App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

LogicGate Risk Cloud Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

66

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.78/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The customization of the environment is amazing and never ceases to amaze me. It can be utilized by any industry and the flexibility is mind blowing.
Our use of the solution is still a work in progress, but the experience has been great. LG personnel are supportive; The help desk is quick and responsive.
Heavy usage of FAIR is great, and I like the application templates that can be downloaded for crowdsourcing.
Sometimes Controls trigger before the due date and missing notifications.
We started using LogicGate to decentralize risk management and incident management. All users can now always track their risks and submit any incidents.
Risk Cloud can seem daunting as a new user, and the power user training will give you the basics but you may still feel a bit lost.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


66 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tish C.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool! Eliminate reliance on spreadsheets and emails to track audit and compliance activities

Reviewed 4 years ago

The LogicGate procurement, implementation and now support process has been amazing. The support team is unbelievable.

Pros

LogicGate is easy to use, flexible, and has many great features. It's perfect for smaller or large corporate environments. We use the tool for 3 key departments right now: Audit, Compliance & Ethics and Business Continuity. We automated several processes that previously required a lot of manual touch points and constant human follow up with emails and spreadsheet tracking. All that is gone - automated! Our teams and our business users love the changes. We use it as a document repository, workflow automation for business request and updates, risk assessments, open issue tracking, etc. Very easy to use with drag and drop functions and the LogicGate support team is amazing. So responsive and helpful.

Cons

No cons from my point of view. It is a fairly new software, so the LogicGate team is actively taking customer feedback and updating their product. Many features we requested have now been added for all users.

Vendor response

Hi Tish, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so glad that you and your team have found LogicGate easy to use and that the automation features have been able to save your team so much time. We really appreciate your partnership! -Chris, LogicGate Customer Success Manager

KM
AvatarImg

Ken M.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Logic Gate user review

Reviewed a month ago

the overall experience has been great overall. like every software there are changes that would be great to have in the future

Pros

the ease of setting up new workflows and fields

Cons

the reporting could use capabilities update need to be allowed to be more than 5 workflows into reporting inability to create our own prefix on auto ID would like a clear data library

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jockel C.

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

New to LogicGate

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Still learning how the platform impacts my role.

Cons

Finding resources and knowledge on the platform.

SG
AvatarImg

Steve G.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BillGO Review

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

The People. The Culture. The ability to work easily with LG with no strings attached.

Cons

I love the ability to customize anything but would like LG to come to the table with baseline configurations saying this is what we are seeing in the industries. Then let us build from there. This helps when process are not mature.

JV
AvatarImg

Jackie V.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Definitely consider LogicGate if you're in the market for a GRC tool

Reviewed a month ago

The best piece about working with LogicGate is working with the support team from LogicGate. They truly listen and want to make your experience the best one possible.

Pros

I love how we can easily configure the tool without the use of engineers. The fact that we can make the changes on the fly in our QA space without having to wait for availability from the IT team is a game changer. It allows us to implement changes as fast as we need them.

Cons

One con is the many clicks needed in order to get from record to record. This is common within the GRC tool space though. If LogicGate could fix this portion of the tool, this would significantly improve the user experience for those users that do not utilize the tool on a daily basis.

LB
AvatarImg

Lori B.

Legal Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Logicgate!!!

Reviewed a month ago

Great partnership and love the product.

Pros

very customizable! the possibilities are endless! Logicgate is a great partner!

Cons

The level of knowledge it takes to support and build the platform.

DS
AvatarImg

Devon S.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Enables GRC to Adapt in an Ever Changing Threat Landscape

Reviewed a month ago

Overall, we've had a positive experience. Our TAM is great and I'd highly recommend this service. In addition, the support and care from the LogicGate team to understand our needs, what capabilities we are looking for, and overall their vision to continue to deliver new capabilities

Pros

I like the flexibility to make changes to workflows, etc. to enable a continuous improvement model. In addition, the support team and leadership has been responsive to our needs.

Cons

Logic-based restrictions and role-based access for a company of our scale.

