App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Instapage Logo

Instapage

Create landing pages without limits.

(78)

Instapage Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

363

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.02/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Overall my experience was great, and now they are integrating with even more important software, so it’s getting even better.
For the moment I liked it and I found it very useful, it is a tool you need to have in your work to provide a better service, it is very good.
The builder is super easy to learn, the integration with WordPress is seamless, and the ability to duplicate pages for scale and to collaborate with your team and/or clients is industry-leading.
I received this response after I emailed them on the 22 to cancel my subscription (you can’t manually do it yourself) and they acknowledged my email but charged me anyway.
InstaPage got too greedy and may be conducting bad business practice.
After awhile Instagram gets boring it needs something to bring some light to it.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


363 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

MICHELLE O.

PCA

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Really cool stuff

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Speaker 1: Hi, I'm Michelle. I'm a nurse and I give Instapage a four out of five ratings. For more reviews,...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tanya G.

Sales

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Finding the Right Sales Page Generator Takes Time

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Tanya G.: Hi, I'm Tanya. I sell coaching programs online. Instapage I rate at about a four. And for more...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nicolás D.

Internet,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

By far the best landing page drag and drop service out there.

Reviewed 9 years ago

As a digital marketing consultant and programmer, I used to build multiple landing pages for many of my clients. Back in the day, my process would go as follows: -Design landing in Photoshop -Code html/css -Upload file to server/wp (or worse) -Build landing on services such as leadpages, that really constrain your options in terms of design Then I discovered Instapage, which for me is the only...

Pros

-Fast -Reliable -In app analytics -In app AB tests -SEO optimization -Fully customizable -Best in class drag and drop landing pages -Forms -Full integration with google docs, mailchimp and a long etc

Cons

Being extremely picky: -The way dragging items work was not intuitive for me: you can drag from inside the item, but not from the border.

Vendor response

This is a great breakdown, thanks so much! Our pricing model is actually totally freemium! That means you don't have to stress over a free trial time limit or give away your credit card info before you know that the product works for you. You can edit, build, and test 1 page for 100% free and upgrade only when you are ready! Thanks again!

JM
AvatarImg

Jason M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A step up from Unbounce

Reviewed 7 months ago

Customer support is stellar. I used chat to get immediate help and they worked with me to resolve the issue.

Pros

Instapage's visual editor was the deciding factor in going with Instapage instead of Unbounce. Our lead designer was able to quickly create a page that we could iterate on as we tested it. When we tried to create the same page using Unbounce's visual editor, it was clumsy and frustrating.

Cons

While we are impressed with Instapage's visual editor, the other features can be a little difficult to use or in some cases are missing. For example, it's not possible to reset your AB testing stats. After launching an AB test, we verify it is working in production. Our smoke -testing in production counted towards our AB testing stats, so we had to restart a new test after testing it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alex W.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Good product with super BAD reliability

Reviewed 5 years ago

Instapage could be the best Landing Page builder out there but the best UX/UI is worthless if you kill your clients webhooks without noticing. If you really rely on a working product without the fear of loosing leads over night because you didn't check the integration for two days this tool isn't for you.

Pros

Instapage is super easy to use. You can create well performing Landing Pages and AB-Test with ease and new features are added on a regular basis. We have been using this software for almost 3 years now. Over the time many new and helpful features where added. There is a variety of integration options available which is helpful even though we just use webhooks.

Cons

Customer support is a nightmare. It is really bad. The webhook integration was changed three times and we as a customer where not informed upfront so we lost a couple thousand leads before Instapage fixed the problem. The last time it happend we had to find a way ourself to get things back running because the response time of the support was too slow and we couldn't afford loosing leads for several days. We adressed this issues a couple times but nothing happend other than basic apoligies. With every update they make you have to fear that all your landing pages and integrations get killed.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jorge H.

Pharmaceuticals,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple and Powerful

Reviewed 9 years ago

I am constantly working in personal projects and experiments to test some theories or ideas I have about Digital. I started more active executing these experiments in 2007 (Symposier.com). After 8 years I had produced 6 different experiments and multiple versions of each one of them and for every initiative and every new version the need of updating and managing the micro-site or landing page, that...

