Domo Reviews

Domo Reviews

Domo

Connecting people with the data they need to drive business

3.98/5 (28 reviews)
53,742     79,372

Ezequiel Lawrence

Opened up our communications

22/03/2017

Thanks to Domo we are able to provide company wide statistics and analysis results through our company without the need to install and maintain expensive software in our team member's stations. Domo has provided us with an innovative and effective way to share.

Pros

No need for extra software.

Cons

Would like to see more features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Golden

Business Management in the Cloud

11/03/2017

Domo's cloud-based business management platform, offering leaders the ability to make faster and better-informed decisions. Domo unifies multiple disciplines into one platform enabling users to leverage their big data to make business decisions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Lau

OK Experience

22/02/2017

Pros

Layout is intuitive and easy to upload data. When making graphs, it is an easy drag-and-drop. Would say these are the main pros...

Cons

Cannot do SQL runs. Makes it heavily reliant on your engineering team to retrieve data. Also, graphs are not visually appealing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Hargesheimer

Domo Gives A Good Deep Dive

06/02/2017

We have tested Domo in various areas of our business. Most value comes from dissecting a large volume of information in a short amount of time. Presentation capabilities are very good.

Pros

Ease of use. Presentation capabilities

Cons

Cost / Benefitss may be low

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
heather harrington Harrington

Domo is a Scam

24/01/2017

You will Enter into a contract where they promise one thing, and then their pricing will change. I have had to pay more and more money! And now you have to buy the platform (20k+) pay for users at 2k each, and then NOW they are making you pay for the connectors as of last month, so I can't add any more stuff! Oh and it crashes all the time, and there is virtually no support. The only support you have to pay 200 bucks an hour for! SCAM

Pros

Easy to use and figure out. Great way to have all of your stuff in one place

Cons

no customer support unless you pay more. and they nickel and dime you more and more each month.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering Domo

Dont do it

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julie Greenlee

Excellent BI Tool!

23/01/2017

Our organization introduced DOMO into our organization in 2014 and it has been instrumental in making business decisions. The product itself is intuitive, attractive, and robust. There are a number of data sources that already have API links making it easy and seamless to feed data into DOMO from other SaaS products.

Pros

Key Performance Indicators, Mobile App, Alert System when metrics fall below a programmed number, integrated chat about specific cards, and customer support is bar-none! DOMO has made an easy platform to write and edit reports.

Cons

When we went live with DOMO we were not able to fully optimize and leverage the information that the analytics provided due to the software not being HIPAA compliant. However, in recent months DOMO has engaged in a BAA which has allowed us to pull back the proverbial curtain and really dig into our data to influence important changes in our organization.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Domo

Prior to investing in DOMO ensure that your data sources will allow an outside feed/API. We did find one of our EHRs would not allow this and it requires a manual process for us to feed the data to DOMO. This does not allow real-time data to be reflected in several of our reports.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Susan Boggs

Domo How Do I Love Thee (A Creative Digital Analyst's Dream Come True)

10/01/2017

I hate to write a review where I gush about an app because the cynic in all of us is "suspect of that." But honestly this a 100% independent, I-am-just-a-fan kind of review! So there's my disclaimer, here's the review: Domo is the kind of app that closeted left-brain geeks masquerading as creative right-brain types LOVE to find! Data is at the heart of showcasing almost anything one might do online these days. And Domo is the app to help you truly "showcase" the numbers, without needing to write a gazillion lines of code in the process. As a creative marketer with a strong tech bent, I spend countless hours trying to visually show my clients what's what (clients who are rarely numbers savvy, yet always want to see "the numbers"). Domo has proven to be my "go to" place for accomplishing just that. The visualization capabilities are staggering. The ease of incorporating data sources into the platform is ridiculously simple (well, ok, not *ridiculously* simple, but simple enough that I think if you have any interest in data or numbers you could absolutely rock the platform). Domo is as simple as connecting your data and building a "card" - sort of a mini-dashboard. I use it to create easy to read reports on Analytics and Social for my clients. They love it! The only limit you may find in the Domo universe is the price point - while basic functions are free and come with a generous 100gb of space, may be a deal breaker for many consultants (as they only offer this as an annual payment option). If Domo would offer a pay by the month option, they would be golden! Finally, there's Domo for Developers (beta) that allows you to customize just about everything you can think of! What's not to love in that?? The free version comes with 80 data connection options and they offer a trial period (to expand to all 400 data connection options) so give it a whirl, you might like what you find!

Pros

All in one, comprehensive data visualization platform that makes my clients happy! The free features are good enough to give anyone a decent jumpstart on data analysis.

