App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bynder Logo

Digital Asset Management software to manage all your content

(36)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bynder Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

215

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.51/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

monday-com
flipsnack

Pros and cons

The search functions make it so incredible easy to find the asset you are looking for. Theres also a fun feature of being able to search by colour which is pretty cool.
We love WebDAM's ability to organize and display our marketing team's assets. They are searchable and there are so many flexible options for downloading, sharing, and collaborating.
Been using WebDAM for a couple of years now and love it. Helped us consolidate our product and beauty photography and other marketing assets into a single place and saved a ton of money and time.
This can leave major functionality missing and features not working while you wait for months if not years for a possible fix that's not even guaranteed.
I understand that the templates for look and feel of the landing page are limited. This restricts creativity from a client's perspective.
There is nothing to be mention in dislikes of bynder from my side.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


215 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ernest K.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unlimited Features and Customization, Great Support

Reviewed 6 years ago

We came from manually coding our seasonal assets to a landing page for our dealers and distributors. It was a great experience for them but far too much time and effort to maintain. We Then migrated to an FTP solution that saved us a ton of time each season to upload assets but was an awful experience for our dealers. Upon researching DAM systems we came upon Bynder. We were drawn to them based on the branded experience and the ability to make it feel Ruffwear and not another generic file sharing platform. In the first 6 months the number of process improvements and ideas that have come about based on Bynder's abilities is amazing.

Pros

The amount of customization and branding combined with the features available are incredible. The on-boarding was organized and efficient. Post support, success manager is great to work with. The continuous improvements every month to the platform show the commitment to evolving the platform.

Cons

Due to the amount of features and customizations it can be a bit overwhelming unless you are in the system using it daily.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jason W.

Information Services,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love WebDAM and so do all of my users

Reviewed 6 years ago

brings all of our assets together under one system and allow access to all users across the company

Pros

Sharing directly from the system is amazing, along with folder permissions this makes the system extremely powerful

Cons

sometimes the functionality does not always work reporting and uploading tends to go in and out and when a new version is added to the system any previous sharing links contain the old asset

RD
AvatarImg

Robert D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Solutions Architect

Reviewed 11 years ago

WebDAM has some great new features that they have begun to offer and it appears the product is going in the right direction. Here are some suggests for improvement: The user interface should be more dynamic and have more options for branding. Perhaps offering different branding options and templates, or page layouts. It would be nice to see some integration with WebDAM with other portal environments....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Robert, Thanks for the feedback, many of the features you mentioned are available for our users. The last release has a built in CMS editor that you can use to create and customize new pages in your WebDAM. We have a REST API that will allow you to integrate with any other business applications your organization uses. Many other WebDAM customers currently utilize our LDAP integration. You can contact your customer success manager for more information about these features. We are also releasing a new branded login experience in the upcoming release, along with more features and enhancements. Be sure to join us during the new release webinar on Oct 3rd. Register here: https://www4.gotomeeting.com/register/647071071 Looking forward to seeing you there!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

George G.

Management Consulting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and capable Digital Asset Management tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

Continuous improvement. it's replaced Evernote and Dropbox for my digital asset management.

Pros

For years I've struggle with a huge Evernote trove of assets or multiple Dropbox folders. Bynder has replaced all that. Very clean database. Just the right amount of categories and tags to provide organization without requiring an extensive dictionary. And Thumbnails that are big enough to see and take action against. Also, you can share files with colleagues and customers very easily.

Cons

There's nothing I actually dislike... perhaps I'd like better frontpage control over which categories are displayed by default. No bigee.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bram H.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bynder became the primary step in workflow around marketing

Reviewed 8 years ago

We started using Bynder over 3 years ago and we've grown with them. From DAM to Marketing Automation we've always been one of the first users and the super intuitive interface makes it that we still use it. We are now with over 70 people in our team and the system still can handle all our assets and workflows.

Pros

The interface definitely. It's so easy that we never have to explain how it works. We're OS X users and everything seems really familiair which helps.

Cons

The roadmap can always be faster. New features are announced and most of the time released on time but we always want them as soon as we see them.

JE
AvatarImg

Josua E.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Bynder makes it easy for me to organize and access all my digital assets.

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The user-friendly interface and efficient search function make it a go-to for managing my files.

Cons

The pricing could be more competitive, and the customer support response time could be faster.

RK
AvatarImg

Rodrigo K.

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good Digital Asset Management tool

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall the experience has been positive. Bynder works as we expected and we have no issues with it so far.

Pros

Easy to upload new assets and categorize them. Easy to find and download them and to create variations from the original assets, as well as download in different formats.

Cons

The template features are quite limited. Granted this is a DAM tool not a creative tool, so it's understandable the template feature wouldn't be their core strenght. But when compared to other tools that can also do to that, Bynder lags behind.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ashley R.

