This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

eMaint CMMS

Computerized Maintenance Management Software by Fluke

visit website

eMaint CMMS Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Not only has this program fulfilled both of those categories, it has opened up our vision to other ways to improve our plants growth and communication.

BS

Brian S.

We loved having a dedicated implementation specialist who tracked our progress and made suitable suggestions to fit our business style.

jC

julie C.

Customer Support is Outstanding. They truly work to satisfy the customer to the best of their abilities and recommend work around where needed.

EK

Edward K.

Cons

The other function I wished eMAINT had would be a way to record multiple readings for performing calibrations that would show percent of error with an automatic pass/fail.

RV

Robert V.

There are some features that are difficult to use without training which is offered by Fluke.

KW

Kayla W.

One more week, more wasted time and we were again told they could not deliver on what they had promised.

KC

Kevin C.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

128

92

10

3

4

93%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


237 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

eMaint out of the box

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are very excited to roll out a CMMS that is more user friendly than most accounting based systems that lack the features and functionality for capture Maintenance KPI's.

Pros

eMaint is highly configurable to your Maintenance process workflow. The relationship with Fluke is a win for implementing Fluke device monitoring, aka, PdM.

Cons

Out of the box, fundamental operation is not there. There are quirks and features that need to be turned on to operate. This obstacles must trip you up in your rollout in order to be "fixed". Need a team dedicated to driving an out-of-the-box solution so that Users can hit the ground running.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Asset Managment

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use emaint on a daily bases and have moved most of our planning over to it. It has its short comings but it is a nice tool.

Pros

Emaint turned out to be very easy to get started. Made a few excel lists with all our assets, people and emails and we were off and running. It would be nice if parts tracking was as easy.

Cons

Inventory tracking is not as easy and purchase requisitions requires multiple advance degrees.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Deerfield Township, Ohio

Reviewed a year ago

We really enjoy the software now that we have all of the "development" bugs worked out of it. We look forward to running our first annual reports in a few months.

Pros

Perhaps the most valuable aspect of eMaint software is that we are able to track multiple assets in a single program. This includes fleet, equipment, and facilities. We have been able to track projects as well as track inventories in a easy to use platform which is ideal when dealing with other departments within our township.

Cons

It takes a while to lean the software but the eMaint staff and eMaint University were great to get the admins up and running. We also had the opportunity to attend a Boot Camp in Florida which really brought everything together.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

so customizable it doesn't work

Reviewed 6 months ago

poor, no one takes the time to help you.

Pros

not much it has been dismal and expensive to set up

Cons

They claim easy of use and we paid for set up services....the reports don't work any time you contact support you get read this article then come back. It should be let us walk you through how to set it up.

Vendor response

Thank you for providing feedback and I'm very sorry to hear that your experience hasn't been what you expected. Our goal is to provide the best customer service possible and ensure that your team is set up for success. I have reached out to you through email and will make sure we address all questions or issues to get your account back on track. Thank you again for your honest feedback. I'm confident we can make the necessary adjustments to ensure your success with eMaint. Mark Roland eMaint Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Maintenance and Equipment Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Is an easy software to understand. Basically, It helps the Company to centralize all the information of the main assets, contacts, inventory items and register the maintenance based on Work Orders. Helps to plan the Preventive Maintenance, File documents of the assets as Catalog, Manuals,Drawings, and paperwork associated to each one. The report system helps to get the information when desired and is reasonable customized.

Pros

Asset registration and Maintenance record

Cons

The purchases orders and their accountability process on finance books is very limited, another system for financial purposes is needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PREVENTATIVE MAINTENANCE

Reviewed 2 years ago

all our site maintenance is covered within eMaint, including breakdowns this previously was facilitated via multiple spread sheets. clarity of parts and options to attach information and pictures

Pros

Ease of use Functionality easy to move around the system

Cons

multiple assets on site which could be covered by one PM instead of raising multiple PM ie: we have 9 Compressors on site which are all serviced in the same schedule each month and we have to produce 9 work orders. Accounting/purchasing can be cumbersome and restrictive only 1 currency option

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Maintenance Planning and Budget

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the PM Scheduler and the Work Order System design. I can pretty much schedule a whole year of maintenance in advance to budget our year in maintenance. The work order system is real friendly to use and after a little training, I think everybody can use it.