Cons

The pricing structure could be more flexible to allow for independent consultants to utilize the platform with greater ease (and ease SMBs owners into the value of the platform).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Domo

Try it!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hasnain Millwala

Very useful but pricey and tread carefully on data

05/01/2017

Domo has a lot of buzz around it, so we decided to try it. Like all things business intelligence, data is key and a lot of prep work is involved in getting full ROI from your investment so do put that in your calculations. We used SAP and some basics for marketing like FB, LinkedIn, CRM etc. It offers good drag and drop services for data visualization and I like their cards based approach to viewing data in different panes. Very easy to use and only a few hours of training can get a user up to speed and they have good online training too. One thing you need to be careful about is ROI, it is pricey and sometimes it seems like a cool tool to have but not a must have depending on how mission critical your data is. But overall, it connects to a lot of sources, has great data prep tools for analysts and IT folks and as an end user gets a good package delivered. Let the price aspect be handled by your CEO/CFO but if they approve, I think it is a good tool

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter Nelson

Solves Monday Report Hell

01/01/2017

Every week we have to present to upper management statistics around the health of our BU including marketing, operations, and finance. In addition to our BI team pulling their hair out on Sunday night and Monday morning, we had 2 interns whose entire job was just to create and maintain these reports and pull this data from different systems. Once we got Domo running and connected to all of our systems (both our own data as well as data from other websites like Google ad spend and Zoho) then not only did we get to have our interns do something valuable but we also weren't waiting until Monday to get insight... we could actually manage our business in something closer to real-time. Seems obvious but without Domo, I don't know how we'd do it.

Pros

Can connect to just about anything. Collaboration is easy. Easy enough on mobile that our executive team can use it.

Cons

Had to get a lot of people involved on our side at the beginning to hook up to all of our accounts. Maybe that's inevitable. Alerting is pretty basic, would like to see more there.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Golden

Pricey but Crazy Powerful

18/12/2016

Domo has jumped on a niche where people have $ to spend to gain insights into their business. A bit too expensive but does offer a ton of features. What I worry about is being able to get a solid ROI out of the solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Claire Herring

Domo Good for Collaboration

13/12/2016

Domo works best when a team is sharing a dashboard on key metrics. There are powerful collaboration features. Domo's strength is its hundreds of data connectors including ones for Adobe Cloud, Facebook, Google Analytics, LinkedIn, Quickbooks, Salesforce, and Workday.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff Davis

Domo is a great tool

08/12/2016

Been using domo for the past year and it has great functionality and is quickly becoming a daily tool for us to explore new ways of how to see what the market is doing. Sales team over there is great as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Shields

Business Intelligence Done Right!

05/12/2016

Our organization implemented DOMO for our business intelligence tool about 6 months ago and we have been very pleased with our experience so far. We now have the ability to see several data sets in one place, which has vastly improved our reporting. DOMO has API's for all of our core applications, which includes Microsoft Dynamics CRM, ClickDimensions marketing platform, Google Adwords, and other SQL-based applications. Although it is expensive, we have experienced a lot of benefits from DOMO.

Pros

DOMO has API's for just about any application out there, so it is very easy to integrate other applications to DOMO. It is fairly easy to build dashboards and connect your data. It doesn't require any advanced coding skills to use. Our data is easily transformed to fit exactly what we need, which has been a significant benefit for our business intelligence.

Cons

DOMO is very costly compared to other business intelligence tools. That is the biggest drawback to DOMO. However, this cost has been worth it for us so far because our reporting has vastly improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Domo

Make DOMO an application that is used throughout your business. We have seen several areas that originally did not think they needed a business intelligence tool, but they now use DOMO frequently and have experienced the benefits of having their data transformed by DOMO.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Danielle DeSantis

KPI love should love Domo

09/11/2016

Domo helps us deliver our weekly marketing meeting and helps to visually tell our sales team where we are hitting and missing for our weekly KPIs. The ability to edit a card quickly and easily is a huge plus when it comes to Domo.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gloria Perez

Domo is a Great Product they ensure success of BI for your business.

24/10/2016

We have used this product for sometime and it is great at integrating with just about all the products in the market and it is a great source of gathering data for your business needs.

Pros

Support turnaround time, innovative BI offerings, ease of communication with reps, always growing and improving based on customer feedback.

Cons

Support documentation for self service! They're growing this out, but would love to be as much of a power user as possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Domo

I would recommend this product.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Slaven

Great BI tool for executives

06/10/2016

I am the Domo champion at my institution. We have not used a formal BI tool before Domo, so it is difficult to compare it to other platforms. What I do know is that Domo is an excellent way to marry disparate data sources into a single graphical or tabular output. My executives love the simplicity and my board and customers love the graphical output. We use them for internal reporting on a large display, customer presentations, board reports, and daily executive reporting. Recommended.

Pros

Functionality, simplicity

Cons

Price

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sean Ward

Domo'd

05/10/2016

We have been using Domo for almost a year now. The product can quickly connect to most data sources and has some great visualizations. Their strength is in dashboarding. They call each view a card. We had several use cases up front that we started with, and we will quickly up and running. We hired their professional services to help with the implementation, however they were probably not worth the money we spent on them. As with any data consultant they didn't understand our environment well and sent us in the wrong direction a few times. As for our own abilities, if you have someone who is familiar with SQL you should be good to go. They are still relatively new so there are hiccups along the way but it's a great product overall.

