App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Boomi Logo

Boomi

Cloud Integration Platform

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Boomi Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

274

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.73/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Overall, for the price, you get good ROI on your investments and it is a highly successful integration product. So I would recommend this.
Its pretty simple to use and development is made easy. It also has good online community guys out there are pretty helpful when in need.
It is a very easy to use product and I really like the monthly releases, great for a SAAS product.
In this software the only problem is that it is not compatible with excel, the rest are few things negative.
Monthly updates is a pain as most of the time there are issues with updates and also issues with extensions getting messed up.
Bit hard to use without much technical knowledge. Documentation can be little confusing.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


274 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kelly Michael S.

Marketing Manager

Construction, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Strong & Complex Integration Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Kelly: Hi, my name is Kelly. I am the director of digital transformation at Fiber Optic Center. I would...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Thomas K.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the Best iPaaS platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have worked on multiple integration tools - SAP PI, Websphere MQ, Informatica Cloud, Mulesoft, SAP CPI and I have felt that Boomi was the easiest and most intuitive to work with. I was able to implement complex orchestration scenarios very quickly compared to tools like SAP PI.

Pros

Very easy to learn for a relatively experienced integration developer. Best in the industry User Interface for an iPaaS. Great set of features that covers most of the Integration patterns. Good API Management features. Good licensing model.

Cons

No possibility to export and save a process.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stream integration solution

Reviewed a year ago

the interface is nice and I'm ordering again

Pros

the platform is easy to use and has many advantages for integration

Cons

bugs occur from time to time that the only problem

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I really hate using Boomi

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I really like signing out of Boomi, going home and drinking a few pints of drain cleaner; just takes the edge off.

Cons

It's like buying a very expensive sports car, opening the hood and finding a clapped-out Trabant engine.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Useful

Reviewed 5 years ago

I started my career with Boomi technology and I am very glad to be apart of this wonderful technology so far. I love to part of Boomi ever.

Pros

I love Boomi's Gentle learning curve;their most user friendly UI;most interactive community;very useful user guide and process library and LMS. I like the new features and functionalities they incorporate in every releases. Boomi is the best Integration and Cloud tool I have ever used.

Cons

Some things which needs their improvement like providing flexibility in running the same execution simultaneously with multiple extension values etc. But Very few cons. Their API Management should be improved.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Boomi Developer Ease

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of developing an integration. The product is self document there are a lot of options for connectors pre-built. There is a vast support network of resources help and training available to aid in understanding the development life cycle.

Cons

The product requires a lot of resources when running. Some development processes and methods are not as straight forward and take experience and trial and error to work around what should logically work 1 way but need to be handled in a less straight forward manner.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Boomi Ease of Use

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've been modernizing legacy business applications and integrations, moving from installed software to using Boomi's iPaaS.

Pros

Boomi is very easy to set up and get started. It's easy to teach new employees and have them up and creating value for the company quickly. It's an intuitive product and makes creating integrations easy.

Cons

It seems like we're always running out of connectors. It takes careful management to not run out in our Non-Production environments. There's also no easy way to view queue management.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dana F.

Biotechnology, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall positive.

Pros

Simple to use, quick to develop. I was able to develop a workable process in one day!

Cons

Auto-names objects which can lead to confusion over which is the correct version. Gives 4 levels of errors when setting up email notifications - but there still can be an error during a process execution which would NOT trigger the email, so the only way to discover this error is the go to the Execution console.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ronald v.

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dell Boomi

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great. As administrtor we have had a few great problems. These where sorted out with Boomi support fast. Also we got extra support from Boomi on questions that we had ojn running our own platform.

Pros

The software is easy to use. The low code approach is really low code. There fore it get's you uo and runnin in no time.

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to translate the user manual, to real practice.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Krishna C.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dell Boomi as Integration software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, for the price, you get good ROI on your investments and it is a highly successful integration product. So I would recommend this.

Pros

Boomi provides lot of out of the box connectors, comparable to its more popular competitor Mule. However, it is much cheaper and highly performant than Mule.

Cons

The only thing, I wish Boomi has worked more on is the cloud deployment and central maintenance of hybrid deployments.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joseph L.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Reliable

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using this product for years back when they were quest and will continue to use it. It's a solid investment.