Cons

I'm sure its possible, but i would still like for it to integrate with our purchase system that our company already has. It would make inventory count a lot more accurate rather than have to receive everything in two systems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Incredibly Flexible CMMS Provider!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have implemented eMaint for fleet maintenance and then expanded the setup to include some compliance and purchasing options. While the base design is geared towards building and facility maintenance, it was very flexible, so adapting forms, adding tables, and building new data relationships was very quick. We also utilize some of their automation functions, such as workflows, triggered emails, and API calls to access/update data. The customer service team is absolutely awesome - whether by phone or by chat, they are very knowledgeable and nearly always able to correct the issue within minutes. Any escalation comes with constant communication and indepth calls to make sure the problem is fixed the first time. We really could not be happier with this solution!

Pros

Flexible solution, Great Customer Service, SaaS solution (web-based)

Cons

Limited Mobile Functionality - the newer interface is great for desktop or large tablet setups, but it does not render well on smaller or older tablet devices. The mobile-only interface lacks full site features that we rely on. Not a deal-breaker, but needs improvement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love this program

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience has been good and every time we ask for a new feature for the program, we feel that e Maint personnel considered our solicitude and are included in the updates.

Pros

What I like the most about this software is that it is so configurable that in the implementation you end up having a custom made program that fits just right for your organization.

Cons

What I like least about this software is the mobile application. I'm looking forward to the new updates to see if the mobile application improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great team, behind a great product!

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive, particulalry the support team. They are always responsive and helpful. A credit to the business

Pros

It is simple to use and understand. it is configurable and the team support you if the default configuration needs to be changed to meet your requirements. Bulk changes using the user interface is a bonus, rather than having to change the database table. It works, it is dependable

Cons

Some of the reports can be tricky to work out, if you have an understanding of databases and relationships/joins it helps. If not, the team will support you in designing a report that meets your requirements

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EMAINT REVIEW

Reviewed 3 years ago

The benefits are that it is easier to look up the maintenance on the machinery. Able to track and graph the work a little better.

Pros

It seemed a lot easier than the last software we had. Also like the reports and that they can be graphed easily.

Cons

I believe the thing I like the least is the amount of characters for part numbers and asset numbers. some manufacturers have very long part numbers and many are very similar. That makes it a little difficult to put into EMAINT.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

eMaintenance has helped our facility, but can use some improvements.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have moved all of our functions from separate spread sheets and databases to using eMaint X3 for a majority of our processes. This includes inventory, purchasing and maintenance. However, when we attempted to use the requisition system, there were quite a few road blocks. So many in fact we decided to go in a different direction. The system as a whole is great, but can be cumbersome for what should be simple operations. We are going into our 4th year of using eMaintenance, and hope that as new changes are made to the system, we can use all of the tools the system has to offer to help our productivity.

Pros

Availability of reports is helpful. The dashboard is great for monitoring a wide variety of functions. Can use the system for a variety of different functions across multiple departments.

Cons

No wizard for creating simple reports. The requisition and stock order functions could use some work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Emaint

Reviewed 3 years ago

We currently manage our manufacturing equipment and use Emaint to schedule preventative maintenance tasks and to log repairs to equipment. Overall it is a good system to use and maintain.

Pros

Quite easy to customize without the need for consultants

Cons

navigation is not always the best and to enter multiple items is not always easy. Initial setup took some time but this was mainly due to the manual inputting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful

Reviewed 3 years ago

We enjoy emaint because it gets us more organized and automatically creates work orders for PM's and other scheduled activities.

Pros

I like the interface because it looks organized and is always responding quickly.

Cons

I don't like that when you click on the tabs on the left you have to close out the screen you were in to get into a different one. for example if I'm on an asset and I want to go into a different asset I have to close out the one I'm in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eMaint CMMS - Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

eMaint created effort less PM maintenance and made it paperless. All activities monitored and flagged no missed inspections and 100% audit compliance. Working on condition monitoring with Fluke vibration sensors that are excellent addition to our CMMS. Workload is captured/measured and adds value to our technicians performance and enables them to further develop and realise were we are falling behind. Senior Managers are impressed to have data presented to them and available when needed.

