Forms On Fire Reviews

Forms On Fire Reviews

Forms On Fire

Mobile form builder and dispatch workflow solution

4.91/5 (23 reviews)
29     78

Andrew Sturm

Sophisticated yet Simple

21/03/2017

I use Forms on Fire to make every day operations of my business more efficient and organized. Linking forms to connectors such as dropbox allowed us to quickly and easily access information in one space. Building forms is fairly simple, but I have gotten stuck a time or two. They have great customer service to help you through these kinks as well.

Pros

Very efficient and simple to learn and apply to operations.

Cons

The software does not really support repeating tables within repeating pages. Hopefully this can be corrected with time. I believe this would be a very strong feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rudolf Reinthaler

Great tool with perfect support !

03/03/2017

Have to create complex forms for cyclic checking buildings, healthcare, timesheets, orderforms , service and support etc.. After looking at some other tools I tried Forms On Fire. Here I was able to realize all things I need in a nice interface in a very short time. The support is perfect and fast, so I will integrate it in all my software and recommend it my customers.

Pros

Support and web interface for building forms

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Forms On Fire

its a little bit complicated to understand the connection between the parts, but with the very good support no problem.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Raybuck

Modern Forms Service Shines!

10/02/2017

We have been testing Forms on Fire for a week, with the intent to purchase for a large project. The product is incredible, compared to others that I have worked with. The Designer is very intuitive, yet has advanced features such as data sources, filtering, formulas, and dynamic answers. Essentially, this service can create almost any form imaginable. Finally, the support team has been amazing. I submitted some tickets and then numerous follow-up questions. The response time was not only fast, but the answers were helpful, and to date, any problem I found has been solved. Suggestion for improvement is updating the Windows app to match the newer beta features released in the iOS app, but I understand this may happen in the near future.

Pros

Intuitive design interface and ability to use data sources across multiple forms.

Cons

Tough question, but perhaps the lack of the ability to connect directly to an SQL database (without the API) or publish fields directly to SharePoint.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Forms On Fire

Great option for those looking to move away from InfoPath!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pamela McCann

Great tool

17/01/2017

Forms on Fire gave us an excellent option for collecting and analyizing research data in a variety of settings. We can eliminate or greatly minimize the need for paper notes that have to be translated into a digital platform for analysis and get our results more quickly. Kendall, Megan and the FoF team are responsive, helpful and well-equipped. It was a great value and made a tremendous difference in our final product. Really great experience. This is a functional, flexible, user-friendly efficient tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Sturm

Excellent Product!!

12/01/2017

I have been searching for a form building service for months. When I found Forms on Fire I thought it was a little complex and may be difficult to learn their system. While it is complex their customer service team has been amazing and very quick to help. I was able to quickly learn many key features and begin building my own form. One of the main features I found most useful is the ability to control the output forms. This is the main reason why most people use forms is to organize the necessary information in a presentable readable document. Other form building sites have variations of this, but no where near the sophistication. You're really able to target the information that is essential to you. I tried over 17 form building sites before working with Forms on Fire, hands down nothing compares! I strongly recommend this to anyone looking to simplify and organize the operations of their business.

Pros

I could think of a way I wanted the form to preform and it was actually possible. I haven't come across anything that couldn't be done.

Cons

none.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Carter

Great solution for our small business

11/01/2017

We have been ready to drop close to 100k on software and this option has saved us time and money. The support team is smart and helpful. Great product. We also really appreciate how things are saved on the phone so if there is no reception you have it no matter what.

Pros

Offline functionality and customer support

Cons

Difficult user interface

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Forms On Fire

Do as much as you can on your own before purchasing tech support retainers

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex Clayton

Great!! We like it!

22/12/2016

Easy to use, good solid system and the price makes things easy to cancel or postpone for a month if need be

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Medara Kapcsos

Excellent Platform. Amazing Support.

19/12/2016

I built a relatively complex form and workflow for field data gathering, submission, and approval within our company. Using this system, with help from the excellent support staff at FoF, I was able to have a functional app and process for demonstration and use in about 10% of the dedicated time it would have taken me to create a similar system from scratch. The only real problem I had with the system was a lack of documentation on particular function use, at the start of the project. Given the improvements I have seen in the knowledge base, I believe this is on the verge of being a non-issue. Also, in any case where documentation was missing, the staff gave solution suggestions and offered function use cases that might solve the problem I was working on.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Curtis

Love me some Forms On Fire.

