Workable Reviews

Workable Reviews

Workable

Modern Hiring Software

4.57/5 (184 reviews)
9,932     6,976

Marc van Ling

Unable to stop automatic renewal

13/03/2017

This is a useful product however there is no way to stop automatic renewal unless you downgrade the account to a basic version straightaway and lose the remaining time you have left. They are basically penalising you for stopping automatic renewal. This is a manipulative technique meant to encourage you to stay on and then banking on you forgetting to renew the day before your licence is due for renewal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
anna  lee

The workable satisfying

16/02/2017

I've used this website since I started new work, almost 1year. I'm really satisfied with working with workable. Easy to see all the steps for the candidate.

Pros

Easy to communicate with candidates.

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Workable

none

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brandon Stevens

Workable Works well for small recruiting teams!

10/02/2017

Workable has been great for our small team! It's easy to publish jobs, and the candidate activity tools are easy to use.

Pros

User friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons

Based in the UK, so we're charged an international fee for the payment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Workable

Workable is a good tool for small recruiting teams.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Majett

Great system !

09/02/2017

Very easy to use. extremely easy navigation...

Pros

User friendliness

Cons

Limited features

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Workable

Try it out! There is a free trial.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
dimitri konstantinidis

Very expensive for what it offers

02/02/2017

Nice, simple and fresh to use. Nothing particularly fancy about its functionality, it will just save you time putting things on an excel sheet. After two price hikes, the price is now unaffordable.

Pros

Simplicity.

Cons

Very expensive. When it started was very cheap it was a great deal. Then it became very expensive For the functionality, it offers this price is beyond ridiculous. Particularly if you have multiple jobs you will be paying extraordinary amounts of money for a glorified applicant tracking system which you could also do manually on an excel sheet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maurice Alexander

Great online recruiting tool

02/02/2017

One of the best things about workable is the "seamless" integration with your company's online profile. Much like Google's business e-mail service, having your company's name/domain (ex: yourcompany.workable.com) gives it a more professional look and feel. Plus, you can easily customize your job post, review and replay to candidates all from Workable. If you're looking for a good online recruiting tool, say no more, Workable is a good choice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Bonilla

HR Manager

30/01/2017

Easy to teach managers how to use it. Great reporting system to get quick data. Very affordable, for a number of functions this system can use.

Pros

Easy to use, affordable, able to get good data, flexible, and reliable.

Cons

I would like to integrate this with my HR system

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Workable

If you want an easy, affordable, and good looking recruiting system, I recommend using this system.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Jaunai

Easy to Use ATS

27/01/2017

Workable is a very intuitive applicant tracking system. Currently using this tool to support talent acquisition for multiple positions.

Pros

Very user-friendly with regards to navigation and user experience. Integrates with Company's website. Good for keeping things organized.

Cons

Have encountered a few issues with scheduling interviews when the inaccurate time was sent out. Integration with BambooHR is okay but it would be nice if the start date could be edited in the process.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Workable

Overall, a solid ATS that makes it easy to communicate externally with candidates and internally with hiring managers.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bee Quesada

Hiring? Hired!

11/01/2017

Workable has got to be one of the most dependable hiring apps around. It is amazing for keeping track of things and having a neatly organized list of applicants. It allows you to have so much detail and control over the way you handle your own hiring process. It's very simple and uncomplicated and I enjoy using it often.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katie Baker

Does the job

13/12/2016

I have a free Workable account which I use for US recruitment. It's a pretty standard ATS with various social integrations. It does the job for the amount of recruiting I do.

Pros

Easy communication between hiring managers Pulls candidates' social profiles Integrates with company website Allows for a customized workflow

Cons

Lot's of emails- can get lost Customer support is typically live chat, not phone Updated version doesn't have an easy way to share the job- still, don't know where the job link can be found within the platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Workable

Not a ton of bells & whistles, but does the job! It's easy to use and grabs useful candidate information. The workflow is easy.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bill Stathopoulos

Best recruitment tool

12/12/2016

Workable really helps make any recruitment process easier. I've used it on multiple cases (from non-profit to business) and it has always delivered.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shay  Brown

So helpful!!

10/12/2016

Hiring for the first time I really needed help tracking potential employees and trying to find the best software to use workable is it!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Devi Jayavelu

Workable Software

09/12/2016

For the price, I believe this is the best option out there. It is also nice to be month-to-month instead of stuck in a contract. This is great for those who post jobs on multiple sites and need something to ensure all the information is together in an easy to read format. Workable puts our postings on multiple website with one click. It is easy to move candidates to different stages in the hiring process. Interviews can be coordinated and communicated easily in Workable.

Pros

It's very user friendly. I have been interviewing a lot of candidates recently and this has helped me stay organized.

Cons

I haven't come across anything that I disliked about workable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Justin Gentry

A great way to find Employees

08/12/2016

I've used Workable on several different occasions and each time it did not disappoint me. It's a great way to find employees and to ensure they fit your criteria. The only downside is it tends to be more geared towards bigger companies, not the small guys. It's always quite expensive so I usually do a monthly membership and cancel once I found a new hire.

Pros

The clean interface and customization of your application

Cons

Too expensive and geared towards big businesses

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Diego San Miguel

Great Tool -- Some Room for Improvement

05/12/2016

Workable is a great tool for tracking and building out recruitment funnels. There are some irregularities, such as issues where LinkedIn profile duplicates are not recognized when uploading a candidate via a link. With a large team, this adds an extra step to every upload by needing to double-check the system for a candidate prior to making an upload. Room for Improvement: Build out the Chrome extension to immediately recognize duplicates straight from the browser.

