App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

HappyFox Help Desk Logo

HappyFox Help Desk

Helpdesk, customer support software

(19)

HappyFox Help Desk Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

91

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.54/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Ease of use, low cost, scalable packages, solid integrations, and some of the best support we've worked clearly describe Happy Fox.
The ability to extract constituent data is very helpful. It helps us strategize on how to improve our constituent relations.
It's easy to use across teams, easy to view data and easy to customize for our needs. There is also a wonderful help team that was instrumental in getting us set up and functioning as we needed.
Before choosing HappyFox Helpdesk, our support team had no way to quantify the issues, pain points, and feature requests other than anecdotally in team meetings.
No updates, development is stuck for years now (monolithic service). Reports don't work, it's is impossible to extract relevant data about overall performance.
We have had to manually set up a lot of rules to weed of spam, which can lead to other issues.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


91 reviews

Recommended

KL
AvatarImg

Kevin L.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Power User - HAPPY FOX, has allowed us to scale fast!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am Head of Operations for an IpaaS company. We used Confluence and Jira but needed a ticketing system. ZenDesk being the one most people pointed to. However, after a lot of analysis, we decided upon Happy Fox - an excellent decision. Ease of use, low cost, scalable packages, solid integrations, and some of the best support we've worked clearly describe Happy Fox. Earlier this year we took on a...

Pros

Ease of use, scalability, price, support, integrations, and tools which make sense.

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about Happy Fox.

AK
AvatarImg

Amanda K.

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

HR Help Desk Administrator

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We like that it is easy to use. It is rather simple and not overly complicated.

Cons

The reporting is very challenging. I wish they had better reporting capabilities. I

BM
AvatarImg

Bernardo M.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Amazing at first, until you realize that the develepement stoped

Reviewed 6 years ago

The service is good in a lot of things but lack of fundamental tools and performance. Too hard to manage, lots of bugs and no updates. The staff is amazing but the service don't follow. I'm jumping of this service and now and I'm in a nightmare because cannot export the data to anything. Neither in cvs. Only incomplete tickets and all my work history is unreacheable. Leaving the service very very very disapointed.

Pros

- Plenty of integrations - Very customizable - The support is very good, they don't mind to spend time until your problem is solved

Cons

- Smartphone App is terrible, ticket response not intuitive, lots of steps to accomplish simple tasks - Customization is very painful, not intuitive, complex, little bugs in several functions - Expensive against other similar products - No updates, development is stuck for years now (monolithic service) - Reports don't work, it's is impossible to extract relevant data about overall performance - Cannot export tickets in full, only the original fist message (this is very disappointing) - Faced several downtime in which was impossible to access the platform and manage tickets

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Strong Ticketing System

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have found Happyfox an exception ticketing system, but, strong customer support. It has greatly increased the efficiency and productivity of our team.

Pros

Happyfox sets out what it is meant to do - a strong, automated ticketing system. Happyfox can be quickly setup, has a strong support team, and is constantly working on improvements. Some of the best features of the software include customization of categories (ticket fields, contacts), a sleek and clean UI for administrators, built-in Knowledge Base, automatic ticketing, recurring tickets, ticket threading, and multiple ticket intake (email, widiget, login).

Cons

A lot of the newer features are limited to the top tier pricing bracket which means, starting out with the lower level limits the features. It is limited ticketing and providing a knowledge base. Some of the newer features including project management and asset management is a little light, but, definitely improvements on turning Happyfox into a fully fledged ITSM.

CM
AvatarImg

Chris M.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exacta Review of HappyFox

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like a streamlined, easy to use clean interface. This is what happyfox is.

Pros

It's a no nonsense, easy to use platform. Administration is easy.

Cons

Somewhat limited in features, but not much.

AZ
AvatarImg

Ahmed Z.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome ticketing management system software

Reviewed 7 years ago

I had major issues in my support unit , and I was searching for solution , I came across different platforms , and finally we decided that Happy fox is the way to go for several reasons (ease of use , cost effective , great support team , outstanding up time for the tool )

Pros

the ease of use cost efficient great features flexibility for development new features great support outstanding up time

Cons

NA

jb
AvatarImg

julie b.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Effective, easy to use and budget friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really happy with this product. Really glad we made the switch.

