Boomi Reviews

Review Summary

Pros

Overall I found this solution is good. If you running a small business or medium business or you have big enterprise this solution help each and every business as per their need.

Mohit K.

Overall, for the price, you get good ROI on your investments and it is a highly successful integration product. So I would recommend this.

Krishna C.

It is very user friendly and easy to use. Compatibility with other apps is really very good.

dishant s.

Cons

The biggest complaint with Boomi is the lack of built in monitoring and the level of knowledge within Support when calling in.

Anonymous Reviewer

When the file system connectivity lost, the molecule shows up and running on the website but have to restart the molecule for the integrations to work properly.

Sateesh P.

Minor performance issues with large volumes of data. There are also instances where some component windows do not work as expected or have a poor usability due to limited visibility.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

133

119

9

2

2

95%
positive reviews
99%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


265 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dell Boomi for your systems integration needs

Reviewed a year ago

We have complex requirements to integrate with a various cloud and on premise applications, related to the semiconductor manufacturing business of our company. Also, b2b integration with 30+ suppliers is needed. Though I was skeptical initially that Boomi can cover our needs, after joining their first Boomi World in 2017 and talking to Boomi specialists and with their customers, I was convinced we are on the right track. Now, few years later I can say Boomi was a good choice.

Pros

By definition, Boomi is built for systems integration. What this means is that you get a long list of out of the box integration connectors (90+). We have used Boomi to seamlessly integrate our NetSuite ERP with: - cloud applications: Namely, OpenAIR, Box - on premise applications: Secure FTP, custom API for Oracle Agile PLM and custom apps It has covered most of our integration needs with a relatively small to medium effort.

Cons

Also by definition, Boomi is built with the idea that not only technical people can do these integrations. This is one reason that higher management of a company can be "pursued" to purchase it. However, in reality non-technical people can only achieve very simple integrations with the drag&drop features of the platform. More technical knowledge is needed because most of the times the requirements are more complex and require custom scripting/mapping between data formats.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NetSuite to Salesforce Integration

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

the ability to fully customize the ETL process between our core business Systems

Cons

The system is very well put together, but it is still a little heavy to use without the proper technical background

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fast to build Can be difficult to fix

Reviewed a year ago

A host of apps integrated

Pros

Speed of development and range of connectors

Cons

Frequent need to restart atoms. Crashes often.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Boomi Product Review

Reviewed a year ago

I would say it has been overall very positive. When I have a problem I know I can reach SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN and he gets back to me so quickly and resolves problems quickly as well. Resolutions are always solid recommendations, never a hack or a let me figure it out scenario.

Pros

Ease of use and company's commitment to the platform and its customers. Monthly updates fix and address problems we are facing and it feels really good to see all the successful customers at BOomi world.

Cons

Flow is my primary con, only because we knew the Flow to Boomi Integrate Integration would be necessary but it seems like it may be difficult tech for the citizen Integrators.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Boomi

Reviewed a year ago

7/10

Pros

UI and customer support quick responses also the community

Cons

very thin. not enough complex functionality natively resulting in complex groovy builds which leads to slow run time if volume is large

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Getting Started and a great start

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it is a good start as we are learning to use it with our team internally

Pros

I liked how we could quickly build integrations without needing to stand up a new environment each time

Cons

The reporting leaves a lot to be desired. For me it takes so long to find issues when troubleshooting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Impressive Integration Platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

As someone who is new to integration, I was impressed by how easy it was to learn how to develop integrations on the Boomi Platform. The learning managment system and support/user guides were essential in jumpstarting my company's integration development.

Cons

It is easy-to-use software. I would like to see improvements to Boomi Suggest, but I know it will be better over time due to the machine learning algorithms.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to adopt and role out integration strategy platform

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive experience working with this product and the support from Boomi has been outstanding

Pros

This platform was very easy to learn and roll out. How to stand up the infrastructure was understanding the requirements was well documented.

Cons

The lack of ability to lock down file structures

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Boomi Product Review

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

Ease of use and easy to develop and manage

Cons

Atom Queue is not a good enterprise Queue solution

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the Best iPaaS platform

Reviewed 4 months ago

I have worked on multiple integration tools - SAP PI, Websphere MQ, Informatica Cloud, Mulesoft, SAP CPI and I have felt that Boomi was the easiest and most intuitive to work with. I was able to implement complex orchestration scenarios very quickly compared to tools like SAP PI.

Pros

Very easy to learn for a relatively experienced integration developer. Best in the industry User Interface for an iPaaS. Great set of features that covers most of the Integration patterns. Good API Management features. Good licensing model.

