This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Plecto

Business dashboard software for real-time KPI tracking

see alternatives

Plecto Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The ability to do gamification about most every KPI that I have in my company is absolutely great.

Anonymous Reviewer

Great visualisation of sales performance completely live. Gamification helps to encourage team culture.

Brandon S.

Excellent visual displays can be tailored to suit our requirements - staff love it.

Alex W.

Cons

No workspace feature - being able to group information by workspace. Table reports - no possibility to establish your period - no group calculation period (Quarter - Year).

Nicolas M.

It was very hard to set up and I'm a tech savvy 25 year old.

Anonymous Reviewer

Integrating with Salesforce is tough, haven't figured it out yet.

Jaap V.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

13

8

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Once we changed to Plecto, we never looked back

Reviewed 3 years ago

The support were on hand via video chat and text chat when we ran into difficulty and gave us free training sessions which was great. It's far better for gamification in a sales office than some competitors

Pros

Really good functionality and ability to integrate to our CRM (HubSpot). Live data and deals notifications Very customisable and flexible for our business needs (tracking sales visually)

Cons

It's complicated when you first start as it's code based and really takes some learning

Vendor response

Hi James, Thank you very much for the positive review. We're glad to hear that Plecto is a good tool for your company. In regards to the onboarding; we're currently working on launching a simpler version, so that it will become much easier for new (not techsavvy) users to get going with the platform. Thank you for taking the time to review our product :) Have a great day. Best regards, Maiken

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Worth the investment!

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It took a little while to understand how to set up the formulas behind the data, but once you get it, it's very easy. The onboarding went smoothly, and their support team is very knowledgeable, responsive, and helpful. We chose Plecto to build our dashboards because of the easy setup and the interactive integrations they offered. We display leaderboards all around our office, and prompt fun notifications at particular achievements (such as when a new deal has been closed).

Cons

I wish there were more options with regards to the designs of certain widget types, such as displaying the values above each bar chart or adjusting the size of particular texts. Though I guess their simplicity is also their strength.

Vendor response

Hi Wendy, Thank you for the amazing review! I will make sure our Support and Onboarding team gets these kind words sent their way. As you mention, when you get to know the structure of how you build your formulas, everything will make sense. The formula-editor is unique and is able to filter on almost anything based on your data, which is how we make sure that all data is tailored for your companies needs. I am also happy to know that you chose us based on the integrations. We keep adding integrations every month as we think connecting integrations easily is crucial for all our clients. I will note your request to look into our designs of widgets in Plecto as we always want to enhance the user experience. Thank you for taking the time to review us. - Plecto

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great system in theory, just hard to set up the way I'd wanted.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer Service was tough to get a hold of being in the United States since the time zone in Europe was drastically different. They were helpful, although it would've been great to have more support for setting up my page / dashboard. I wasn't able to get my page and inputs set up the way I had hoped. I might consider Plecto again if I could have more support.

Pros

It is a very robust system, great for tracking analytics and having a visual display of them. A lot of customizable options.

Cons

It was very hard to set up and I'm a tech savvy 25 year old. It would be nice to have the option to have someone help you set it up or at least get started on it. Customizing was easy, but getting the input fields to match up with what I had wanted for displays and inputting the data just never added up. It would be nice to have your centralized dashboard and keep everything in that. And if you wanted to have separate tabs or "projects" - then we should

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Plecto. We love to hear your feedback - and the part about the challenges actually helps us understand how to further develop the product, to better fit your needs. I can also disclose, that we'll be launching a new onboarding flow in the coming days, which will include pre-defined formulas and a more user friendly interface for new users - to improve the onboarding process, and to help new users get familiar with the product even faster. Have a great day :) /Maiken

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Plecto enables your visibility!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ability to do gamification about most every KPI that I have in my company is absolutely great. At our company only our sales team cared about the results, this made everyone in the company have complete visibility of any important metric that we have, this made our teams realize the importance of following our metrics and not just seeing their own personal metrics.

Cons

The way they charge per user for us makes it difficult because it's not based on Account Users, but how many people you show on the graphs inside plecto, since we have a big team this skyrocketed the pricing.

Vendor response

Hi Plecto user Im so glad to read, that our product have help your company make KPI interesting across departments, so everyone can help the company perform better. This is truly our goal. Kind regards Christopher M Marketing Automation Manager at Plecto

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great motivational product - helps drive sales!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Excellent visual displays can be tailored to suit our requirements - staff love it.

Cons

No major issues with using this product.

