This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Risk Cloud Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.7

27

5

4

3

2

1

21

5

0

1

0

96%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Risk Cloud?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

Very easy to use with drag and drop functions and the LogicGate support team is amazing. So responsive and helpful.
AvatarImg

Tish C.

Very great experience with an amazing customer excellence team.

CK

Connor K.

Personally, I love the customization ability within the LogicGate tool. I am able to build, grow, and edit the various different applications within the tool as I see fit.

MW

Matt W.

Cons

Sometimes Controls trigger before the due date and missing notifications.
AvatarImg

VIDYASAGARREDDY K.

We started using LogicGate to decentralize risk management and incident management. All users can now always track their risks and submit any incidents.

JV

Jeroen V.

The reporting functionality of the platform is still limited but continuous enhancements are being rolled out by LogicGate.

NK

Nina K.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool! Eliminate reliance on spreadsheets and emails to track audit and compliance activities

Reviewed 2 years ago

The LogicGate procurement, implementation and now support process has been amazing. The support team is unbelievable.

Pros

LogicGate is easy to use, flexible, and has many great features. It's perfect for smaller or large corporate environments. We use the tool for 3 key departments right now: Audit, Compliance & Ethics and Business Continuity. We automated several processes that previously required a lot of manual touch points and constant human follow up with emails and spreadsheet tracking. All that is gone - automated! Our teams and our business users love the changes. We use it as a document repository, workflow automation for business request and updates, risk assessments, open issue tracking, etc. Very easy to use with drag and drop functions and the LogicGate support team is amazing. So responsive and helpful.

Cons

No cons from my point of view. It is a fairly new software, so the LogicGate team is actively taking customer feedback and updating their product. Many features we requested have now been added for all users.

Vendor response

Hi Tish, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so glad that you and your team have found LogicGate easy to use and that the automation features have been able to save your team so much time. We really appreciate your partnership! -Chris, LogicGate Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

user of extensive structure and data content

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer support services have been phenomenal during training and implementation. the tool performs well and contains the modifications and flexibility that our company administrators can address on their own.

Pros

The software tool is very flexible for creating data structures and workflows. Our assigned administrators are empowered to create or modify many aspects of the tool for our own purposes and needs. This includes adding users with specific roles and access levels, modify data structure, modify workflows, change screen layout formats, and add notification jobs. The tool reports can show visual and table outputs for data analysis of content in many ways and can be exported out as well.

Cons

As LogicGate is relatively new company, this software tool has a few minor limitations for our specific needs. These limitations have been easily worked around with different options for solving, and LogicGate has already added many features that companies have requested. The company and software continues to grow and expand with periodic release updates and additional functionality.

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thank you so much for the great review! We're so glad that LogicGate can empower your team to create the data structure that works for you. Your feedback is much appreciated!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Incredibly hard to use despite having good features

Reviewed 2 years ago

Governance is necessary, and LogicGate has the potential to make it easier but it's not there yet.

Pros

The features of the software are great and provide what we need. It provides governance structure and record-keeping.

Cons

The features are incredibly unintuitive to access and use. It is hard to find tasks and commitments after they are created. It is like they got halfway through developing the website and stopped.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

LG Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

LG is very user friendly. It has greatly improved our audit and compliance process by automating and streamlining key processes such as Compliance Risk Assessments, Open Audit Issue Follow Up and Business Continuity Surveys etc. We have even offered it for other BU processes outside of the scope of our current department i.e. vaccination reporting, supplier diversity survey's etc. There is a chat function I find helpful for quick questions and support.

Cons

Some key features are still under development for instance back end changes can effect open items in those current steps. It does have small caveats when building out processes, i.e. very specific labeling to ensure you can identify fields when building a workflow. It did take several months to implement, user licenses and premium support can be costly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Grows With You

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am solving a variety of business problems with LogicGate (controls management, policy management, Third Party Risk, Business Continuity, GDPR, and others). Each of these applications are able to interact with each in a logical way. I have been able to build our security and privacy program exactly how I want to build it due to LG's flexibility.

Pros

Personally, I love the customization ability within the LogicGate tool. I am able to build, grow, and edit the various different applications within the tool as I see fit. If the default, out of the box apps don't work for me, I can change them myself. I can also create my own reporting tools easily, and can show my leadership exactly what I want to show them.

Cons

Compared to competitors, this tool my take some time to learn if you want to customize it; however, you ARE able to build the tool how you want to. You are not reliant on LogicGate and their staff to make changes that are important to you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Risk Management Tech

Reviewed 2 years ago

Just a fantastic experience all around and I feel that the way they continue to develop their platform it will continue to meet our needs indefinitely as things evolve.

