App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sisense Logo

BI & dashboard software for multiple, large data sets

(82)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Sisense Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

380

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.76/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

tableau-software
zoho-analytics

Pros and cons

Ultimately, we are really pleased with our decision. What Sisense offers with the eCube concept is a perfect way to promote creative use of the data but still control sensitive information.
Community and company are extremely responsive regarding additional features and support. Speed of the application and the usefulness of the analytics are fantastic.
The comprehensive training materials their support team offers was great and is a continued asset when there is something that I do not understand. The tool itself is powerful and intuitive.
Sometimes dashboards load low when using a Virtual Machine. Unsure if this is a Us problem or a Sisense problem.
This has been proven to be an issue in instances that return an error, which in effect can turn out to waste quite a bit of time.
Sometimes correcting our data errors can be tricky.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


380 reviews

Recommended

AS
AvatarImg

Ahuva S.

BI Manager & Analyst

Review source

Overall Rating

Sisense gets users answers to questions in minutes, which used to take 10s of hours to collect!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Ahuva S.: Hey, my name is Ahuva. I'm a project manager and I give Sisense a four out of five. Click below...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carlos Eduardo D.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Constant data analysis with Sisense

Reviewed a year ago

Sisense is a data collection and visualization tool that allows our company to understand a broader picture of everything that is happening, through its system of tools Sisense manages to regroup data from all our extensions and allows us to centralize them in one place, giving us a different view to change the perspective and focus of the company, managing to focus on the issues that can really make us more productive.

Pros

The amount of data that can be uploaded to Sisense is incredibly large and at an amazing speed, speeding up processes and allowing our employees to get results and reports much faster than before using the tool. The architecture of the tool is very well crafted and has the API Rest option to gain access from outside without much trouble. Depending on its chip methodology the tool is usually faster...

Cons

Some instability can be noticed in some data cubes when they are a bit overloaded which visually does not look the best. Some problems also occur in the tool's accessories that are often used. Despite being a quite usable tool we still find that the costs are a bit high compared to the competition, we believe that the subscription plans should be reevaluated.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Denis P.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

High performance and great usability

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our company developed an OEM and white-labeled version of Sisense, providing advanced analytics mostly for retail companies in Brazil. Our clients are very satisfied with our solution, and we are growing fast supported by Sisense.

Pros

High performance with huge amounts of data and multiple tables, scalability for thousands of users, very simple to create and publish advanced data models and dashboards, no need to pre-aggregate data, no need to use additional ETL tools or to create an external and expensive data warehouse. Support is fantastic, if required they would literally access your server and take control of mouse and keyboard to help you solve any problem or to create any thing.

Cons

There is always room to improve and Sisense use to release new versions and functionalities every quarter or so, but I can say I am pretty satisfied and impressed so far.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Powerful tool, not a great fit for everyone.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, our team decided to part ways with Sisense for more flexible and cost-effective options. We can certainly see the value, but perhaps it makes more sense for much larger companies with more staff specifically focused on embedded BI, perhaps as a full department.

Pros

When adopted, Sisense met the criteria we had set out for embedded analytics for our end users and some internal business analytics. The pricing was initially agreeable.

Cons

When exploring options, it was suggested to be low/no-code, which was not the case. As we got the ball rolling, we found their tools and visuals to be powerful, but very hard to customize, format, and match our brand. Support was one of the worst aspects. Many issues we brought up that blocked full deployment were not prioritized and left us seeing it as very overpriced for our use-case and business needs.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Courtney M.

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform with even greater customer service

Reviewed 6 years ago

As a company, we have been able to refine our data analytics and business intelligence offerings vastly through our experiences with Sisense. This is an affordable option and great for empowering end users to make decisions using their data across platforms and sources.

Pros

The Sisense customer service team is great. You will typically get a response within 24 hours and they are always willing to stay on the call until your issues are resolved. You also tend to get connected to the same support team members, so they already have context about your account, and where you might be having issues. The platform itself is fairly easy to learn and our onboarding process took...

