This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SIGNL4 Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Finally, an emergency alert app that gives persistent notifications, and can work with iOS to even alert you when you have Do Not Disturb enabled.

FP

Fr. Paul G.

We are in the active in the wide area of security solutions and SIGNL4 is the perfect extension for our applications.

Gv

Georg v.

The solution is very easy to implement and use. Suggestions for improvement are implemented quickly.

FS

Frank S.

Cons

On a side note, app has a WAF score of -1, forgot to warn her before the first alarm came in the middle of the night.

JL

Jens L.

We wanted to replace the alarm with our old city call devices. This was no longer up-to-date and the reliability was not always given.

FS

Frank S.

Get alerts when issues arise, not when people gets frustrated and call you.

JL

Jens L.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

10

1

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Signalling for small company with IT services & operations

Reviewed a year ago

It is easy to use and never have any disadvantages or service issues during the whole lifetime

Pros

It was easy to install the software with icinga/nagios and took only 2 hours. Flexibility of service configuration and ease of use API for custom scripts.

Cons

Sometimes it signales to fast if we forgot to disable the monitoring for maintenance ;-)

Vendor response

Thank you for your great review :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SIGNL4: Highly recommended!

Reviewed 9 months ago

We are in the active in the wide area of security solutions and SIGNL4 is the perfect extension for our applications!

Pros

Very well designed and very reliable. Very flexible. A very wide range of integrations and implementations are possible. Excellent Ui and UX. Excellent support!

Cons

We could not identify any cons and neither experienced any problems.

Vendor response

Thanks, Georg, for this wonderful review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Signl4

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to use and does what it needs to do.

Pros

Was the only app available that worked well with IPhone. All other apps were designed for Microsoft products

Cons

At first you had to confirm and resolve each alarm one by one. That has been changed, works great now.

Vendor response

We are incredibly happy to keep you happy using SIGNL4 :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top Produkt

Reviewed 4 months ago

Tolles Produkt mit einfachen Lizenzierungsmodell.

Pros

Top Produkt für 24x7 Alarmierung, ist sehr einfach zu Konfigurieren und funktioniert zuverlässig!

Cons

bisher keine negativen Erfahrungen mit dem Produkt. Wenn zentrale Steuerung der Benutzer Einstellungen möglich wäre dann wäre das Perfekt :-)

Vendor response

Thank you for this wonderful review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The App we've been searching for!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using for emergency calls in a church. Team members love it. I love it.

Pros

I have been looking for an app like this for over 2 years! Finally, an emergency alert app that gives persistent notifications, and can work with iOS to even alert you when you have Do Not Disturb enabled. Since this app allows a variety of choices for the persistent alert, including a phone call from a consistent phone number, I can set the SIGNL4 phone number as a favorite in my contacts, and then...

Cons

Have not found anything yet that we do not like... Seems like they've thought of everything.

Vendor response

We love your review! Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absolutely reliable!

Reviewed a year ago

We wanted to replace the alarm with our old city call devices. This was no longer up-to-date and the reliability was not always given. With Signl4 we no longer have to hand over hotline cell phones and city call devices. The active hotliner is automatically put into service. The planning of the hotliner has become much easier. Thanks to the hotline overview, it is also more manageable.

Pros

The high reliability of the software is unique! We searched for a comparable solution for a long time! The solution is very easy to implement and use! Suggestions for improvement are implemented quickly!

Cons

I think everything ist perfect for us! On this time i would not change something!

Vendor response

Wonderful, we are delighted to see you this happy with SIGNL4 :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, with even better people behind it

Reviewed a year ago

We have worked with the people behind SIGNL4 for years, using Derdack Enterprise Alert before. We always have a good dialogue with them, and they really listen to our needs. They respond quickly if we see some issues, and fix them right away.

Pros

It's a cloud service, with no need for servers and software installed. Perfect for our needs. The support is excellent, and when we first engaged with SIGNL4 they quickly developed the features we needed.

Cons

Creating schedules in the app is probably the only thing we miss.

Vendor response

Thanks Jesper. Always a pleasure to work with you :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Get alerts when issues arise, not when people gets frustrated and call you.

Reviewed a year ago

Very easy to get startet: create account, install app on phone and then just feed email adress to anything that should be able to send an alert. On a side note, app has a WAF score of -1, forgot to warn her before the first alarm came in the middle of the night...

Pros

It keeps alerting until someone on your team acknowledges. Push, phonecall or text, your choise. It integrates well with other systems. Just send an email or do a http POST to raise an alert. There is even support for attachments in the alert, so if you need to send a picturein the alert, its possible. Their support is super helpfull.

Cons

I am missing a feature, heartbeat. It would be awesome to have: miss 3 heartbeats from a device and raise an alert. Should mention that they added it as a feature request, so maybe at some point.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot, Jens. Sorry about the WAF score, we should put a sticker on the app to keep all wives happy ;)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Software

Reviewed a year ago

Ease of use and integration is top notch

Pros

Literally has saved us countless hours managing alerts from disparate systems

Cons

Nothing, it's amazing. Absolutely a life saver in the IT world.

Vendor response

Thank you so much. Great to see which impact SIGNL4 makes for you :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great app form mobile alerting

Reviewed 2 years ago

With this system we have very good mobile alerting with manager escalation, time scheduling and auto calling when analyst don't confirm alert.

Pros

Great way to integrate with monitoring software, easy to use, shift scheduling, can create teams, manager escalation

Cons

Didn't find any urgent thing to mention.

Vendor response

Thanks for your awesome feedback. We'll keep improving!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for server monitoring

Reviewed a year ago

Positive - everything just worked.

Pros

I mostly liked the feature of push and call service. We were easily connected with our Zabbix and were ready to receive calls.

Cons

Liked everything - and all features that were missing - the great team from SIGNL4 have implemented it after we reached out to them.

Vendor response

Thank you for your great review :)