Pipeliner CRM Reviews

Pipeliner CRM Reviews

Pipeliner CRM

Pipeliner - The World's Most Visual CRM

4.74/5 (68 reviews)
29,842     7,743

Ari Laskin

Great intro product for CRM

16/02/2017

This is my first CRM suite that I have used for my consultancy. It is easy to use and fairly intuitive. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a simple CRM.

Pros

GUI interface, intuitive, does what I need it to do

Cons

Not very powerful, sub-par integrations

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipeliner CRM

I would suggest you look into this product and pair it with a media monitoring suite to maximize lead potential

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Scott

Great Organizer

14/02/2017

I like the way Pipeliner keeps activities sorted, recorded, and displayed. It makes my tasks better organized so things don't get forgotten.

Pros

Task tracking

Cons

Minimal information on the task icons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
JOHN PALAHNUK

The people at Pipeliner are the greatest.

23/01/2017

We signed up with Pipeliner and have never looked back. This product is really easy to use and has all the features we need to keep our sales and application engineers connected. I can't say enough about Pipeliner, but I can say its beats our old "well established" CRM hands down.

Pros

Easy to set up and use.

Cons

Syncing is sometimes and issue, but it doesn't happen often and a quick Pipeliner restart takes care of it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipeliner CRM

Use its ability to link with MSWord and create quotations from Pipeliner. This is a great feature we use every day.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Newbrey

Great!

19/01/2017

After use of a previous product that was very difficult to use, this is a breath of fresh air.

Pros

Intuitive, fast, integrates with outlook, much more.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipeliner CRM

Give it a try.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Deric Shonuga

Easy to use, but not user-friendly

17/11/2016

Out the box it wasn't easy to get our data up and running. The price point is approachable, however, it would be more beneficial to pay for a more comprehensive package.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Green

CRM Designed for Salespeople

14/10/2016

I was evaluating CRM products for a client who needed a full featured that could be easily accessed by all constituencies within their organization. This entailed a search for a product with a sales-centric interface and workflow; one that would be the least time consuming for anyone to input new data or to search for information one an existing prospect or customer. Once I started the 30 day trial of Pipeliner, I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to use and how good they were on timely customer support. My client is a small organization, fewer than 100 employees;so I wasn't looking at this product to be used by 1,000's of people. It more than met my expectations and my client's requirements. It is easily and fully customizable to fit the needs and process of each customer. The final analysis is that this is a tool that enables the customer to create the CRM experience and processes that best fits their unique business needs.

Pros

1) Customizable 2) Intuitive from a sales perspective 3) Easy to use and saves time 4) Easy enough for even the executives and technical staff can input their interactions with clients and prospects.

Cons

1) My client prefers month-by-month billing, not annual plans 2) Lack of integration with HubSpot

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipeliner CRM

Use their support during your trial period! They are really good at dropping suggestions in automated email messages; but you should be proactive and follow up with whomever acts as your lead interface.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jimmy Park

Not so good

14/09/2016

Pros

I did not like the integration between imap and Pipeline

Cons

Although I told them I did not like the product, they kept calling every single day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

3/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipeliner CRM

Listening to customers more. The product did not work out and they kept calling everyday.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andres Calles Weill

Most intuitive CRM in the market

01/08/2016

Pros

The design of the user interface is very clean and intuitive. The fact that your sales pipeline is very visual, helps you get a better understanding of the opportunities that sit within it. The platform is extremely easy to configure as well.

Cons

At the moment, we haven’t run into any major hiccups. If I could recommend anything to Pipeliner, I would say they need to update their mobile app so that it reflects all of the great visual features in the desktop version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipeliner CRM

We purchased and implemented Pipeliner CRM back in July and I was surprised to see our entire sales team dive deep into the platform without even taking a training session. The platform is so intuitive and visual, that I had a Spanish-speaking team member creating leads, adding accounts, contacts and opportunities as soon as she gained access to our space. We now have a better understanding of all the potential business that’s out there and what part of the sales cycle each open opportunity is in. As the product champion and admin, I haven’t run into any adoption issues either.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrés Calles Weill

Verified Reviewer

Most intuitive CRM in the market

01/08/2016

We purchased and implemented Pipeliner CRM back in July and I was surprised to see our entire sales team dive deep into the platform without even taking a training session. The platform is so intuitive and visual, that I had a Spanish-speaking team member creating leads, adding accounts, contacts and opportunities as soon as she gained access to our space. We now have a better understanding of all the potential business that’s out there and what part of the sales cycle each open opportunity is in. As the product champion and admin, I haven’t run into any adoption issues either.

