This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Zoho SalesIQ

Discover the future of customer engagement

see alternatives

Zoho SalesIQ Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Great positive experience with SalesIQ, I already started to recommend it to a couple of entrepreneurs.

Guillaume S.

Good customer experience and good agent experience. The tool has been getting better with the availability of new features.

Prasad K.

SalesIQ is definitely one of the best live chat product you can find on the market right now. It is a powerful tool to build a great multi-channel system (especially using with Zoho CRM).

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

Our widget appears offline to customers when operators are online and not idle. Chats have come in without notification and been labeled as "missed" but over 30 minutes later.

Jeremy M.

A few of our international customers had trouble using the live chat consistently, but this might be the issue of their internet instead of Sales IQ platform.

Neil C.

Chats sometimes come in without notification which may result in failure to respond to some chats.

Wellington N.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

43

20

8

1

0

88%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


72 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating

Works awesome for basic chat and integrates with CRM

Reviewed 10 months ago

Transcript

Daniel: Hey, I'm Daniel. I'm a Product Marketing Manager in the SAS industry, and I give Zoho SalesIQ...

Overall Rating

Well Designed but Unreliable

Reviewed 10 months ago

Transcript

Jeremy M.: My name is Jeremy. I'm an operations manager in the education technology industry. And I give...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Huge Bang for Your Buck (Get on the Chatbot Bandwagon!)

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use it every day. I love the tracking it gives our digital marketing efforts. We're in the process of rolling the chatbot out on our site and it works great. It took us a little bit of doing to figure out, but we're extremely pleased.

Pros

Very cheap (especially when factored in as part of Zoho One) Chatbot functionality (they're a little tricky to code, but once you have it down, they're easy to set up) Integration with CRM + Desk is glorious Mobile app works great, so I can always respond to chats wherever I am

Cons

I wish that chatbot development was a little easier. Still, it's absolutely worth it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zoho SalesIQ is essential for online customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent performance with vey minimum or no issues at all.

Pros

With many suitable features for all type of businesses, specially businesses that require online presensence , Zoho SalesIQ is easy to use, affordable and essential tool to provide excellent customer service. Its customer tracking features are the most suitable for our business. We can easily reach the cross-border customers who are or were visiting our websites and can interact with them immediately. We can also find out the missed clients who visited our sites during 'off time' and can try to contact them accordingly.

Cons

Sometimes live update or notification is not working and it may not provide the actual number of visitors in the site if not reloaded.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Zoho Chat

Reviewed 2 years ago

Seamless chat service for our customer service and sales agents.

Pros

Ease of implementation and ease of use. Very little coding needed to add to existing website. Customers can get outside office hours email.

Cons

The customer support is severely lacking. Will schedule video calls and then send emails 3 minutes after the initial start time stating they can't join because they are too busy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

this is NOT just a chat program

Reviewed 3 years ago

you close deals.

Pros

so this is a chat program but also a way to mesuare site traffic and a way to capture lead data. it's pretty cool. the way we use it is we send out a mass email and then when people click the email and get on our site we can see that and we can actually call the person who is on our site in real time. This helps close deals soooo much faster and our customers like that!

Cons

The UI is pretty good but b/c there's some techy stuff going on here (more so than just a chat program) the UI can get kinds difficult to understand if/when you go to the adv settings area. the normal chat part is fine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best tool for website visitor tracking and live chat

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to integrate into the website and is also really appreciable is the very intuitive user interface and the well working mobile application. The pricing scheme is flexible enough to meet the capacity of startups and small businesses, as there is even a free-of-charge plan available.

Cons

In the free version Zoho Sales IQ offers only a limited set of features and the paid subscriptions are quite expensive in the long term.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customers love our quick response

Reviewed 4 years ago

Salesiq is a great tool. By integration with Zoho CRM, we can quickly follow the actions of our customers and answer questions. We can see how much time the customer needs to go through the ordering process and where necessary we can customize the site. Tracking the number of visitors and the results of their visit is easy to follow. In short, a great tool for our sales department.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

So far no complaints. Salesiq does what we need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

As part of Zoho 'ONE' - very good value & functionality

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good, filled a need but products like FB messenger have taken their place (for us at least)

Pros

Easy to use, chat works well, clients & users seem to like it

Cons

Would be great to add different communications channels instead of having everything separate - we will be switching from SalesIQ to FB messenger as we use messenger already and it's one less channel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zoho SalesIQ provides realtime tracking from ads to deals

Reviewed 5 months ago

Zoho SalesIQ and the Zoho team provide great support to make sure we are using the Zoho products in the best ways possible.

Pros

Zoho SalesIQ allows us to real time track new users to our website from our different marketing campaigns and track the actions they take to become a new lead in our Zoho CRM and eventually become a closed sale.

Cons

We found that sometimes the ZohoSalesIQ code on our website caused loading speeds to be slower than usual. But the team at Zoho helped us work on this issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best way for interacting with website visitors

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very happy with the solution. It allows me to be closer to my clients and more available to them. It also allows me to impress my prospects and be more receptive to their needs.

Pros

- The ease of use - The accuracy of tracking - The mobile and desktop App - Wide possibilities of customization - Easy screen sharing from within the chat window - Audio call feature - Very responsive technical support

Cons

- The desktop application is a slight resource intensive - We can not well proportionate our Logo (too small)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho Sales IQ Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is a helpful tool that generates leads for us with the chat automation feature.

