Plecto Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

Plecto

Business dashboard software for real-time KPI tracking

4.58/5 (19 reviews)

Plecto overview

What is Plecto?

Plecto is a business dashboard software which allows businesses of any size to build their own customized dashboards, and visualize data from any source or system. With data visualization, gamification and data management technology, Plecto aims to help users track their KPIs, engage teams and coach employees simply and effectively, from a single platform. Native mobile apps for iOS and Android give users the flexibility to track their performance on the move.

Plecto’s custom business dashboards provide users with a visual display of real-time data, which allow users to track their business goals and results conveniently at-a-glance. Users can create their own custom dashboards easily with Plecto’s dashboard widgets and drag and drop tools. Plecto enables users to add and display data on their dashboards from multiple data sources including integrations, spreadsheets, databases and manual registrations.

Users can source data automatically through Plecto’s dashboard integrations with software such as Salesforce, Podio, Pipedrive and Zendesk, or, seamlessly, through Zapier or the Plecto API. Plecto also enables users to build dashboards from Excel spreadsheets or an SQL database. Further to data visualization, Plecto incorporates gamification dashboards, which support leaderboards, achievements and friendly contests. Plecto’s gamification features aim to enhance team motivation, and create an engaging work environment.
www.plecto.com

Pricing

Starting from
$17/month
Pricing options
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Asia, Australia, Brazil, Canada and 9 other markets, China, Europe, Germany, India, Japan, Latin America, Mexico, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom

Supported languages

English, Czech, Danish, French, German, Norwegian, Swedish
Plecto screenshotPlecto screenshotPlecto screenshotPlecto screenshotPlecto screenshot: Plecto dashboards allow users to visualize important information on an unlimited number of dashboardsPlecto screenshot: Use gamification in business to motivate teams into performing, and display it on TV dashboards across the officePlecto screenshot: Track any business performance metrics and combine data across systems to add more value to a dashboardPlecto screenshot: Conditional coloring allows users to set rules for how close their team is to their goals for a certain time-periodPlecto screenshot: Have dashboards reflect company colors with custom dashboard themesPlecto screenshot: Keep track of individual and team performance across the office or at multiple locations. With the Plecto App, users can even register data on-the-go

Plecto reviews

Excellent
11

Very good
8

Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.6
  4.2
  4.0
  4.8
James Glover

Once we changed to Plecto, we never looked back

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

The support were on hand via video chat and text chat when we ran into difficulty and gave us free training sessions which was great. It's far better for gamification in a sales office than some competitors

Pros
Really good functionality and ability to integrate to our CRM (HubSpot). Live data and deals notifications Very customisable and flexible for our business needs (tracking sales visually)

Cons
It's complicated when you first start as it's code based and really takes some learning

Response from Plecto


Hi James,
Thank you very much for the positive review. We're glad to hear that Plecto is a good tool for your company. In regards to the onboarding; we're currently working on launching a simpler version, so that it will become much easier for new (not techsavvy) users to get going with the platform.

Thank you for taking the time to review our product :)

Have a great day.
Best regards,
Maiken

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Plecto enables your visibility!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ability to do gamification about most every KPI that I have in my company is absolutely great. At our company only our sales team cared about the results, this made everyone in the company have complete visibility of any important metric that we have, this made our teams realize the importance of following our metrics and not just seeing their own personal metrics.

Cons
The way they charge per user for us makes it difficult because it's not based on Account Users, but how many people you show on the graphs inside plecto, since we have a big team this skyrocketed the pricing.

Response from Plecto


Hi Plecto user

Im so glad to read, that our product have help your company make KPI interesting across departments, so everyone can help the company perform better. This is truly our goal.

Kind regards
Christopher M
Marketing Automation Manager at Plecto

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Gabriel Sativa

Great way to keep track

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The intuitive dashboard and multiple dataintegrations, enables you to track valueable KPI's with ease

Cons
Could be more focus on competitions - you're pretty limited in terms of what kind of competitions you can make through the platform. Making it more open-source, letting the user's create more different kind of competitions would help us not using third party software / manual entries for these competitions.

Response from Plecto


Hi Gabriel

Thanks for reviewing us. I would love to hear more about what kind of competitions you would like us to add. Please write me back on Christopher@plecto.com and tell me more about your ideas, how you use competitions today, and also which third party software / manual entries you have.