Pros

The design of the user interface is very clean and intuitive. The fact that your sales pipeline is very visual, helps you get a better understanding of the opportunities that sit within it. The platform is extremely easy to configure as well.

Cons

At the moment, we haven’t run into any major hiccups. If I could recommend anything to Pipeliner, I would say they need to update their mobile app so that it reflects all of the great visual features in the desktop version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Martin Lamberti

Verified Reviewer

Pipeliner works because it is easily customisable and simple to use for people at all levels of an organisation

05/07/2016

In the work we do, CRM fulfils a massive role in automating processes, which in turn delivers the sales strategy for business. Pipeliner fits this role perfectly, because it is so easy to customise. It can quickly and easily be set up to mirror and automate your sales processes. No admin, no team of propeller heads. Just simple, smart design to deliver outstanding capabilities. This makes it the perfect tool for any business. We recommend Pipeliner to all our clients.

Pros

Highly customisable. Can be set up to automate your processes easily Everything is visual, making it easy and fun to use for sales people at all levels Easy to input information Easy to extract relevant information Automation of tasks and workflows

Cons

Lots of software updates means sales downtime

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipeliner CRM

The most important thing is whether or not your CRM can mirror your sales process. If it can't, it's not for you, and if it can, you should be able to set it up yourself.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Martin Lamberti

Pipeliner works because it is easily customisable and simple to use fo

05/07/2016

Pros

In the work we do, CRM fulfils a massive role in automating processes, which in turn delivers the sales strategy for business. Pipeliner fits this role perfectly, because it is so easy to customise. It can quickly and easily be set up to mirror and automate your sales processes. No admin, no team of propeller heads. Just simple, smart design to deliver outstanding capabilities. This makes it the perfect tool for any business. We recommend Pipeliner to all our clients.

Cons

Because there are lots of upgrades, there is often sales downtime, where you need to wait for the latest version to download.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipeliner CRM

Consider the sales process for your business, and then try to emulate it in Pipeliner. This will tell you if it is for you or not.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Cloud Solutions Business Developer ☁ Zoho ☁ Freshdesk ☁ Pipeliner ☁ Google Apps ☁ (Internet company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

I RECOMMEND PIPELINER

26/05/2016

The relationship between contacts, accounts, related accounts is fantastic and with Pipeliner I can see everything in one place. It is not overwhelming and complex from the start as many other tools are and it is simple to track your sales opportunities, make reports and forecasts. it is really user-friendly and the drag and drop function is really useful. Feeds module help the company to improve team collaboration and social media sync help your sale agents to know better consumer.

Pros

really helpful to track your opportunities and close more deals

Cons

maybe the price was a little bit hight but now they're doing better

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Claudia Gentile

I RECOMMENDED PIPELINER

26/05/2016

Pros

The relationship between contacts, accounts, related accounts is fantastic and with Pipeliner I can see everything in one place. It is not overwhelming and complex from the start as many other tools are and it is simple to track your sales opportunities, make reports and forecasts. it is really user-friendly and the drag and drop function is really useful. Feeds module help the company to improve team collaboration and social media sync help your sale agents to know better consumer. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Cons

price was a little bit too high for italian market but now they are changing it and they're doing better.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipeliner CRM

it is really helpfull to track your opportunities and close more deals

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vic Tohak

Great tool for managing a sales pipeline!

24/05/2016

Pros

It's real easy to see an individual pipeline, a team's pipeline and the whole company's pipeline.

Cons

There really is nothing not to like about the product. It would be nice if it had more pre-defined integration's with other products, but that will come over time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipeliner CRM

Make sure you have a sales methodology/process in place before you implement any software tool.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Fred Sumner

Verified Reviewer

Pipeliner

18/05/2016

This is the most comprehensive pipeline management tool I have ever used. Having said that it is still very easy to setup and use. There is a great deal of contextual help, and when you need it the support is great.