Cons

Currently, it can be timely to pull data in from social platforms. While completely possible, there is a learning curve if you have not previous connected to these platforms via an API connection. I would also love to see more text editor options, including selecting a specific font size, or choosing from a wider range of fonts and styles.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nick A.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sisense is a great tool that has advanced our BI capabilities significantly

Reviewed 6 years ago

The front end is easy to work with and can produce impressive looking metrics within a very short space of time. Users love the way the platform looks and find the agility in terms of filtering provides insights which they wouldn't have looking at figures stored and presented in their traditional ways (in spreadsheets). Pulse alerts mean that some users only look at the data when it's needed - which...

Pros

User experience. People are always impressed when new dashboards are made available due to the excellent look and feel.

Cons

When working in the Elasticube manager there is no way to download the data, you always have to go into Sisense and create a dashboard and widget for the data you want to examine. This makes it more time consuming than it should be to test and validate the data in the Elasticube manager.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

James M L.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best full stack BI solution on the market

Reviewed 6 years ago

100's of thousands in cost savings from automation and resource redundancies.

Pros

Quick to deploy, easy to use, and you can manage both the front end and the back end from a web portal. No more vpn into a server somewhere! We throw millions of rows of data at Sisense and it still keeps working like a champ! Having tried Domo, Tableau and others in the past Sisense was the first real full stack solution that got us out of our data issues and into a centralized source of truth with reporting. We have effectively saved 100's of thousands of dollars each year in automation and efficiencies alone!

Cons

Would love to see more widgets and customization options in the future. Some of the administrative features could be more robust as well.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lily P.

Design, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The flexibility of custom software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Their assistance individuals are effective, expert, knowledgable, and simply great individuals. There have actually been obstacles as we press the limitations of performance, however assistance from both the sisense assistance and the sisense neighborhood individuals has actually enabled us to press through those obstacles. Sisense has a important and exceptionally helpful item today, and I eagerly anticipate seeing the item roadmap concerned truth.

Cons

The mobile experience isn't really almost as abundant as I 'd like. I don`t like the limitations in the elasticube environment to apply DAX functions.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Benjamin S.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid BI Platform, great client-side / customer features. Excited to see what comes next

Reviewed 8 years ago

At TRACK Hospitality Software, we are delivering Cloud based applications for the independent travel market. Our biggest problem was responding to our customer base's demands for data and analytics about their business. Sisense is allowing us to turn our existing set of table-based reports into a powerful set of dashboards that bring BI analytics to all our customers. The team at Sisense has been world class and empowering us with the deployment and development tools needed to bring our solution to our customers.

Pros

Excellent client-side dashboard design tools and capabilities. Exhaustive support for importing of data from a huge variety of sources. Very good UI for design and manipulation of data sources. Simple setup and deployment, really does make going from nothing to great looking data dashboards lightning fast. Good extensibility model with world class REST API support for managing and handling deployments.

Cons

Product lacks good support for multi-organization deployments: Sisense is tailored very much to be a large enterprise type of application, so deployments involving multiple sets of customers require additional development cost. Product can stand to improve with better support for micro-level date and time based data sets. Needs better support for software development lifecycle models, (e.g. dashboard versioning, widget repository)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

OluwaTobi L.

201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sisense is easy to use and a great tool for BI

Reviewed 6 years ago

The capacity to access data from different frameworks inside one tool allows us to continuously reduce the data silos at present.

Pros

The ability to 'plug in' and connect a variety of tools within sisense is great. (API Integration). Sisense can handle large data sets which is easily view-able. The ability to bring in a number different data sources into one elasticube provides a great centralised data hub. From this we can quickly create dashboards.

Cons

There are some simple user friendly functionality pieces missing. Such as the ability to copy/ move folders across the platform.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tristan D.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A BI and innovative toolset that keeps on surprising

Reviewed 6 years ago

A BI tool that can be controlled by non developers although the developers are not 'neglected' as new features are delivered in a high pace ;-)

Pros

First encounter with Sisense for me as a product manager. The way this product is embedded in our application is very much a seamless experience. Sisense does not stop at the traditional BI tooling, they innovative and (to me) are leading the BI landscape into new opportunities every release

Cons

Not fully cloud based (getting there but not there yet) No support for Elastic Search Somewhat pricey

WA
AvatarImg

William A.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best product on the market in terms of feature set and support.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Provides great visualizations to ease the understanding of complex data sets.