16/12/2016

Quick, accurate development, easy to install and use, attentive support makes a mighty nice package!

Pros

Does exactly what we want.

Cons

Nothing. I can find nothing to criticize.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rhiannon  Thompson

Amazing Software!!

16/12/2016

Forms on Fire has saved our company so much time and made us highly efficient. It's so nice to work with people who are not only great at customer service but know their own software fowards and backwards!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ron R

Very versatile product. Can be configured to meet even very specific business needs.

10/12/2016

We did a side-by-side comparison with Prontoforms before settling on Forms On Fire. Technically, both products could meet our needs but Forms On Fire was much more cost-effective because it's much easier to configure (DIY = no big customizing expenses), plus Forms On Fire's service (sales and support) is in a league of its own!! This is an excellent choice I would recommend to everyone!

Pros

Makes customization accessible to the masses, therefore reducing overall cost.

Cons

The software has amazing capabilities, but there doesn't seem to be a complete tutorial to guide you through a lot of the stuff I can't do. There are a number of basic video tutorials available but if you want to do anything beyond the most basic, there is a fairly steep learning curve.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Forms On Fire

Please post more video tutorials, from basic to advanced. However, the support is SO AMAZING that I feel they actually compensate for the lack of video tutorials by helping you out personally.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Warfield

Covers everything from simple to complex

06/12/2016

We have been working with Forms On Fire for over 2 years and are very pleased with the excellent service and a great product. We use this software to build our own survey apps which are heavy on data and have lots of photos. It is easy to use and building a form is a fairly simple process. We rely heavily on the connectors to save forms to Box and for customer facing reports. Being able to customize a report in Word is amazing when compared to our old mobile survey system. Our field users love the ease of use and the instant update. Regular enhancements and new features keep expanding its usability. Great product with some of the best customer support you will find!

Pros

Ease of use, great support, easy adoption and deployment

Cons

The mapping feature, using GPS function still needs improvement

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Forms On Fire

From small projects to large, regular surveys this software will make your life easier!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Beale

Best forms solution we have seen

06/12/2016

We reviewed several forms companies for our project. FoF was the best for all the areas rated as well as the fact they are simply great people to work with. Cannot say enough good things about the product and the people at Forms on Fire.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert  Myers

Changes the game for mobile data collection!

06/12/2016

I found Forms on Fire about a year ago and it's had an unbelievable effect on our operations. I manage a large apartment community and collecting tons of in-field data is essential to what we do. FOF allowed us to create easy-to-use custom forms which streamlined our process and replaced paper entirely. We increased our billings for damage chargebacks by $30k this year due to the ease with which our Maintenance Techs could record the damages and select from pre-populated options - then the form emails a customer-ready PDF right to our Accounting Manager. It's brilliant. You absolutely can't find a better solution than FOF for all of your survey/data collection needs. I'm a raving fan.

Pros

Ease of use is phenomenal. The customization is really the powerful feature here - you can get exactly what you want, and nothing you don't. It's truly a game changer. Customer support is truly second to none and they know you by name. It's like dealing with a family company. Great experience.

Cons

Because the customization is so complete, it does take a little while to learn how to use it to its fullest. The learning curve is short, though, and once you make the investment of a couple of hours, you'll be enamored with the abilities.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Forms On Fire

TL;DR: Easy to use, FULLY CUSTOMIZABLE, expect a couple of hours learning time to master.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jerry Attrick

Awesome!

19/08/2016

Getting going was easy, especially with all the friendly help they give you. Free training, online manual and the product is just plain bullet-proof!

Pros

It captures every type of data I need and connects to my own database.

Cons

Nothing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Forms On Fire

Try it, you will love it!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josiah Thornton

PERFECT!!!

18/04/2016

I have spent the last 6 months trying to find software that will all me to complete sales in person with the use of a tablet. Just by chance I came across Forms on Fire and I'm really glad I did. I received personal attention and made themselves available even after hours. The software is simple to use and filling out my forms are just as easy. If you are a small business and would like to use mobile forms then Forms on Fire is the one I would go with.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Randy Craft

We use Forms On Fire mobile forms for field monitoring of ranch properties.

