This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Pipeliner CRM Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

195
96%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.98/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

So, Pipeliner CRM is the kind of CRM that I recommend for anyone who wishes to be successful in his sales activities and digital marketing in general.

CN

Charles N.

The support team has been excellent, and their marketing team does a great job of promoting helpful content as far as sales best practices and use of their product.

TW

Tyler W.

I have been very impressed with the Pipeliner customer support. They have been very responsive when I have questions and have good follow up.
AvatarImg

Karen C.

Really bad experience or no MKT tools, reporting is not a strength of this product either which make it useless.
AvatarImg

Agustin F.

Really bad tool if we think that MKT and Sales are one team.
AvatarImg

Agustin F.

Burdensome data entry, can be costly and Focused on the wrong person.

JI

JEREMIAH I.

Pipeliner CRM users...

Salesforce CPQ & Billing-logocaret
listing-logo

Salesforce CPQ & Billing

Compare both
SugarCRM-logocaret
listing-logo

SugarCRM

Compare both
RAYNET CRM-logocaret
listing-logo

RAYNET CRM

Compare both
Microsoft Excel-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

Microsoft Excel

Compare both
How would you rate Pipeliner CRM?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


195 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sales Success with Pipeliner CRM

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Pipeliner CRM is quick to implement, learn and most important, easy to utilize. It leads to better communications within our sales team and keeps us squarely in-front of the right customers. Pipeliner CRM's team is customer focused with a drive to bring the best product for sales professionals to the market.

Cons

The robust management options are focused on helping manager's coach and improve their sales team's performance. However, there are so many options for managers that you need to take the time to learn how to run the reports. Everything is there, it is just not as simple to use as it is for the sales people (which is good because the sales people are the the reason for CRM in the first place).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent CRM for managing contacts and sales pipelines

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Nice way for us to show our factories the progress we have made with selling their products

Cons

Not having the ability to use subfolders for uploading documents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pipeliner is easy for adminstrators

Reviewed 2 years ago

The sales team uses it to enter opportunities. I use it to pull reports and import contacts and accounts

Pros

User friendly and easy to train employees on

Cons

Syncing but that is not needed on the cloud version

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PipeLiner CRM - Amazing solution

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Fantastic solution to have a clear view at any moment of the sales situation of your team. No need to ask your team to "prepare report", you can have any report you need, at 1 click. Meeting are now focused on action, not on "reporting". In future companies without CRM will not exist. It is a real tool which any company need. Sales person love it. Even a 1 person company will improve productivity with PipeLiner. And it works offline! very good when you are on the road or internet is down: you still can work and everything is sync when you are on line again.

Cons

I really have no complains. The tool is very easy to use and powerfull.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely powerful and easy to use BUT has a learning curve

Reviewed 2 years ago

It makes my life easier and focused and gives me very important data.

Pros

The ability to customize everything for my needs.

Cons

There is a learning curve and I could use more handholding/tutorials in the begining.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pipeliner CRM: What Your Sales Reps and Sales Managers Really Want

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Simple yet flexible and powerful. Keeps everyone focused on one thing: moving deals through the sales pipeline according to the sales plan. Powerful forecasting, reporting, and data visualization tools make Pipeliner as much of a sales BI tool as it is a sales-focused CRM tool.

Cons

It would great if it offered native email marketing features, but Pipeliner does integrate with multiple email marketing, marketing automation and hundreds of other popular products using pre-packaged connectors and services like Zappier. Plus, a full featured API is available if a pre-packaged integration is not available or does not offer all of the functionality needed. So Pipeliner essentially "plugs into" whatever technology you are already using which allows you to give sales reps and sales managers the best tool for generating revenue and growing sales.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pros and Cons

Reviewed 25 days ago
Pros

Collection of a lot of information per customer at first glance

Cons

Results of the search function are sometimes confusing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sales Friendly CRM

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Pipeliner is an extremely visual tool and is not difficult to input from a sales perspective, this results in a higher level of engagement. The desktop version works rather well with the mobile application making it easy to stay connected to the program during the day.

