Campaign Monitor Reviews

Campaign Monitor Reviews

Campaign Monitor

Elegantly simple email marketing.

4.83/5 (172 reviews)
19,224     35,388

Astrid Jacobs

Love Campaign Monitor. Best Email platform I have seen so far!

25/03/2017

Very intuitive and ease to use setup. Features I have not seen with other email systems at extremely affordable pricing. Amazingly elaborate and swift response to questions. Thank you so much! Great value for money and awesome support!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Duncan  Newbury

Campaign Monitor are leading the way

24/03/2017

I needed to set up a complex automated email journey and Campaign Monitor was the only system that was up to the job. I was able to use built in features throughout, and create a highly bespoke experience for my customers, without any need for coding; this was important as I didn't have budget for a developer or consultant to set up a system for me. I'm sure it could still be made a lot easier, but I think this is just the start and look forward to seeing how the system develops. When I needed help along the way the team were extremely quick to respond and took the time to understand my specific technical questions, rather than just sending back a stock answer - overall extremely impressive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
SJ Sevell

Awesome technical help defies the laws of physics!

24/03/2017

We sent an email blast with a wrong Contact link. Seemingly, against all odds of both physics and law enforcement, Breetel, one of CM's tech crew, was able to change the link in an email that was already sent out! Kind of a minor miracle, actually: that an email sent with a wrong link, now magically has the right link. And it avoided making us look bad in the eyes of our client. Not that we weren't fans of CM before, but are even more so now. Oh, and of course, we're also card-carrying members of the Breetel Fan Club. That is all. Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephanie Campanella

You're simply the best

19/03/2017

Better than all the rest. Better than anyone, anyone I've ever met. Yes you are awesome. Thanks for jumping to my aid.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emma Veiga-Malta

Fabulous personal customer support

13/03/2017

It's not very often that I need support from Campaign Monitor, thankfully! But on the 2 occasions I did, they replied within 24 hours....even on a weekend! And it was a real human who replied, not an automated troubleshooting bot. It felt great to know that even though I am a client without a mammoth list, I still matter :) Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anna Saif

Great support from Campaign Monitor

06/03/2017

I have to sing the praises of the support team at Campaign Monitor. I have always received a prompt reply and useful advice and given real help. The support is very important for me as we do not have technical staff here in the office. Well done and keep it up all of your lovely people!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mags Rivett

A go-to winner

03/03/2017

Great functionality, easy to use (very intuitive) and set up, and to grow and develop email marketing programmes. Very impressed by the Automation functionality which is streets ahead of other products on the market at this level and price point.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris K. N.

Always good

28/02/2017

Very easy to use. Good automation features. Inexpensive. Excellent service. A great alternative to Mailchimp (I've moved most of my own and my clients' email marketing to CM.)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sandra Prout

Consultancy services from Campaign Monitor in the short term?

26/02/2017

By not having the internal direct marketing and html expertise, we rely on our advertising agency to create emails and newsletter templates. Ideally, we would have preferred to work directly with a Campaign Monitor account manager to implement our customer marketing strategy and action plan. Paid consultancy services, from a basic level to a full package (incl. segment + campaign definition and set up; email & enews creation; ongoing performance reviews and recommendation action plans), would be very useful to us and other businesses lacking the expertise internally.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thomas  Noack

We love it!

25/02/2017

We switched in 2014 and have been working with Campaign Monitor (CM) ever since. We started several times to connect it to our CRM, but never finished it. We also almost switch to Mail Chimp because there is one specific feature that would help us save time and money considerably: TimeWarp. Rumor has it that CM is working on a similar feature. The customer service is more than excellent and the addition of new apps make some of the connectivity so much easier. This year we will also start implementing the new automation features. The most valuable feature of CM is that anybody in the team can edit content and send it out to review. Saves us a lot of time and man power and removed our web designers from the message creation process as a bottle neck. Keep up the good work and lets timewarp soon!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mikias Yitbarek

Awesome Service

23/02/2017

I've been using Campaign Monitor for the past 4 and half years and I really glad give my 5 star for them. They always did a great job, in terms of their system functionality and customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jan Curnutte

Great campaign software

22/02/2017

We've been using CM for years now. It's extremely easy to upload your own templates and easy for someone else to edit or add content to. I've used a few other campaign software companies and CM is by far the easiest to use and campaigns look great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Tucker