Cons

Its price, it costs quite the penny, but it's worth the investment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive interface and a great way to generate customer leads

Reviewed 3 years ago

In today's business, monitoring website visit has been increasingly important in improving business brand image, helping achieving more efficient business operation and understanding potential customers. Being able to monitor what web page customers look at also makes our marketing and technical support team more efficient. Marketing team can gather data and find our most popular products while technical support team can increase efficiency by uploading the most commonly asked technical questions.

Pros

Sales IQ has been great for my business. It has an intuitive interface and it is a great way for me to generate leads and acquire potential customers. Sales IQ gives live status of our customers so we know what website page they are reading and what products they are interested in. By knowing this information, it makes our sales team more efficient in assisting customers with their specific needs.

Cons

This may not be the issue of Sales IQ but internet issue. A few of our international customers had trouble using the live chat consistently, but this might be the issue of their internet instead of Sales IQ platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's like fishing with dynamite

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are a small company, so any missed interactions with customers is painful. Having SalesIQ lets us have instant contact and actively engage those who might not otherwise do anything more than check out our website.

Pros

What's not to like? Full tracking of individuals coming to your site, scoring to help sift the diamonds from the rough, filters to let you concentrate on high valued targets, automated scripted interactions or good old fashioned one-on-one chats. Seamless integration with the CRM, and a mobile app that actually works, and the ability to have sales, support, and any other departments you have work together to help customers. It’s almost perfect.

Cons

If you have gaps in coverage, the missed chat queue is not as well refined as it should be. For instance, you can't sort by the name or email to identify duplicates, and you can't see what country they came from without clicking each entry, making dividing the queue based on location difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

sales iq is the hidden gem of zoho

Reviewed 4 years ago

the integration with zoho crm and zoho campaigns is bar none. The cost of zoho sales iq is about the same as the others (a little on the high side) so it's an obvious choice.

Pros

Integration with zoho crm, zoho campaigns and zoho desk is awesome. For example, you can see if someone visiting your website is a customer or not. When you chat with the person, you can transfer them to support or sale as needed. The chat transcript is saved to the contact in zoho crm.

Cons

UI is not as good as LiveChat. The UI isn't bad but LiveChat has the most simple UI out there. Also the chat dialogue box that the customer uses is "cooler" looking in LiveChat - it's more fun looking. Lastly, after the chat is over, a copy of the chat is emailed to the customer but it says "powered by zoho sales iq" at the bottom which ruins the effect here.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best CRM Money can buy

Reviewed 3 years ago

No issues to date. Never had any major problems. Best CRM out there for the price

Pros

I think price wise its the best option. Has all the functionality one could ask for. They've partnered with all the top business functionality companies out there to sync up nicely.

Cons

It was a bit difficult for a novice user to setup but their customer service team is good at helping you out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zoho customer engagement tool

Reviewed a year ago

We have used the application to directly engage our potential clients and existing clients and in the process made our selling process quite easy.

Pros

Allows customer engagement which helps with the selling process as well as building customer relationships.

Cons

Chats sometimes come in without notification which may result in failure to respond to some chats.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple and useful

Reviewed 2 years ago

I no longer have to go hunting for data and it connects with all my other apps so that is the biggest bonus

Pros

I have been using SalesIQ since signing up to the Zoho One suite and it's become my defacto reporting tool. It's simple and easy to read.

Cons

Their graphical user interface is not that modern. That may not matter to you but it impacts how fast you can get through it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Okay resource!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great to show you how many visitors you have on your site.

Cons

Can't create your own automatic templates when someone starts a chat with you, not many functions avialable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great scalable system

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are very happy with SalezIQ, we were able to get in touch with our audience with this tool, help them resolve their questions and improve sales by 30%..

Pros

The option to scale up or down. We use it for seasonal events where we can choose to get the premium features for a few months and then switch back to the free version for the year of the year.

Cons

The configuration with our sites were a bit difficult, especially with wordpress.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Knowing more about your visits

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I recently started using this application and it turned out to be wonderful. Compared with another, I feel much more dynamic and better way to interact with the visitor. Try it, you will not regret it.

Cons

We should have a general control panel to be able to administer all these magnificent zoho applications. All from a single dashboard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good tool for customer support & lead generation

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The tool delivers what it says it offers. Good customer experience and good agent experience. The tool has been getting better with the availability of new features The support team at salesiq is quite responsive.

Cons

It is not very customizable, to a larger extent you can only use what is offered to you by the tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and Effective

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

like how easy it is to integrate it with your website. The analytics that is sent to you to disclose patterns The tracking and the automations like bots and smart triggers

Cons

What do I dislike. I have not been displeased to be honest. There are no cons for me or for my application of this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool to convert customers!!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The tool allow you to track customer visits to your website as well as converting new prospects. Making it easy for customers to chat with you will definitely make this worthwhile!!

Cons

Hardly any negatives with this tool! It easily connects with other Zoho Apps as well, making it great to track KPIs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Chat made the way it must be!!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

You can integrate this tool into your website to always help your customers real-time whenever they need you.

Cons

Sometimes the code that is shown for the integrations does not work as expected and you must contact provider's technical support so they can fix it an provide a new one for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is excellent to know who are visiting your page.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like to know the time a user spends in a section of my website. It's interesting because you can see that person's interest and offer help.

Cons

I dont have nothing to complaint about. I always see improvements. Maybe the price can be a little better but what they offer, it's worth it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software for our online Chat

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to install and set up in the same day.

Cons

nothing the program does what we need it to do on a consistent basis.