Zoho SalesIQ Reviews

Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

4.49/5 (69 reviews)

Neil Chang

Intuitive interface and a great way to generate customer leads

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

In today's business, monitoring website visit has been increasingly important in improving business brand image, helping achieving more efficient business operation and understanding potential customers. Being able to monitor what web page customers look at also makes our marketing and technical support team more efficient. Marketing team can gather data and find our most popular products while technical support team can increase efficiency by uploading the most commonly asked technical questions.

Pros
Sales IQ has been great for my business. It has an intuitive interface and it is a great way for me to generate leads and acquire potential customers. Sales IQ gives live status of our customers so we know what website page they are reading and what products they are interested in. By knowing this information, it makes our sales team more efficient in assisting customers with their specific needs.

Cons
This may not be the issue of Sales IQ but internet issue. A few of our international customers had trouble using the live chat consistently, but this might be the issue of their internet instead of Sales IQ platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Peter Fuller

Huge Bang for Your Buck (Get on the Chatbot Bandwagon!)

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

We use it every day. I love the tracking it gives our digital marketing efforts. We're in the process of rolling the chatbot out on our site and it works great. It took us a little bit of doing to figure out, but we're extremely pleased.

Pros
Very cheap (especially when factored in as part of Zoho One) Chatbot functionality (they're a little tricky to code, but once you have it down, they're easy to set up) Integration with CRM + Desk is glorious Mobile app works great, so I can always respond to chats wherever I am

Cons
I wish that chatbot development was a little easier. Still, it's absolutely worth it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Anonymous

It's like fishing with dynamite

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

We are a small company, so any missed interactions with customers is painful. Having SalesIQ lets us have instant contact and actively engage those who might not otherwise do anything more than check out our website.

Pros
What's not to like? Full tracking of individuals coming to your site, scoring to help sift the diamonds from the rough, filters to let you concentrate on high valued targets, automated scripted interactions or good old fashioned one-on-one chats. Seamless integration with the CRM, and a mobile app that actually works, and the ability to have sales, support, and any other departments you have work together to help customers. It’s almost perfect.

Cons
If you have gaps in coverage, the missed chat queue is not as well refined as it should be. For instance, you can't sort by the name or email to identify duplicates, and you can't see what country they came from without clicking each entry, making dividing the queue based on location difficult.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Steve Lockwood

sales iq is the hidden gem of zoho

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-12
Review Source: Capterra

the integration with zoho crm and zoho campaigns is bar none. The cost of zoho sales iq is about the same as the others (a little on the high side) so it's an obvious choice.

Pros
Integration with zoho crm, zoho campaigns and zoho desk is awesome. For example, you can see if someone visiting your website is a customer or not. When you chat with the person, you can transfer them to support or sale as needed. The chat transcript is saved to the contact in zoho crm.

Cons
UI is not as good as LiveChat. The UI isn't bad but LiveChat has the most simple UI out there. Also the chat dialogue box that the customer uses is "cooler" looking in LiveChat - it's more fun looking. Lastly, after the chat is over, a copy of the chat is emailed to the customer but it says "powered by zoho sales iq" at the bottom which ruins the effect here.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Mahbub Ahmad

Zoho SalesIQ is essential for online customer service

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent performance with vey minimum or no issues at all.

Pros
With many suitable features for all type of businesses, specially businesses that require online presensence , Zoho SalesIQ is easy to use, affordable and essential tool to provide excellent customer service. Its customer tracking features are the most suitable for our business. We can easily reach the cross-border customers who are or were visiting our websites and can interact with them immediately. We can also find out the missed clients who visited our sites during 'off time' and can try to contact them accordingly.

Cons
Sometimes live update or notification is not working and it may not provide the actual number of visitors in the site if not reloaded.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Sean Rockwell

this is NOT just a chat program

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-09
Review Source: Capterra

you close deals.

Pros
so this is a chat program but also a way to mesuare site traffic and a way to capture lead data. it's pretty cool. the way we use it is we send out a mass email and then when people click the email and get on our site we can see that and we can actually call the person who is on our site in real time. This helps close deals soooo much faster and our customers like that!

Cons
The UI is pretty good but b/c there's some techy stuff going on here (more so than just a chat program) the UI can get kinds difficult to understand if/when you go to the adv settings area. the normal chat part is fine.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Neha Tewari

Best tool for website visitor tracking and live chat

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-19
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
It is very easy to integrate into the website and is also really appreciable is the very intuitive user interface and the well working mobile application. The pricing scheme is flexible enough to meet the capacity of startups and small businesses, as there is even a free-of-charge plan available.

Cons
In the free version Zoho Sales IQ offers only a limited set of features and the paid subscriptions are quite expensive in the long term.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Melien Boenk

Customers love our quick response

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-04-05
Review Source: GetApp

Salesiq is a great tool. By integration with Zoho CRM, we can quickly follow the actions of our customers and answer questions. We can see how much time the customer needs to go through the ordering process and where necessary we can customize the site. Tracking the number of visitors and the results of their visit is easy to follow. In short, a great tool for our sales department.