Graphic Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, robust system

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have had a positive experience with Bynder. The team is very responsive, and I really like the platform.

Pros

Bynder is really robust, customizable, easy to use and intuitive which is why we went with the platform after researching options.

Cons

There is one little quirk I have stumbled upon with naming the various properties you can assign to your media, but nothing that would prevent me from suggesting the platform.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bandaru S.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for digital assets

Reviewed a year ago

Bynder overall experience is great. It having great features, excellent support user community.

Pros

Bynder provides excellent support. It provides advices from experts for helping customer.It is a best cloud based digital asset. Powerful tool for brand guidelines.

Cons

It is little bit confusing because the interfaces are different. Remaining all good.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sean O.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Intuitive!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have added 6500 assets in a short time span, and it's easy to organize and add attributes for all of them.

Pros

The Bynder DAM is so intuitive and easy to set up. It has been easy to get everyone on board, and I already recommended it to my previous company as well. It works like many e-commerce sites with the menu system and takes almost no training time to get started.

Cons

There are some little things, like how I can't approve more than 20 assets at a time or not being able to add a description upon import, but those are things I can deal with.

BC
AvatarImg

Bryan C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product, excellent people!

Reviewed 13 years ago

This is a DAM excellent product and is supported by a fantastic, responsive DAM staff. I highly recommend working with the folks at WebDAM for anyone interested in sustainably managing, or wanting to improve access to, their collection of digital materials! P.S. a small note about (webdam)/admin/keywords.php: "A keyword list enforces consistently throughout your asset library. By using a keyword...

Pros

WebDAM is an excellent product with a lot of potential. It is powerful, robust and configurable for most any set of circumstances in which it is used. Your support and customer service staff are absolutely wonderful! The webinars I've attended have been excellent and pertinent. Managing user access to specific folders/assets based on group membership is a fantastic custom option. This system has everything we were looking for in a Digital Asset Management system.

Cons

Parts of the interface are cumbersome. Sometimes it's too many clicks from here to there, sometimes it's just not easy to find the function: in training I've conducted thus far, I have had 3 people ask "How do I move files around? Can I drag and drop?" Managing users (folders maybe?), editing metadata on assets, viewing folder and asset data could all stand some improvement, but the functionality remains. We've been experiencing some odd locking up issues as well. This seems to be related to the auto-logout function (it would be nice if the local administrator could set that auto-logout length of time). When it locks up, only restarting the browser returns functionality. **Have experienced this in Safari & Firefox on Mac OS

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive system -works great.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It's much easier for sales reps to find the content they need, rather than asking me for files multiple times per day. I love that you don't have to slog through folders - you can mix and match tags/filters to find exactly what you want in very little time. It's also been great to have public links to the files (if desired) to send them out to people outside of the company, like prospects. Way, way better than Dropbox... there's also rudimentary tracking features which could be improved but already have come a long way in the 2 years we've had the system.

Pros

It is very easy to find what you need, and it's really easy to train new employees on it - I basically tell them it's like searching on Amazon. It's a huge upgrade from the folder-based system we were using before (Dropbox). I really like that if an asset needs to be updated, you only have to upload the new version to one place. Our client service rep is also wonderful.

Cons

It was a slog to get the system fully implemented. I suppose that's the case with any digital asset management system, though. It is also pretty expensive for what seems like relatively simple software.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent Asset Manager

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The browser intergration is smooth and easy to use, allowing drag and drop and other useful features. The custom API abilities are very nice too.

Cons

Lacks a few key features you would expect to present in any DAM like cut and paste of assets, searchability of folder names, a trash can. The biggest downside to me is that if a feature is not working properly, like default sort order not saving for half our users, the solution has to be voted on to be determined important enough to be worked on. This can leave major functionality missing and features not working while you wait for months if not years for a possible fix that's not even guaranteed.

JJ
AvatarImg

Jade J.

Medical Devices, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A day in life of WebDam

Reviewed 6 years ago

My overall experience with WebDam/Bynder has been great. The customer service is outstanding ... I mean they go above and beyond what I could ask for. So professional and helpful.

Pros

What initially attracted me to WebDam was the low cost and functionality.

Cons

The one thing that I like least about WebDam is that folders cannot be dragged and dropped into the upload window and that they don't appear in searches.

KG
AvatarImg

Kristin G.

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

State DMO Review for Webdam

Reviewed 6 years ago

Bynder's acquisition of Webdam has seemed mostly smooth to us as the end user.

Pros

Excellent customer service. Prior to his departure, Rep was our CSM and he was great to work with.

Cons

Glitchy behavior - examples would be subfolders that were created would randomly disappear and then reappear if you logged out and back in again.