Vendor response

Hi Alex, Thank you for your review! We are honoured to receive a full 5 stars across all areas. We are also very happy to have had the possibility to serve your company for several years too! I am sure you know that you should always feel free to reach out to us, if you have a request or a need for anything regarding Plecto. Thank you for your time to submit this review. - Plecto

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great functionality. Slide decks, music etc and up to date information make it easy for everyone to see how they are doing.

Cons

To Americanised, would be good to have dates in UK format, so to save confusion, Equally our periods don't run to month end, so we constantly have to change dates each month which is a 30 minute job, if not longer. This leads to poor adoption across other teams. Making edits and setting up new fields to view could be more intuitive for managers to make quick instant changes rather than asking our admin to do this.

Vendor response

Hi Stewart Let me start by saying, that I have forwarded your suggestions to our development team. So hopefully you will experience a change of date format in 2020. Beyond that, we are happy that you like our features and find Plecto useful. Have a great day,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Solution for Fast growing SAAS business

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great, really enjoying it

Pros

Simple to use and you can surface the key metrics and help promote good behaviour for sales and customer service team. Really great support too, good company that are moving fast with their product dev....highly recommend

Cons

not much to be honest. Was a few little issues but no show stoppers and they seem to get resolved very quickly. I've tried so many of these types of dashboard software providers before and this is streaks ahead

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review us - and for your kind words! Have a great day :) /Maiken

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

More features!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's good. Our performance is in better shape with Plecto.

Pros

Look at salesscreen fx. More interactive dashboards etc... The widgets is getting outdated

Cons

The formula building... Should be more easy to create formulas

Vendor response

Hej Amjad, Thank you for taking the time to review Plecto :) I can tell you, that we'll be launching a new onboarding flow in the coming days, which will give a proper introduction til the product and it will also include pre-defined formulas. Hopefully this will help with challenges like the ones you're describing. Have a great day :) /Maiken

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

All on one dashboard

Reviewed 2 years ago

We would like all of our employees to se how the salesforce are performing and with Plecto it has been a success

Pros

Easy to enter new data and a nice layout (or a choise of many possible layouts).

Cons

I took some time before we found the exact design of the dashboard

Vendor response

Hey Christian Thank you for the kind words. We are glad to hear, that we have helped you see how the salesforce team are performing. Have a great day. Christopher M. Marketing Automation Manger . at Plecto

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tools for Dashboard - share figures to wider audience

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great tool to get rid of Excel dashboard. Enhance the visibility. You can focus on the analysis rather then how to consolidate your Dashboard.

Pros

Ease to setup Dashboards. Diversity of sources (SDFC, Podio,... Excel) Formulas (establishing your KPIs)

Cons

No workspace feature - being able to group information by workspace Table reports - no possibility to establish your period - no group calculation period (Quarter - Year) Formulas - when too many, no folder are exisiting to organize them, so you need to be careful in your naming convention if you want to find quickly what you are looking for.

Vendor response

Hi Nicolas We are glad to read, that you find Plecto easy to setup. We know this is the most important part, so we keep focus on improving it. We hope you will keep enjoying Plecto for a long time. Kind regards Christopher M. Marketing Automation Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great way to keep track

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The intuitive dashboard and multiple dataintegrations, enables you to track valueable KPI's with ease

Cons

Could be more focus on competitions - you're pretty limited in terms of what kind of competitions you can make through the platform. Making it more open-source, letting the user's create more different kind of competitions would help us not using third party software / manual entries for these competitions.

Vendor response

Hi Gabriel Thanks for reviewing us. I would love to hear more about what kind of competitions you would like us to add. Please write me back on Christopher@plecto.com and tell me more about your ideas, how you use competitions today, and also which third party software / manual entries you have. Im looking forward to hear from you. Kind regards Christopher M. Marketing Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great all round dashboard software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great software that helps us keep track of our key metrics and ensure that the business keeps growing and is future proofed. Varied visual data keeps team engaged and is a great motivation!

Pros

Super visual and very quick builder. API access is great for tying multiple systems together. We pull data from Xero, Unleashed and Hubspot, which is so useful. It took us a little to set up, and the Plecto support team were super helpful. Blown away by professionalism of support.

Cons

Just like 2 series of data on same graph at some point.