Pros

Developing widgets for a dashboard (even complex ones) is far easier and faster than it is with competing products. User community is a strong asset. Elasticubes are able to accommodate many different files types with ease.

Cons

The initial set up turned out to be complicated and required IT investment, but perhaps that is due to the unique nature of our company's setup. Product is a bit costlier than Power BI, but the feature set and ease of use makes the cost well worth it. Though Sisense is Elasticube allows the software to quickly pull large data sets, it's difficult to create for the average user and requires a lot...

CK
AvatarImg

Chris K.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sisense Great for Small Business

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've been able to produce dashboards that help our clients (many of whom are small businesses) reduce wasted time on repetitive reports and increase productivity, in addition to assisting them with altering their sales practices to improve performance. We've also been able to use Sisense for a number of internal projects that help our company come up with simple answers to complex questions.

Pros

One of the most impressive parts of the software has been its flexibility. With ever widening options for data sources, the ease of rapid dashboard development/design, and the fantastic Elasticube manager tool, we've found even more possibilities with the software than originally anticipated.

Cons

There's not much at all we don't like about Sisense. Initially, coming from other BI software, learning the structure and methodology behind designing Elasticubes to meet our needs was a bit difficult, however the experts assigned to our business made the process go pretty quickly, and gave me a great foundation to start developing analytical content for our clients. We've had a couple instances where we'd wished for more prompt support, but those issues were quickly resolved by getting in contact with our Customer Success Manager. All in all, it's been a great experience, much better than some of the other big players in the industry.

JD
AvatarImg

John D.

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sisense was a good choice to help us visualize our clients' data.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Look and feel. Ease of learning. Customization options. Ease of integration with our software.

Cons

Some of the customization options require javascript and workarounds that I feel should be part of the delivered, standard options.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SiSense allowed me to have the flexibility to have an internal and external portal easily

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am able to scale easily

Pros

The software enabled us to have the ability to be flexible enough to meet the needs of my external and internal customers. The amount of data that can be available to the end user, the ability to drill down and be notified of changes is incredible. The beauty of this functionality is the end user has visual dashboards to run "queries" and then download all the data from the results easily. Additionally, we needed the security it provides to keep data from being "mixed" between customers. The structure of the system allows for global changes and the ability to modify customers dashboards in a singular location.

Cons

It is not a data warehouse. While there is an incredible amount of data available it is not a data warehouse and you cannot do ad-hoc queries on data residing in the application.

JH
AvatarImg

John H.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer review of Sisense

Reviewed 7 years ago

We purchased the Sisense Dashboard application about 8 months. My company provides Broadband Service Assurance Solutions to companies all over the world. The product and services provided in many ways are customized to a particular market based on their specific needs and network. However one common theme in all markets is improving testability which is measuring the accuracy at which measurements...

Pros

There are so many options and capabilities with the dashboard application that I see over time being able to enhance what I deliver to the different markets. This is important to keeping customers engaged.

Cons

Customer service trouble tracking is sometimes difficult to keep up with; tickets are closed before having an opportunity to look at suggested resolution.

RA
AvatarImg

Robert A.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best BI tool, but lackluster customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Really good dashboards and widgets. Allows Geo-spatial widgets and charts

Cons

The customer service is none. They do not have a number despite being one of the more expensive BI tools.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sisense is the Best Data Analysis Platform

Reviewed a year ago

overall I had a very good experience with sisense.simply one of the best applications

Pros

Sisense makes it easy to collect and analyze data to support the improvement and digital transformation of our businesses.

Cons

there is nothing bad to say about this application it works very well

EY
AvatarImg

Evan Y.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SiSense Is A Solid BI Solution. Implementation Is Easy And Dashboard Performance Is Quick.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Implementation was easy and dashboard performance is quick. Being a true end-to-end BI solution has its pros and cons depending on the scope of your needs, but overall I have been very satisfied with my choice to go with SiSense.

