BambooHR Reviews

BambooHR Reviews

BambooHR

Personalized HR software for SMBs

4.52/5 (229 reviews)
22,515     9,477

Anonymous
Vice President, Talent Management (Investment Banking company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Intuitive, smart, and effective

17/12/2015

We evaluated 6+ HRIS systems and BambooHR was my top choice. Besides being really pretty and intuitive to use, all the features worked they way you'd expect them to work. We just finished rolling Zenefits which was a nightmare and their support team is seriously lacking. BambooHR experience so far has been stellar. We will be rolling it out early next year.

Pros

ATS Onboarding module Easy to implement Intuitive work flow Great customer support Visually appealing and makes sense Runs reports effortlessly and can export all to Excel Employee Self-Service

Cons

No performance management module (has vendors it partners with) Doesn't synch with our payroll system (PayChex)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Helen May

Verified Reviewer

I'm currently in the beginning stages of using this product.

02/09/2015

Make sure you allow adequate time for the rollover or initial set-up. I wasn't as ready as I thought, but they've been generous in extending my time for it. They've been timely on their end, though.

Pros

The transition to Bamboo has been easy. It's gotten things more organized around here. The software is user-friendly and intuitive and has provided the fields we need to track our employees. The on-boarding and set-up of an employee has been the biggest advantage so far. It's something we've needed to take us from spreadsheets and "too many cooks in the kitchen" to all-in-one place.

Cons

I'm still in the initial process in using it, so I haven't discovered any dislikes yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
12 of 13 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Sr. Director, Human Resources (Marketing and Advertising company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

WORST SYSTEM SO FAR

18/08/2015

I have had BambooHR for 5 weeks. I have been unable to import my employees information into the system, at least 3 times a week the system doesn't recognize my username or password. I have been unable to implement this system due to the fact I can't use it.

Pros

Cheap and could be easy to use.

Cons

It doesn't work. Too many bugs. It takes the customer support team too long to fix basic issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
6 of 20 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
HR Specialist (Facilities Services company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Modern, Intuitive HRIS!

05/06/2014

I love BambooHR! We moved from a very clunky, outdated system and the ability to figure things out on my own because the tool is so well made makes a huge difference! The tool is intuitive, modern, easy-to-use and employees and managers love the mobile features. From implementation, to support, to feature improvement, BambooHR has been a breath of fresh air for our company!

Pros

PTO management on the web or the mobile app work great! Customer support is awesome is incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. Reports are a lifesaver and I can quickly send PDF or Excel reports with the click of a button!

Cons

The tool works great for small businesses as it is now but I look forward to further improvements (which they are constantly working on to make it even better).

Source: GetApp
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patricia Dempsey, MBOM HR

Verified Reviewer

It's great!

05/06/2014

BambooHR is a great tool. Plus, the customer service is fantastic.

Pros

Ease of use. Customer Service.

Source: GetApp
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Human Resources Coordinator (Internet company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great and flexible HRIS with great customer service

21/05/2014

We started using BambooHR about two months ago. We used their API in order to import all our existing data, so it didn't take us more than a month to set up the entire system. Our employees have been really happy with the new system, which is easy to use and contains all the information, they (and we) need.

Pros

The personal contact with the BambooHR team has been extraordinary good right from the start. Their customer service is great and BambooHR has proven to be a very flexible solution, with custom tables and permissions, which meet our requirements.

Cons

It would be great, to be able to host BambooHR on our own servers, but beside of that there's nothing to dislike.

Source: GetApp
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brandie Lamprou

Verified Reviewer

Our Company LOVES BambooHR!

20/05/2014

BambooHr was a real "game changer" for our company! It is easy to set up and get implemented across all levels of users. It has changed the way our company hires, tracks training and reviews, and best of all, the way employees request time off and are able to see their vacation time. We use the Company Announcements on the dashboard several times a week and also LOVE the calendar. its a winner!

Pros

Customer Service, Some Customization Available, Ease of Use, Cost

Cons

Dashboard cannot be customized by adding modules. Some menus also cannot be customized.

Source: GetApp
10 of 11 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bal Cheema

Verified Reviewer

Best HR system I have evaluated

19/05/2014

Easiest system to implement and start using.

Pros

Ease of use and flexibility of reports

Cons

does not sync to the intuit full service payroll

Source: GetApp
13 of 14 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ewen Fortune

Compelling HRIS solution

16/07/2013

BambooHR is a compelling HRIS solution - With a simple and fast setup, intuitive and smart design, any organization can take control of all its human resources information. All this packaged with what I can only describe as the best application support team I've worked with - Highly recommended.

Pros

Elegant design Ease of use Solid functionality Simplicity Incredible support

Cons

Limited functionality

Source: GetApp
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sabrina Herring

Best in Class!

10/07/2013

The value of BambooHR is so exceptional that I am implementing it at my current organization, after having done so at prior organizations. From the sales and demo process, through implementation and on-going support, the BambooHR team is relentlessly passionate, positive, supportive and always making feedback count. I can't thank the BambooHR team enough for their consistent excellence and legendary service. Yes, I said legendary - BambooHR is one of very few to truly earn that designation.

Pros

Cost Customer Service Software Flexibility Reporting

Cons

None

Source: GetApp
7 of 9 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Warren

Robustly Integrated HR Management Software

07/01/2013

We are a small company with less than 100 employees and, honestly, had no hope of finding a fully integrated HRIS program. BambooHR not only provided the solution, but they have consistently amended their options and API extensions to our business partners to integrate our systems into one central point. I have yet to hear the words: "...that's just not possiblle..." Their technical team is one of the most capable I have ever worked with in my career. Secondly, their customer service is not rivaled by any in the world!!! As a small business, we often commit our administrative work to the evening. Some times as late as 10:00 pm we send in a request for an additional option. The request is filled with a happy return message. AMAZING!!! Bottom line, you will not find a more committed team and solid HRIS anywhere else. We are sold through and through!!!

Source: GetApp
9 of 10 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carolyn Hennessey

A Satisfied Customer!

06/12/2011

I recently transitioned our Company to BambooHR and I have never looked back to my previous HRIS provider. From the first meeting with Ben to my most recent customer service call , I have received impeccable service. I am impressed with the options of the technology, the flexiblitiy of personalizing the software to meet our company's needs and the "easy to use" application for administrators and employees. Last week, we completed our first online benefit open enrollment with TRAXPayroll. The interface between BambooHR and TRAX was seamless. The online enrollment process was new to me also, but I felt supported the entire way. The feedback from our employees was all positive and they were so happy to get rid of the paper! The staff at BambooHR are professionals. They are friendly and they find solutions for the real life HR questions/processes that inevitably come up everyday.

Pros

Flexible technology Customer Service Innovative, fun options User friendly Our employees like the software!

Cons

I don't use the software to it's fullest capacity (yet) and I would like to see examples of how other customers are using it.

Source: GetApp
6 of 8 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nancy Herrera

Good HR solution for SMBs

14/11/2011

BambooHR is a SaaS that offers solutions for HR and organizes tasks that HR departments need to do on a regular basis. With your user account you can keep detailed employee records which can be customized to suit your needs. The software allows a self-serve option for their employees and time off requests can also be managed through BambooHR. From a usability point of view I can recommend the software as well because of its streamlined and intuitive design.

Pros

Clean interface, you can customize reports easily

Source: GetApp
7 of 9 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Giovanni Melai

Verified Reviewer

09/03/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Connor Schmidt

Verified Reviewer

05/02/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
Candice Harper

Verified Reviewer

18/10/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Melio Arundez

Verified Reviewer

02/07/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Read more