Pros

Very versatile integrations with plenty of room for customization. We were able to automate many workloads that have been running for a couple years now.

Cons

Not quite turnkey. Take a lot studying and reference guides to stand up a working solution.

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Boomi is fantastic

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using Boomi and doing great. I like the way we can break down data into small units of work. It simplifies how to handle multi-conditional pathing and the unit of work level. Currently, I am working at SFCG, using various tools to build integrations into Oracle CX products. When we started kicking the tires on Boomi and in the training and development since that time, I've tried...

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Not sure

Ch
AvatarImg

Chris h.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Boomi as our IPAAS

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

can build integrations with no code at all. We were able to setup and deploy an integration from Salesforce to Netsuite in a week. The platform ease of use makes it easier to train new employees on the platform

Cons

Don't have any cons with boomi, the community is great and support is helpful

YK
AvatarImg

Yechiel K.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ETL Made Easy

Reviewed 7 years ago

I started working in Boomi with no prior IT experience. I walked into an already complex business model and some pretty complicated processes. I was able to quickly catch on and make myself an important piece to the 'Integration' team. My company has premier support and this team was very helpful at times when trying to build something difficult. Even as someone who is not familiar with coding...

Pros

Drag and drop canvas, easy to use.

Cons

Flexibility

VV
AvatarImg

Vivek V.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My Dell Boomi View

Reviewed 7 years ago

Overall experience is good but I still see a lots of improvement points for the development environment. Also memory and multi threading options appears a bit tricky with Dell Boomi. Checkpointing of the processing would add lots of value to the product in terms of recovering the the half way processed transactions.

Pros

Common development environment along with version control and revision history. Development environment on cloud can enable a developer to become productive from day one. Single place deployment and complete code life cycle management. Common Dashboard to monitor the integer landscape components. Automated housekeeping of logs and temporary files.

Cons

Memory management is a bit tricky, no option to allocate memory to specific integration processes. Multi threading not very efficient and controllable. Configuration Parameter management through process extentions is a bit complex and confusing. Dependency on internet for development activity. In case of any network issue developer cannot continue with the development.

Cv
AvatarImg

Christiaan v.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and reliable tool for all your integration needs

Reviewed 7 years ago

The software enabled me to create many integrations in just a few weeks instead of months. You don't have to write any code which speeds up the developing, testing and deploying of your integrations.

Pros

Dell Boomi provides many features to support integration development. It's easy to transfer data from one system to another with the use of default connectors and simple mappings. Boomi also provides your with the tools for more complex integrations. For example you can use business rules and decision shapes to validate your data and transfer it to different endpoints. Error handling and monitoring is also really thought trough.

Cons

The performance on the Boomi Cloud is not optimal. However, you can active an Atom Worker by contacting your Boomi rep to speed things up a bit. I only heard about this after a while and I wonder why the performance is not enabled by default.

MF
AvatarImg

Maizy F.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

"THE" Tool for ETL

Reviewed 3 years ago

This tool has made it very easy to do ETL on a professional level. Definitely recommend if you're looking for an ETL tool.

Pros

Dell Boomi is a popular and solid software for ETL, and is what my company uses it for. We share files with our sister business, and with this tool, can program the complete flow of extracting, transforming, and loading. I love most the builder portion, which allows us to create a workflow, determining the complete process. It's very graphical and easy to use, once you know the basics.

Cons

One qualm I have, is that there's been a time over the last year, where the vendor has made an update to the software that broke a flow. This change wasn't communicated, so we couldn't prepare for it. We contacted them for support, and they helped us get it resolved.

GG
AvatarImg

Geoff G.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Used Boomi to connect our Newer versions of software to older Cloud legacy systems.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Was able to use the API connections with Boomi to integrate requests from acquired newer customer facing software to our existing legacy cloud systems to be able to handle the offerings without creating a new backend. This worked. It didn't always work great and it took some setting up, but once it was working it generally stayed working.

Cons

Huge learning curve. You will need to leverage Dell's partner offerings and train up Boomi experts within your organization through Dell Boomi classes. Reading through and interrupting the Logs is speciality all its own aside from the knowledge needed to setup the interfaces in the first place. If it breaks, you will likely need help in fixing it.