Vendor response

Hi Jordan, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us :) And thank you for your kind words. I'll note your feedback - and make sure it makes it to our product team :) Have a great day. /Maiken

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quality Offering

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use Impact on sales teams focus Visually very appealing

Cons

The formula layout is a bit confusing. If exactly like Excel it would make life easier

Vendor response

Hi Lucas, Thank you for your review. We're so glad you took the time to do one! :) We're also happy to hear, that you're pleased with the product.. As a small note, I can tell you that we'll soon we launching more pre-defined formulas and a more user friendly onboarding, which will hopefully help out a lot in that area! :) Have a great day /Maiken

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 2 years ago

Awesome product with a great support

Pros

It's so easy to setup. Love the UX and UI

Cons

Nothing really. Endless possible Dahsboards

Vendor response

Hi Martin, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our product :) We're so glad that our product fits your expectations. Have a great day! /Maiken

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plecto Sales Dashboard

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great visualisation of sales performance completely live. Gamification helps to encourage team culture. Visibility of performance helps to drive success.

Cons

Formulas aren't always very easy or self explanatory - needed a lot of help to set these up.

Vendor response

Hey Brandon First of all, thank you for taking the time to review us - it means a lot. We are aware that some people don't find our formulas self-explanatory, and we are working on a solution at the moment. If you still find them hard to understand, please contact our Customer Service - Im sure they will help you. Otherwise we are glad to read, that Plecto helps with encourage the team culture. Have a nice day Kind regards Christopher M Marketing Automation Manager Plecto

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Program

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, and the customer service is brilliant

Cons

the formulas can be a little hard to write at first!

Vendor response

Hi Chris Thanks for the awesome review. We are happy to know, that you appreciate our customer service. Have a nice day Kind regards Christopher M Marketing Automation Manager Plecto

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Analytic Software Paired with Pipedrive

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is a terrific software if you want to create reports on any data you can think of, including phone calls, conversion rates, and so much more. The Plecto support team is beyond what I expected, and they have answered every question I have had to date. I would highly recommend Plecto for anyone looking to create a friendly competitive environment in their workplace, by allowing your employee's to set goals and smash their previous performance records!

Cons

Some of the setting up of the KPI/data sources in which you want to track can be difficult to understand at first, but Plecto support will glady help you if you tell them what it is you want.

Vendor response

Hi Alec We are glad to know, that you and Highbridge Construction are glad to use Plecto and also our new feature Report. We are aware that our startup process can be a bit tricky, and we are looking into it at the moment. But we are glad that our support team have helped you. Have a nice day. Christopher M. Marketing Automation Manager at Plecto

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best platform ever

Reviewed 2 years ago

Best Platform for sales organizations

Pros

the service of the supporters on chat and call, they always take time to help me and actually listens to my problems. i have now twice experienced to get a mail after business hours where they have solved my problem.. i am out of word!

Cons

It took me some time to really understand how to set it all up

Vendor response

Hej Jesper We are absolutely thrilled to read how happy you are to use the product. We place great emphasis on providing the best support in the industry, and it seems that it has paid off. Thanks for reviewing us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review by the Data Analyst of a medium-sized European networking enterprise

Reviewed 2 years ago

Generally good except for the issues with integrated connectors.

Pros

Simplicity, sources interface, support, the versatility of the visualization work area

Cons

Absence of the integrated MySQL API, advertisement of the third-party commercial API to cover this data bridging.

Vendor response

Hi Oleksii Thanks for the great review. We are glad to read your fine words and we will definitely look into your cons. Have a nice day Kind regards Christopher Marketing Automation Manager at Plecto

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Dashboards!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Visual representation of the data. Easily updated and clear to see progress. Customizability is great too.

Cons

Integrating with Salesforce is tough, haven't figured it out yet.

Vendor response

Hi Jaap We are pleased to read, that you think Plecto is a great tool. I really want to help you with integrating Plecto with Salesforce, so we perhaps can get 5 starts next time :P You can either contact our support team at support@plecto.com. Or contact me at Christopher@plecto.com - then I will set you up with our support team. Have a nice day. Christopher M. Marketing Automation Manager at Plecto.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful Centralised Dashboarding Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great tool to centralise different data sets & visualise your team / company KPIs & targets

Cons

Set up can be difficult, and SQL reports have to be structured in a specific way but the support team have been very helpful

Vendor response

Hi Ben We are happy to read, that you find Plecto usefull to centralise different data sets and visualise your teams KPIs & targets. We are aware that our startup process can be a bit tricky, and we are looking into it at the moment. But we are glad that our support team have helped you. Have a nice day. Christopher M. Marketing Automation Manager at Plecto