Pros

Many BI solutions require significant infrastructure and/or IT resources to administer/manage its implementation. SiSense does not require this, and its ease-of-use, speed of performance, and broad feature set will satisfy most BI needs.

Cons

Pricing based on user discourages widespread adoption. There could also be some improvement in the front-end/UI feature capabilities, with less reliance on custom plug-ins and scripting.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BI with multiple sources, easy to implement

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

it connects to lots of different sources ( Salesfroce, adwords, facebook, analytics and more), and it gives you the possibility to work on them while you're importing them in the "elasticubes", using also SQL if you need something more It has the best support team that I got in touch as a customer, every time I'm really amazed at their answers and how deep they are willing to go to solve your problems

Cons

It' s still less used than some of its competitors, so there are less user forums to ask and to browse to understand all of its possibilities

JL
AvatarImg

James L.

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great way to connect with people using a live webcam

Reviewed 6 years ago

It allows me to connect with students live from around the country or world for that matter. It's an incredible opportunity that expands on Facebook Live for instance that allows for more interaction. It's a great piece of technology that becomes a tool instead of a crutch.

Pros

It's so easy! You pull up the application, you select go live, and then you are connected with the planet. It doesn't cost anything which is a big plus. The ability to connect and interact with students, family, and friends is a remarkable opportunity. The picture quality is sufficient.

Cons

The fact that anyone can comment can be more than an annoyance. As a teacher there are some things that you can't control and ugly or profane comments are a constant concern. I go live from around the country in an effort to connect students as well as family and friends to my summer travels, so there are moments where people can comment and be inappropriate. You want the ability to interact, so this is the downside.

EA
AvatarImg

Elliot A.

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome tool, great service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our business is empowered to be more nimble. With our users having access to data immediately instead of waiting on others to provide it for them, we are making more proactive decisions.

Pros

Sisense has enabled our organizations to leverage data to identify and solve business problems quickly. It was easy to set up, build data connections, and create custom visualizations. Sisense support is super helpful and extremely responsive. I fell like whenever I have a problem, it is being resolved quicker than I expect.

Cons

There are some formatting things that could be easier (in one row of widgets, have a columns that has two widgets stacked vertically, for example), but honestly its great.

ds
AvatarImg

dan s.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

As a member of the BI team i work daily with Sisense develop Dashboards, build and modify cubes

Reviewed 6 years ago

Quick and high-quality information on my data

Pros

Easy to use (for end-user and administrators), intuitive, easy to setup, good looking and feeling design, a lot of useful features. For new costumers, really easy to setup and to get quick and high quality insights about your data.

Cons

Version updates doesn't go "smoothly" most of the times and most updates are inconsistent between the test and the prod environment. Random bugs and problems. A lot of times the program is working slowly. Long build times.

RK
AvatarImg

Ravshan K.

Philanthropy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome BI Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very User friendly interface, easy to get started and the training tutorials are extremely helpful in getting you familiar with the elasticube environment. You can build a working dashboard in minutes as long as your data is normalized. It can analyze large amounts of data very quickly and present the findings in a number simple and easy to understand views. The filters are also very easy to adjust and implement. Overall it was a pleasant experience creating dashboards using Sisense and the Customer service team was very helpful in answering any questions we had.

Cons

Very Important to ensure that your data is normalized before building the cube or dashboard. This is more of a basic requirement than a con, but is necessary for successful data aggregation.

SK
AvatarImg

Susan K.

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A BI tool for the non-developer

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Sisense makes it very easy to go from data connection to actionable insights. Their customer support team is the best I have ever worked with for any business system or platform. They continue to build more connectors to make seamless integrations even easier and expand the platform's capabilities to increase it's flexibility and ease-of-use.

Cons

It's very rare I find something I am not able to create and connect in Sisense.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Elmira R.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reporting Freedom

Reviewed 6 years ago

Moving reporting from Analytics to users, automation of management reporting, greater insight into the business performance

Pros

Ability to connect multiple data sources, great tools for data enrichment and user administration. SiSense has infinite capacity to facilitate future developments, user friendly, very intuitive interface.

Cons

There is nothing that I could say that I like least of this software, it is very cutting edge and continue improving with every version.