Pros

We moved to happy fox from another product. Happy fox gave us everything we needed, at half the cost.

Cons

There were a few UI controls we would have liked to have, but didn’t want to pay extra for. But it’s a small sacrifice for a big savings

DL
AvatarImg

Dustin L.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is fantastic

Reviewed 2 years ago

We looked at 7 different options for our help desk system, Happy Fox was by far the best. I am so glad we went with them. It is so easy for our end-users to submit tickets, make changes and updates to them, the set-up was easy and the support was great.

Pros

The customer service was great on set up, its extremely easy to make changes to, and most importantly it is easy for our end-users to navigate.

Cons

We ave no cons at this time, our experience has been great so far.

SA
AvatarImg

Sharon A.

Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HappyFox is a great tool that helps you connect with your constituents. It's easy & efficient.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We get access to reports. Which help us prioritize how to make the constituent experience smooth. Another benefit is that we can easily work as a team to respond to constituents.

Pros

We love the reports. The ability to extract constituent data is very helpful. It helps us strategize on how to improve our constituent relations.

Cons

Overall it's a great tool. The one issue we have is that we cannot find an easy way to send outgoing emails to individuals. This is something that we would like improved.

SN
AvatarImg

Saravanan N.

Translation and Localization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service and great product

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using happyfox past 2 years. We love the product and the customer service is absolutely fantastic!!!

Pros

User friendly Highly customizable Great customer support

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RK
AvatarImg

Rachel K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HappyFox keeps us organized + efficient!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use HappyFox primarily to keep the marketing team organized. Our team runs across multiple states and varies from in-club marketing directors to the corporate team. Using HappyFox is helpful because it allows the corporate and in-club teams to efficiently communicate and delegate tasks between the appropriate individuals.

Pros

I cannot tell you how nice it is to have ONE platform to assign and delegate tasks! The minute a ticket is created, we are able to assign it to the correct person without things getting lost in the shuffle. Our productivity has greatly increased since launching this platform across our organization's internal team!

Cons

This is very petty, but I'm not a huge fan of the interface design. With a name like HappyFox (and the cute fox logo!) I'd expect it to be prettier. Also, I don't like how tickets are created from out of office responders or junk emails. Those are one-off occasions but still annoying.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HappyFox Help Desk - Best for ticketing system

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Happyfox has turned out to be a boon for us. Our task mangement became very easy after installation. We get clients requests on Happyfox which we are able to manage and resolve effectively. It has great user interface and customer support was incredible during installation and troubleshoot.

Cons

There is nothing to point out here. Just one suggestion to include insights about tickets like how many tickets closed, in how much time, who was the most effective performer, etc. This will also help in improving team performance.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Helpful application for sales support

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It has enabled us to have multiple representatives handing the incoming emails for 1 email address.

Cons

I wish that there were better spam filters. We have had to manually set up a lot of rules to weed of spam, which can lead to other issues.

MC
AvatarImg

Mark C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My HappyFox Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are able to communicate with our field team and they are able to relay any needs for all eyes to see that need to see it in a timely manner and ultimately that is what we need this tool for. It's a great way to streamline all the cooks needed in the kitchen at once and a way for everyone to chime in as needed.

Pros

- Great way to manage communication with our field team - Easy to use WYSIWYG when uploading a proof for approval

Cons

- Not easy to understand who received what (when a part of a grouping/team) - Easy to get lost in the software - Tough to find certain things & where they live (not intuitive)

DC
AvatarImg

Debbie C.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saves us hours every day

Reviewed 7 years ago

As with most support requests they tend to be repetitive. HappyFox enabled us to create canned responses which saves so much time. Also their knowledge base software enables the customer to find answers to common questions without having to contact us directly.

