Proposify Reviews

Proposify Reviews

Proposify

Design/ marketing proposal software

4.79/5 (85 reviews)
4,013     3,711

Daniel Massimino

Great Product, Great Value

23/03/2017

Proposify has been an amazing asset to streamlining our inbound sales funnel for new clients. The software is easy to setup , and beyond easy to utilize on a day to do basis to send proposals. The value compared to others that I've tried is beyond fair, and the software has no bugs like some of its competitors. The only think I hope to see in the future is additional integrations with other SaaS . Besides that, Proposify gets a 5 stars in my book.

Pros

Ease of use Initial Setup time Native iOS app Analytics Price

Cons

Lack of integrations with other softwares Functionality of creating templates Limited template options

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Cottrill

This is one of those rare time-saving tools that actually saves you time

19/01/2017

Proposify does one thing and does it really well: It helps you simplify your proposal writing process. I thought this wouldn't be that big of a deal since we'd always worked from a Google Docs template that we'd crafted over the years, but Proposify gave us a very simple tool that let us make our proposals look more on brand and follow those brand elements through the email and SOW process.

Pros

It is extremely easy to make an update to your template/process and apply it globally.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Stevens

Nice Proposal Tool

17/01/2017

Well worth the money and time you spend in the initial setup to save you time in the long run. I would recommend this to other service businesses.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brad Dalli

Best proposal software on the market

13/01/2017

I've tried every proposal software on the market and Proposify is by far the best! At the end of the day all I can say is this - never before has sending proposals to my client's been easier, from start to finish I now send customized proposal in less then 15 minutes. I highly recommend this product!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lauren  Hallett

Favorite Daily Tool

06/01/2017

As our Agency's Business Development Specialist, Proposify is something I use on a daily basis. I love that I am able to set templates, review when and how often my estimates are open. LOVE this tool and tell folks about it all the time. Keep it up!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Slocumb

Excellent Proposal Software

04/01/2017

Our agency had used QuoteRoller for years and this is a far superior proposal development application. The graphical layout features are excellent in showcasing our work.

Pros

Functionality, usability

Cons

There are a couple of bugs that are supposedly being fixed with the new version coming out in 2017. It doesn't handle large CRM databases well at this time (10K contacts).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sara Fraser

Proposify is worth its weight in gold!

31/12/2016

I've been using Proposify for about 3 months now. As a new(ish) web developer I was struggling with the whole contract process, everything from what to include to how do I get their signature, to "oh my god this is so ugly, I can't send them this!". I stumbled accross a recommendation for Proposify from a fellow web designer. I signed up for the 30 day free trial and was hooked. Not only did Proposify immediately solve all of my problems, but I LOVED being able to see when potential clients had actually reviewed the proposal, and where they spent the most time. I debated signing up once the trial was over, but in the end it was no contest. The monthly fee is more than made up for by the time I save on just one proposal a month.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nitin T.A

Its awesome

27/12/2016

Would be great if more creative and professional templates can be incorporated. Only a few templates look great, rest are a bit on a dull side.

Pros

Easy to use. Clean UI

Cons

Lack of creative templates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Proposify

Please add more templates.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mustafa Dalc¿

Great Product

26/12/2016

Proposify saves us from creating PDF proposals. We created templates and can send proposals easily, also with integration to Zapier&Slack, we can get notified when our client viewed the proposal. We are waiting for API for next steps :))

Pros

Templates Great Customer Service Zapier Integration

Cons

Lack of API LAck of Gantt Chart

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Thasiah

The Best Drag-and-Drop Proposal Tool We Used

12/12/2016

This is a really great product. As a creative agency, we love that you can truly customize the templates and they look great rendered in a PDF format.

Pros

Customizable Templates

Cons

Wish you could add Total variables into a page without the fee table. So we can summarize an investment section on a single page with a dynamic variable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brandon Ogle

Deliver High-Quality Proposals That'll WOW Your Customers!

12/12/2016

We've been using Proposify to deliver proposals to potential clients. It's easily been a time-saver, as well as a tool to set us apart from our competitors!

Pros

Professional, user-friendly proposals

Cons

Limited storage of past proposals

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Zachary Knott

Quality Product Run By Quality People

12/12/2016

Our company went from delivering Word documents that lacked credibility or InDesign files that weren't universally available to our clients to being able to shoot professional proposals via an active website link. As a digital marketing agency, this was exciting for clients looking for a progressive team to bring fresh ideas. In addition to its easy-to-use client interface, I have had zero issues training team members to use the software. The number of "wow, that's cool" and "it's really that easy?" comments are a testament to the thoughtfulness that Proposify put into creating this platform. And, maybe the most important aspect for me when it comes to anything I use, their customer service is second-to-none. Their quick responses and personal replies make asking for assistance a non-issue... which is saying something coming from a stubborn man such as myself.

Pros

Easy to use, great looking and amazing customer service

Cons

The text formatting can become an issue from time to time. For example, an entire sentence might turn bold when I try and only bold a few highlighted words. These things are all easily fixed but can become a slight frustration when working against a timeline. That being said, a Proposify team member has been great help every time I reach out regarding any issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Proposify

Keep up the great work!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Miller

Solid and useful

08/12/2016

Proposify has lots of nice features and works pretty well. I have had some quirks with my browser from time to time, and I could wish they let you tweak settings for client messages a little better. But basically, it's a good service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Majda Cheddadi

Will recommend for sure

07/12/2016

Proposify is a very user-friendly platform that saves a lot of time and money. It's perfectly adapted to 2016 business, but still keep options for in-between use (pdf download). The templates are very beautiful and professional. Some features related to word processing need to be improved, I believe it's a matter of time as improvements are made regularly.