SV
AvatarImg

Susan V.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Logic Gate for Healthcare Compliance

Reviewed a month ago

Our use of the solution is still a work in progress, but the experience has been great. LG personnel are supportive; The help desk is quick and responsive. We look forward to expanding our use of the tool to take advantage of the out-of-the-box applications, for better risk management integration.

Pros

The ability to custom build applications and workflows is the best aspect. We have been able to use LogicGate workflows to track and maintain most of the elements of our Compliance Program.

Cons

The language and focus is sometimes difficult to relate to healthcare.

MM
AvatarImg

Mike M.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Risk Cloud Review

Reviewed a month ago

Our experience has been terrific and I see this as a true partnership. Logicgate has been open to our feedback and requests for guidance.

Pros

The ease of deployment and the fact that our internal team can deploy and enhance without professional service hours.

Cons

At times, it can be too open ended. The ability to configure and innovate is terrific, but this almost got away from us and we needed to course correct to focus on out of the box functionality.

RG
AvatarImg

Rheya G.

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Together we grow

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Colloborative and interactive tool. We are able to do multiple risk assessment at ones and schedule them

Cons

it is not able to detect deplete supplier.

DM
AvatarImg

Deb M.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fit for Any Company

Reviewed 9 months ago

The complexity of the system can grow with your business and your business' individual requirements. Our version of risk Cloud has developed over time along with the risk maturity of the business. The LogicGate team continue to push themselves to make improvements to Risk Cloud using suggestions from customers therefore there is always something new on the horizon which challenges you are a business user to improve your domain.

Pros

As an organisation we did not have any risk management solution in place before working with Risk Cloud. The easy of the system for both admins and users has made the integration of the system into the business efficient and effective as we have used terms that the business are familiar with. The flexibility to make changes quickly when issues are identified gives users and management a lot of confidence...

Cons

The only thing which I believe is missing is a greater understanding of the Financial Conduct Authority which is only applicable to financial services in Great Britain. As an American company this is understandable, I'm just jealous when I see the support for new regulation in the US.

mr
AvatarImg

michael r.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

user of extensive structure and data content

Reviewed 4 years ago

Customer support services have been phenomenal during training and implementation. the tool performs well and contains the modifications and flexibility that our company administrators can address on their own.

Pros

The software tool is very flexible for creating data structures and workflows. Our assigned administrators are empowered to create or modify many aspects of the tool for our own purposes and needs. This includes adding users with specific roles and access levels, modify data structure, modify workflows, change screen layout formats, and add notification jobs. The tool reports can show visual and table outputs for data analysis of content in many ways and can be exported out as well.

Cons

As LogicGate is relatively new company, this software tool has a few minor limitations for our specific needs. These limitations have been easily worked around with different options for solving, and LogicGate has already added many features that companies have requested. The company and software continues to grow and expand with periodic release updates and additional functionality.

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thank you so much for the great review! We're so glad that LogicGate can empower your team to create the data structure that works for you. Your feedback is much appreciated!

MW
AvatarImg

Matt W.

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Grows With You

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am solving a variety of business problems with LogicGate (controls management, policy management, Third Party Risk, Business Continuity, GDPR, and others). Each of these applications are able to interact with each in a logical way. I have been able to build our security and privacy program exactly how I want to build it due to LG's flexibility.

Pros

Personally, I love the customization ability within the LogicGate tool. I am able to build, grow, and edit the various different applications within the tool as I see fit. If the default, out of the box apps don't work for me, I can change them myself. I can also create my own reporting tools easily, and can show my leadership exactly what I want to show them.

Cons

Compared to competitors, this tool my take some time to learn if you want to customize it; however, you ARE able to build the tool how you want to. You are not reliant on LogicGate and their staff to make changes that are important to you.

ME
AvatarImg

Mark E.

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Logicgate is highly flexible and easy to learn

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are automating testing requests, product development, complaint resolution, and new supplier approvals. We are see better communication and visibility of the process. Also, Logicgate keeps the organization following the defined process and not deviating and ensures all the right people sign-off at the right step. Having a dashboard where each user sees the tasks they need to finish has increased productivity. Teaching new users is easy due to how good the user interface is.