Pros

* Able to build out recruiting funnels/hiring process. * Wide variety of analytics to track recruiting KPIs. * Candidates can easily be tracked throughout the process. * Quickly pull up social media information.

Cons

* Gmail conversations do not always sync, which leaves you needing to use Workable. * Duplicates are not recognized by the system. * Social media information is not always accurate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Workable

90% of recruiters make a hire through LinkedIn, but social media is becoming increasingly important for job seekers. I would tie in the ability to search social media profiles from the browser, and search for system duplicates from the browser.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Keith Shaw

Great Solution for Small Growing Companies

18/11/2016

It was easy to understand, has many useful features, super simple to integrate, fast to implement and is very cost effective.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leilani Guerina

Workable works for me

08/11/2016

I am currently working with our internal recruiter to look for a good, solid candidate and we use Workable to look for candidates. I like the Dashboard and how I can easily see how many people applied. I also like how they have a link via LinkedIn.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
VP of Marketing (Computer Software company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Excellent software makes the hiring process a breeze!

26/10/2016

This is my first experience with Workable and it has performed beyond my expectations! We are a rapidly growing tech company and as such have increased our hiring needs. We are trying to streamline our hiring process and increase efficiency for those involved. With no training and just a brief overview from my HR dept I was able to quickly and easily access my job posting, review applications and weed out the next level applicants. Whether passing to the next step (which is customizable by the way) or declining the applicant it is very simple to organize the hiring process. The mass email feature is also extremely helpful for contacting applicants about the next steps, or form "thank you" letter. This is a really intuitive system, they've done a great job!

Pros

Very easy to navigate, I like the quick view of applicants and stages and I like that I can click any one of them to see who’s in that stage. Very intuitive, little to no training needed

Cons

Haven't found any cons at all

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wendy Carney

Workable a strong HR Software

14/10/2016

The workable app is super easy to use! Highly recommended for those companies that are trying to put all their HR focus in one place, make it easy for your employees to access information and capture what's needed to remain compliant.

Pros

Easy to use, clickable Appealing visually Has all the basics needed for an HR suite Sharing recruiting information/resumes, super easy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Workable

Check out Workable, it's convenient and cost effective.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jared Henderson

Electronic Commerce Inc. Workable Review

13/10/2016

We have been using Workable for over 7 months, and it is been overall a good experience. We have had great value in Workable's offerings, and are now getting comfortable with the use of the system.

Pros

-The # Searching feature, in the search bar. -The ease of archiving old postings -The short listing, >1st interview, Moving candidates through workable. This is the best feature, very easy on the eyes and easy to use.

Cons

-Visibility on some Job Boards -Finding people through Workable ATS (Keywords, Phone numbers)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Fithian

Great Service

12/10/2016

This service has made my job so much easier when trying to put my team together. I don't know too many other people who run teams of their own but as someone starting my own company, I'm certainly looking at using it for that as well.

Pros

Streamlines the hiring process

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Workable

This is great for those who post jobs on multiple sites and need something to ensure all the information is together in an easy to read format.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Reece McCrea

Workable Helped Us Hit The Ground Running!!

06/10/2016

I started with my current company at the beginning of 2016 as a Corporate Recruiter. We never had recruiters before, so there was not ATS. We did a trial with Workable and really like how great it looked and its ease of use. We were able to use it immediately and the support provided was great. It can be customized to the size of openings the company has and the job postings look great. I would recommend this to anyone looking so a simple and easy to use ATS.

Pros

Workable puts our postings on multiple website with one click. It is easy to move candidates to different stages in the hiring process. Interviews can be coordinated and communicated easily in Workable.

Cons

Just wish there was a better way to categorize candidate and candidate look up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karla  Knowlton

A Nice Solution for a Small Business

06/10/2016

Great ATS for the cost! it offers the basics of what you need: applicant tracking, communication, compliance.

Pros

Affordable, comprehensive, great support, able to up your plan based on need, compliance tracking and easy to send communications to applicants. Support is great as well.

Cons

N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Workable

For a company considering an ATS with not much budget for one, this is a great solution. You get more than what you pay for. Great for compliance, tracking and improving the candidate experience.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samantha Pacheco

Workable works for us!

04/10/2016

We were looking for an applicant tracking system with an easy user interface and social profile capability. Workable allows us to easily upload all resumes that are emailed to us and track candidates in a way that works for our team. The step-by-step progress of candidates is easy on the eyes and allows everyone on each hiring team to see exactly where each candidate stands. I really like the evaluation capabilities as well. My only hesitations are with the archiving of jobs and the customization of the job posting template. When someone is hired, it doesn't automatically close the position, move it to archive, and email the remaining candidates. This would be a nice feature.

Pros

The user interface and the ability to upload resumes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Workable

For the price, I believe this is the best option out there. It is also nice to be month-to-month instead of stuck in a contract. I'd definitely do the free trial of this product to see if it is the best choice for your company.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Iris  Sanon

Revieiwing Candidate

23/09/2016

Pros

Organized and information friendly- easy to have management team prescreen

Cons

Concerned with overwhelming information that may not be accurate

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Workable

user friendly and offers a simplistic way to organized way

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more