Pros

User-friendly Modern Time saver

Cons

Limited word processing Layers are sometimes difficult to handle

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Taha Abbasi

The Perfect Solution

06/12/2016

I was looking for a simple easy to use and professional proposal generating solution that would save me time as well. Proposify delivered on all those points. I'm really happy with the fact that I can integrate it with Zoho CRM. I really like the templates as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Allie Schotanus

This tool has transformed our proposal process!

05/12/2016

So happy to have a tool like this for our marketing agency. Before Proposify, our process was extremely manual and took so long.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adam Lacey

The best way to present proposals to clients!

03/12/2016

As the owner of a Digital Agency in a crowded marketplace, it's important to be better at every opportunity. Proposify allows us to do that. It's made with the creative industries in mind and has a pretty nice default contract in place that can be used. Of course, as per all contracts, it's important to get it checked/re-written by a professional to make sure it's 100% legal and enforceable. Proposify gives a decent depth of analytics on user behavior from the moment they open your proposal. They also track the proposal journey through to the client and allows the option to add an auto follow up to non-signed/opened proposals. Clients always comment on how much they love how easy it is to digitally sign our proposals/contracts and some have even incorporated Proposify in their business. Proposify allows you to create different proposal templates. We use this feature to have a proposal for each of our services and then we just tweak the scope of services to the individual client's requirements on the fly. All of a sudden, a proposal that looks like it took over an hour is out the door in 10 minutes. The early bird catches the worm and Proposify makes it so we can close deals faster. The only thing very slightly negative regarding Proposify is the pricing. It's certainly one of the most expensive platforms we pay for on a monthly basis however it isn't unaffordable. It may be a bit of a stretch for a small business to pay for regularly and the 5 proposal limit on the lower plan is quite restrictive for the price. They used to offer 10 proposals for that price which seemed much better value to me, however, they're constantly updating, improving and adding integrations and they're a business after all so need to bring the revenue in. All in all, don't hesitate, just sign up! You won't regret it.

Pros

Integrations. Looks. Functionality. User Friendliness.

Cons

Pricing but it's not too bad.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Colin Hanley

Boon Agency, Galway, Ireland

02/12/2016

I love this software. Have tried many over the years, but Proposify is the best, by a country mile. Overall it is a breeze to use, a few glitches, nothing major. Editing text could be smoother but I normally have Grammarly running and I think that could be causing issues, again, they are small. Overall, Proposify is excellent, well done to all involved. Look me up if you are ever in Galway. Also, I hope you are working on an app, if not, lets talk!

Pros

Ease of use, the sales pipeline, suggested content, the contracts, contract signing, impresses clients.

Cons

Could be easier to manage fonts, text editor could be improved. But that's me really picking holes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Proposify

I use Grammarly when I use Proposify, maybe integrate it? Also, I think that the design of the templates could be simplified/improved. On the last point, we are a design agency so I am overly design focused.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dustin Overbeck

Easy to make fantastic proposals

30/11/2016

We switched to Proposify after discovering that our our previous provider (Tinderbox/Octiv) increased their fees by 5x. It has been a delight to switch to Proposify, because we get many new features that we did not get with Tinderbox/Octiv. Also, we rely heavily on the great Zapier integration that Proposify offers. This means we can do more with less

Pros

Fantastic looking proposals. Easy to design.

Cons

We are at the higher end of the tiered pricing which limits the number of outstanding proposals we can send out. We have a long sales cycle and it could be months before we find that a proposal is accepted or declined, which means that Proposify could be too costly for companies that have a long sales cycle.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Proposify

The support has been pretty good so far.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Caroline Sumners

Fabulous Proposal tool

28/11/2016

Proposify has made it so so easy for me to send fantastic proposals to existing and potential clients. Just when I think that they have thought of everything, they continue to add functionality and more templates all the time. It is time saving and the proposals look great. 100% success rate so far with submitting proposals via this great tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Digital Strategy Manager (Marketing and Advertising company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Highly recommended for proposal management

25/11/2016

We use and have recommended Propsify to numerous contacts Proposify is an outstanding, cost effective proposal management and sales tool which enables us to not only create quality proposals easily, but to also keep track of our sales pipeline and view history. One of the best tools we have implemented in our business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leo Cuciz

Super proposal system!

16/11/2016

Love the fact that you can track a prospect's time on each section. Great system, very professional but more importantly, effective.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kiersten Koza

My Agency LOVES Proposify!

15/11/2016

When I came on-board there was no proposal software and it took weeks (sometimes months) to get proposals out to potential customers. Needless to say, we lost a lot of business due to not being timely. Proposify is so easy to use and helps us get proposals out the door asap.

Pros

It's ease of use and it's templates that provide inspiration

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leslie Godshall

definitely increased our close rate!

10/11/2016

The quality of proposals my company can generate is excellent, and the templates have helped us create first class proposals that our clients actually enjoy reading, Clients love the digital signature, and we love being able to see real-time activity regarding how the client is viewing each section of the job estimate.

Cons

There are some non-intuitive UX/UI elements, and no live tech support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tremaine Richard-Noel

Great software

08/11/2016

Easy to use and completely simplifies the proposal sending process. The interface is very user friendly and I would highly recommend.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more