Cons

No possibility to export and save a process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Boomi - achieve peace-of-mind

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've used Dell Boomi to support Re-pricing and Order management integration over the past several years. Our processes submit approx. 1-2 million API calls a day to our ERP and marketplace channel management platforms. The most important thing I can say about Boomi is the peace of mind it brings...Once you get a process built and tested...it's just works! I worry about all of our other platforms...

Pros

Development environment.

Cons

Cost

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Better Way to Work

Reviewed 4 years ago

Boomi is a point-and-click tool that has many features across a broad functional spectrum (e.g. Enterprise Service Bus, Web Service Gateway, Managed File Transfer, Messaging). You use a drag-and-drop interface to create processes, with no coding required (though you CAN use Groovy or JavaScript when needed). What can you do with it? You can: create and consume web services; perform database...

Pros

Ease of use, simplicity of the programming paradigm, and the vast capabilities of the product.

Cons

It doesn't implement everything in a given spec (e.g. I can't access the full request/response for a web service call; I can't use all features of standard functionality like SMB; etc.) The tool needs to mature a bit more so that it can be leveraged more in a variety of enterprises.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My Dell Boomi View

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall experience is good but I still see a lots of improvement points for the development environment. Also memory and multi threading options appears a bit tricky with Dell Boomi. Checkpointing of the processing would add lots of value to the product in terms of recovering the the half way processed transactions.

Pros

Common development environment along with version control and revision history. Development environment on cloud can enable a developer to become productive from day one. Single place deployment and complete code life cycle management. Common Dashboard to monitor the integer landscape components. Automated housekeeping of logs and temporary files.

Cons

Memory management is a bit tricky, no option to allocate memory to specific integration processes. Multi threading not very efficient and controllable. Configuration Parameter management through process extentions is a bit complex and confusing. Dependency on internet for development activity. In case of any network issue developer cannot continue with the development.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Boomi is fantastic

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using Boomi and doing great. I like the way we can break down data into small units of work. It simplifies how to handle multi-conditional pathing and the unit of work level. Currently, I am working at SFCG, using various tools to build integrations into Oracle CX products. When we started kicking the tires on Boomi and in the training and development since that time, I've tried...

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Not sure

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Integration tool with GUI interface is OK for Salesforce-to-SQL integration

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are using Boomi in an on-premise installation to integrate other software. It is adequate. The drag-and-drop interface web-based interface is easy-to-learn and generally responsive. Monitoring and scheduling are fine, though error-reporting is via system-generated emails that must be reviewed manually or via email rules (you need to buy an additional "Connector" from Boomi to send your own emails)....

Pros

Ease of use; web access

Cons

Slow with large numbers of records to transfer; little access to underlying Salesforce SOQL and SQL

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Boomi is great for simple integrations, would like to see better organization/reporting

Reviewed a year ago

We have successfully tied together several financial platforms with Boomi as well as leveraged it for our master data management of customers. It has shown great promise in early applications and sparked ideas for many more integrations.

Pros

Boomi makes basic integrations extremely simple, non-technical staff are able to view and understand the integrations. There is a lot of power in the platform for complex integrations with the ability to expand using java. Ability to submit test cases is great and lowers the QA load for monthly releases.

Cons

Process reporting has a lot of information but it isnt always easy to view. When managing errors on a mobile device we must request the desktop version to even view the error specifics. Reporting on overall usage of the platform can be a challenge currently, technology is a data driven world and I would like to have more robust reporting to view runs/errors/platform stats/ and deployed processes all in one place.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Boomi as our IPAAS

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

can build integrations with no code at all. We were able to setup and deploy an integration from Salesforce to Netsuite in a week. The platform ease of use makes it easier to train new employees on the platform

Cons

Don't have any cons with boomi, the community is great and support is helpful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Steep learning curve, great community and amazing performance

Reviewed 4 years ago

Having experience with different integration platforms got me up and running in Boomi relatively quickly. However, due to the differences, the learning curve was rather steep still. There are a number of non-intuitive features, that require advanced knowledge of the platform to get right. Fortunately, there is a very active and very knowledgeable community of other Boomi users, always willing to...

Pros

Performance; the community; the smooth, all features included development platform.

Cons

A number of features take quite a lot of time to develop in the platform. The lack of XPath search and map functionality is tough to handle. Web service integrations (the core business of my company) feel rough and rudimentary, a lot of work still needs to be done on this field

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Forget about code

Reviewed a year ago

If you lack of developers, is a good choice. You can train someone in no time so is able to create process for the company. For too complex process, it can be a challenge maintaining them. Is expensive...a lot, just recommended for big companies.

Pros

There is no need of an advance developer to make simple but long process. Connect to different APIs protocols like HTTP, Odata, SFapi, etc. Connect to smtp or sftp/ftp servers and other external services. You can connect to almost anything and just moving the mouse.

