Formstack Reviews

Formstack Reviews

Formstack

The Smart Way to Collect and Manage Data

4.4/5 (10 reviews)
5,439     5,256

Josh Testin

Couldn't be happier.

01/02/2017

I've used Formastack for a few months and like it so far. Forms are easy to create and professional looking.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karen Schlabach

Formstack has freed my time up for other projects!

14/12/2016

I love Formstack. We went from an entirely paper-based registration system to using Formstack and now I only get 1 or 2 paper registrations a year (instead of 500+). It was intuitive and easy to set-up. So far, there have been options for everything I want to do. Plus, I can then keep digital records of my registrations instead of having files, and files, and files of paper. I particularly love the "emails and notifications" feature that allows me to set-up automatic notifications to each of my 45 parishes whenever someone registers, plus automatically send a detailed registration confirmation, another time saver for me! I've also used the Google-docs sync feature to communicate registrations to other people I work with across the state. I can set it up to share only what they need and keep other information private. I use the download to Excel and download to PDF functions to save data and manipulate data as needed. I loved using Formstack so much, I converted everyone in my office to it as well, and now we offer online registration for everything. Hello 21st Century!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Horwitz

Good starting form management

09/12/2016

Been using Formstack for several years now and I'm overall satisfied with the product. However, I don't expect too much from it in terms of logic trees and easy formatting. It's there, but you don't have much. It does have connectors which are easy to set up so syncing results with salesforce was very easy. If budget is an issue for you or you just need something simple, definitely go with this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Randall Curtis

Best and Easiest to use Form and registration service that I have ever used

08/12/2016

I have used Formstack since the have begun and really have seen them go from a great product to and even greater product through the years. I always explain it to say it is like Google Docs on Steroids. User interface is great and the customer service has always been amazing. Rather than spending an hour googling some solution to a problem I am having with a form I can always contact them by email or phone and get a great response spoon. The integration with third party services are great as well as the custom notification emails sent to attendees of events based on how they fill out their form. I can't recommend them enough for people who are trying to do online registration with groups of people.

Pros

Ease of Use. Integrations of third party services, customer service

Cons

Really not much. Any time I have had a negative I have called and they have fixed or shown me what to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Harper

Great way to consolidate forms

02/12/2016

Formstack has been great to integrate all of our company's internal forms. We don't use it, customer -facing, though. I've been happy with it.

Pros

It is easy to use for the most part and the forms look nice. They are better than the cheaper-feeling system we used in the past.

Cons

I wish it was easier to link common fields between forms so that if I update a pick list in one place it updates in the others. What they have makes it easy to create new forms but I do have to go back and update them when things change.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Formstack

Worth it!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristen Hay

We use Formstack every day and we love it!

03/11/2016

I love how easy Formstack is to use. Building forms is a breeze , the support is great, and we love that it integrates seamlessly with Unbounce to give us quality, high converting lead pages. Formstack has helped us refine and define our lead capture process and following up with qualified prospects has become even easier. We use Formstack for all of our lead capture across our whole website. Since starting with Formstack over a year ago, we're seen an average lead conversion rate of around 30% -- and these aren't just any leads, these are warm, marketing qualified leads.

Cons

We're happy with Formstack's functionality, however we're not a big fan of their updated Dashboard in the platform. We used to see a screenshot of big picture stats and our average conversion rate. Now we see a listing with each of our forms, but we don't feel like we're getting the value we used to get through this update.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Formstack

If you're considering Formstack, I would recommend signing on for a free trial first so you can play around in it and see how easy it is to create forms and how your team could use the product most effectively. Feel free to make your own form templates with your brand's colors to really visualize how the forms could look and function.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adam Laughlin

Verified Reviewer

Fast creation/re-use. Very flexible.

24/04/2014

Adding a list of items is as simple as copy/pasting the list in Lists are separate from forms, so once you enter a list (e.g., countries, counties, cities), you can re-use that list across forms. Also allows a ton of style customization (though perhaps more comfortable for the technically inclined Also allows form data submission to multiple places. Slightly more difficult to use than wufoo, but faster once you get the hang of it. Also a full unlimited free trial. One star off for usability and some issues with saving/editing themes/forms when multiple formstack tabs are open in browser.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Kris

Verified Reviewer

04/06/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
HappyFeet Legends Omaha

Verified Reviewer

15/02/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
David Conway

Verified Reviewer

20/01/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more