Pros

The authoring tools are intuitive, the templates are attractive and the support was amazing the first time

Cons

haven't found an important issue. So far just adding fonts or advance customization require more coding and is not as automated as the rest of the app

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ryan H.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

We used to love Instapage

Reviewed 4 years ago

Things were going great until the "it's not you, it's me" breakup they gave us.

Pros

We had a great relationship with Instapage and used it as our default for every landing page we ever built.

Cons

They changed their pricing model and even though they did a lot of research and interviewed their customers but after all of that went a direction that basically threw all of their loyal customers to the wind. Sure it might have been necessary but we had to end our relationship there.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Julian P.

Internet,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Finally! A landing page platform that just works!

Reviewed 9 years ago

I was looking for a platform to use to make a landing page for my website and was just completely frustrated with all the options out there. I saw an ad for Instapage on Facebook one day and even though I was reluctant to try it (because I thought it would be just like all the other platforms I've tried before) I gave it a go anyway. And boy am I happy that I did. Within minutes I saw the potential...

Pros

- Ease of use when adding elements - Guides to align elements - Simple to use admin dashboard - Easy publishing

Cons

- No ability to edit font size of text when editing in the new mobile workflow feature

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eddie B.

Oil & Energy,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Instapage & The Instapage Staff Are Amazing!

Reviewed 9 years ago

I want to take a moment and give credit where credit is due. First off, instapage is one of the most incredible marketing tools I have ever come across. The simplicity with which you can create dynamic looking pages is so refreshing. I am not a programmer, so ease of use is something I am always looking for when I am looking for marketing tools, but it goes beyond that, the staff at Instapage are the most helpful group of individuals I have ever seen. They are courteous, knowledgeable and extremely prompt, and they see to it that you are completely satisfied and achieve the result you are looking for. My hat is off to everyone at Instapage, thank you so much for making marketing fun and exciting again! Sincerely, Eddie Bonuchi

Pros

Everything about Instapage is amazing, but the two things that stand out the most to me are the ease of use, and the support from the Instapage staff. I have never seen such incredible support from a company before. Thank you!

Cons

I really don't have anything that I do not like about Instapage. It offers literally everything I am looking for in a marketing tool.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind words <3 We took a step back and really looked at what we were doing a couple years ago and realized that we had a unique opportunity to create something that helps people and fixes a problem. It's so much more than just the software though; it's listening and supporting our community and it makes us so happy to hear that people feel like they are being taken care of, thank you again.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sai Vivek R.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Product is good but its a lot expensive

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Speed - page speed is good compared to peers Ease of use Setup

Cons

Price - its a lot expensive for the features

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Val M.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best way to create landing pages that convert

Reviewed 8 years ago

Instapage is the best solution I know to create great landing pages that convert in few minutes and withouth knowing to code. We use it in endado.com to recieve the traffic generated by google adwords.

Pros

easy to use, good templates

Cons

Sometimes its difficult to do some things because constraints.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David K.

Publishing, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My favorite - much more than just landing pages

Reviewed 9 years ago

I've used Instapage for several businesses and it's made my life a lot easier (and profitable). Just testing out different versions of a page on the fly (not just A/B but 5-10 different A-M pages is typical for me) helped me figure out what CTAs sell and what not so much. I'm not a designer or coder, so I thought I'd be lost. But not at all - Instapage has a section for HTML, section for JAVA; etc. I just pasted in the code - done. It's basically my favorite toy right now (except it actually helps in business. So thank you, Instapage, for being there. Pricing is cool, too (I sat on the free versions for a while, but once I got the paid account and started creating unlimited pages - whole other level).

Pros

Very easy to use, especially for non-programmers/designers. Unlimited pages with paid account. Very easy to test different CTAs, design elements, etc.

Cons

For some reason, can't delete the first version of a page (the A).

GV
AvatarImg

Graham V.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best among all options (I've used them all)

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love using instapage. I wish there were more pages included with the subscription tier we're on (this is it's only weak point). The best usability. I love instapage.