Pros

Quickly connect to data, great visualization, relatively easy to learn for developers

Cons

Professional services, and product governance from an IT perspective

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Lew

The future of cloud analytics

17/05/2016

Pros

Domo's vision of analytics is that data from many SaaS apps can be aggregated, analyzed, and visualized in a single system. It aims to make analytics the new water cooler of company discussion, replacing slack or chatter as the main company chat app. It's visualizations, while less sophisticated than Tableau/Qlik are much easier to create and visually attractive out of the box, and many of the features are copied from best-in-class social apps: From Pinterest, Boards with a scrolling list of pins, from Tumblr the ability to "reblog" or remix individual charts into your own dashboards, and to "follow" specific dashboards, Slack, excellent contextual chat system with alerts and @notifications. Domo also recognizes that analytics requires at least some implementation services to get the data organized and talking to each other and they are ready to provide this (for a fee) for companies that are missing in-house analytics expertise.

Cons

Expensive! There is a significant upfront fee plus large ongoing fees based on the number of users. Domo has set their pricing to be competitive with Tableau/Qlik and current leading analytics packages.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Domo

Domo is meant to drive company-wide analytics. It isn't the most sophisticated or powerful, but it is by far the easiest to use and the most likely to gain adoption within the company.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chad Allen

They product might be worthwhile if it ever functioned properly

21/04/2016

This company sells a high priced SaaS between $30K-100K that requires all kinds of technical skills to set it up and then operate it. After you've paid all the money for the software, the service is supposed to handle the implementation. There's not enough time in the day to respond to all their technical requests and still operate the company paying for Domo's very product. It was a horrible experience from the start with a group of young men that had no business consulting. Save your money.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dave Riley

Beautiful and Customizable

29/01/2016

Pros

Beautiful dashboard and data widgets once you get them set up.

Cons

It's sometimes difficult to find the data I'm looking for. We've had to have an employee train specifically for working with DOMO and become our "in-house expert" to work with the rest of us. Seems like it could be a little easier.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Domo

Explore your options. I like Domo for our business intelligence better than other solutions I have used.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tyler Heaps

Domo requires a lot of maintenance and is not user friendly

26/01/2016

Pros

I like the ability to easily set up dashboards and cards to quickly view data and performance of different campaigns.

Cons

I have had a lot of trouble when editing cards and applying filters especially when I need to export the data to excel I have to reapply the edits and filters to excel to see the same results. Domo exports the entire set of data instead of just exporting the applied filters.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Domo

The best way to get around the troubles of Domo is by duplicating cards that are similar to the data you are looking to export. Once you duplicate the card you can edit the card to apply rules and filters that will give you the results you are looking for.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Dalrymple

Domo Brings Your Data To Life

26/01/2016

Pros

Domo made data easily visible for reporting leads on our marketing team.

Cons

Learning how to create cards and edit them to get the specific report you want was tough.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Domo

Get on the phone with a Domo rep whenever you have questions.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erik Larson

Great product, a joy to use

26/01/2016

Pros

Honestly, the lists are extremely easy to use, great UX, great customer experience.

Cons

There's still a lot of bugs to work out. The date fields should be able to measure forward in time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Domo

You need to check and make sure the data analysis works with what you're needing to do. It works well, and has some really neat features, but it could definitely use more email support.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben Beck

Great for executive high level use

14/01/2016

Pros

Their report builders, after a short learning curve, are very powerful for building charts and other high level type reports that executives typically like to see. The charts are attractive and there is also a slideshow function that you can use to put your charts up on a public monitor in your workspace. Pretty slick charts.

Cons

Domo isn't as good as Salesforce or straight database queries for actually manipulating the data. Also, the alerts functionality is weak - not enterprise ready yet. For example, if you want to create an alert to simply email you a report every morning you can't do that. You can only do alert emails based on a data point going above/below a bound, changing in some way, etc. So, no scheduled reports. Also, the integrations with third party software such as Hubspot or Google Analytics is lacking. The Hubspot integration is seriously broken and even though the Google Analytics integration works it's not very customizable or useful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering Domo

If you've got a lot of money and would like a powerful charting tool then this is a great solution. I don't think it completely fills your business intelligence/reporting needs though. I'm not sure how Domo runs their contract lengths, but I'd definitely recommend going month by month for a trial period before committing to a long term contract. That way you can see if their software works for you.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeremy Flynn

Verified Reviewer

Great Product! Worth the Investment 100%

24/09/2015

Love the support and set up process Domo offers from the start -- they ensure success of BI for your business.

Pros

Support turnaround time, innovative BI offerings, ease of communication with reps, always growing and improving based on customer feedback!

Cons

support documentation for self service! They're growing this out, but would love to be as much of a power user as possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more