BugHerd Reviews

BugHerd

BugHerd: The Visual Feedback Tool for Websites

4.31/5 (13 reviews)

Anonymous

Fast bug tracking for bulk bugs, with slow development of new features

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-11
Review Source: Capterra

I've been using BugHerd for around 3 years now on large scale web projects, often with 500-2000 bugs reported throughout the project life. I've recently tested all of the key bug tracking tools available for website development, and BugHerd is hands down, still the fastest and most useful tool for bug reporting with a useful user area for bug management. The tool could be so much better though if the dev team behind it invested some more time and resources to make bulk bug management and integrations better.

Pros
Fast bug reporting with easy to set tags, users and descriptions. Easy to filter user area with kanban columns, search and the ability to go click on a bug and be anchored to a pin in the bugs location on your website. No need to install code for each website you test.

Cons
The development team is very slow to update and make changes to BugHerd. BugHerd is lacking bulk select features, and their connections to third party tools with better backend management aren't up to scratch.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BugHerd

BugHerd: The Visual Feedback Tool for Websites

Phillip Quinlan

Nice UI. Not compatible with responsive websites, however

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-13
Review Source: Software Advice

Easy for the client to log bugs and to view details about the bug without having to go back to the client to ask more questions and it automatically takes a screenshot from the client's computer when logging the bug.

Pros
I like the nicely designed UI which allows you to use drag and drop mouse movements to move jobs from in progress to completed etc. I like how you can comment on items and how the client can respond. You can see the client's browser, OS and screen size automatically so you don't need to ask the client themselves!

Cons
When the client logs a bug in a responsive view and you load the bug task in a full desktop view, hidden mobile elements that aren't available in the desktop view are also hidden. It's not easy to know they are talking about the mobile view without manually checking the screen resolution every time you view a new bug. The extra client details are only accessible if the client installs the BugHerd browser plugin.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


BugHerd

BugHerd: The Visual Feedback Tool for Websites

Gary Smith

Bugherd is essential to my business

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

It has always been very stable. It saves a lot of time that used to be spent explaining issues and feature requests on the telephone or in email. With the ability for the customer to take a screenshot of a specific screen or area it gives our customers the ability to be very specific about features or bugs. It is also great for tracking feature requests and software updates as well as bugs.

Pros
It makes it very easy to collaborate with clients on new features and bug fixes. Easy to implement and easy for clients to use.

Cons
It doesn't allow you to add extra columns or rename the existing columns.

Response from Macropod Software


This is a golden review, thank you Gary. We love finding out how you use and collaborate with your clients using BugHerd. We very much appreciate you taking the time from your busy day to write this!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BugHerd

BugHerd: The Visual Feedback Tool for Websites

Katie Graf

Great software that makes the website revision process a breeze

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

Great software that helps collaborate on developing (or developed) websites! We put our websites on a staging link for our internal teams and for the customer to review before pushing it to the main URL. BugHerd compliments this well by giving us one place to "herd" our "bugs" and assign to the correct person or team to correct it before the roll out. You can set priority, reorder the comments, assign them or reassign them, change the progress of each bug, and watch as progress is made on correcting (and double check) the reported isssues. This is easy to use, easy for anyone to pick-up quickly, and much easier than trying to type out changes in a document. You can pinpoint a spot on any page of the website that you're referencing and it even attaches a screenshot in case there is variance between browsers, which does happen. Great product that makes the revision process go quickly and smoothly.

Pros
Easy to use and SO helpful with screenshots for easy bug

Cons
Have to sign up individually and have to download the program for each website used

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


BugHerd

BugHerd: The Visual Feedback Tool for Websites

Anonymous

BugHerd makes it easy to QA

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
BugHerd is very easy to jump in, understand your need and help you document swiftly. I've used it on both small and large teams and truly enjoy the interface of the product. It doesn't take up too much space either which can sometimes distract you from seeing the full view/frame at any point.

Cons
Can't think of anything that distracts me that much about BugHerd, and I think that is a good thing. :)

Response from Macropod Software


Thank you for jumping in and leaving a review ! The team is stoked to hear that BugHerd makes your QA process easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BugHerd

BugHerd: The Visual Feedback Tool for Websites

Anonymous

Great for getting feedback from users.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very simple to use. We have a number of young people that can help us with testing when we use this product.

Cons
Pricing is a bit high, but they don't really have competition, so it makes sense.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BugHerd

BugHerd: The Visual Feedback Tool for Websites

Anonymous

Fantastic QA reporting and tracking tool!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
There are many great things about Bugherd! - Ticket QA items directly in the browser while view the application in question - Tickets automatically populate reproduction environments and provide screenshots - Tickets are automatically sorted into a board, where users can begin working on them

Cons
- There is no way to limit visibility of bugherd for certain users (i.e. if you want to add a client, they will see everything). - Integrating bugherd with other project management tools would be extremely valuable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


BugHerd

BugHerd: The Visual Feedback Tool for Websites

Ross Din

Great bug tracking tool but sometimes UI seems too crammed

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-21
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
What I like about this bug tracking tool is the ability to share to clients and mark things real time in a website so we could easly spot them. You can even install their extension or add their script into their site so they could easily pinpoint UI problems in real time and submit it as a bug.

Cons
As much as I like how it allows us to seamlessly track bugs from clients, when you got chock-full of bugs, the UI looks a bit crammed and comments are hard to be seen in each of the tasks.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BugHerd

BugHerd: The Visual Feedback Tool for Websites

Timothy Miller

Great tool for website design and modifications

Reviewed 2016-11-11
Review Source: Capterra

I used this tool with a website design team - the entire project was completed remotely. BugHerd allowed us to bypass the need for email and lengthy explanations of changes that I wanted to see while in the design process. Instead, I could click on the exact thing I wanted changed and add commentary to that piece. It also served to manage tasks. As the team made the changes, they could check them off. If they were unclear, they could message with me on that task to gain clarity. Overall, this was a great, simple, powerful tool that streamlined providing feedback to my web design team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BugHerd

BugHerd: The Visual Feedback Tool for Websites

Dealdiane Din

Great for client and QA collaboration

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-05
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
This is a great tool for when you want clients and quality assurance testers to be able to mark items that needs attention.

Cons
Needs more (built-in) integration with major bug tracking softwares. Marker can sometimes point to a wrong location but screenshots can also be taken when creating an issue as a solution to that

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


BugHerd

BugHerd: The Visual Feedback Tool for Websites

Anonymous

Get Em!

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-11-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Finally, something that allows you to track bugs and issues without having to hunt them down or wait to be informed of them.

Cons
Minor irritations that are based on personal preference rather than an actual issue.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BugHerd

BugHerd: The Visual Feedback Tool for Websites

Shivani Nallainathan

BugHerd Review

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
BugHerd makes it super easy to submit QA tickets and see them in one place. In addition, it's super easy to collaborate with others on these tickets and take actions. I really enjoy the snapshot feature and ability to put a ticket on a mockup itself.

Cons
BugHerd could be a little mroe visually engaging and interesting in its design approach.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


BugHerd

BugHerd: The Visual Feedback Tool for Websites

Megan Schrader

Simple and efficient way to flag dev. errors

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
BugHerd makes it really simple for multiple members of a team to go through a new site, flag any errors and assign someone to address them. Because it is so user-friendly, people outside of the dev team can provide feedback as well.

Cons
Sometimes it can be difficult to select the exact area that you're trying to comment on. Can be a bit laggy at times.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BugHerd

BugHerd: The Visual Feedback Tool for Websites