Im looking forward to hear from you.
Kind regards

Christopher M.
Marketing Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Great system in theory, just hard to set up the way I'd wanted.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

Customer Service was tough to get a hold of being in the United States since the time zone in Europe was drastically different. They were helpful, although it would've been great to have more support for setting up my page / dashboard. I wasn't able to get my page and inputs set up the way I had hoped. I might consider Plecto again if I could have more support.

Pros
It is a very robust system, great for tracking analytics and having a visual display of them. A lot of customizable options.

Cons
It was very hard to set up and I'm a tech savvy 25 year old. It would be nice to have the option to have someone help you set it up or at least get started on it. Customizing was easy, but getting the input fields to match up with what I had wanted for displays and inputting the data just never added up. It would be nice to have your centralized dashboard and keep everything in that. And if you wanted to have separate tabs or "projects" - then we should

Response from Plecto


Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Plecto.

We love to hear your feedback - and the part about the challenges actually helps us understand how to further develop the product, to better fit your needs.

I can also disclose, that we'll be launching a new onboarding flow in the coming days, which will include pre-defined formulas and a more user friendly interface for new users - to improve the onboarding process, and to help new users get familiar with the product even faster.

Have a great day :)
/Maiken

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Stewart Murdoch

Great Software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great functionality. Slide decks, music etc and up to date information make it easy for everyone to see how they are doing.

Cons
To Americanised, would be good to have dates in UK format, so to save confusion, Equally our periods don't run to month end, so we constantly have to change dates each month which is a 30 minute job, if not longer. This leads to poor adoption across other teams. Making edits and setting up new fields to view could be more intuitive for managers to make quick instant changes rather than asking our admin to do this.

Response from Plecto


Hi Stewart

Let me start by saying, that I have forwarded your suggestions to our development team. So hopefully you will experience a change of date format in 2020. Beyond that, we are happy that you like our features and find Plecto useful.

Have a great day,

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Plecto pricing

Starting from
$17/month
Pricing options
Free trial
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

Medium - $17 per employee per month
Large - $35 per employe per month

Plecto features

API
Activity Dashboard
Dashboard Creation
Data Visualization
Monitoring
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Reporting & Statistics
Third Party Integration
Visual Analytics

Ad hoc Reporting (74 other apps)
Business Intelligence (103 other apps)
Charting (77 other apps)
Collaboration Tools (62 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (88 other apps)
Data Filtering (87 other apps)
Data Import/Export (100 other apps)
Drag & Drop Interface (65 other apps)
Filtered Views (61 other apps)
Trend Analysis (61 other apps)

Security and privacy

Encryption

Encryption of sensitive data at rest
HTTPS for all pages

Access control

Multi-factor authentication options
This will ask you to sign in with LinkedIn

Additional information for Plecto

Key features of Plecto

  • Custom dashboard themes
  • Source data from any system, database, integration or source
  • Automate advanced calculations with the form editor
  • Mobile App (Android & iOS)
  • Activity monitoring
  • Free support and help portal
  • Displays on any screen (TV, computer, phone, tablet)
  • API and documentation
  • Customizable templates
  • Data import
  • Advanced data visualization with conditional coloring
  • Mobile integration
  • Permission management
  • Progress reports
  • Real time analytics
  • Real time data
  • Real time monitoring
  • Real time dashboard notifications
  • Real time reporting
  • Interactive dashboards with real-time updates
  • Sales reporting
  • Live sales tracking
  • Self monitoring
  • Third party integration
  • Activity dashboard
  • Call reporting
  • Call monitoring
  • Email monitoring
  • Visual analytics
  • Notification-triggered risk alerts
  • Data manipulation
  • Event triggered actions
  • Gamification (contests, leaderboards, achievements)
  • Pipeline reports
  • Role-based permissions
  • ROI analytics
  • User activity monitoring
  • Dashboard creation
  • Real time comparisons
  • Group summary report
  • Reporting & statistics
  • User access controls
  • Monitoring
  • Custom widgets with data from multiple sources
  • Performance reports
  • Remote monitoring
  • Data querying
  • Administrative reporting
View All Features

Benefits

Create custom business dashboards easily using Plecto’s list of dashboard widgets and drag and drop tools.

Visualize and display real-time performance data on any screen, and keep track of performance on the go with the Plecto app for iPhone and Android.

Create an engaging work environment and motivate teams with gamification features such as contests, achievements, and leaderboards.

Combine data from multiple systems or sources in the same dashboard widget to display insightful KPIs.

Display data from multiple data sources including integrations (Salesforce, Podio, Pipedrive, Zendesk, and more), spreadsheets (Excel), databases (SQL database), as well as manual registrations.