18/04/2016

Customer service has been exceptionally good. Kendall and Sam have gone the extra mile for us. And we really like the product they have developed for our specific use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Micah Koch

GOOD DIY FORM BUILDER

18/04/2016

I run a small business and needed a form built. I had looked at other places but most required you to pay them to build a form and were easily over $2,000. A reason I was attracted to Forms on Fire was they provide DIY templates which can be customized. Before trying to build it myself, I enquired about them building my form. Their estimate came back at the price for an 8 hour retainer(Quite Hefty). At hearing that, I Reckon as long as it doesn't take me 80 hours to build it on my own ill be doing ok. I am not a computer savvy person, I didn't know what many of the names of certain features meant. At the time I thought maybe for a person who's used to building forms with binary code or something crazy this may be an "easy" DIY form builder. For a person off the street however, I think it would be very confusing. If it were not for Learning about a free tech support session with one of their staff, I think I would still be banging my head on my desk. I jumped at the chance to get some insight into this brave new world I had entered. I was astoundingly fortunate to have spent the session with Megan who was absolutely delighted to show me through the form and explain the terminology(FYI they have since put together a bunch of youtube video tutorials). After that amazingly helpful session, I then proceeded to build my entire form for the next three hours( it really is easy once you know what the terminology is). The form has since taken maybe another hour to tweak and add some things to make it perfect. All told from beginning to end it has taken five hours(75 hours ahead of schedule...SAVINGS!). Once I was guided through, it actually became fun. I'm so happy with how it turned out, and it has given me a huge advantage over the competition. I would highly recommend watching the videos, taking the support session(I hope you get to spend the session with megan she is a wonderful guide) and build it yourself. The feeling of accomplishment and knowing its built to your exact specifications, saving money but more importantly time is priceless. cheers!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kathy Browning

Intuitive and great customer service

15/04/2016

The app has a great user-interface and is intuitive. The screen graphics are clear and easy to see. The app will enable our field team to monitor all of our land interests efficiently and offline with a form that integrates tabular data and georeferenced photos. We are still in the development/testing phase with our custom monitoring form but we are confident that we will have the results we expected, having worked with Forms on Fire in the past. Ease of Use will likely be rated a 5 once we have fully completed testing. Forms on Fire sets the bar high for customer service - the staff is extremely knowledgeable, responsive, and a pleasure to work with.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tamara Hebert

Streamlining Mobile Process

14/04/2016

I was able to streamline the mobile process by having one point of data entry. Once the data was submitted, via a mobile device, I was able to automatically send out invoices, accounting data, analytics and connect it to my database. This created a huge savings in time and labor expense. The only issue I had with the product was learning how to use it. However the technical support team walked me through the learning process and now it is quite simple.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Misti Mitteis

Best service!!! So easy!!

13/04/2016

They hold your hand as you learn the software. They check in on you to see if they can help. They will even create forms for you if you get too busy!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rhiannon Thompson

LOVE this product!!!

13/04/2016

Forms on Fire have completely simplified office procedures. It's very easy to design the apps we need for our guys in the field!! Customer service has been fantastic!!! HIGHLY recommend!!!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
George Masters

Forms On Fire saved the day

12/04/2016

As a consultant serving a rapidly growing business, I needed a technology I could count on for reliability, scalability, easy configuration, and ease of maintenance. We didn't have the budget for a custom-code software project or to buy a big ERP solution. We had some internal processes and some customer-facing processes that needed to be standardized, controlled, and mobilized to improve our performance against the bottom line and to strengthen our competitive edge. After a great deal of searching, I found Forms On Fire. The incredible flexibility and power of the Forms On Fire platform gave us everything we needed at an incredibly competitive price. One of the greatest things about it is the ease with which we can make changes to and manage the solution ourselves. That was an essential requirement that we had a hard time finding elsewhere. We needed something that could operate smoothly on our mobile devices. Some of our team are using tablets, some on smartphones, and all on a mixture of Android and iOS operating systems. We needed a solution to connect reliably to two external data systems, output PDF documents , and automatically send multiple emails throughout workflow processes. In the past, such a list of requirements would have been extremely expensive to produce and would have required contracting with software developers. When I found Forms On Fire I was elated because I knew I could take care of my client successfully and that many future projects would be a breeze. My clients often see technology implementations as expensive, time-consuming and risky. Forms On Fire really came through and showed us how painless it can be. Their customer service is outstanding and it helps to have competent, responsive help only a phone call away when you're dealing with the information backbone of a business. If you have been searching for something to enable and mobilize your business, Forms On Fire is the best answer I have found. I look forward to further work with them.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more