Pros

Logicgate makes it very easy to take a process and automate it without any programming code. You just drag and drop your steps and define a default and alternate paths such as needing to escalate an issue due to a field entry or calculation. It also can have multiple sub-processes within a process and can even define sub-processes of a sub-process which is something I have not found in any other software. Forms are easy to customize and change even while the process is live. There is no need to call a programmer or Logicgate to make changes. Their strength is their focus on enabling each company to make changes within the software without needing to pay a programming fee like most of their competitors. They have also recently improved the dashboard and reporting features.

Cons

Because the software is fairly new, improvements are still being made. Sometimes it has not able to do exactly what is desired but each time they have listened to our problem and feedback. As a result most of the features we asked for have now been implemented in the latest releases.

MM
AvatarImg

Matt M.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Third-Party Risk Management

Reviewed a month ago

The TPRM application allowed us to follow a similar process within a similar solution. Then based on conversations with our LogicGate team members, we were able to improve other areas as well. We were also made aware of potential restrictions within the platform. As well as enhancements to improve those restrictions.

Pros

Ability to connect with a variety of applications and showcase available data. Being able to collect metrics as needed and construct dashboards within a moments notice.

Cons

Waiting to determine if there is a size restraint based on the number of vendors we would like to add to the platform. Determining to the best methods to enhance data availability and how to improve date selections.

JS
AvatarImg

Jonathan S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Risk Management Tech

Reviewed 4 years ago

Just a fantastic experience all around and I feel that the way they continue to develop their platform it will continue to meet our needs indefinitely as things evolve.

Pros

-It is like hiring 3-4 compliance analysts as well as 10 SME's across multiple compliance verticles. -The fact that it is wrapped in API gives us the ability to integrate with other systems for GRC orchestration across platforms -it is more than just a GRC platform - it is a workflow orchestration platform that has great modules included -ServiceNow charges per module while LogicGate simply charges for the platform -We can consolidate our entire Risk Management and compliance practice using Logcgate as an orchetrator

Cons

-none noted -This is not a con but stands for any feature risk and robust platform - it is very important to go through the training - this cannot be underscored enough.

AG
AvatarImg

Ashleigh G.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customized and Buildable GRC Tool

Reviewed 5 months ago

LG Support team are game changers! They are the glue that holds the applications together and help you build an application that not only meets your organizations' needs, but also embraces automation.

Pros

The no-code ability to either build your own processes within the application or utilize some of the application templates available to you makes building your workflows super user-friendly!

Cons

Not having a sandbox to test changes to workflows pre-production or a restore/undo button has been difficult for our teams to manage; making us hesitant to work on significant changes on our own.

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Risk Cloud - What's not to love!

Reviewed 9 months ago

Risk Cloud has been a delight to use...and i have never said that about a risk management software before. The team are incredible, friendly and extremely helpful. My favourite part is...nothing is impossible. Every feature I have wanted has either been available or been on the list of features being developed. Can't rate it highly enough.

Pros

I have used a number of risk management systems over my career and Risk Cloud is by far the best. The customisation of workflows, the automation of reminders, the ability to not just look at risk management but also, incident management, audit actions, compliance adherence...the list goes on. The forums and community within the forums means finding how to do something is easy and if that fails, the technical account manager is on hand to help guide you through whatever problem you may be facing.

Cons

Risk Cloud can seem daunting as a new user, and the power user training will give you the basics but you may still feel a bit lost. Once you roll your sleeves up and get stuck into the system however it is more simple than it may first appear

NK
AvatarImg

Nina K.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customizable platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I have been extremely impressed with the support and customer service provided by LogicGate during our first 6 months. They respond to queries very quickly and are always happy to jump on a call to provide assistance. We have used the platform primarily to implement incident management within our business which has been a great success and are looking forward to rolling out further applications such as third party risk management, risk and control self assessments, and many more.