Pros

One of the side benefits of using Pipleliner is all of the sales content they have, you really don't need any other source, if you are a sales professional, they have a ton of information for you, if you are a sales manager they have a ton of information for you...Visual, Intuitive --- Great Reporting!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessica Soriano

Verified Reviewer

The best visual process CRM on the market!!!

29/04/2016

Pipeliner is the best visual CRM software that offers a defined process workflow for your sales team. We love the ease of use and intuitiveness. Pipeliner was clearly designed by a salesperson for sales teams. We love the process ease of use so much we are implementing it to manage other systems as well.

Pros

Quick & easy customization of fields and forms Email feed integration The new navigator is a fantastic snapshot and the timeline clearly shows whats ahead in the pipe

Cons

While I love it all I would like a few more functionalities such as; email templates for each sales steps along with calendar syncing. I'm sure Pipeliner has that in the works and am excited to check it out!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessica Soriano

The best visual processes CRM on the market!!

29/04/2016

Pros

Pipeliner is the best visual CRM software that offers a defined process workflow for your sales team. We love the ease of use and intuitiveness. Pipeliner was clearly designed by a salesperson for sales teams. We love the process ease of use so much we are implementing it to manage other systems as well.

Cons

While I love it all I would like a few more functionalities such as; email templates for each sales steps along with calendar syncing. I'm sure Pipeliner has that in the works and am excited to check it out!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipeliner CRM

Take the time to chat with customer service and read the materials they suggest to customize the program to fit your business and process.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Houghtaling

Verified Reviewer

Pipelinersales CRM

29/04/2016

We use Pipeliner for both customer management ad sales management and analytics. From a sales professionals point of view, the software is very easy to use with color and multiple layouts so they can choose how they would like to see their data.

Pros

1. Simple and aesthetically appealing interface 2. Extensive analytics for sales professionals and all levels of management 3. Multiple pipelines allow for multiple sales processes in one database 4. Quick and knowledgeable support from pre-sales, set-up and tech support (if it is even needed) 5. Secure and stable - complies with EU safe harbor rules

Cons

Pipeliner gives you so many options to see your data, to analyze your data that you need to think strategically and do the customer set-up. Otherwise, one can loose track of time in the amount of data you can analyze.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Claire Cockcroft

New Pipeliner user

26/04/2016

Pros

The pipeline software is excellent. I love the easy way to move leads to qualifying opportunities and then to move around within the Pipeline itself. I love the way the screen looks and the impact it has during meetings - especially using Navigator. I also love the easy way to filter management reports. It has changed the way we record our opportunities and changed the way we prioritise our leads and followup.

Cons

I haven't found anything yet that I don't like which I consider to be a really good thing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipeliner CRM

Go for it - its a fab tool! Have a look at Navigator and understand the velocity options

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Salvador Arauzo

Best CRM for success. On the screen all data you require to focus

19/04/2016

Pros

Very easy to manage your opportunities. You have access to all the info you require to achieve your sales objectives

Cons

It wold be better the interface in a browser, it is easier to copy and paste date when you fill a form.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipeliner CRM

If you focus on your opportunities to close them, it is the better. It is for selling!!!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Craig Woirhaye

Pipeliner CRM: What Your Sales Reps and Sales Managers Really Want

18/04/2016

Pros

Simple yet flexible and powerful. Keeps everyone focused on one thing: moving deals through the sales pipeline according to the sales plan. Powerful forecasting, reporting, and data visualization tools make Pipeliner as much of a sales BI tool as it is a sales-focused CRM tool.