Cons

You cannot code, and sometimes that is bad... if you have performance issues you don't have to many options. You don't have code to refactor. The version control it's far from git or similar. I't very expensive, if you have developers, an app that make all that is way more cheaper that maintain a Boomi atom. It's very annoying not having a way to audit the connections, sometime the connectors fail and you don't have a good log to see what happen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Very Good integration tool but need some improvements on specific area

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have very good experience of this tool on Application and Data Integration side. I love the way Boomi release and roll out the connectors and patch versions in all environments. However, I see some improvement needed on Application integration side related to Atom Queuing full compliant with JMS spec 2.0 version and also, some improvement needed on the Administration side for example there is no start/stop functionality on deployed process. Monitoring and management of Boomi process like if source or target system is down then automatically stop the bommi process and start it up automatically when target systems comes online.

Pros

Easy to Use In built Connectors

Cons

1) Date Function support is limited. 2) Lacks Dynamic process generation support - cannot read a database, obtain a result and then launch 1-N processes based on the results on a query. This forces us to fallback to DB Stored procedures for dynamic processing. 3) No field-level encryption option. 4) Improve dynamic handling of values on processes (e.g. Retry configuration) and Connection (e.g Timeout) 5) Have capability to integrate with Source Code Management tool 6) Ability to run a process with "Listener" starter in Test Mode 7) Email Alert generate if the deployed service or Listner is down. 8) JMS Message Selector usage in Atom Queue. 9) Ability to receive email alert by process

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

#1 Leader in iPaas Integration

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have used Dell BOOMI in various enterprise level integration over the cloud. Across the different technologies that are available, this is the best one which was proved. I worked in providing solutions to different to different clients and clients are very much happy with the continuous integration. Support was all time helpful and one must not forget community as well. I'm sure that BOOMI...

Pros

Seamless Integration, Support, Help Documentation, Community, Robust Runtime, Flexible orchestration style of development.

Cons

Minor bugs are taken care in each and every month release maintenance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ETL Made Easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

I started working in Boomi with no prior IT experience. I walked into an already complex business model and some pretty complicated processes. I was able to quickly catch on and make myself an important piece to the 'Integration' team. My company has premier support and this team was very helpful at times when trying to build something difficult. Even as someone who is not familiar with coding...

Pros

Drag and drop canvas, easy to use.

Cons

Flexibility

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Integrating System and Data to Help Save Wetlands

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I would say that my experience with Dell Boomi has been very positive. The sales and support team have always been prompt and friendly without the pressure. We're currently in transition from a monolithic on premise custom build system to a more off the shelf and distributed architecture and Boomi has been essential to this process from day one. In the near future I believe we will be added Master Data Hub and API Managment services to our account and will be interested in getting a better understanding of Flow.

Pros

The recent change that I like the best is the redesign of the Groovy/Javascript IDE shapes. Prior to the redesign the old text box was a major pain point, but the redesign removed that altogether.

Cons

Sometimes having to set authentication/directory information in a properties shape prior to the non-starting connector shape can be obtuse and with simpler integrations can add unneeded complexity. Perhaps if there was a way of setting the properties in the the connector shape, but allow them to be overridden by a properties shape earlier in the process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best & the bad

Reviewed 4 years ago

The Best: 1.- Easy of use, make my developing job easy, focus on the need of my client. 2.- GUI comfortable, better month by month with the updates. 3.- Lots of connectors, lots of icon options to solve the need. The bad: 1.- Tracking log of process execution of many days before (10 days) is impossible. 2.- Debugging is a pain, cause does not have functionality about the debugging groovy. Thanks to all the team!!!!! César.

Pros

1.- Easy of use, make my developing job easy, focus on the need of my client. 2.- GUI confortable, better month by month with the udates. 3.- Lots of connectors, lots of icon options to solve the need.

Cons

1.- Traking log of process execution of many days before (10 dyas) is imposible. 2.- Debuggin is a pain, cause does not have functionality about the debuging groovy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and reliable tool for all your integration needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

The software enabled me to create many integrations in just a few weeks instead of months. You don't have to write any code which speeds up the developing, testing and deploying of your integrations.

Pros

Dell Boomi provides many features to support integration development. It's easy to transfer data from one system to another with the use of default connectors and simple mappings. Boomi also provides your with the tools for more complex integrations. For example you can use business rules and decision shapes to validate your data and transfer it to different endpoints. Error handling and monitoring is also really thought trough.

Cons

The performance on the Boomi Cloud is not optimal. However, you can active an Atom Worker by contacting your Boomi rep to speed things up a bit. I only heard about this after a while and I wonder why the performance is not enabled by default.

page 1 of 11