ClicData Reviews

ClicData Reviews

ClicData

Dashboards made easy

4.78/5 (37 reviews)
289     285

Jim Sale

Great value for money!

01/03/2017

From the day I signed up for the free trial to today, ClicData has been amazing to work with, both in terms of the software and the support. The software is extremely easy to use and provides me with all the functionality I need to build beautiful reports and dashboards and I was able to get my first dashboard up and running within hours of getting started with no training other than what was available on their support pages. When I did run into questions about how to do certain things, I submitted my request through their online ticketing system and received the help I was looking for in a very timely manner. Their support staff was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and responsive in both email and over the phone. Although there may be some perceived limits in functionality, I have not found that to be an issue and am able to do everything I need, including some more advanced things I wasn't expecting to be supported. Additionally, the pace of innovation at ClicData appears to be such that any gaps that do exist, won't exist for long as this software just keeps getting better and better with each new release. Don't let the price tag fool you... this product is everything you need to meet you reporting needs and is great value for money, especially when you consider that you don't need any servers, data warehouses, or locally installed software.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Licenses are required for secured viewing of reports and dashboards (named users), but given the price, it's not that big of a deal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ClicData

Check it out before spending orders of magnitude more on the big players in the market. You'll be pleasantly surprised.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Martin Dewaele

Excellent Analytics Tool

01/03/2017

I have used this product through the products entire evolution and I have nothing but great things to say. It is easy for users to use and manage while flexible enough to integrate into any simple or complex environment.

Pros

Ease of use and great support.

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anthony Stefani

Biggest Bang for the Buck

21/02/2017

We've been using clicdata for 3 years now and it never lets us down. We're always happy to renew our licenses because the cost association isn't like any other dashboarding company.

Pros

Price Product details Ease of use

Cons

Would love to see more amazon connections

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephen Norris

Really enjoy the productivity awareness

15/02/2017

We are able to see more data and information about our business in a much better looking format. It can be complicated to use and we have been through times of technical problems with it, but they have been minor and support has been fantastic.

Pros

visibility of data

Cons

complex set up

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering ClicData

no

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Benjamin Sigler

Excellent tool to present and share metrics to wide audiences

14/02/2017

We've used ClicData for over two years to share our KPIs among our internal teams. The user interface is easy to use for a wide range of skill sets to develop charts and dashboards. The platform does very well compiling data from many different data sources. We embed our ClicData dashboards within our intranet sites allowing us to share visibility into KPIs across our internal teams. One opportunity for ClicData is to allow plotting calculated values within a chart that's reactive to filters. Currently, we need to calculate static values in the data model which don't respond well to interactive filters. Customer support is quick and responsive. Overall, we get a ton of value for the cost.

Pros

easy to use, html links to share/embed dashboards, many choices to integrate data

Cons

wish we could plot calculated values in a chart that is reactive to interactive filters

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wendi Malley

Experts, professional, and friendly staff

10/02/2017

The ClicData team was very professional in delivering their work. Prompt responses to any technical questions we had and were always up for a challenge to work through any new features we were requesting. The ClicData dashboarding solution integrated seamlessly into our online portal with a single sign-on for an improved user experience. We were also able to integrate portal user management and sync with ClicData without having to manage users directly into the ClicData admin console.

Pros

Flexibility, missing features can be easily added to the dev list

Cons

In some ways the compartmentalizing of the data boxes so that everything doesn't update all at once can be limiting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dale Wood

What a great way to keep my customers happy!

10/02/2017

Being able to share KPI dashboards, custom to each of my clients is now super easy! I LOVE the Live Link feature!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sherry Aggarwal

A complete package for startups

09/02/2017

We started using clicdata a year back and found it difficult to start with but as we started working on it, we found it more and more useful and relevant to out requirements and loved the way it gives the opportunity to automate the entire process. There are certain functionalities which needs improvement but i guess ClicData is doing Great Job.

Pros

I like the widget functionalities and the way I can format them. Then i like the kind of flexibility it provides around the widgets (visible n invisible)

Cons

There are some basic things missing - like no widget of drawing a line and working with formulas is difficult

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering ClicData

Keep improvising....

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josh Saunders

Great, full featured BI Analytics Dashboard

08/02/2017

Overall we are happy with the ClicData platform. At first it can be frustrating as there is a steep learning curve. You have to learn the proper syntax for formulas and all the intricacies of how the product works. Support has been willing to help with many of our early questions and assistance in setting up. Once you get the hang of it, the visualizations and dashboards that can be built can be very useful. I looked at a lot of other competitors and ClicData has comparable functionality at a much lower price point. If you're willing to put in the time and have patience to learn what you need to accomplish your goals, it is worth the price.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samantha Nies

Provides great insight into key metrics for our business!

08/02/2017

ClicData has transformed the way we gather our data and share key metrics with managers and executives. Because of the dashboards we have been able to create, our managers have quick, easy access to view important information any time they want. We got rid of complicated spreadsheets that were hard to read and understand, and now have charts and graphs that give great insight at a quick glance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Albert Franquesa

Quality Clouds

08/02/2017

We have been using it for quite long now and we find it easy to use and worth the money we are paying. As new features come along, that's really good.