Pros

-It is like hiring 3-4 compliance analysts as well as 10 SME's across multiple compliance verticles. -The fact that it is wrapped in API gives us the ability to integrate with other systems for GRC orchestration across platforms -it is more than just a GRC platform - it is a workflow orchestration platform that has great modules included -ServiceNow charges per module while LogicGate simply charges for the platform -We can consolidate our entire Risk Management and compliance practice using Logcgate as an orchetrator

Cons

-none noted -This is not a con but stands for any feature risk and robust platform - it is very important to go through the training - this cannot be underscored enough.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customizable platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I have been extremely impressed with the support and customer service provided by LogicGate during our first 6 months. They respond to queries very quickly and are always happy to jump on a call to provide assistance. We have used the platform primarily to implement incident management within our business which has been a great success and are looking forward to rolling out further applications such as third party risk management, risk and control self assessments, and many more.

Pros

- Completely customizable to your business processes as you develop each application to fit your business - Easy to use and visually attractive which was key for us as we are a FinTech business and the majority of our workforce are between 20-35 - Able to roll out and implement in an agile way with the ability to modify as users provide feedback - Simple to build with drag and drop functionality (no need for deep technical coding knowledge, etc)

Cons

- The reporting functionality of the platform is still limited but continuous enhancements are being rolled out by LogicGate - You need to be prepared to dedicated resources to build out other applications of the platform once LogicGate has supported with building your first "use case"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LogicGate is a win!

Reviewed 7 months ago

LogicGate has been a big improvement over our previous GRC tool. It is easy to learn and use. The support team is fantastic!

Pros

Ease of use. It is so easy to build flows the way we want them. It is very easy to train new users, it is intuitive enough that some users started using it without training. It has allowed our team to engage the rest of the organization.

Cons

I really like this tool. Although it may not currently have every feature, it is not overloaded with features we don't need or want.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LogicGate Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

Great product, very helpful support. Lots of exciting features coming.

Pros

The no-code building. The product is easy to learn and use.

Cons

There is a bit of work to do in the reporting side. The ability to customize, color and make detailed calculation fields does not make it a stand-alone product, however the Power-BI integration has made more advanced reporting and calculations easier. The new features have a high cost. Once you sign up for the basic product there are quite a few add-ons (such as integrations) to the product at a hefty cost. My suggestion would be to allow all customers to use these features when they sign up. Paying for more use of the tool seems absurd when you already have a substantial cost to sign up in the first place.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dane Johnston - review

Reviewed 6 months ago

The tool is great and the team is very east to work with, from background support to full, hands-on implementation.

Pros

The overall flexibility of applications that can be customized to meet a specific organization's needs.

Cons

While it is not often, sometimes our organization has a need for a feature that is not currently supported by LogicGate. However, LogicGate is more than willing to submit a feature request, and many that our organization have been interested in, have come to fruition

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Logicgate is highly flexible and easy to learn

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are automating testing requests, product development, complaint resolution, and new supplier approvals. We are see better communication and visibility of the process. Also, Logicgate keeps the organization following the defined process and not deviating and ensures all the right people sign-off at the right step. Having a dashboard where each user sees the tasks they need to finish has increased productivity. Teaching new users is easy due to how good the user interface is.

Pros

Logicgate makes it very easy to take a process and automate it without any programming code. You just drag and drop your steps and define a default and alternate paths such as needing to escalate an issue due to a field entry or calculation. It also can have multiple sub-processes within a process and can even define sub-processes of a sub-process which is something I have not found in any other software. Forms are easy to customize and change even while the process is live. There is no need to call a programmer or Logicgate to make changes. Their strength is their focus on enabling each company to make changes within the software without needing to pay a programming fee like most of their competitors. They have also recently improved the dashboard and reporting features.

Cons

Because the software is fairly new, improvements are still being made. Sometimes it has not able to do exactly what is desired but each time they have listened to our problem and feedback. As a result most of the features we asked for have now been implemented in the latest releases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product that transformed our audit department!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Amazing. We planned on rolling out 4 workflows by year-end and we have already rolled out 3 as of Q1 2020 and plan on rolling out the last one at the start of Q2. This is in large part due to the customer support team.

Pros

One of the things that we hear the most from our end users is how user friendly the interface is. Minimal training is provided to our end-users and they are able to pick it up right away. Making modifications and improvements live has also been seamless as well. The Customer Support team is second to none.

Cons

A lot of our cons have been communicated with our customer success team. Things we are looking for in the next roll out would be a more interactive dashboard that links all workflows assigned to one person.

Vendor response

Hi Denny, Thank you so much for the feedback! We love to hear that the applications have been so easy and quick to roll out and that you've found that your end users are adopting the interface easily. An updated "Home Screen" is part of our Product Roadmap for this year, which will hopefully allow end users to be able to see their assignments across all applications. Please reach out with any other feedback! We appreciate it. -Mary Beth, Customer Success Team @ LogicGate

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Logic Gate as a Compliance Tracking Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

LogicGate is the perfect place to track the components of an effective compliance plan.