Thank you to Denya Beaudry

14/02/2017

I'd like to recognize Denya Beaudry for her quick and helpful response to a question I had regarding printing newsletters created in Campaign Monitor.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carrisa Dominy

Great Email Marketing Resource

10/02/2017

We've used Campaign Monitor for quite a few years now and have nothing but good things to say about it! Everything is so user friendly and self explanatory. It's simple to create a professional and clean email campaign. There are templates you can use, but if you want to customize the template a little to fit your company it's possible and easy. I can create a campaign so quickly and get the word out that I need to. Uploading email contacts is easy. My favorite feature is launching world view once I have sent a campaign. I am able to watch a map that pops up who and where is opening the email I have just sent. It's a fun quirk that is also useful. I highly recommend Campaign Monitor!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nathalie Garcia

Really very happy with Campaign Monitor

07/02/2017

I've changed business several times but never from this provider. I really like working with Campaign Monitor.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
wayne adams

Newbie experience with Campaign Monitor

07/02/2017

We chose Campaign Monitor over others due to features and price points, given my org is <500. Customer support is responsive and informative. Import is great for all the extra fields we need for segmentation. Templates helped me get communications going in no-time. Analytics helped clean up our original list we imported and validate reach and reader preferences. The campaign builder is intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steph Tan

Great Customer Support

31/01/2017

We needed some help in removing an image from 3 of our sent campaigns. Wrote to the CM support team and they got it done within a few hours! Great response time! Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michelle Paulson

Excellent, professional service

25/01/2017

From template creation, to user interface to customer service, Campaign Monitor is by far the best email service provider available-- hands down!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sheryl Blythen

Campaign Monitor switch

24/01/2017

Hi, we have just had to switch to a new email service and have chosen Campaign Monitor. We are still in the process of setting up our account and doing test sends but so far my experience has been that although it might not be as intuitive as other systems, the support staff are excellent at answering queries and very prompt. Also like that it's easy to upload one off databases from our CMS system without needing complicated opt in processes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jim O'Brien

Customer support assistance with problems

23/01/2017

On two occasions I came across issues which needed to be resolved. The first one was very urgent and I had not only a response in a very short time, it also advised the issue was resolved. On the 2nd occasion it was not urgent, I still received a very fast response which offered advise on how to solve it. It involved updating the DKIM key for our domain and Paul offered to set up the new key and send to me. As it turned out our supplier was not familiar with the new DKIM set up therefore I took up Paul's offer and had the new key virtually by return email.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christopher  Nigro

Experience on my latest campaign.

19/01/2017

I used one of the templates for an announcement to our clients. It was relatively easy to use one I understood that there were spacers (hidden until you clicked on them) that controlled the size of things. Once I figured out the rules the rest was easy. Importing email addresses was simple. The data received after the campaign was sent was interesting and informative. All in all a great experience for very little money. Will use it again...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nick Marshall

First impressions

19/01/2017

My rating for the Overall quality and Features/Functions (i.e. how it has helped us) is a guess because I have only just started and do not have enough knowledge to answer (but I had to give a star rating). What I can say is that it seems to be very easy to use with very good instructions. Also, I sent a question regarding permission to email and opt-in. I received a very helpful answer back within 12 hours explaining exactly what I would need to do to be able to use my current customer list for sending out a monthly newsletter. I am most impressed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rachel S

Great customer support

17/01/2017

We use CM at our agency for all our eDMs and newsletters. Very functional, good UX. One tip: suggest adding an undo function to the editor. Customer support is fantastic. Definitely recommend.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Bates

A fantastic piece of business software and excellent support.

16/01/2017

I have just started using CM and I am extremely impressed with it. Its capabilities are extensive, but it can be 'started simple' to get things running before the mores advanced capabilities are used. I absolutely love it and setting up campaigns and designing tailored mailshots could not be simpler. Support from CM is excellent too and by far and away the best I have ever seen online. I highly recommend it. John Bates

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Menno Kouveld

Great software and even better support

12/01/2017

I've been using Campaign Monitor for a couple of years now. I like how CM lets you manage lists, enables you to make segments and gives you insight in who is clicking what. I am not an expert user by far so I couldn't tell how A/B testing or other advanced features work, but the templates combined with you're own creativity should be plenty to make a great newsletter for any occasion of organization. The one time I have contacted support so far, I received a swift, helpful and very friendly response. I'd definitely recommend it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more