Cons
So far no complaints. Salesiq does what we need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Adam Hurst

As part of Zoho 'ONE' - very good value & functionality

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-03
Review Source: Capterra

Good, filled a need but products like FB messenger have taken their place (for us at least)

Pros
Easy to use, chat works well, clients & users seem to like it

Cons
Would be great to add different communications channels instead of having everything separate - we will be switching from SalesIQ to FB messenger as we use messenger already and it's one less channel.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Alexis Correa

Quality business chat software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-06-10
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Excellent software, I have an excellent experience. It is very simple to use and the detailed analytics of the visits are excellent even in the free plan.

Cons
There should be an automatic way to generate candidates who constantly visit the website and meet a metric.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Anthony Evangelista

Best CRM Money can buy

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

No issues to date. Never had any major problems. Best CRM out there for the price

Pros
I think price wise its the best option. Has all the functionality one could ask for. They've partnered with all the top business functionality companies out there to sync up nicely.

Cons
It was a bit difficult for a novice user to setup but their customer service team is good at helping you out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Marc Charette

Simple and useful

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-14
Review Source: GetApp

I no longer have to go hunting for data and it connects with all my other apps so that is the biggest bonus

Pros
I have been using SalesIQ since signing up to the Zoho One suite and it's become my defacto reporting tool. It's simple and easy to read.

Cons
Their graphical user interface is not that modern. That may not matter to you but it impacts how fast you can get through it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Anonymous

Okay resource!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great to show you how many visitors you have on your site.

Cons
Can't create your own automatic templates when someone starts a chat with you, not many functions avialable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Lyes Kadiri

The best way for interacting with website visitors

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

Very happy with the solution. It allows me to be closer to my clients and more available to them. It also allows me to impress my prospects and be more receptive to their needs.

Pros
- The ease of use - The accuracy of tracking - The mobile and desktop App - Wide possibilities of customization - Easy screen sharing from within the chat window - Audio call feature - Very responsive technical support

Cons
- The desktop application is a slight resource intensive - We can not well proportionate our Logo (too small)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Stefanie Lucero

Zoho Sales IQ Software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is a helpful tool that generates leads for us with the chat automation feature.

Cons
Its price, it costs quite the penny, but it's worth the investment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

William Paz

Knowing more about your visits

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I recently started using this application and it turned out to be wonderful. Compared with another, I feel much more dynamic and better way to interact with the visitor. Try it, you will not regret it.

Cons
We should have a general control panel to be able to administer all these magnificent zoho applications. All from a single dashboard.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Anonymous

Great scalable system

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

We are very happy with SalezIQ, we were able to get in touch with our audience with this tool, help them resolve their questions and improve sales by 30%..

Pros
The option to scale up or down. We use it for seasonal events where we can choose to get the premium features for a few months and then switch back to the free version for the year of the year.

Cons
The configuration with our sites were a bit difficult, especially with wordpress.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Prasad Keni

Good tool for customer support & lead generation

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The tool delivers what it says it offers. Good customer experience and good agent experience. The tool has been getting better with the availability of new features The support team at salesiq is quite responsive.

Cons
It is not very customizable, to a larger extent you can only use what is offered to you by the tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Anonymous

Simple and Effective

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-31
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
like how easy it is to integrate it with your website. The analytics that is sent to you to disclose patterns The tracking and the automations like bots and smart triggers

Cons
What do I dislike. I have not been displeased to be honest. There are no cons for me or for my application of this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Anonymous

Great tool to convert customers!!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-28
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
The tool allow you to track customer visits to your website as well as converting new prospects. Making it easy for customers to chat with you will definitely make this worthwhile!!

Cons
Hardly any negatives with this tool! It easily connects with other Zoho Apps as well, making it great to track KPIs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Anderson Pardo

Chat made the way it must be!!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
You can integrate this tool into your website to always help your customers real-time whenever they need you.

Cons
Sometimes the code that is shown for the integrations does not work as expected and you must contact provider's technical support so they can fix it an provide a new one for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Yanelis Herrera

It is excellent to know who are visiting your page.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like to know the time a user spends in a section of my website. It's interesting because you can see that person's interest and offer help.

Cons
I dont have nothing to complaint about. I always see improvements. Maybe the price can be a little better but what they offer, it's worth it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Anonymous

Great software for our online Chat

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to install and set up in the same day.

Cons
nothing the program does what we need it to do on a consistent basis.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Mario Cornejo

Identifying my visits

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Zoho Salesiq allows me to know who is on my site, I can identify those who return and realize if they are investigating my business or are interested in doing business.

Cons
I think the cost should be for user packages, maybe that will help improve the purchase of small companies.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth

Ranju Sharma

Lovely collection of features

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-03-28
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
I like Sales IQ as it is more than live chat. It allows you to get all sorts of data on your website users including their location, the number of times they have visited before and the time spent on the website. You can then use these factors to calculate how valuable the customer is likely to be. There is also a useful tool for prioritizing them. I really like the dashboard that displays the info as it is beautifully designed, plus when visitors come to your website and click chat to speak to you, the dashboard rings just like a telephone! It's also very easy to set up - you just copy and paste some code above your website’s body tag.

Cons
I don't have any complaints. Some of these services I have tried in the past slowed down the website, but SalesIQ is nice and fast.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle free live chat re-imagined for business growth