Pros

I love the flexibility of this software. The administrative user can tailor the details of each workflow to fit very specific requirements. User permissions are also easy to manage. We are taking full advantage of the ability to customize the work queue layouts and table reports to manage execution and communication of multiple aspects of our compliance operations.

Cons

Action item assignment and tracking is not intuitive. The tool is not meant to be a project management tool, but in the case of internal audits, for example, there is not a clean method to list, assign and track corrective actions. That being said, our customer rep worked closely with us to find a solution within the capabilities of the software to accommodate this requirement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LogicGate Embodies Customer Support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Positive! Once everything is setup, maintaining your repositories is super easy. Whether you're doing document management and want to track revisions, risk assesments and want to do quarterly reviews of an asset at a glance, or procedures for admins to follow; this software does it!

Pros

The people at LogicGate are some of the most responsive and able individuals you will ever work with. Whether email, chat, or phone call; you can always expect them to get back to you within a few minutes. The software itself truly helps create and maintain procedures, audits, and risk assessments. It is easy to use and straight forward to assign evidence requests to outside users, or even users who are not part of the GRC admins.

Cons

The configuration is pretty difficult. The support more than makes up for this, and if a problem occurs they generally update the documentation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Workflow Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

LogicGate has been a great asset to implement automated workflows, without having to have a designated IT spend many months building something out. The LogicGate support team is absolutely awesome, they always quickly respond to any questions and are extremely helpful.

Pros

The tool is very flexible to create workflows for many different use cases. The ability to easily make changes in real-time is extremely helpful when building out new processes and procedures.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve to understand how to initially begin building, and the online help center articles do not often go into enough detail to understand how to utilize different functions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Complaint Management Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

The customer service team was great, they were always available for when I needed them. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were the best of the best. They helped me with all of the issues as well as were available whenever the engineers also needed them

Pros

It's easy to use, it was easy to customize the process and form as well as make updates as needed.

Cons

It would have been cool if we could personalize the categories to the sub-categories to the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Amazing , Efficient, tool!

Reviewed 4 months ago

I absolutely love working with LogicGate!

Pros

The ability to customize the layouts and functionality to fit each of the different tasks and business processes in our department.

Cons

I wish there was an option like, "previous screen" or a "back" button, to use in cases where a field was missed when entering information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Thorough and Intricate Software

Reviewed 7 months ago

Very great experience with an amazing customer excellence team.

Pros

The ability to create your own builds to adhere to your organizational structure and policies and procedures.

Cons

Software tends to have bugs and lacks certain features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Software for Audit Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

very good I'm using this software from last 1.5 yer

Pros

low-cost price and easy to build the application setup and Control reviewing and Process of SOX Review.

Cons

Sometimes Controls trigger before the due date and missing notifications

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

LogicGate Review

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

No Code workflow building makes this an easy tool to use and configure to your needs.

Cons

I think that some of the calculation fields could be improved upon, as well as the reporting fields.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Flexible, intuitive GRC platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

We started using LogicGate to decentralize risk management and incident management. All users can now always track their risks and submit any incidents.

Pros

LogicGate provides a very flexible platform for modelling business process workflows. It has a very intuitive drag and drop interface, no coding needed. The biggst challenge is knowing what you want. If you get stuck, there is excellent customer support. They focus on getting you to understand their platform, so that you can make modifications yourself. LogicGate sells their platform instead of hours.

Cons

LogicGate is fairly new, so some functionality is still missing or in rare cases not working properly and documentation can be improved. However, they make up with customer support, which is very quick to help resolve the issues and the dev team quickly fixes bugs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works great, very flexible!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been using this for many different processes, from risk registration and management to mitigation plans and vendor management. I'm sure our usage of this product has become more involved since my initial process implementations with the platform.

Pros

Has lots of general features, and they're adding more all the time. Very intuitive yet powerful for both users and architects of different processes.

Cons

As with many low-/no-code solutions, it can fall a bit short of a custom-tailored solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Improved our compliance processes

Reviewed 6 years ago

We had several outdated and manual compliance processes that were taking up a majority of our employees work day and issues were slipping through the cracks. We also weren't able to effectively report on the health of our compliance department or how we were complying with regulatory requirements to leadership and government agencies. LogicGate helped us turn our compliance program around and we now have the visibility needed to quickly answer government inquiries and provide the leadership team with the transparency they were requesting. Lastly, their team couldn't have been more responsive, anytime I needed to get ahold of them I could. It was a great all around experience and I very much enjoyed working with the professionals at Capria.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review on LogicGate

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The workflows are easy to construct and tailor to the needs of our company.

Cons

Need features to be able to see which users have viewed each risk within the system. This will allow accountability.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great resource!

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience has been very positive so far.

Pros

Great place to store documents that need access by several employees. Let's you organize the information by project or other.

Cons

When searching for a document the search produces a list of numbers - need to have doc names for quicker identification.