HappyFox Reviews

HappyFox Reviews

HappyFox

Helpdesk, customer support software

4.66/5 (38 reviews)
28,455     2,778

David Gagnon

Review from David (Allura)

21/12/2016

Great tool to keep the status of our print projects updated. easy to use. easy access.

Cons

I wish we could have a more robust mobile app for my employees in production. They don't have workstations. Rene mentioned to me that you are working a new app. can't wait to see it. :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Tipene

DO NOT PURCHASE HAPPYFOX

11/12/2016

We have had a most unfortunately experience with Happyfox, We contacted them as their product suited our requirements. About us: We own 3 sales based businesses and are share holders major in another 2, now Happyfox do not know that we own several businesses, nor do they know that we are looking for a platform to roll out across the entire brand. Having a platform like happyfox is an imperative part of owning a sales based business. We contacted Happyfox regarding implementing Desk and Chat for our the two directors in one of our businesses. We sent a business email outlining research, potential opportunities for both businesses and also a implementation strategy for rolling out happyfox. Response: 10 days later, we received a generic email, that was a response from the head of sales that clearly hadn't read our email. 10 days later, now for a communication platform alarm bells are RINGING. If any of our consultants in anyone of our businesses responded to a potential client 10 days after the initial enquire, I would most definitely say they are not cut out for sales. Not only was the response incredibly late, the response itself as mentioned was generic and a completely erratic response offering a free trial. Which would be great usually, however we clearly put together a implementation plan for the HEAD of sales to read through. As a potential new client, you are left under valued, like your just another sale. We contacted the head of sales and requested the details of whom we could lodge a complaint to. As a business owner we grow as a business when someone leaves negative feedback. Its an imperative part of development that you dont want to hear, but when someones offering constructive feedback our ears as owners are open. Its an area we can potentially improve so the issue doesn't arise. Or if it does, then a action plan is in place. So instead of responding to our FB message, direct email, email to support and even a LinkenIn message that have chosen to completely ignore us.

Pros

Great looking product Good website Good information

Cons

Bad customer service Ridiculous email response times Failure to have a negative feedback process in place Happyfox treat you like your just another sale Undervalue you as a customer Generic responses Impersonal service (When you actually receive it) Mail track is a wonderful tool which enables you to know when someone reads your email. If you are going to read it, respond.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering HappyFox

There are plenty of companies offering the same services. I STRONGLY suggest going with a company that values their clients more.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Gartner

More Like SadFox

09/12/2016

We never quite understood how to use HappyFox to our advantage. Emails would reach customers as gibberish, and it was confusing overall.

Pros

Support for team emails.

Cons

Emails didn't seem to always send and receive correctly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter Smith

We really loved HappyFox

19/11/2016

We used only a basic account for HappyFox, but couldn't speak more highly of it's features. We mainly used the knowledge-base to explain to customers how to work with the product we were building.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dale Buck

Verified Reviewer

Good Tool to Work on

05/11/2016

HappyFox is a cloud-based help desk and customer support application. We have been using HappyFox since 2 years now and we are very pleased with it. It save us so much time in the sense that most customers ask the same questions over and over again. Its ticket support system really helps in solving customers’ issues very quickly. It also has a built-in knowledge base, end-user support portal, and community forum. Overall this is a very good tool to have and can be recommended also.

Pros

It has a intuitive interface that helps users concentrate on incoming requests. It is highly customizable with robust automation. It provides a multi-channel ticketing system. It automates tickets for speedy processing It has a Knowledge base for future references (FAQ) It also helps in Report generation of historical ticketing data

Cons

I wish that more users were available at the lower level plans. The program also has needs time to learn and thus it has a steep learning curve.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Loris Dane

Verified Reviewer

Definitely the Best

02/11/2016

Have been using this for quite a few time and definitely the best one. It has eased of all my trouble top accumulate tickets from all sources. This software easily gives all the tickets raised from various sources like email, social media, phone call, chat,website widgets and everything. Love it.

Pros

Intuitive interface that helps focus on incoming requests Highly customizable

Cons

It creates a ticket of every email sent to the mail id, irrespective of their authenticity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julian Bosdari

Outstanding Help desk software at an attractive price

26/10/2016

We spent some time a year ago looking at helpdesk software to replace the enormously complicated Kayako that we had been supplied with as part of a system rewrite. We use Magento and have multiple ecommerce stores with multiple sales/support operators. We sell live plants and support issues can sometimes be quite technical at which point staff are involved whose first skills are not with computers and software. Training them on HappyFox was quick and easy to the point where we use it internally as well as in customer facing work. HappyFox is easy to use and full featured and has become such a part of our business that working without it is now inconceivable. In terms of functionality I would put it at being pretty close to Zendesk Enterprise in terms of functionality, but at a fraction of the price. Integration with Magento was a snip and the level of automation available has meant we have fewer support staff dealing with more cases as we grow. All round Happy Fox has been an out and out success with us and on the rare occasions where we have asked for support, it has been quick and effective.

Pros

Easy to use, economic, full featured, integrates with Magento

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nitin Aggarwa;

Afya Arabia Review

21/10/2016

Customer support and responsiveness is top notch. Software can improve on usability aspects like a new gen software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vinay Kumar

Great Team

20/10/2016

Great service and great team..... & Good tool to use.... Thanks for your support and keep up the great work....