Cons

There are a few linkage issues between the desktop version and the mobile app that still need to be worked out. The mapping feature on the desktop version is limited and needs to be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Organizer

Reviewed 5 years ago

I like the way Pipeliner keeps activities sorted, recorded, and displayed. It makes my tasks better organized so things don't get forgotten.

Pros

Task tracking

Cons

Minimal information on the task icons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliantly simple, hugely powerful and a perfect fit.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Pipeliner has evidently been designed by Sales people who thoroughly understand sales process, sales people and what the business needs to see and understand in order to operate effectively. It is a rare thing to find software you can "grow into" and that can actually help you as you mature your sales model. It is intuitive, flexible and excellent value for money.

Cons

There's not a lot to dislike. It's a relatively new platform so there are the occasional bug or glitch but they are hugely responsive and the development roadmap seems to move at a pace with the market demand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

How I got to know about CRM

Reviewed 3 years ago

I would say my overall experience would be great. This is actually my introduction into CRM platforms and thanks to Pipeliner I have been educated on several aspects of sales especially managing your sales pipeline. Pipeliner is a sales tool I would recommend at the moment to anyone in sales or Business development.

Pros

With pipeline I think it's the best way to let you know how the sales funnel or sales pipeline function. This was my introduction into CRM platforms but this introduction has increased my confidence in handling not only sales but Business development activities ad these fields are very related. Being able to handle leads and opportunities based on their resourcefulness is a thumbs up for me. No more waste of time on leads or opportunities which won't lead to any good.

Cons

I can't really say what I dislike about it as this is my first experience with CRM platforms as a whole. I'm just getting to know Pipelner. But I think the trial period is too short. 15 days I think. I think a month would be better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The perfect tool for my field of business

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The software is extremely easy to set up, manage and learn. Also the Philosophy of the entire company speaks to me very well. At the same time their service is responsive and fast!

Cons

The Software and company is not big enough yet. They still have to make certain things possible to be able to be a perfect system for everyone. Especially their Mobile app is lagging behind at the moment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazing tool for small businesses! See for yourself!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent software, pricing is fair to just a bit higher but you get what you pay for in this case. I would highly recommend this product for sales professionals looking to build a client success platform that is customized and not so robotic looking.

Pros

This is a very visual software which shows you exactly what you need to know. There aren't a ton of spreadsheets, but there are visuals such as pictures that show you how you get from stage to stage in your process. This is an extremely intuitive and understandable software. It easily integrates with MS Outlook and many other social networks. Customer support is awesome and able to help right away with the few minor issues I have had.

Cons

Not many things to complain about. I wish there was a way to import contacts rather than manually entering them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pipeliner works great for us

Reviewed a year ago

We are able to track all customer touch points (opportunities, samples, complaints, leads, etc) with great ease

Pros

Pipeliner has a great interface and the way they track opportunities is easy to follow. You can set up a separate pipeline for every type of opportunity or customer touch point you want to track.

Cons

Migrating to Cloud based was a little difficult and cumbersome

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pipeliner Experience

Reviewed 2 months ago

It gives a quick overview about my sales status and where to improve.

Pros

It is an easy to use software that gives a quick overview about sales status and development

Cons

The graphic function for reports could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pleasent discovery

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's visual Easy to use not to mention easy to customize! Easy to teach others Excellent Pipeliner tech support

Cons

With Pipeliner updates happening, one needs to close Outlook, Word and Skype which can be annoying at times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent for all types of companies

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Integrates with Outlook Easy to customize and great reporting Cloud-based and easy to install Fairly low cost

Cons

Subscription service only Does not integrate well with ERP software Technical support is not very helpful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, Visual CRM with lots of configurability

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like how the Pipeliner team has consistently added functionality that makes the experience for a sales user more valuable over time. With other CRMs I've used, updates don't always make the experience for a user like me better.

