Nimble Reviews

Nimble Reviews

Nimble

Contact management & social relationship software

4.31/5 (399 reviews)
3,687     15,418

Roberto  Pasceri

Quite Good

15/02/2017

It's not bad but I would like it was possible to implement a multi email system, so I can recidive inside Nimble all the emails and most important to see all the calendars. Before I was an user of ACT and Nimble is the first crms that don"t make me miss ACT.

Pros

easy of use

Cons

Miss some feature

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Nimble

I already explain

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Doug Roy

Awesome tool!

04/02/2017

This tool has pretty much everything you need! Also love the functionality and convenience of the corresponding app! I use it ALL the time!

Pros

Convenience of the app!

Cons

Doesn't have task POP-UPS

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Nimble

PLEASE create the ability to have task pop-up asap!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dylan Fitzpatrick

Best bang for your buck

30/01/2017

We as a company have struggled to find a CRM that appropriately mirrors our needs and I think we are going to be settling in with Nimble. It has a very easy flow for all of the day to day functions and enjoy the general layout. Wish we had a little more control of the account list as a whole, but understand that a lot of that problem has been created by us jumping around services as much as we have. It is also significantly less expensive than the competition. Definitely, deserves best value award.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenna Vandenberg

Great Business Development Tool for small business

14/01/2017

I prefer Nimble to Salesforce. It's easy to use and manage a sales team. Perfect dashboard to meet my company's business development needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
karen peirens

one year nimble use

14/01/2017

i had to get used to it, all contacts, and their companies, in the beginning it was chaotic, since I use tags that has improved

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
George Charalampakis

Nice Tool for for Social Media

13/01/2017

It's a solid choice for any company that wants to up its social media game. While it is not as flexible as Salesforce or other tools are, it can help you keep track of your team's interactions with customers and prospects, and has more social integrations than most other CRMs.

Pros

Lots of Social Media Integrations - Import contacts from various Social Channels Good for Social Media Customer Profiling Good pricing

Cons

Issue with Record Merging and De-duping Can't export the date a record was created

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Doron  Shachar

Jetview SE Asia Review

13/01/2017

In general, it is a good application and good dashboard. We moved to other software due to our need for more tasks oriented features.

Pros

Easy to use good dashboard clear access

Cons

I don't like to connect my emails

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Nimble

You doing a good job.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rene Sundahl

Best follow up tool

13/01/2017

We´d been looking for a tool to hold all contacts. Especially customers and resellers. And one of our requirements was a tool that could integrate with google so we did not have to work in several systems. Nimble just gave us what we needed. Thanks. We take another year. Best, Danishfuel.com

Pros

Google integrated + calender

Cons

Better design. More graphics. To many fields that we dont need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Barry Rawlings

Nimble use by pan African business

13/01/2017

Generally been good, we use it across 4 regional offices for our sales teams and to track deals. It has been very useful in giving a good group picture. Weak points have been some of the functionality around emails as well as some of the general flexibility but I think its pretty much as good as it gets for a low cost over the counter system - highly recommended.

Pros

commended elsewhere.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexis Williams

Best CRM There Is!

13/01/2017

We have 10,000 customers in our database and this is by far the best solution to staying connected with them. Fantastic integration with GMail.

Pros

We love the custom data fields and having all communication (Twitter/email) in one place.

Cons

Customer imports create a lot of duplicate customer profiles if an email is different. Also, there is no field for customers who use middle names or middle initials. If this product could segment those we follow on Twitter, to see current status updates, it would be phenomenal!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Nimble

Clearer descriptions/guides for importing strategies. Like, how the different import options interact with the many different field types.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dan Robinson

Great CRM Software!

13/01/2017

I've been using Nimble for 6 months now and happy with the results. Great for keeping in contact with important clients and love the flexibility.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrea  Hadhazy

Great CRM to get started with

13/01/2017

Nimble is just that "Nimble" - easy integration with social media, excel spreadsheets, and other "offline" databases to create one central hub - set automated reminders & keep track of new contacts. It's a great little CRM with add ons and fuctionality but luckily not too overwhelming or confusing!

Pros

I like the ability for it to be a "central hub" for all my in coming and out going communication & "to do"s regarding clients and leads

Cons

Like all CRMs - it can take a bit to get used to it & figure out all the tools, tips and tricks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Nimble

Be patient and you will get what you need out of the software & then you can move on to learning more advanced functionality.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Celina Di Pisa

It makes some tasks easy and quick

13/01/2017

We used nimble to contact and keep track social media influencers we sponsored with products. Easy to use, great to see the status of their work and take actions where needed. We had to be "creative" with some fields that were designed for other purposes and adjusted them for our needs... I personally loved the function that permits to send bulk personalized emails. A bit pricey for our "not intense" use.

Pros

That I can find all my prospects and contacted influencers methodically without going through my emails: If I need to find

Cons

As we do not use it as a main work marketing tool, but just a few days a month, we find it too expensive for the use we do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike O'Neil

Saves me lots of time, gets me an "in"

12/01/2017

We have been using Nimble on and off for 4 years and we are ON in a big way in 2016-2017. It lets me see all of the social info for a prospect and see what they are doing. It's really helpful when I'm reaching out. The Nimble look/feel is really slick and the cross-referencing is super. I had pulled in my 30,000 LinkedIn connections, but blew that up and now I only bring in people I am really interested in. It's great that you can bring them in from LInkedIn, Facebook, etc., and that will be great for many people, but the 1 at a time or small lists (in CSV) is much better for me.