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ahmed  Zidan

Awesome ticketing management system software

20/10/2016

I had major issues in my support unit , and I was searching for solution , I came across different platforms , and finally we decided that Happy fox is the way to go for several reasons (ease of use , cost effective , great support team , outstanding up time for the tool )

Pros

the ease of use cost efficient great features flexibility for development new features great support outstanding up time

Cons

NA

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering HappyFox

NA

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael  Eagan

Easy to use

19/10/2016

I was searching for a system to help us tie up lots of loose ends, our manual system was letting us down, I give happy fox a trial and found it to be very straight forward and easy to use, before we switched over we had over a hundred help desk issues, which only took a few weeks to handle the back log and manage our daily flow of help desk requests, to put it simply it's been the best software I have come across, it ticks all the boxes for us every day.

Pros

Easy to use for novice.

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering HappyFox

It's great !

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Saravanan Nagaraj

Great service and great product

19/10/2016

We have been using happyfox past 2 years. We love the product and the customer service is absolutely fantastic!!!

Pros

User friendly Highly customizable Great customer support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
sreekanth SR

Great Product, Great connect and overall very smooth experience.

19/10/2016

Great Product, Great connect and overall very smooth experience right from initial discussion till closure of deal. very trivial implementation duration, overall usability is very good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Courtney Saksefski

LandQwest Loves Happy Fox

18/10/2016

Happy Fox has brought tremendous organization, visibility and collaboration to our organization. The marketing department has increased efficiency and communication with their clients, and priorities are consistently maintained. We even have a way to avoid delayed productivity as a result of any turnover, and love the reporting functions!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Simon Ponsford

Great helpdesk product with integrated knowledgebase

18/10/2016

The fact that HappyFox includes a comprehensive knowledgebase that can be made available to customers sets it apart from the majority of other helpdesk systems.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Antoni Arroyo

Customer support

12/10/2016

We are happy with happyfox. It is a good tool to give relayble support to our customers. Hope to receive soon new functions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amenda George

Helpful software

03/10/2016

HappyFox offers a customer service support solution and an excellent user interface which is easy to use and intuitive along with its features and configuration options that can help manage both internal and external help desks. HappyFox came as a complete solution for maintaining an easy and customizable knowledge base and ticketing system. There is always a help service available. HappyFox came as an ideal resolution for maintaining a straightforward and customizable knowledge domain and ticketing system. I use it mostly to open and manage our ticket for our customers. This is very easy and simple to use, and our clients are impressed with how easy it is to use and to see their tickets. We have also rolled this out to bigger clients. Email communications are automatically tagged to tickets.The most effective half is that it had all the specified options that we tend to were searching for, has good rules that facilitate work simply. You can set up automated responses, and ticket forms are customizable. Great software and its app is helpful and great.

Pros

This is very easy and simple to use set up automated responses is quite easy

Cons

Honestly none I can think of.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering HappyFox

umm no, but will recommend it, since it have improved my work, it will improve yours too.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Florian Burmann

Managing Support E-Mails for big events

27/09/2016

We are using the Happyfox Helpdesk for almost a year now and are very satisfied with it. It is really easy to use and we had set it up within a few hours. It is very customizable and has an awesome support team for all the questions we had.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Great software

03/08/2015

We have been using this software for more then 3 years now and i can say that it works great. We use it mostly to open and manage our ticket for our customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maurice Cherry

Very Happy with HappyFox

28/02/2015

Pros

Easy to use and very versatile in terms of third party integrations.

Cons

I wish that more users were available at the lower level plans. The program also has a bit of a steep learning curve.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering HappyFox

Think about the types of integrations you want for your support system (e.g., social media, etc.) and the amount of support agents you will have.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Noah Rooney

Simple yet powerful

26/02/2015

Pros

HappyFox provides a simplistic and easily customizable help desk solution with a variety of powerful 3rd-party integrations. They've focused heavily on the core product for refined, and well layered communication.

Cons

If you require advanced time tracking, project management, or RMM integration this product may not be for you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering HappyFox

I recommend looking into the 3rd-party integrations to add to the core value of this product if you find a missing piece.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lee Howley

A Simple but elegant HelpDesk Solution

20/02/2015

Pros

The product is entirely web-based. However, it's still possible to respond to tickets via email. Replies to ticket emails automatically get delivered to the appropriate person. Any number of automatic responses can be set up to streamline self help articles and assign tickets to certain technicians. Round robin auto-assignment ensures that every ticket that hits the help desk has an owner. Categories can be set up to create buckets for different types of problems. Smart Rules are extremely useful and allow various actions to be preformed based on the contents of messages and age of tickets.

Cons

Functionality can be lacking, but I haven't found a problem I haven't been able to solve in a more round about way. I do wish more in-depth reporting could be done. What is there, is useful, but I wouldn't mind being able to customize it more.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering HappyFox

Make sure it suits how you use a helpdesk. When I arrived at my company, there was no help desk software. Everyone was used to responding to emails to solve problems. It was very unorganized. However, I took this into consideration when I was searching for a help desk software. Happy Fox let all of our users respond to and even close tickets right from their email. This eliminated the need to us the application in order to be effective. Overall adoption has been very high. Additionally, our end users are much more satisfied with response times and quality of help.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Apur Deshpande

Verified Reviewer

One Stop solution for IT Support

29/12/2014

I am using the Popular Plan. The best part is that it had all the required features that we were looking for, has smart rules that help me work easily. Generating reports cannot be more simple. appreciable TAT by the Happyfox support team.

Pros

Generating reports cannot be more simple. appreciable TAT by the Happyfox support team.

Cons

Nothing in specific.....................

Source: GetApp
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
B Brabander

Easy to use and complete

20/10/2014

Nice and easy to use software. Lots of features and customizations. Makes handling support issues a lot easier. Als fast and capable support from HappyFox.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tzachi Aviv

Verified Reviewer

Happy to use HappyFox APP

10/08/2014

I love using the HappyFox app, help me manage all It calls and solved them in order

Pros

very intuitive

Cons

First log in is slow

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more