Pros

Easy to navigate and set up, both from implementation through the later day-to-day use. Love the experimentation (A/B (even C/D/E...) testing) framework. Great integrations with CRMs and marketing automation that allows us to sync the systems. The absolute best design interface and usability, bar none. Usability is my favorite feature after using other tools like Unbounce, which is much harder to use and more limiting and less intuitive and intelligent.

Cons

Costlier than other options. The experimentation screen is new and, I think, could be improved a bit to streamline, but the core experimentation features are very strong.

CC
AvatarImg

Carmen C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Charge scam

Reviewed 4 years ago

Love the program hate the customer services and the way they tricked me. The price is way overcharged 100+$ per month, and if you accidentally select 12 year subscription after 2 week trial, you get charged the whole year! “As requested, I've canceled your account at period end, October 22nd. There is nothing to worry about as you will not be charged again, but you still have access to your work until...

Pros

Software is easy to use, easy to set up, nice blocks and features, simple and speed optimization applied.

Cons

Customer services is awful. After the free trial they automatically take your money even if you decide to cancel (which they say you can cancel at any time, untrue). You have 24 hours after payment is made to claim back your refund. If you didn’t notice then they keep your money and refuse to refund you because of their “policy”. That is a user scam.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eric L.

Internet,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Customer Service, Super Easy to Use. Has a few limitations

Reviewed 9 years ago

This site is awesome. Let me tell you its so easy to set up a landing page and their templates are amazing. The only problem is that its really built for a landing page only. As in one single page. Would be great to see it incorporate a few more pages so you could build out almost a complete site for an app. Since my product is an app i dont need a dense website but i do need navigation and maybe 5-10 pages. Would be awesome if i could do that on here. Its the only problem i have with the site

Pros

Easy to use Fast to setup Great looking templates Awesome Customer Service

Cons

Hard to build multiple connecting pages (even if only a couple) Really designed as a single page builder for one specific product Hard to use if trying to build out a business site for an App.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the review Eric! Landing pages are generally focused on converting immediately so we didn't focus on gearing the system directly towards multiple page sites; however mini-sites are very useful and linking multiple pages in a funnel is always a great system to test. It is very easy to create a menu system or a "multi-page site" site by simply linking a button, image, or text...

SK
AvatarImg

Stephen K.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

They just increase their price by 200%

Reviewed 4 years ago

I will not recommend this web site to anyone. They have the worst service ever. Many times our server and our domain was down without any action from the company.

Pros

It is easy software to use but they have worst business practices. Their software is OK. but they are very unprofessional

Cons

They just selected few of their clients and increase the price by 200%. This is not a professional business practice. They think they are the best . But there are so many other options out there. They want you to pay few thousands of dollar to capture your leads.

Vendor response

Hi Stephen. I am sorry for your negative experience with our service :( We launched two new products because of the user feedback we've collected over the years and the state of the market at this point. There are indeed other landing page builders out there, but none offer the same post-click optimization for your ads the way our service does. Regarding the uptime, we have a 99.6% uptime in the last few months; you might have been unfortunate to hit that 0.4% time frame when the servers were down. I hope you get some great results from your landing pages in the future!

MS
AvatarImg

Madhusudan S.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Instapage offers excellent customer service.

Reviewed a year ago

It is assisting us in mass producing landing pages and speeding up client turnaround times. It has served as the centrepiece of each of our Google ad campaigns and has aided in raising client conversion rates.

Pros

Anyone may now easily create landing pages thanks to Instapage. Everyone on our team, from novices to experts, has been able to create beautiful pages that convert well and generate a high return on investment. Instapage's usability is straightforward, works well for the most fundamental requirements, and enables us to design pages according to our needs.

Cons

On the platform itself, the conversion tracking is not very analytical. Also inaccurate, or at least quite perplexing, are the "links on page." Another issue is that it would be fantastic if we could overlay text on top of images in terms of image features.

AE
AvatarImg

Anna E.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Instapage Review

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Love the ability to collaborate with clients on page edits. Easy to pull data & review leads. Customer service is always SO helpful.