GM
AvatarImg

Georgi M.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bynder is still the leader in DAM and creative management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bynder has cut the time it takes us to create and share assets by hundreds of hours a year. It has saved our creative team tonnes of work when creating new asset variants.

Pros

Finding the right assets and easily sharing them with both our internal and external stakeholders is a breeze. The user interface is super easy to use.

Cons

Nothing I can think of - maybe a few bits around the waiting room functionality can be improved.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

WebDAM - A Bynder Product

Reviewed 6 years ago

Having been a WebDAM user for the past 5+ years, we have really relied on the software for all of our digital asset needs for our marketing department and for the entire organization.

Pros

We were early adopters to onboard WebDAM and the solution has met our need. It allows us to organize, tag, download, save lightboxes for projects, search, expire old photos with ease. The pricing is aligned with their competitors so it's a competitive software solution for anyone to explore!

Cons

For us, they are only minor - being able to embed metadata within the photo through WebDAM and integrated plug-ins for Adobe CC. Not a deal breaker but certainly would help!

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webdam / Workstream

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We have been able to significantly reduce the amount of time project managing our creative requests since rolling out Webdam to our organization.

Cons

There are a few minor annoying things - for example, when showing a list of tasks it shows 20 on a page. Instead of being able to "show all" - you only have the option to "show more". When you have 800 tasks, that is a lot of clicking@

JJ
AvatarImg

Jade J.

Medical Devices, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webdam Life

Reviewed 7 years ago

Webdam was chosen to be our DAM system because of the ease of use and affordable pricing. The task of migration was a bit tricky. We hired an outside company to transfer assets from MediaBin to Webdam. Transferring metadata and some of file types were a bit challenging. We just about have all of those issues solved. We rolled out our training of Webdam to employees and vendors. The system has been well received and folks are using it and love how smooth it is. Uploading assets is a breeze, drag and drop...voila! Very easy to add metadata and organize the folder structure. Overall, Webdam is an amazing DAM system!!

Pros

Ease of use. It works well. Company is open to suggestions for improvement.

Cons

Lack of folder functionality...not being able to email, download, upload or have folders populate a search.

Vendor response

Glad to hear your team was able to easily adopt Webdam! Increased folder functionality is a feature that¿s high on our radar. In the meantime, while lightboxes aren¿t the same as folders, they are great for batch actions like emailing, downloading, etc.

WW
AvatarImg

Will W.

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly flexible, and a great image-based DAMm system.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Flexibility allows for adapting to organizational shifts and pivots. Easy filtered searches make finding assets quick and easy.

Cons

Communications can sometimes be lacking. Some features were simply dropped with no notification, features that were a main reason for choosing Bynder in the first place.

AS
AvatarImg

Alex S.

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Much Potential but a Little Ways To Go

Reviewed 7 years ago

I am a big fan of the User Interface and the familiarity of the platform since it is much like shutterstock in terms of dashboard. However certain features have been wonky and other features that feel like should be their out of the box may lack at times. Given time though I know the company will improve the platform dramatically.

Pros

Clean modern and present day looking interface. Very similar to stock websites creating a familiar environment in which to browse. Company works with many other large companies leading to new integration and features often.

Cons

The process to import large quantity of data and tagging them is a Herculean effort. Search has been a little weird as well.

DT
AvatarImg

Denise T.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool to get assets to our internal and external customers.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Organized and easily distributed assets.

Pros

Ease of use to organize and manage assets. Like the admin tools are reports and metrics that can be produced.

Cons

The occasional lag time. There is not a lot from an administrator's stand point that has been difficult.

LH
AvatarImg

Lee H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Intuitive interface

Reviewed 10 years ago

Our requirement was to find a Digital Asset Management platform to house all of our creative assets, including images, videos, logos, communication templates etc, on a single web based Brand Portal which would easily deploy these assets to a host of users with varying technological experience. After extensive research, we decided on Bynder due to it's user friendly, intuitive interface which has...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CG
AvatarImg

Caitlin G.

Furniture, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Resource for Asset Management

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We love having all of our marketing collateral in one place that is easily accessible. Our sales reps can access photos and videos on their laptops, cell phones and easily share materials through Bynder.

Cons

We had issues during the implementation process. Our teams required a lot of training and resources weren't readily available.

MO
AvatarImg

Michael O.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bynder - the easiest and most liked system

Reviewed 8 years ago

We use Bynder for Digital Asset Management purposes. Reliability and ease of use are key in on-boarding a medium-large organisation onto the system. Having a central asset bank like Bynder is a great help. It is really easy to use and most new personnel just 'get it' instantly. The most often received piece of feedback from new users is how much of an improvement the system is, as compared to network...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review