

0

1

0

92%
positive reviews
92%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recommend for all our customers

Reviewed 3 years ago

Keep at it Contentools team, you're doing great work helping teams align on their most important work (generating leads)!

Pros

This tool more than doubled our customers' content marketing productivity. We recommend it for any team with 1+ content writers who are trying to align on content planing + execution, as well as deadlines. It also helps teams steramlines the approval process, as well as pushing content to production.

Cons

I know there's some ML/AI based features in the pipeline, very excited to see what will end up looking like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Workflow Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Like I said above I use workflow for almost all of my site updates, from small things like re-sorting the order in which product images are on the site to big things like create manually curated links. I also use it to create landing pages and export styles from links & events to use for other reporting purposes.

Pros

I use workflow daily, and the scope of tasks it is vital for ranges from small changes on the PDP to updating entire C links on the live site. What I love most is how intuitive the interface is to use, I get so frustrated with programs that are not instinctive to use, and that is not the case with Workflow. All interfaces and links are laid out clearly, the SAVE button is in a convenient spot and you can easily navigate between 30+ tabs (which i do very frequently) and if you forget to save before closing a tab you are prompted to save or delete changes. This sounds like a small feature but it is a LIFESAVER when you're going through a repetitive task quickly. The updates made in WF flow through to the live site almost immediately and it's very simple to make additional updates quickly.

Cons

The only big con I associate with workflow is that the system glitches out when you are uploading more than 300 lines at a time. Most of the time the files still get uploaded when you receive this error message but occasionally you'l need to clear the job and start over, which literally just takes a few seconds but it's still a feature i wish they would update. I think it would be ideal wo upload at least 1000 lines at once.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Decided against this content production platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I liked the price point and overall simple user experience and the very supportive customer team. They were very helpful by email and very quick to respond when I reported an issue. I was looking to set this up to extend to our content production and SEO team, so the features were mostly there for that, but not all the way. The collaboration features were just a little too light.

Cons

For starters, I constantly received broken/errant email alerts. The emails were alternately being sent in Portuguese, despite being English language software, and I don't speak Portuguese. I felt like the product was very much still in Beta, in that regards. Also, I was comparing this tool with DivvyHQ and felt Contentools did not have enough collaboration and SEO features, and that workflow would not be as simple as with Divvy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The ultimate money and time saver

Reviewed 2 years ago

Contentools was, at the time we decided to make the purchase, a life saver. We were having trouble with low performing copywriting personell, and those in house professionals were costing a lot to the agency. We decided to outsource via Contentools and we couldn't be happier: the success we've obtained since then was amazing. We suddenly became able to plan ahead, make content timesheets that spanned...

Pros

Very easy to use; Very organized; Full of measurement features; Fair to the hired professionals;

Cons

It ocasionally crashes, though you never lose any work on those cases; The layout could be a little more modern; It's hard to setup non HTTPS blogs (not the platform's fault, really)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent support, good software.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Since we started using Contentools, our content marketing engine has levelled up. We now have everything stored in one place and a pathway to accept incoming content creation ideas from the whole company. This has definitely​ scaled our content efforts, offered visibility over projects, replaced useless spreadsheets and facilitated the daily work of our marketing team!

Pros

What I like most about Contentools, is their excellent support. I have been working with Brunno Schardosin, one of their technical support reps, and he was always very helpful, patient and positive, always ready to help! On top of their support, Contentools is a fairly affordable system that served our needs to manage and schedule content.

Cons

There are the occasional bugs, which can be annoying but once you notify their team, they jump right on it. They do not offer many built-in integrations, as to other software we use and some of the logic/workflows they have can be not very flexible if you're looking for a very customisable solution but there are always workarounds! Other than that there is nothing alarming worth mentioning.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CONTENTOOLS analysis

Reviewed 2 years ago

People make all the difference. The care, the agility in the care, the commitment of the professionals involved for sure making of our partnership Decision Systems with Contentools the success that is today. We already had intercurrences, but we were always accompanied with great care and attention. It is more than the cost x benefit of the software, it is a real partnership.

Pros

From easy and effective usability, the management of content and teams is very complete. But the flexibility and communication possible with the team (from Contentools itself, production team and customer) is very agile, with very well defined, clear and customizable records and parameters.

Cons

After all the accompaniment in the formation of the production team (which for our segment is more complex), today we are satisfied with the whole.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The ideal tool for managing the production of digital marketing content

Reviewed 2 years ago

Having been essential for scaling up the production of internal content, our agency, and our customers.

Pros

The possibility of organizing each step of the various content formats and centralize all communication and strategy in one place.

Cons

Not being able to create custom fields and measure the time dedicated in each stage of production, because today it is only possible to measure it in days.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We offer a better service thanks to Contentools

Reviewed 2 years ago

With the same team working in the agency we are able to be more productive and offer a better service to our clients. For the agency, Contentools is a great added value!

Pros

Thanks to Contentools we offer a better digital marketing service to our customers and we have increased productivity in our work processes. They also have a team that listens to you and works hard to improve the application by following your advice

Cons

The improvements contemplated in its Road Map usually take time to arrive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The agency savior!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Processes, time and work optimization, content and skilled professionals increase the credibility of my digital marketing agency.

Pros

With the contentools platform we improve our processes within the agency and have a team of experts ready to solve any problem in any field.

Cons

I have no negative comments to talk about the platform. Meets all my needs!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Partner

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The network of professionals, the easy to manage the content creation.

Cons

Still none big issue, but maybe mobile app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Contentools - A great (and smart!) software

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's really good for me, as a writer, to be able to submit and edit the content the way I prefer.

Pros

Easy to use and to share with writers and other professionals involved in the content creation process.

Cons

Guess I don't have nothing bad to say. That's good!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CS is everything

Reviewed 2 years ago

Even with some downsides (like the bugs), the customer service experience makes it even. It's a real time saver when it comes to content.

Pros

The support we got from our rep in our videocall. He was really kind and supportive and shared a few tips to help us improve our digital strategy. Felt like he was a part of our team.

Cons

Occasional bugs, but the support team is always ready to help.