Pros

The social media lookups.

Cons

Needs a better HOME page.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
sandra snyder

Nimble hosts a world of potential.

12/01/2017

Nimble has been our CRM for years now. The capabilities for managing contacts' details, then translating that into activity and tasks within the software are exactly what we need. From messaging, to tracking client interaction / history, to retaining vendors, even client birthdays. These items have been key for our business practices. The only obstacles we face come from keeping the information current and having enough staff know how to fully tap into the capabilities. We are protective of the site, and find we want one or two in-house experts only, that are allowed to manage the informational details. Overall, highly recommended for a team willing to learn and use it.

Pros

Functionality - information, turned into action.

Cons

Sometimes confusing within the searching, tags vs saved searches, and filters can be a little much.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Nimble

no - mostly what's in my review...

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
john duffty

Great product and service

12/01/2017

I really enjoyed using Nimble, it worked well and was a pleasure to use. The Chrome App was especially useful. I would have continued to use Nimble but could not justify the cost.

Pros

It works without fuss. Helped me to maintain interaction with my subscribers. The Chrome App is very useful.

Cons

Expensive. I would prefer a 'beginner' pricing level for those of us who only make minimal use of the product

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David  Lewis

Started out great but a bit downhill now!

12/01/2017

I started using Nimble as a paid user for a couple of years now. As an early adopter, I had great hopes the company would reward early users with new features and benefits. Now I am very disappointed! The price for the service has gone up per month and the features have actually gone down - as the new features get tested on us loyal clients and then taken away to higher cost plans. The most recent issue is a notice that I have used up my 5GB plan limits and need to upgrade to a more expensive plan. I only have 8000 contacts - how could that possibly use up 5GB of data! Well, I found out - Nimble is downloading all of my Gmail messages and attachments and storing them on their server. They then use this data against my 5GB plan! If I delete messages out of Nimble to stay in the 5GB limit then it deletes these from my Gmail account. So Nimble is trying to FORCE me to buy a more expensive plan!

Pros

The Social media integration is a nice feature. I'm afraid to say about other features because they will get moved to higher price plans.

Cons

The Android app for my phone crashes constantly! We're sorry Nimble Crashed message is a constant companion on my phone. Holding my Gmail messages hostage for more money is a real Con! They used me to test their group message feature and then took it away once they got it working.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tingbin Tang

Overall satisfied

12/01/2017

It is good for us to manage our contacts, customers. Hope can also allow us to send group email, etc.

Pros

Can collaborate with my teammates. Can track if some other teammates had contacted the customers or not.

Cons

If can be more powerful with less cost for small startups like us will be better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Nimble

Allow us to send group emails to our contacts.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Natalia Domestico

Super helpfull!!

12/01/2017

Helps me keep up with different deals I have going on. Nothing gets buried in time. I spend my time more efficiently.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Reggie Beason

Reggie Beason

12/01/2017

I enjoyed using the Nimble product. However, my primary challenge had nothing to do with feature or functionality, but with gaining acceptance by my senior management team. Before joining this company, the management team had already committed to another providers system. If there was a tighter integration with LinkedIn, I could have potentially been more successful in convincing others to embrace Nimble.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cameron  Myler

Great way to leverage the power of our network

12/01/2017

Nimble has provided an effective solution for organizing - and actually using - our network effectively and consistently. Easy to use and a great tool for the team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rob Rohena

Great CRM tool for social selling

12/01/2017

Nimble has offered many of our clients an all-in-one solutions for engaging CRM contacts via social media. I highly recommend you check it out for yourself.

Pros

That the software connects contact email to social profile, and allows for integration between the two things.

Cons

The mobile application is not always to best option. If you operation from a desktop or larger tablet you are better off.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pamela Herrmann

Social CRM is where it's at

12/01/2017

The thing I love most about Nimble is that it integrates my contacts social networks. This gives me infinite possibilities for engagement whether it's tracking the content they post, sharing articles with them or simply wishing them a good day. It just one more touch point that keeps me on their radar. LOVE!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jo Saunders

Nimble is pure automagical social intelligence

12/01/2017

I have used Nimble for a few years while still using another CRM. I love the way this tool works everywhere that I do. Like magic it brings the data to me and provides the insights and context I need, to get to know the person more. The problem with my other CRM is that I have to go there. Half the issue is getting into the habit of going there and using the features. Nimble takes away so much of the work and works with so many other tools effortlessly. 2017 is the year I really make Nimble my partner, and leverage all the features it has to offer. Of course, I have wished, but most are limited by other platforms API restrictions. With LinkedIn about the remove, it's own inbuilt CRM feature from the Basic and Premium accounts, rather than upgrade, invest in Nimble and get so much more than LinkedIn alone ever offered! Huge fan from Australia. Jo Saunders LinkedIn Demystifier

Pros

The social intelligence about my contacts across many platforms that automatically appears on the record, including my recent interactions, social profiles, and signals. Also love the way the smart contact widget works and allow me to hover over anyone and access the intelligence.

Cons

The fact that LinkedIn won't play with Nimble (not Nimble's fault). I'd love to see the major social media platforms allow access to our direct messages, to create a unified inbox. That would make life so much easier!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Nimble

I'd love to be an Australian ambassador :)

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Margaret Brown

Nimble is awesome

12/01/2017

I didn't take advantage of Nimble and there is a bit of a learning curve. Their software is UNPARRALLED! Nothing like it anywhere.

Pros

Amazing features.

Cons

Clunky. Bad mobile app. Disorganized.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more