Pros

- Completely customizable to your business processes as you develop each application to fit your business - Easy to use and visually attractive which was key for us as we are a FinTech business and the majority of our workforce are between 20-35 - Able to roll out and implement in an agile way with the ability to modify as users provide feedback - Simple to build with drag and drop functionality (no need for deep technical coding knowledge, etc)

Cons

- The reporting functionality of the platform is still limited but continuous enhancements are being rolled out by LogicGate - You need to be prepared to dedicated resources to build out other applications of the platform once LogicGate has supported with building your first "use case"

LH
AvatarImg

Louis H.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fab!

Reviewed 9 months ago

Brilliant - my experience so far has been a very positive one! As time moves on, I am getting more involved in different areas of the system, as user and as a power user.

Pros

The ease of use, the functionality, and the ability of the system. One thing I like most about Risk Cloud is the customer support from our TAM. If we are unsure of something, we just ask the question - and our TAM has always been able to deliver on our requests - nothing ever seems too much trouble!Another feature I really like is the role based home screens recently brought in. It is so good to be able to personalise home screens based on roles - and being a user of the system myself, it makes it easier on the eye only seeing things that are applicable to me in my role.

Cons

Before role based home screens, toggling between the different applications to see what I wanted to see was a little annoying, however, as mentioned above, role based home screens have solved this problem now!

TS
AvatarImg

Tom S.

Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LogicGate is a win!

Reviewed 2 years ago

LogicGate has been a big improvement over our previous GRC tool. It is easy to learn and use. The support team is fantastic!

Pros

Ease of use. It is so easy to build flows the way we want them. It is very easy to train new users, it is intuitive enough that some users started using it without training. It has allowed our team to engage the rest of the organization.

Cons

I really like this tool. Although it may not currently have every feature, it is not overloaded with features we don't need or want.

KC
AvatarImg

Kevin C.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

LogicGate Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

LogicGate has been a great experience so far. We continue to enhance the workflows to meet the needs of the team and company

Pros

LogicGate is very user friendly and it is very nice that updates auto save

Cons

The fact that all builds are live and its easy to delete flows, applications, fields, etc. Would be nice to have a sandbox while building out

DK
AvatarImg

Denny K.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product that transformed our audit department!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Amazing. We planned on rolling out 4 workflows by year-end and we have already rolled out 3 as of Q1 2020 and plan on rolling out the last one at the start of Q2. This is in large part due to the customer support team.

Pros

One of the things that we hear the most from our end users is how user friendly the interface is. Minimal training is provided to our end-users and they are able to pick it up right away. Making modifications and improvements live has also been seamless as well. The Customer Support team is second to none.

Cons

A lot of our cons have been communicated with our customer success team. Things we are looking for in the next roll out would be a more interactive dashboard that links all workflows assigned to one person.

Vendor response

Hi Denny, Thank you so much for the feedback! We love to hear that the applications have been so easy and quick to roll out and that you've found that your end users are adopting the interface easily. An updated "Home Screen" is part of our Product Roadmap for this year, which will hopefully allow end users to be able to see their assignments across all applications. Please reach out with any other feedback! We appreciate it. -Mary Beth, Customer Success Team @ LogicGate

SV
AvatarImg

Sarah V.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

LG Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

LG is very user friendly. It has greatly improved our audit and compliance process by automating and streamlining key processes such as Compliance Risk Assessments, Open Audit Issue Follow Up and Business Continuity Surveys etc. We have even offered it for other BU processes outside of the scope of our current department i.e. vaccination reporting, supplier diversity survey's etc. There is a chat function I find helpful for quick questions and support.

Cons

Some key features are still under development for instance back end changes can effect open items in those current steps. It does have small caveats when building out processes, i.e. very specific labeling to ensure you can identify fields when building a workflow. It did take several months to implement, user licenses and premium support can be costly.

AW
AvatarImg

Andrew W.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Product Overall

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Ease of use. Updating workflows within seconds.

Cons

Limited out of box functionalities. Customizations require some uplift.