Cons

It would great if it offered native email marketing features, but Pipeliner does integrate with multiple email marketing, marketing automation and hundreds of other popular products using pre-packaged connectors and services like Zappier. Plus, a full featured API is available if a pre-packaged integration is not available or does not offer all of the functionality needed. So Pipeliner essentially "plugs into" whatever technology you are already using which allows you to give sales reps and sales managers the best tool for generating revenue and growing sales.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipeliner CRM

Sign up to attend a webinar or request a live demo first. The trial system is an empty system that will allow you to use your own data and set up your own Pipeliner system that you can turn into a live, production system. The fastest way to evaluate the real power and capabilities of Pipeliner is to view a webinar or a demo of a Pipeliner system that already has a lot of data in it. Plus, viewing a demo or a webinar will give you a jump start on how to use Pipeliner when you do sign up for a trial.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Craig Woirhaye

Verified Reviewer

Pipeliner CRM: The CRM Software Your Sales Reps and Sales Managers Would Buy

18/04/2016

If you make your living in sales or in sales management and are looking for a software tool that will help you stay focused on the things you need to do to earn more commission and get bigger bonuses, then take a look at Pipeliner CRM. There's nothing else like it. You will literally have to see this sales tool to believe it!

Pros

* Top 3 Features: 1. Sales Navigator 2. Buying Center 3. Sales Insights * Guided Selling using YOUR sales methodology / sales process * Multiple Sales Pipelines, sales processes, sales workflows, * Flexible Sales Organization, Territory, and Security structure * Outstanding Forecasting, Dashboards, and Reporting Way too much to mention, and there is no way to describe it with words. Invest 1 hour of your time to attend a webinar or a personal demo. That's the best, fastest, and easiest way to really grasp what using this CRM software can do to increase sales performance to grow revenue.

Cons

Trial system contains no sample data. Therefore, I recommend signing up for a webinar or requesting a personal demo first. After you see what Pipeliner CRM can do and how it works then sign up for a free trial. You can set up the trial system with your own data and your sales process, which you can convert into a live production system by activating the trial. Attending a webinar or demo before I started my trial would have given me a huge head start with my free trial when I first signed up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Max Lecaros

Pipeliner CRM Navigator – Where a salesperson starts their day.

18/04/2016

Pros

The new Navigator feature is by far one of the best new features added to Pipeliner. This is their dashboard where you can see where you stand against your goal, who you need to call or email, what accounts have not been contacted in a while etc. This helps take the guess work out of who should I call today and why.

Cons

Mobile app is a bit limited right now. However, the new app should be out in 2-4 weeks which will add a new look and a bunch of new features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipeliner CRM

Pipeliner is an amazing visual CRM system that marries ease of use with a powerful sales tool. I love that you are able to visually get a pulse of what your sales pipeline looks like. What’s even better now is the addition of Navigator. Navigator is a salesperson’s launching pad where they get a pulse of what activities need to be completed, where they stand against their quota goal, what accounts they should be contacting etc. This makes Pipeliner an integral part to a salesperson success.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Tarrant

If you will like the process of selling then you'll love pipeliner.

18/04/2016

Pros

Billed as the world's most visual CRM, pipeliner is a sales system designed by salespeople - for sales people focused on achieving sales. The system works, work the system. I invested over three days last year downloading CRM demos, getting CRM demo logins, and being evermore frustrated by what I found. Most of the CRM is logged that were immediately dismissed as to fiddly and bitty. Have you ever tried to use a database created by someone who has never sold anything? Exactly. I wish I found pipeliner first. I could have made some sales with the extra 2 3/4 days…

Cons

This product is constantly being improved. This may make some people uncomfortable as a new features aren't being added every couple of weeks.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipeliner CRM

Find something that fits your selling style. Pipeliner has a very visual way of presenting your information and can easily be configured to match your selling style.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tamara Williams

Great Investment

18/04/2016

Pros

Great use for pipeline development. I use this as a Government Contractor to identify and win new business and keep track of potential customers. There are so many beneficial features to speak of, you have to try it to understand. Its easy to use once you get the hang of it. Can be accessed on or offline. Dashboards can be modified to tailor use to fit the business development or sales structure of the organization.

Cons

Requires training to get set up and use to its full potential to get the most benefit.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipeliner CRM

Get the necessary training to get the tool set up and fully customized to your organizations needs.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Customer testimonials for Pipeliner CRM

The following testimonials have been provided by Pipeliner CRM.

This is a great product and every sales person should know about it

Jose

Good product! Pipeliner offers nearly all the features I need to manage my sales opportunities. Highly Recommended!

Tony