Pros

Ease of use, simple data importing strategy using excel, navigation, dashboards

Cons

You need to double-click on side tabs bar (ex. Dashboard, Assets) to select the items it's really annoying should be one click and to display my data list. It's good to have right click option on column to add new field (asset info, description or etc.) and drag columns to put them in preferred order instead arranging them in the window menu.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable CMM tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

With the help of eMaint, our company is able to provide best of CMM support to critical facility operations in our customers data centers and this has resulted in sustained growth in our Data Center Life cycle business and retention of customers for a very long time.

Pros

Simplicity, easy to understand and great after sales support by eMaint.

Cons

Actually, the software is quite flexible and easily customize-able. So there was nothing lacking as such.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A solid platform.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Definitely made vast improvements in communicating and scheduling downtime and repairs.

Pros

I like that the design is not at all dissimilar to an online college course. Areas are clear and definitive making it easier to find the features you are seeking.

Cons

Mistakes are not at all times easily corrected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Semiconductor Industry Review for eMaint

Reviewed 2 years ago

Tracking assets and maintenance history. Displaying the active work orders to to maintenance and management. Compiling data for Uptime, Downtime, Qual Time eMaint makes us more organized and efficient eMaint gives us a path to continuously improve our operations.

Pros

Able to work with eMaint team to make custom UI, UDF, and Workflows

Cons

The universal Requester Account does not have the ability to display the Dashboard or Asset Map

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

eMaint Software Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

I have enjoyed working with the eMaint team. I have experienced 2 deployments with the eMaint team. The team I worked with for this roll out at Ulbrich was outstanding.

Pros

The amount of data we can get out of it and being able to configure what data I can report

Cons

When selecting a report in Excel, the columns and rows need to be formatted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Uses of Emaint

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall this system is really good for what my company needs it for.

Pros

We use emaint to keep record of our equipment Also use to store other things beside maintenance We store our tractors and drivers information in this system

Cons

The only thing that can seem confusing is the reporting with this system. If you do not know how to work it, it can take a lot of time and training to get this down.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful and Easy to Use for tracking maintenance needs and more

Reviewed a year ago

I have enjoyed learning and using this software to maintain our PM schedule and inventory. The customer service has been excellent and very fast. Any problem/question I toss out gets taken care of quickly with solid follow up.

Pros

I really like the ability to query any table as well as joining tables to really dig into the raw data. It is nice to be able to save custom views/queries for quick selection. Having multiple options for scheduling periodic maintenance (calendar vs. meter reading, static vs. shadow, etc...) makes this software very flexible.

Cons

Making edits or changes to existing forms can be cumbersome and definitely requires a level of comprehension "slightly above your average user".

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Jose munguia

Reviewed 10 months ago

Buena, solo mejoraria algunos aspectos

Pros

Puedes realizar programaciones y proyecciones con una sola programación

Cons

Configurar y agrupar las actividades no es algo sencillo de realizar

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Emain Review - Year Experience

Reviewed a year ago

Emaint solves our budget,. easy to track inventory use changes and identify the problem which helps to solve the issue. like at some point a part gets used more than usual,. because all work orders are properly created, and all parts properly charged out; we found out that production was throwing away parts into the trash while cleaning machines,. we solved it only by welding those in.

Pros

It is simple to monitor and manage inventory and the ability to adjust and implement new functions that would suet our company needs is the most of my interest in Emaint.

Cons

inability for an simply mass print labels which was available in the previous software we used. label report works fine but still if not an option for a day to day labeling.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to get started

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I started from new and was able to pick up very quickly on how to use the system. Easy to setup and train of new people

Cons

It was designed a while ago and delays were added. These delays should be able to be removed now but they are still present. 5 seconds does not seem like a long time but when you do it a lot it adds up

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

eMaint CMMS review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have started with the basic work control system for our facilities division and are looking to expand to include inventory, fiscal, construction and project management and real estate.

Pros

The system is user friendly, customer service is great to work with when changes are made, updating info, etc., the software can encompass all our needs and expand as we grow to incorporate future needs.

Cons

There were a few glitches with customer service needs as we were switching over from a previous system. These were pointed out and have been corrected.