Pros

Quick and simple setup. Love the cannned responses. Great knowledge base feature

Cons

Can't think of any

CS
AvatarImg

Courtney S.

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LandQwest Loves Happy Fox

Reviewed 7 years ago

Happy Fox has brought tremendous organization, visibility and collaboration to our organization. The marketing department has increased efficiency and communication with their clients, and priorities are consistently maintained. We even have a way to avoid delayed productivity as a result of any turnover, and love the reporting functions!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Support Ticket Management Software with many features

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use this for managing customer support tickets.

Pros

It tracks customer support tickets very well. It can automatically filter for certain content and then place the ticket into the appropriate category or assign them to the appropriate support person.

Cons

No complaints about the product. It does its job well.

P
AvatarImg

PDG+creative

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Revolutionized Support For Us

Reviewed 10 years ago

Before HappyFox, we used email inbox as our "support system", and boy was it clunky, confusing, easy to lose track of requests, and a time waster. HappyFox is just as simple for our clients as sending to our individual email was, but with huge happiness gains all around. Much order. So efficiency Less confuse. SUCH WOW!

Pros

• Simple • Just works! • Powerful reporting / sorting options to let you get an idea of where everything stands • Great integrations • HappyFox's own support team helpful and quick to response

Cons

• Can be sluggish load-time wise • There are some minor UI inconveniences at times, such as having to type in the ticket ID when relating two tickets vs being able to search by name and select that way.

G
AvatarImg

GrahamD

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ease of use, customisable and cost-effective

Reviewed 10 years ago

We started using this product on a trial basis earlier this year and have found it does everything we need - and more. We are a small company and often support staff are not in the office so we need a system we could update on the move. Also, we didn't want anything complicated, a simple method of logging a call and tracking its progress was all we needed. At this stage we didn't want the product to send any updated to the end user (client) either as this is a trial. We also wanted to add our own custom fields and remove some we didn't want to use - all perfectly possible. So we are now comfortable using HappyFox and will continue to do so and I have no doubt we will start to make more and more use of its features as time goes by.

Pros

Ease of use. Customisable fields. Portable - can be used on-site.

Cons

None so far!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Arnaud D.

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The basics of ticketing

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very good tracking of my interaction with customers

Pros

I use both HappyFox ticketing system and Chat. It is a very nice ticketing system, HappyFox gives a very good competition to Zendesk Suite etc. Very easy to use. I like the design too

Cons

Same comment as for HappyFox Chat, there may are too many sections and menus and it can become a bit confusing sometimes

DG
AvatarImg

David G.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review from David (Allura)

Reviewed 7 years ago

Great tool to keep the status of our print projects updated. easy to use. easy access.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

I wish we could have a more robust mobile app for my employees in production. They don't have workstations. Rene mentioned to me that you are working a new app. can't wait to see it. :)

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 9 years ago

We have been using this software for more then 3 years now and i can say that it works great. We use it mostly to open and manage our ticket for our customers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful for ticketing

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall this has been a very useful tool for internal maintenance requests.

Pros

It makes it very easy to submit and track requests. We use this as an internal tool to track service and maintenance requests within our organization. It’s been very useful at providing tracking and transparency.

Cons

I don’t receive ticket updates. It would be really useful to know when a ticket moves forward but I don’t get those notifications.

DV
AvatarImg

Dennis V.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This app will be big one day

Reviewed 12 years ago

I don´t know why so little people know about HappyFox, I am convinced that this app will be big one day. Actually HappyFox offers a normal customer service support solution. But the interface is so clean and modern that it is fun using it. You can set up automated responses and ticket forms are customizable.

Pros

Nice interface with beautiful colors and easy to use Good report function

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mayukh G.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Clean and simple customer support system

Reviewed 10 years ago

HappyFox came as a perfect solution for maintaining a simple and customizable knowledge base and ticketing system. Their team was very helpful in the whole process. They will definitely be taking over the customer support domain as a top player in future.

Pros

Easy, Convenient, Customizable, Neat interface.

Cons

No cons were added to this review