Pros

I like the visual pipeline and the ease with which I can update and improve milestones in my sales process.

Cons

Not as many plug-ins or easy integrations with other apps like Salesforce, but we don't really need those things.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best CRM Onboarding experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

increased dealflow and accelerated deal velocity

Pros

they gave me exceptional customer support as part of my free trial, very helpful explained how it works and how it would help me manage my sales workflow

Cons

it wasn't clear to me what the advantage was in leveraging their tool vs any other. while it works great there isn't anything unique aside from the service

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pipeliner an excellent tool to manage your business

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience, the more I know about the product the more I realize how useful the product is.

Pros

Pipeliner is an integrated CRM system, that effectively allows you to not only navigate across different platforms but also assist you in managing your leads and offices better, effectively and faster. The system is user-friendly and design to save time.

Cons

You do not have enough privacy of your leads within the organization. Everyone can see what you working on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pipeliner CRM - Focus on your sales funnel and production

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

A flexible and easy to learn product for my customer users to truly use. The vendor provides many learning tools for end-users.

Cons

Not a large community to share ideas at this point but growing daily. Most GREAT CRM's have an active community which assists in extending the capabilities and ideas for success.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PipelinerCRM - a CRM for today's sales rep

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Pipeliner is our primary CRM for our sales and client success team. We moved from Salesforce.com to Pipeliner as a cost savings as well as looking for a tool that had a more progressive feature set. Of specific interest to us was the visual user interface of the opportunity pipeline and the social media integrations. LinkedIN and other social integrations, the pipeline opportunity view, ability to build custom reports using any filter setting. The Pipeliner team from the CEO, to support, to marketing has been fantastic to deal with. They care about the success of their customers.

Cons

Our integration from Salesforce.com was a little challenging and we experienced some slow speeds, but much of that was due to the large number of records we were bringing in. In addition, we did not hire Pipeliner support to help us. We did it on our own. Those issues have all been resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent CRM for reporting and tracking jobs

Reviewed 2 months ago

I have really enjoyed using this CRM. It is easy to understand and use. I do a lot of reporting and this function is very important to me.

Pros

The reporting and that it is easy to use

Cons

The limit on the size of a document you can upload and not being able to hover the mouse pointer over the “name” field to see the complete file name

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Data visualization and easy Customization

Reviewed 3 years ago

Developing teams: pipeliner can assist in developing a sales team by evaluating their strengths and weakness. Opportunities can be labeled as to their fitness such labeling allows sales people to stay focused on the right deals and they are not side tracked. Pipeliner consist of the right combination of tools, task , people process and data. The right CRM solution today is Pipeliner CRM without it you are lost

Pros

Pipeliner CRM works for both on line and offline to enable salespeople to stay on top of the business even when you do not have WiFi plus the navigator shows you how are tracking against target. Pipeliner is most visual CRM on market today and infact offers 5 different visualization of opportunities and easy to customize within hours.

Cons

It works only where there is technology like in urban areas and the people in rural areas are disadvantaged to more efficient and effective sales

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Got the CRM Model Right

Reviewed 7 years ago

We tried quite a few CRM apps before selecting Pipeliner including Salesforce. The bottom-line is that Pipeliner is the best combination of functionality, usability and value available in the market. We were looking for an app that could handle three key major feature categories account/relationship modeling, visual pipeline display and marketing application integration. It seems like a simple set of requirements, but we found it amazingly hard to get all of these things working well in most packages. When you add cost into the picture the competition narrowed very quickly.

Pros

Flexibility in modeling the account and contact relationships. Ability to setup bi-directional interfaces with marketing automation apps. Ability to visually display and manage sales process through the pipeline view.

Cons

3rd party add-on required for bi-directional integrations, but with that said the add-on offers significantly more functionality while still having a lower cost than the next best alternative.