TC
AvatarImg

Thomas C.

Import and Export, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Essential tool for delivering for our customers

Reviewed 8 years ago

Boomi is an essential product for our company that is needed in order to deliver for our customers in a timely fashion. I know that when I need Boomi it is up running and will reliably processes time and time again. We are able to make updates on the fly without disruptions which is critical in the heat of the moment.

Pros

The system is very reliable as I can run processes through it routinely without having to be concerned about uptime. Once configured it works every time. It is great being able to plug in Boomi to some of our other automated systems and having feedback as to what happened with the file. Our teams are able to easily update existing processes without disruptions.

Cons

It can be time consuming to setup when creating a new complex process.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best solution to deploy changes automatically.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Various type of Integration activities like Monitoring and deployments.

Pros

Dell Bhoomi provides automatic support to deploy all the latest changes on a branch. It automatically checks for the latest changes checked in and then deploy automatically. It also provides automatic testing of various code modules. Monitoring and Event tracking also are the useful features.

Cons

Dell Bhoomi is costly to use as various packages have different features. Advance features fall into the costly one.

RI
AvatarImg

Ramish I.

Broadcast Media, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Boomi is a powerful automation tool which allows non technical individuals to do complicated process

Reviewed 7 years ago

- Being able to design,develop, implement and execute processes in a short timespan - Rolling back production processes with bugs is quick and efficient - Version control - Complex architecture can be done in a simple manner (maps, business rules, decision shapes etc.)

Pros

Pros of Boomi - - Easy to use interface - Fast and reliable support guide and helpdesk operatives - Powerful tool for non technical background individuals - Deployment of dev process and roll back is very efficient and easy to do

Cons

Cons of Boomi - Load can be an issue when transaction count exceeds a certain limit - Reporting has to be compromised when dealing with load (turning low latency mode on but sacrificing process reporting) - Moving to multiple molecules requires a separate license purchase. Existing package only allows a certain threshold

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Key to integrate our customers, but sometimes challenging doing things correctly

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, the experience has been positive for us as a Partner and our customers. The biggest area of improvement is within monitoring as we expect the product to have those capabilities baked in and not us having to develop our own monitoring.

Pros

Dell is great for connecting disparate systems and helping us streamline our go-lives.

Cons

The biggest complaint with Boomi is the lack of built in monitoring and the level of knowledge within Support when calling in. Most of the time when relying on Support I have combed through the kbases, documentation and community forums. It can be frustrating getting kbases I already tried back from support.

CB
AvatarImg

Chris B.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dell Boomi solved a specific problem for us, and solved it well

Reviewed 7 years ago

We use Dell Boomi as an integration tier between a cloud-based POS and half a dozen on-premise systems. We evaluated a few systems before deciding on Boomi, and we couldn't be happier about our choice. The product is consistent, intuitive, and has provided everything we need. The interface provides all the features that users "just want", that may not be functionally critical but that makes the...

Pros

Versatile, intuitive, and allows for fast build-out of processes.

Cons

Finding information while troubleshooting can be a challenge. Not be able to "step through" a process in real time presents some challenges as well, though minor.

DJ
AvatarImg

Dilin J.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cost effective Cloud Integration Platform

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy to build drag and Drop Intuitive GUI Great Customer Support Lot of built in SaaS/Cloud connectors Easy set up of run time environments

Cons

Missing storage option in Cloud Atoms No build in connector for RabbitMQ or AMQP based protocol Some business requirements/logic take lot of mapping efforts Need allow accessing back end logs from Boomi Cloud

DY
AvatarImg

Deepika Y.

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Basic Concerns of Dell Boomi

Reviewed 5 years ago

All the master data movement between the data based and the end application teams . Web services designing is simple and easy

Pros

The functionality provided by Boomi to integrate the systems by having a centralized repository of all integration components in atmosphere.

Cons

The licences part is something which the team should act upon .

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick development of new integrations

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are building integrations between applications to applications and extracting data from applications to end users much quicker than before.

Pros

This platform enables us to develop and create integrations within a short period of time which is opposite of previous integration platforms or models with many lines of code.

Cons

The platform is missing some component consistency across the platform. I think this could be easily solved and would rid of much frustration from a UX standpoint.