Pros

easy to use; great support; visibility of the product development pipeline and possibility to influence it

Cons

release management not solved; tables scroll bars too thin; not possible to align objects in the forms;

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Petit

Good and Becoming Great

08/02/2017

Our needs focus on pre-sales dashboards used to demonstrate the value of our products to prospective customers. We must therefore rapidly create dashboards on a case-by-case basis. We have found ClicData to be a very good tool in this context. Things I like: - Customer support and access to your expertise has been superb and your willingness to add/enhance/fix features has been remarkable - Overall functionality is very good and getting better - Value for money is, to my eye, better than any your competitors I have researched Areas for improvement (caveat: the rate at which you have responded to requests for features, as I noted above, has been exceptional): - Bi-directionality: calling out to a web service or other external resource is provided. However, there is no apparent facility for bringing the results of that request back into the environment. Adding this would greatly expand the potential of your offering - "OR" capability in widgets: this is a known need and, I believe, is on your to-do list. We await this eagerly Overall, I remain very impressed with ClicData and we have benefitted greatly from adopting your service. Thank you and the very best of luck going forward.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karn Jilek

Best service in the industry

08/02/2017

Elena is amazing. She goes above and beyond for me all the time and keeps me loyal to ClicData. You've got a great tool at a great price, but the service is what keeps me loyal. Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bryan Vargas

Great Product

08/02/2017

Easy to use BI solution designed with flexibility and customization in mind including data integration , self-service data discovery , unified single experience and powerful visualizations. We have been using this software for a couple of years and have been extremely pleased with the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Whit Statzer

Clicdata Business Intelligence Software

08/02/2017

Clicdata has revolutionized the way we capture and view data. Our processes have become more automated and decisions are made with more wisdom and more rapidly than ever before.

Pros

it is affordable and full of great features

Cons

Nothing. It is really great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ClicData

Watch the instructional user videos they are great.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben Warren

Value for your Money

08/02/2017

The learning curve is not bad compared to the alternative. Being able to connect to virtually any data source is huge. I tested multiple vendors from paid to free to open source and found this was the best. There is not clunky desktop program and licensing issues like Tableau. Everything is configured through your browser and just works. I have 60+ dashboards and haven't found something it cannot do. Even if you do find something, you make a request to their support team and you get what you need. A+ support, development and product. Highly recommend

Pros

Support, developers and ease of use. Flexibility is key

Cons

Would like to have more chart and control objects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ClicData

Will not regret buying this. Even the free is valuable. No hardware architecture or maintenance needed

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kerry Holmes

Excellent functionality

08/02/2017

The software is excellent if you need reporting from a database. We connect it to MS Access in order to display out accounting system data such as sales and profit on a wide screen in the office. Flawless functionality that I couldn't find anywhere else at this price point.

Pros

Functionality

Cons

Cost and web updater is not 100% reliable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering ClicData

Add additional widgets

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jordan Bashir

Very useful software and good value for money - although not entirely user friendly

08/02/2017

Clicdata is great although it is quite tricky to get your head around, once you've figured it all out it is pretty simple to use. I use it most days in work for various client facing dashboards, my only critique would be that it is quite limited in terms of features and functionalities and could do with some new updated widgets and more options when it comes to adding in tables especially as i find them very limited in terms of formatting etc. Customer support is great and always solve any queries well.

Pros

sleek and easier to use than most dashboard software, good pricing on subscriptions.

Cons

limited functionality and no guidance when adding in data transformations / forumlas.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rachel Koretsky

Very helpful!

08/02/2017

The Clicdata platform is very easy to use, wonderful team and makes creating custom dashboards very efficient.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mario Martinez II

Great product, goodbye excel.

06/01/2017

Great product to access and visualize data from various sources in one simple and elegant User interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Van  Ryans

Best I have encountered so far!

10/09/2016

Pros

Easy to use. Little exploration to understand fully.

Cons

None so far. I have been exploring the functions and everything seems to basic and easy to understand.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ClicData

I simply would recommend this to start-up companies with little budget on IT departments.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Valentin Broion

A good cheap dashboard tool !

25/08/2016

Pros

Extremely cheap ! And it does almost everything the (way) more pricey software do.

Cons

Not 100% of the connector i'd like. But they implement more over time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ClicData

Try the connector, try to ask for specific way to plug things in.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ken Schaefer

Verified Reviewer

Ease of use and great support!

07/08/2016

ClicData has been a gem in the rough. I can't speak more highly about the product and the support. Support is responsive and new features keep on rolling out. Keep up the good work!

Pros

Ease of use. Support. Time to Live Value for money.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Boris Levchets

Verified Reviewer

Data visualization made easy

08/06/2016

Easy to use. Nothing to install. Looks great. Fast. User-friendly. Great option for a great price. Would recommend if analyzing things such as social, ad campaign, web sales.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Lee

Verified Reviewer

Can't recommend enough

08/06/2016

We use ClicData to bring our business data together from different sources in order to display it to relevant people. We have managed to create some professional looking dashboards for use both internally and externally, all with relative ease. It helps to have knowledge of SQL and Excel syntax (although some of it is slightly different) in order to manipulate the data but the options are seemingly limitless. It is regularly updated with new features and if you find something it doesn't do, their excellent support staff will probably incorporate it within a few weeks. Their support throughout my learning curve journey was excellent and that continues to be the case now I'm relatively fluent with it. I would say that it is fantastic for the money but I'd be doing it an injustice. I would give it the same review, were it considerably more expensive (don't tell them that though, they might put up their prices!). All in all, a fantastic bit of kit and I look forward to using it for so many other projects in the future.

Pros

Support Ease of use Value for money Functionality Try before you buy

Cons

We had a few issues with dropping connectivity to our Oracle database but this was sorted (and was probably down to our connection anyway) so none!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more