Cons

I feel there could be more features available for more experienced users.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tom S.

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great overall, but would love extra features for the price

Reviewed 7 years ago

I'm happy overall with how it is performing. Pages are very easy to design and it links well to Infusionsoft. I'd love it if we could use our own domain name rather than www.xxx.ourcompany.com. Our connection has dropped out a couple times and we had to re-link every button back to Infusionsoft which took a while. Hopefully this doesn't happen again. Overall we are happy with how it's going.

Pros

Easy to design, links to Infusionsoft

Cons

Connection to Infusionsoft dropped off a couple times, support was not as quick as we would have liked and so we were down for over a week. We were reimbursed which was appreciated. This cost us a lot of business so hopefully this doesn't happen again. Would like more features for the price.

MD
AvatarImg

Marc D.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fantastic customer service/support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really happy with the support speed and accuracy when I need it.

Pros

Fairly easy to use, great features. The customer support is brilliant.

Cons

There aren't many cons but with China one of our biggest markets the package we pay for doesn't work there.

AS
AvatarImg

Ayesha S.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Instapage review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I adored the freedom the developer gave us, but how brilliantly we could apply specific components across all presentation pages.

Cons

There was a period during which a few highlights were a piece buggy - like the text style would change naturally, without an explanation, when we were composing on the page. Or then again there were a few senseless impediments while setting pictures at the edges of the strip, yet other than that we generally had a great deal of adaptability

LL
AvatarImg

Leah L.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tool for getting A/B LP Testing off the ground

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I have enjoyed working with folks at Instapage and using the tool. I recommend it for companies earlier in their landing page testing process for ease of use and scale.

Pros

I love how many tests I can run at a time and how seamlessly those tests can run for the user. I like how easy it is to learn Instapage and the ready-made assets are really helpful. Once you get the hand of what you want or don't want on your landing page, the global or personal blocks can be really useful for saving time.

Cons

There are some limitations around audience targeting and device targeting which limit how far we can push our a/b testing.

bl
AvatarImg

beverly l.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Essential tool for campaigns, easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Positive experience. Works well and helps me get campaigns out quickly.

Pros

Ease of use, great customer support when I don't know how to do something

Cons

Price. Wish it cost less -- we're a heavy user so wish I got more pages for the $$$

AR
AvatarImg

Adam R.

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's like Pop Rocks for Serious Business People

Reviewed 7 years ago

I was going to send a letter to them. I still will. This service is insane. Finally, I am able to do real testing, in a sexy way. I have used your templates to create customer journeys, test messaging, better identify my customer's needs. And, it's easy...even for a technophobe like me. I love Instapage! I'll shout it from the rooftops. I don't care. Okay, maybe a cloyingly sweet review. ...

Pros

ease of use, flexibility (testing, more testing, speed to implementation, journeys, surveys, touchpoint identification)

Cons

not many, have some small technical issues once and a while. No big deal.

CD
AvatarImg

Cosimo D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

True customer support becomes customer love

Reviewed 8 years ago

What if you get the most awesome software for doing a certain thing, that kind of thing which can get ultra-personalized and needs to be tailored, and you find it. What if this software does everything it can to make your work faster and easier, and even help new ideas pop up, so you make better decisions, get more clients and earn more, create value in the end. So you find this software and get...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BT
AvatarImg

Bao T.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great for AB testing but not good for creative building.

Reviewed 10 months ago

It's okay for me, but I'm happy with it overall due to how much testing we need to do.

Pros

Testing, analytic dashboard, easy to publish LPs.

Cons

Not user-friendly when it comes to different types of widgets. Cannot export all LPs' data at once. Lots of random bugs when new features are being introduced.

VC
AvatarImg

Victor C.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple to use. Does everything I need.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

What I like most about the software is that it's very simple to use yet powerful. The templates provided are really great and setting up new landing pages is quick and easy.

Cons

After someone fills out a form there is a "Processing" screen the person sees before they are redirected to the next page. It would be nice to speed up the transition time and do away with the processing screen.